Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v2
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Competitions, Leagues & Clans
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
zonan4
errrr when it will be release????the pyro thingy?
auraxis
Thursday US time which is friday for us.
radkliler
CS-Nation:What is the next class set to receive new unlocks and achievements?

Walker: The Pyro is the focus on the next pack. We're making some significant changes to the base Pyro class & weaponry, in addition to the three unlockables and thirty-five achievements. We've never been terribly happy with the Pyro, in particular with her shallower skill curve than other combat classes. We really want highly skilled Pyros to be visibly more effective than the average Pyro, and the new features are designed to address that.

Any questions? mega_shok.gif
Prawninator
QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 19 2008, 07:44 AM)
Guess I will be blasting Kane's entrance theme when the achievements are released XD

One of the best songs ever... biggrin.gif

Also, try Coal Chamber's Sway wink.gif
berjaver55
Pyro is a she? OMFGWTFBBQKNNLOLROFLMFAO!?!?!? plz confirm for me smile.gif
Prawninator
I don't think there's a way to confirm it, actually... It could just be a ploy to keep players wondering about the Pyro's true gender. Perhaps the article's use of the word "her" is like describing a ship.

Or a country.

HALLER!
the pyro has a pink handbag. not surprised
Prawninator
Either pink or light blue. With pretty flowers biggrin.gif

HOWEVER...

There's always room for doubt, such as follows. wink.gif

I think Valve did that deliberately so as to keep us interested in the Pyromaniac's history biggrin.gif
The_YongGrand
Pyro is a he ... or a she... we dunno.

Maybe the Pyro is:

1.) Effeminate man
2.) Effeminate and homosexual man
3.) A woman

I can see his/her purse there in the shelf... and I'm wondering... biggrin.gif
radkliler
My little friend just wanna pop in and say hello :3

anywayz...anybody gonna stay up all nite for the updates?
Prawninator
lol the buttons look so much like The Sims 2 tongue.gif

Why your little friend look so conventional? Should get Lodey to show you some of his... creations. Cute, but scary all at the same time biggrin.gif
ryuuzaki
@prawn, the game was made by the creators of the sims 2! it's called spore..
radkliler
QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 19 2008, 05:19 PM)
lol the buttons look so much like The Sims 2 tongue.gif

Why your little friend look so conventional? Should get Lodey to show you some of his... creations. Cute, but scary all at the same time biggrin.gif

Cut me some slack...I'm still getting to grips with the interface >:(
Reuben
Btw can someone get Lexi or Tomato to contact me? want to add admins to the server
Lodeclaw
Reuben I tracked down a bunch of custom maps I'd really like to add to the server, if it's alright with you.

I'll tell Tomato and Lexi you were looking for one of them.
Reuben
QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ Jun 19 2008, 05:37 PM)
Reuben I tracked down a bunch of custom maps I'd really like to add to the server, if it's alright with you.

I'll tell Tomato and Lexi you were looking for one of them.

Sure please send an e-mail to me at reuben dot yap at gmail with the maps you require along with the links to download it.
Lodeclaw
I was thinking I would rapidshare them so everyone could download them without putting any strain on the server. I'll post up the link when it's ready.
Reuben
QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ Jun 19 2008, 05:46 PM)
I was thinking I would rapidshare them so everyone could download them without putting any strain on the server. I'll post up the link when it's ready.

You are welcome to utilize bolehvpn's ftp as well.

Actually none of the download strain the server since they are redirected to bolehvpn's http site.
Prawninator
QUOTE(ryuuzaki @ Jun 19 2008, 05:26 PM)
@prawn, the game was made by the creators of the sims 2! it's called spore..

I know lah, I know lah, Will Wright. smile.gif

I didn't think they'd use the same button graphics is all biggrin.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Guys, here's an achievement map for the Pyro update. Water, intel, CP, ammo packs, should be pretty useful for the farming session. I would suggest for this map to be temporarily added to the server.

http://csg.kcbox.net/cp_pyromaniat2.bsp

Original source

Added on June 19, 2008, 6:12 pmHere's another one > http://csg.kcbox.net/pyro_achieve_b1.bsp

Originally from here

I prefer the first one though, as this lacks CPs.
Prawninator
QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 19 2008, 05:28 PM)
Cut me some slack...I'm still getting to grips with the interface >:(

At least you're getting some practice for when the actual thing is released in September (I think)! biggrin.gif

May you destroy many an enemy city tongue.gif

Added on June 19, 2008, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jun 19 2008, 06:01 PM)
Guys, here's an achievement map for the Pyro update. Water, intel, CP, ammo packs, should be pretty useful for the farming session. I would suggest for this map to be temporarily added to the server.

http://csg.kcbox.net/cp_pyromaniat2.bsp

Original source

Added on June 19, 2008, 6:12 pmHere's another one > http://csg.kcbox.net/pyro_achieve_b1.bsp

Originally from here

I prefer the first one though, as this lacks CPs.

Those look awesome! With the proper co-ordination, getting the achievements should be a snap biggrin.gif
Lodeclaw
OK, guys. I'm going to make LYN++ it's own custom map. =) Tell me some of your favorite map features or ideas and maybe I'll try to work them in. This could take a while, though. Don't expect results too soon since I'm still learning the ropes. Haha.
Prawninator
Are you working on that with a map editor or Garry's Mod, Lodey?

Also, how about a Payload Rollercoaster? rclxms.gif
Hive
1. Your map has to have a theme.
2. Personally prefer cp maps
3. Multiple entry points to a CP to a max of 3
4. At least 2 storey buildings
Lodeclaw
Any suggestions for a theme that suits LYN++ as a clan?
Prawninator
Something fun, IMHO. You guys are not a dull bunch.
Hive
1. Ghetto theme
2. Asian theme
3. Tropical theme
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 19 2008, 06:12 PM)
At least you're getting some practice for when the actual thing is released in September (I think)! biggrin.gif

May you destroy many an enemy city tongue.gif

Added on June 19, 2008, 6:14 pm

Those look awesome! With the proper co-ordination, getting the achievements should be a snap biggrin.gif

Yup, also adding to the fact that (IMO) the pyro achievements are easier than medic's. Hopefully allen will come by this and have Reuben add it since he's the organizer for the farming sessions.
Prawninator
I think Ghetto is more suited for Half-Life.

How about an arcade? Or a "laser-tag" style layout?
Hive
How bout Subang Parade
Lodeclaw
A map of Subang Parade? That's an interesting idea...
Prawninator
Subang Parade...? dry.gif
Lodeclaw
Don't poo-poo it right away, Prawn. Subang Parade makes for an interesting map. It has multiple levels and walkways in various places. It would be very hard to make, though... At least, with my current level of skill.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
    * Shotgun
          o The Pyro charges up and performs a Hadouken, complete with a burst of flame emerging from his hands. (Note- Instant Kill for anyone stupid enough to be hit by it)

http://tf2wiki.net/wiki/Pyro

Holy crap! It has been there all this while! shocking.gif

No wai-, it was only added yesterday blush.gif
Prawninator
I'm not poo-poo'ing it at all, actually... Despite the smiley face I posted, I'm laughing so loud in my chair my colleagues now think that I'm more crazy than they thought I was biggrin.gif

The walkways that lead to odd places are definitely a great challenge. You could try a Sunway one too, the layout seems a lot simpler to build, and CsG could probably help in the design process considering he works there tongue.gif
Reuben
I love poo poo biggrin.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 19 2008, 06:36 PM)
I'm not poo-poo'ing it at all, actually... Despite the smiley face I posted, I'm laughing so loud in my chair my colleagues now think that I'm more crazy than they thought I was biggrin.gif

The walkways that lead to odd places are definitely a great challenge. You could try a Sunway one too, the layout seems a lot simpler to build, and CsG could probably help in the design process considering he works there tongue.gif

Sunway is HUGEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeee compared to Parade sweat.gif Although I would love to blow up my work place laugh.gif
Jas2davir
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPHbU1RHIN0

go watch dam funny!!! RAWR

Added on June 19, 2008, 6:42 pmhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=imzkzTH0kao

thiz iz for cicak :>
Prawninator
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jun 19 2008, 06:38 PM)
Sunway is HUGEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeee compared to Parade sweat.gif Although I would love to blow up my work place laugh.gif

Maybe just the ice-skating rink lor biggrin.gif
Jas2davir
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2kMf_nL0BA&feature=related
watch thiz omg i wich my ni99er team iz that good!
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 19 2008, 06:40 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPHbU1RHIN0

go watch dam funny!!! RAWR

Added on June 19, 2008, 6:42 pmhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=imzkzTH0kao

thiz iz for cicak :>

Darn, that juggling is cool!
Prawninator
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 19 2008, 06:40 PM)

LOL! I was looking for that EVERYWHERE!! Thank you!

Oh yah Jas, what time you coming to Singapore tomorrow, and for how long?
Jas2davir
till sundy im not shure what time will i land but it will be early in the afternoon.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 19 2008, 06:46 PM)
Maybe just the ice-skating rink lor biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 19 2008, 06:46 PM)

Now that's just bullshit... sweat.gif Seriously amazing.. Love the juggling too drool.gif
Prawninator
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 19 2008, 06:50 PM)
till sundy im not shure what time will i land but it will be early in the afternoon.

SMS me when you land, I won't have internet access. Also, I'm not free this Friday (unless you wanna hang out with a bunch of crazy-ass guitar hero/Rockband/WoW/board gamers until 4am), so is Saturday ok?
Jas2davir
okay ill sms when i land
coz i think friday night gotta put on a smile and have dinner with my dad's biznez partner...
Prawninator
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 19 2008, 06:55 PM)
okay ill sms  when i land
coz i think friday night gotta put on a smile and have dinner with my dad's biznez partner...

Yah, I friday night gotta put on a smile and have dinner with my extended family. I <3 my extended family except for one of my mom's brothers' families. Then it's overnight gaming yey biggrin.gif
etsuko
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 19 2008, 06:46 PM)

That is totally sick. shakehead.gif

I'm still wondering how people can just zoom so fast and like headshot you without stiffling. blink.gif
radkliler
Theme for new maps...suggestions are...

1.Post apocalyptic world
2.CTF mode
3.Underground bunkers with 2 exits
4.A center battlefield ala granary with 2 branching routes which could be taken to penetrate the bunker of the other team
Prawninator
QUOTE(etsuko @ Jun 19 2008, 06:59 PM)
That is totally sick. shakehead.gif

I'm still wondering how people can just zoom so fast and like headshot you without stiffling. blink.gif

He has the purple boxes too! >_<

Scary crap.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.