Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Kaspersky Antivirus / Internet Security 2009
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Software > Latest Updates
Pages: 1, 2
fariz
Kaspersky Antivirus 2009 | Release Notes

Kaspersky Internet Security 2009 | Release Notes

What's new in Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2009

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2009 is an essentially new approach to data security. The main feature of the application is restricting the programs' rights to access the system resources. It helps prevent unwanted actions by suspicious and hazardous programs. The application's capabilities in the protection of user's confidential data have been considerably enhanced. The application now includes wizards and tools which substantially facilitate execution of specific computer protection tasks.

Let's take closer look at the new features in Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2009:

New Protection Features

* Scanning of operating system and software for vulnerabilities with their subsequent elimination maintains a high system security level and prevents sneaking of hazardous programs into your system.
* New wizards – Security Analyzer and Browser Configuration facilitate the scanning for and elimination of security threats and vulnerabilities in the applications installed on your computer, operating system's and browser settings.
* Kaspersky Lab now reacts faster to the new threats due to the use of Kaspersky Security Network technology that gathers data about infection of users' computers and sends it to Kaspersky Lab's servers.
* New System Restore wizard helps fix system damages after malware attacks.

New confidential data protection features:

* Security of confidential data entered from the keyboard is ensured by a new tool Virtual keyboardVirtual keyboard.

New protection features for internet use:

* Protection against internet intruders has been upgraded due to the extended databases of phishing sites.
* Security of working with instant messengers is provided by ICQ and MSN traffic scan.

New program's interface features

* The new program's interface reflects the comprehensive approach to information protection.
* High information capacity of dialog boxes helps user quickly make decisions.
* The functionality of reports and statistics information about the application's operation has been extended. The possibility of using filters allowing flexible setup when working with reports makes this product irreplaceable for professionals.

What's new in Kaspersky Internet Security 2009

Kaspersky Internet Security 2009 is a totally new approach to data security. The main feature of the application is restricting the programs' rights to access the system resources. It helps prevent unwanted actions by suspicious and hazardous programs. The application's capabilities in the protection of user's confidential data have been considerably enhanced. The application now includes wizards and tools which substantially facilitate execution of specific computer protection tasks.

Let's take closer look at the new features in Kaspersky Internet Security 2009.

New Protection Features

* Kaspersky Internet Security now includes Application Filtering component along with Proactive Defense and Firewall which implements a new universal approach to the system protection against any threats including existing threats and threats that are unknown at the moment. Kaspersky Internet Security now requires considerably less input from the user due to the use of lists of trusted applications (whitelisting).
* Scanning of operating system and software for vulnerabilities with their subsequent elimination maintains a high system security level and prevents sneaking of hazardous programs into your system.
* New wizards – Security Analyzer and Browser Configuration facilitate the scanning for and elimination of security threats and vulnerabilities in the applications installed on your computer, operating system's and browser settings.
* Kaspersky Lab now reacts faster to the new threats due to the use of Kaspersky Security Network technology that gathers data about infection of users' computers and sends it to Kaspersky Lab's servers.
* New tools – Network Monitoring and Network Packet Analysis - facilitate collection and analysis of information about network activities on your computer.
* New System Restore wizard helps fix system damages after malware attacks.

New confidential data protection features:

* A new component Activity Filtering effectively monitors access to confidential data, user's file and folders by applications.
* Security of confidential data entered from the keyboard is ensured by a new tool Virtual keyboardVirtual keyboard.
* Kaspersky Internet Security structure includes Privacy Cleaner Wizard which deletes from the user's computer all information about his or her actions which can present an interest to intruders (list of visited websites, opened files, cookies, etc.).

New anti-spam features:

* Efficiency of spam filtering by the Anti-Spam component has been increased due to the use of Recent Terms server technologies.
* The use of Microsoft Office Outlook, Microsoft Outlook Express, The Bat! and Thunderbird extension plug-ins simplifies the process of configuring the anti-spam settings.
* Revised Parental Control component allows effective restriction of undesirable access of some internet resources by children.

New protection features for internet use:

* Protection against internet intruders has been upgraded due to the extended databases of phishing sites.
* ICQ and MSN traffic scan has been added which ensures security while working with instant messengers.
* Security of the use of wireless networks is ensured through the scan of Wi-Fi connections.

New program's interface features

* The new program's interface reflects the comprehensive approach to information protection.
* High information capacity of dialog boxes helps user quickly make decisions.
* The functionality of reports and statistics information about the application's operation has been extended. The possibility of using filters allowing flexible setup when working with reports makes this product irreplaceable for professionals.
solarwing
Thanks for sharing.
punkyswat
this would be great software.take a look at the new interface too.thanks
TechnoDude94
QUOTE(punkyswat @ Jun 6 2008, 04:45 PM)

Yeap, this interface is slightly simple to use when compared to KAV, KIS 7.
herojack41
QUOTE(punkyswat @ Jun 6 2008, 04:45 PM)

yeah...its a good software,but.....not friendly for gamer.
if you are playing wc3...or any hosting game. it block incoming connection and u must switch off the proactive defend sweat.gif
Pip_X
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jun 7 2008, 11:09 AM)
yeah...its a good software,but.....not friendly for gamer.
if you are playing wc3...or any hosting game. it block incoming connection and u must switch off the proactive defend sweat.gif

Just allow all connection for that exe.
Btw, really nice interface, and faster than KIS7.
TechnoDude94
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jun 7 2008, 11:33 AM)

Agreed, anyone knows when it'll be launched?
Ryoga
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Jun 7 2008, 11:35 AM)
Agreed, anyone knows when it'll be launched?

now can dl the trial version but not sure abt the original license
fariz
if you have KAV/KIS 7, you can use the license with this release..

KAV/KIS 2009 is actually KAV/KIS 8
hafiez
@fariz,
explained more. if can use this software, i also want to upgrade from KAV 7.
cannavaro
It means that if you have a VALID license key from the previous Kaspersky you can use it for this new version.
hafiez
wow! great news! i want to use it.
Calvin22
izzit that mean can use back KAV7 key ???? if can i gonna upgrade it ...
fariz
http://support.kaspersky.com/kav2009/all?p...4&qid=208279763

How to migrate from Kaspersky Lab’s products versions 6.0\7.0 to version 2009

The table below shows how users of Kaspersky Lab’s product version 6.0 and 7.0 go to version 2009 and the compatibility of the license keys of Kaspersky Lab’s products versions 6.0, 7.0 and 2009.

Yellow means you can use your current activation code (license key) to migrate to the later version

hafiez
I already downloaded and installed this software successfully by using my old license. rclxms.gif
to do that, do not remove ur activation information during the KAV 7 uninstallation process.
just untick the button and proceed with the uninstallation.
install the new KAV and the software will automatically activate for u by using ur current license. that's all! icon_rolleyes.gif
zhen^wei
all version 6,7 just instal the 2009 version then can straight away upgrade

i had tested the 2009. really not bad..
herojack41

how?u got any solution letting it pass? sweat.gif
Ryoga

i hosted dota in BS without modify anything in kav 2009 settings thumbup.gif no problem
mypejon
QUOTE(Ryoga @ Jun 8 2008, 06:45 PM)
i hosted dota in BS without modify anything in kav 2009 settings thumbup.gif no problem

u mean play BS??with the KAV 7 i go prob with hosting in Garena..will Disconect random in game..so cant finish the game..smy solution just pause teh protcetion..haiz really sacre if virus wil sneak trough my system.. sweat.gif
Ryoga
QUOTE(mypejon @ Jun 9 2008, 07:03 PM)
u mean play BS??with the KAV 7 i go prob with hosting in Garena..will Disconect random in game..so cant finish the game..smy solution just pause teh protcetion..haiz really sacre if virus wil sneak trough my system.. sweat.gif

both KAV7 and 8 no problem for me hosting in BS leh.. not sure about Garena blink.gif
zhen^wei
i tested KAV 2009, look like black BT ler.. BT running slow..
anyone tested ? need do any setting ?
herojack41
QUOTE(mypejon @ Jun 9 2008, 07:03 PM)

same here...garena hosting are having problem...regard bs...im not sure
BuLaNaR
argh..changed to avast oredi since key expired..lol
Irishcoffee
izzit faster or slower?
hafiez
For me, its same. just slightly faster a bit.
Irishcoffee
yea and i found its more annoying thn 7.0
bsb85my
it's quite annoying la...many settings ler (but the good thing is it's vy detail settings)...sumore when playing BS or Garena Dota will lag lag abit..seems like Karpersky is not really good for internet or online games.
But the scanning performance is far better than previous version..PC wont slow down much la..
But in overall, i will still stick with Bitdefender...it ROCKx...Looking forward to Bitdefender 2009
AMDAthlon
Got lag meh?= = i use kaspersky over 3-4 years since the 5.0 version no lag in game dota or whatsoever.Its connection lag or computer lag?= =
If connection lag perhaps the garena or bs itself becos i play smooth if i lag usually i dling or host dling.
cyberfly
For those who love KIS,u might wanna visit this link

http://jomphp.blogspot.com/2008/06/downloa...t-security.html
hafiez
QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jun 13 2008, 09:09 PM)
For those who love KIS,u might wanna visit this link

http://jomphp.blogspot.com/2008/06/downloa...t-security.html
this key can be used for KAV8 ah? or have to activate 1st using KIV7 then only can be use in KAV8?
seiji_kun
my key near expired hope cn use tat key lor..thanks ya...
xXAaronXx
How 2 disable the scan for installtion file ar? Its very annoying n slows down the installtion.
laconic13
Thanks for sharing
Eralus
just wanna know...which one is better KAV or KIS???i wanna buy one...but dont know which one shud i use....thx in advance
Grand Inquisitor
QUOTE(Eralus @ Jun 17 2008, 07:21 PM)
just wanna know...which one is better KAV or KIS???i wanna buy one...but dont know which one shud i use....thx in advance

KAV rclxms.gif
cyberfly
that link i put in Essential Guide but got deleted.is it illegal?
i think no because since it is not warez hmm.gif
Grand Inquisitor
when and where did you put that link?
cyberfly
QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jun 18 2008, 10:41 AM)
It's spec tells us that it should perform like a GX2 (from the number of SPs). It's great for a single GPU card to perform as good as a dual GPU card, except it's price is too expensive.

The 9-series are good in terms of price/performance. It basically let almost everyone to be able to afford a powerful GPU at a low price. IMO, it's a great series, especially for the 9600GTs.

I wonder if it's possible for NVIDIA to come out with a GTX280 X2  brows.gif then slash GTX280's price...

QUOTE(Grand Inquisitor @ Jun 18 2008, 11:15 AM)
when and where did you put that link?

i create a guide in Essential Review & Guide subforum about free KIS key.then got deleted.i think last sunday.
easyzuddin
Kaspersky Anti-Virus & Internet Security 2009 8.0.0.418, out already! rclxms.gif
SySTeM_eRRoR
QUOTE(easyzuddin @ Jun 19 2008, 07:02 PM)
Kaspersky Anti-Virus & Internet Security 2009 8.0.0.418, out already!  rclxms.gif

Hmm, it doesn't appear on the update...
fariz
QUOTE(easyzuddin @ Jun 19 2008, 07:02 PM)
Kaspersky Anti-Virus & Internet Security 2009 8.0.0.418, out already!  rclxms.gif

QUOTE(SySTeM_eRRoR @ Jun 20 2008, 12:10 PM)
Hmm, it doesn't appear on the update...

beta
mikeloo77
Still beta??? When will be the full release???
fariz
QUOTE(mikeloo77 @ Jun 20 2008, 09:19 PM)
Still beta??? When will be the full release???

i'm talking about v8.0.0.418, the link in 1st page is the current full version
AzkA
using KIS 9 make me feel bad.. to download file from rapidshare. i need to disable firewall first..very high security
senang_giler
kav 8.0 is ok la... but sometimes really slow to complete the update..

don noe why.. hmm.gif
tajinder
i hav version 2009.very good.

Added on June 29, 2008, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(senang_giler @ Jun 23 2008, 11:00 PM)
kav 8.0 is ok la... but sometimes really slow to complete the update..

don noe why.. hmm.gif

i agree.mine also very slow to update
skylinegtr34rule4life
QUOTE(AzkA @ Jun 23 2008, 05:19 PM)
using KIS 9 make me feel bad.. to download file from rapidshare. i need to disable firewall first..very high security

you can set the level of security ma laugh.gif when i set 2 normal, everything is fine here rclxms.gif
keaizer
i already use KIS2009....
more better than version7.....hehe
rexoxo
kaspersky is it really not good??
because i can see quite a number of complains about them..
hilmiangah
just slow ur net surfing thats all.
other than that its good.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.