Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Nikon D300/D700/D3 Thread V3
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
WyLuxx
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 23 2008, 02:49 PM)
lol i already commented on the poster.

And so this sunday apa arrangement? me wyluxx and babboon?

me and you and the darth named boon.
sing to the famous tune ...
also now u know who your frens are. when u asked if anyone NOT going would lend you his d300, or d3,, silence for like 24 hours to the extent of claiming new house got no internet.... apply now la.
zio
hahahahaha oh well, dint expect anyone to say yes anyway tongue.gif
WyLuxx
QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 23 2008, 02:49 PM)
poster...
y not we substitute with photos that WE took...
wink.gif
shud be better yes?

can use deborah's(?), yc. no more liao from me.
xandman
i have a few more
nadia sofea jacp castelle....
zio
i dont have any worthy ones. LOL so tak payah take from me biggrin.gif
WyLuxx
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 23 2008, 03:32 PM)
i dont have any worthy ones. LOL so tak payah take from me biggrin.gif

'yc in the rain' nice what.
zio
lol so many no need la.

Take one YC, one sofia, one deborah, one somebody else.. but u all ask ur models for permission.. which means the miss malaysia probably cannot..
WyLuxx
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 23 2008, 03:49 PM)
lol so many no need la.

Take one YC, one sofia, one deborah, one somebody else.. but u all ask ur models for permission.. which means the miss malaysia probably cannot..

that is why i suffixed a '?" on her name.
xandman
most prob the miss malaysia...
but to ask model permission...
gonna be prob...
bcoz some model i dunno where to contact d...=(
how leh?
zio
haha dont use lor. better safe than sorry.
timothyy
Kakaka... Ok... xan... I leave it to u ok?

About my D300, kekekeke... friend or no friend, if I am not there to see who caress my love... it is a no no... tongue.gif

WyLuxx
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 23 2008, 04:45 PM)
haha dont use lor. better safe than sorry.

then what about those quailo models appearing in the incumbent poster? how to contact them?
zio
QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Jul 23 2008, 04:52 PM)
then what about those quailo models appearing in the incumbent poster? how to contact them?

thats why we are changing ma. no ah? tongue.gif if not, just use and hope we dont get sued wahahaha
xandman
it is better to use our own...
at least we know the model...easy to settle stuff....biggrin.gif
timothyy
Xand... I let u update and change ok?
xandman
can...
but cant do it now la...
i have a submission next...havent started anything yet...
hahahaha...
after that maybe can...ok?
zio
It has been a while since I last posted any shots, so here are some from the Singapore Flyer!

timothyy
We want the one on the knees one... tongue.gif
WyLuxx
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 23 2008, 11:26 PM)
It has been a while since I last posted any shots, so here are some from the Singapore Flyer!

i like nos 1 and 2 best. how do you do it? still got time to ask the big Q there? your multi tasking skill is every good.
darthbaboon
QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Jul 24 2008, 10:24 AM)
i like nos 1  and 2 best. how do you do it? still got time to ask the big Q there? your multi tasking skill is every good.

Hahah... when you put it that way, what comes to my mind is :

Zio : (Action) Takes out camera and begins shooting lots of photos
Zio's Fiancee : Wow nice view from up here
Zio : Yeah... I'm getting a lot of good shots. Oh yeah it reminds me... will you marry me?
Zio's Fiancee : YES!
Zio : Excellent! Back to taking photos.

tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

Haha... no offense bro. Just kidding nia. tongue.gif
WyLuxx
QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Jul 24 2008, 10:30 AM)

Zio : Yeah... I'm getting a lot of good shots. Oh yeah it reminds me... will you marry me?

tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

Haha... no offense bro. Just kidding nia.  tongue.gif

maybe not. examine pic 3. that could be zio almost kneeling proposing whilst his gf looks away into the horizon....
someone has also managed to book the entire capsule to himself to use.
so, question is 'who is the cameraman?'
timothyy
QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Jul 24 2008, 10:58 AM)
maybe not. examine pic 3. that could be zio almost kneeling proposing whilst his gf looks away into the horizon....

That one not him.... different size... whistling.gif whistling.gif

If you go early, it is quite empty but ppl will go there for the sunset.

Added on July 24, 2008, 12:22 pmOK guys... D300 thread has been a lil bit boring lately.

I donno why... may be because we didn't get to see someone on knees...

Anyway... this is a pic I took in Sabah ... KK Town.

Nothing great and it is actually a bit boring. Kakakaka...

We want to test your PP Skill.

So, show what you can do with this picture to make it more good.... tongue.gif (good england)

You can crop, chop, slice, tweak, level and whatever it is... Even do magic...

And post your PPed photo here.

Let's share...

Mavik
Aiks, I can't seem to see the image sad.gif
razuryza
QUOTE(timothyy @ Jul 24 2008, 12:12 PM)

Added on July 24, 2008, 12:22 pmOK guys... D300 thread has been a lil bit boring lately.

So, show what you can do with this picture to make it more good.... tongue.gif (good england)

Let's share...

hdr would be nice... hmm.gif
' or 1=1 --
this is as far as i can go with a jpeg n at this size it starts to deteriorate if i go any further. this is a great shot tim. biggrin.gif its got good dynamic range. good job!

timothyy
Ha! Ha! That's a good work done there 1=1.
Don't think I can come out with such nice work.
Rayurza... u are great with HDR ma... try la.

Mavik... should be able to see the pic la... may be imageshack prob a bit...
zio
QUOTE(timothyy @ Jul 24 2008, 09:35 AM)
We want the one on the knees one... tongue.gif

lol i am on the knees, how to snap tongue.gif

QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Jul 24 2008, 10:24 AM)
i like nos 1  and 2 best. how do you do it? still got time to ask the big Q there? your multi tasking skill is every good.

Heh, it takes a while for it to reach the top. Notice there wasn't any photos after I reached the top? tongue.gif

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Jul 24 2008, 10:30 AM)

tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

Haha... no offense bro. Just kidding nia.  tongue.gif

Hahaha none taken. but there is always time for photos tongue.gif

QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Jul 24 2008, 10:58 AM)

Hahaha no la.. Didn't hire anyone. And I purposely chose non-peak hour to go there. That way, can get capsule to my own ma biggrin.gif

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jul 24 2008, 12:12 PM)

Let's share...

I believe imgshack will reduce the quality biggrin.gif but nvm, I shall try it when I get home. Need my magic software tongue.gif
WyLuxx
@zio, me and you and the darth named boon.
u got his number? i dont. see u at 9am where? tix counter
zio
eh have to ask from him again. I lost it tongue.gif

9am at tix counter it is.
darthbaboon
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 24 2008, 04:48 PM)
eh have to ask from him again. I lost it tongue.gif

9am at tix counter it is.

UGPM!

Nice shot Tim and great work 1=1... you brought out the colors perfectly. I have photomatix but dunno how to use.... paiseh.
timothyy
Actually, I like the part where he brought out the sunset color on the right hand side...
WyLuxx
QUOTE(timothyy @ Jul 24 2008, 06:23 PM)
Actually, I like the part where he brought out the sunset color on the right hand side...

free advertisement for baboon. i am not trying to bodek him or chakkoikehhai (shoe polish) but tim, take a good look at baboon's flickr sunset series. a lot of awards internationally. i also jealous.... learn from there la.
darthbaboon
QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Jul 24 2008, 07:33 PM)
free advertisement for baboon. i am not trying to bodek him or chakkoikehhai (shoe polish) but tim, take a good look at baboon's flickr sunset series. a lot of awards internationally. i also jealous.... learn from there la.

Wah... thank you for the kind praise. notworthy.gif

Just happened to be at the right place at the right time that's all. smile.gif
WyLuxx
QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Jul 24 2008, 07:37 PM)
Wah... thank you for the kind praise.  notworthy.gif

Just happened to be at the right place at the right time that's all.  smile.gif

so modest ah?
anyway tim, i should be watching tv than to have wasted some time doing this painting.
even if i dont win the first prize, got any goodies from you for participating ah?
Mavik
QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Jul 24 2008, 10:07 PM)
so modest ah?
anyway tim, i should be watching tv than to have wasted some time doing this painting.
even if i dont win the first prize, got any goodies from you for participating ah?

Wow that is just absolutely amazing! Awesome work mate! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
szyap
long time din post here...

so here it is, my D300 debut photo: tongue.gif

[attachmentid=538858]

[attachmentid=538860]

sorry la...no time upload photos sweat.gif
timothyy
QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Jul 24 2008, 07:33 PM)

Ha! Ha!
Many got nice pictures taken, do I have to follow all?
Like what baboon said, you got to be at the right time, right place at times.

You missed the whole idea. It was supposed to be a crap photo and see how good is your PP. That is all. If it is a good photo, don't think any PP is required.

And regarding your PPed, the water seems a bit odd.

QUOTE(szyap @ Jul 25 2008, 01:42 AM)
long time din post here...

so here it is, my D300 debut photo:  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=538858]

[attachmentid=538860]

sorry la...no time upload photos  sweat.gif

Wah... the MIA comes back.
timothyy
Kakaka... D300 jap lap... whistling.gif whistling.gif
zio
wah encik yap. Masuk flickr la. Put so small, hwo to see tongue.gif
szyap
wah...i jus bought oledi jap lap...mou la...

zio...sabar la bro...tongue.gif
zio
tak boleh sabar.. i demand at least 800pixels! tongue.gif
Vodoo2k
guys, where do think the best place to get a d300 ek? I've strolled around midvalley just now and found that some of the promoters are like "lansi" and quite unfriendly when i asked about the d300.

Most of them showed me the "you definetely dun't have the moolah" attitude and it kills my intention to proceed. Some of examples would be fotokem, the shop beside sony centre (forgot the name - this one is the worst!!!) and the only decent promoter would be the shop in front of baskin robin ... emmm

Any place for me to lodge a complaint?
calvin_gsc
QUOTE(Vodoo2k @ Jul 26 2008, 09:04 PM)
guys, where do think the best place to get a d300 ek? I've strolled around midvalley just now and found that some of the promoters are like "lansi" and quite unfriendly when i asked about the d300.

Most of them showed me the "you definetely dun't have the moolah" attitude and it kills my intention to proceed. Some of examples would be fotokem, the shop beside sony centre (forgot the name - this one is the worst!!!) and the only decent promoter would be the shop in front of baskin robin ... emmm

Any place for me to lodge a complaint?

Why don't you just visit those renown dslr specialty shops like J-One Camera in Amcorp Mall and YL Camera in Pudu Plaza.

They have the best prices and good service.

I got mine from J-One.
xandman
j-one is the best!
=)
if u still say j-one lansi....
then there is something wrong wit u...tongue.gif

Added on July 26, 2008, 11:02 pmbreaking news....i think....
i might be downgrading back to a d300! biggrin.gif

i dun have that much time rite now to fully utilize my d3...
well...
i hardly have time to even do any phoptography...
so anyone interested in the d3...u can juz offer me...
zio
I offer my g9 to trade with ur d3
darthbaboon
All systems go for tomorrow! Don't forget to bring all your big big professional lenses!!! I'll bring my small small cheap lenses. tongue.gif

Call you guys when I get there.... eta 9:00 am.
calvin_gsc
Speaking about weather sealings for the D300...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/friedtoast/2459405494/

And the D700 body...

Joseph Hahn
Huhu i saw that pic quite a while ago. I had experience in showering my D300 as well.

T1000 ? doh.gif laugh.gif
empire23
QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 26 2008, 11:00 PM)
i might be downgrading back to a d300! biggrin.gif

i dun have that much time rite now to fully utilize my d3...
well...
i hardly have time to even do any phoptography...
so anyone interested in the d3...u can juz offer me...

I wan i wan. Loan me.

No marney sad.gif Still paying off bills from last purchase.
calvin_gsc
QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jul 27 2008, 07:19 PM)
Huhu i saw that pic quite a while ago. I had experience in showering my D300 as well.

T1000 ? doh.gif laugh.gif

tell me more! blink.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.