soochiun0427
Jun 4 2008, 04:32 PM
for me inner beauty comes 1st..we will grow older day by day and look is not a guarantee..
so what criteria that u search in a girl or boy that can make u completely fall in love wit?
there's no right or wrong, we are just sharing our opinion here..
JyEn
Jun 5 2008, 10:23 AM
my hubby is sweet, caring and the most perfect man in my life.. love him coz he is good and never think of leaving me even i do wrong or sometimes find things to argue just to make him focus on me.. hehe but still i love him the most.. hehe bonus for me coz he is lengchai.. hehehehe so my son follow his dad... lengchai n playboy.. LOL
icypetals
Jun 5 2008, 01:58 PM
inner beauty FTW.
looks are just bonus
soochiun0427
Jun 5 2008, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(JyEn @ Jun 5 2008, 10:23 AM)
my hubby is sweet, caring and the most perfect man in my life.. love him coz he is good and never think of leaving me even i do wrong or sometimes find things to argue just to make him focus on me.. hehe but still i love him the most.. hehe bonus for me coz he is lengchai.. hehehehe so my son follow his dad... lengchai n playboy.. LOL
ow..so u got husband?how old is ur son?
haha..i still remember last time i always find things to argue wit my bf so that he could pay more attention to me..
all the girl hopes their bf will pay more attention to them of course..
SadGuy2
Jun 5 2008, 03:19 PM
hahahaha... gals.. they love to argue... and find fault.
Added on June 5, 2008, 3:23 pmto me inner look is more important and of course physically must suit too. you going to live with yourpartner le.. if physically not suit.. how u wanna see them everydya le?
ilovecookies92
Jun 5 2008, 03:27 PM
Inner is a must. Physically, umm as long as can be seen.
soochiun0427
Jun 5 2008, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(SadGuy2 @ Jun 5 2008, 03:19 PM)
hahahaha... gals.. they love to argue... and find fault.
Added on June 5, 2008, 3:23 pmto me inner look is more important and of course physically must suit too. you going to live with yourpartner le.. if physically not suit.. how u wanna see them everydya le?
then i ask u how long can the girls keep their beauty?
girls' beauty wont last forever de..
old liao then bcum ugly liao how?
that means u don wan to see them liao and change partner ah?
Flizzardo
Jun 5 2008, 04:07 PM
lets be honest here
look does matter no amount of great inner beauty can defy your face problem
soochiun0427
Jun 5 2008, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Jun 5 2008, 04:07 PM)
lets be honest here
look does matter no amount of great inner beauty can defy your face problem
yeah..u r rite..
that's y im still single..mayb bcuz im too choosie..
sometimes i feel jealous wit those girl onli have an ordinary look..
they r just ordinary but they have a bf that love them very much..
sometimes i think they r happier than all the pretty gals out there..
Kiraneko
Jun 5 2008, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(JyEn @ Jun 5 2008, 10:23 AM)
Wait in your other thread you complain about him treating you badly and here you are parading him as the sweetest guy in the world??
QUOTE(soochiun0427 @ Jun 5 2008, 04:32 PM)
yeah..u r rite..
that's y im still single..mayb bcuz im too choosie..
sometimes i feel jealous wit those girl onli have an ordinary look..
they r just ordinary but they have a bf that love them very much..
sometimes i think they r happier than all the pretty gals out there..
You know some of the ordinary girls are thinking the exact opposite... "I hope I was prettier so my bf will only look at me and not leave me when someone prettier comes into the picture".
allgreengiant
Jun 5 2008, 06:56 PM
Well.........no guy's zone
soochiun0427
Jun 5 2008, 06:56 PM
You know some of the ordinary girls are thinking the exact opposite... "I hope I was prettier so my bf will only look at me and not leave me when someone prettier comes into the picture".
[/quote]
guys love to see leng lui this is true..
but we can not deny that many girls wit ordinary look rili can find their true love in life..
guys like to see leng lui but how many of u rili dare to chase a leng lui?
leng zai + leng lui then onli = perfect match...
xmsa666
Jun 5 2008, 07:08 PM
Great thread by the way who ever opened it , Indeed today a lot are ofter the superficial appearance not realizing the evil inside.... From a personal opinion , usuall the women who possess inner beauty will have it expressed it on the surface too and i dont mean by physical characteristics , those little movements and mannerisms that get the male to loose his mind *cheers*
alexandrak
Jun 5 2008, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(xmsa666 @ Jun 5 2008, 07:08 PM)
Great thread by the way who ever opened it , Indeed today a lot are ofter the superficial appearance not realizing the evil inside.... From a personal opinion , usuall the women who possess inner beauty will have it expressed it on the surface too and i dont mean by physical characteristics , those little movements and mannerisms that get the male to loose his mind *cheers*
i guess this is true.
no matter how pretty a girl cn be, if she's rude and air headed, she'd seem ugly to most guys.
I said MOST.

there are still shallow people out there. (shrug)
soochiun0427
Jun 5 2008, 11:53 PM
and i wan to hear some opinion about love at 1st sight..
u love some1 by the 1st sight u saw her/him but when u both started to know more bout each other u discover that he/she doesnt has the inner beauty or attitude that u search 4..
then how r u going to solve this problem?
alexandrak
Jun 5 2008, 11:57 PM
i think there's no solving this problem.
either she has it or she doesn't.
and it wont be fair for her that way
soochiun0427
Jun 6 2008, 12:21 AM
how if she's rili a b1tch?
so is that means look can cover the inner beauty that she doesnt have in her?
feyhime
Jun 6 2008, 10:41 AM
Both are important.
Let's face it, all humans love pretty things. Guy love pretty girls and girls love handsome guys.
You need look to attract before you can even get people to look at your inner beauty. Don't talk BS like "Nah, I will look at personality first". Will you even look at someone if that person is dead fugly? That said, you don't have to be awesome pretty/handsome. You need to look PRESENTABLE. Make yourself looks good, dress properly, do you hair neatly/nicely/fashionably/etc to suit your look. It's how you package yourself. Once you look good enough, people will notice you.
So I say take care of your look the same way you take care of your inner beauty. They are both equally important.
SadGuy2
Jun 6 2008, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(soochiun0427 @ Jun 5 2008, 03:54 PM)
then i ask u how long can the girls keep their beauty?
girls' beauty wont last forever de..
old liao then bcum ugly liao how?
that means u don wan to see them liao and change partner ah?
its easy for you to ask alot of question. Ask yourself why are u still single? is it becos u r choosy over a good looking guy with good inner heart? hey there r lots of good hearted man but not good looking. I dun think most of the gals here would rather choose an ugly man with good hearted cos you going to look at them for your whole life.
crazytazz
Jun 6 2008, 12:49 PM
no matter single or being attached, always keep own self outlook the best you can..even you dont have jessica elba's or orlando bloom's look or body, there's no harm to buy urself nice clothing to look presentable, makeup alittle to look a little nicer.., go for a hairdo once a while, slowly self-esteem will grow..
a person can change their outlook but i dont think they can change their inner beauty....i would say inner beauty comes first...then outlook as bonus .. hey..nobody's perfect right?..

soochiun0427
Jun 6 2008, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(SadGuy2 @ Jun 6 2008, 10:57 AM)
its easy for you to ask alot of question. Ask yourself why are u still single? is it becos u r choosy over a good looking guy with good inner heart? hey there r lots of good hearted man but not good looking. I dun think most of the gals here would rather choose an ugly man with good hearted cos you going to look at them for your whole life.
yes..i admit that im a bit choosy and 1 more thing that im still single is bcuz i just broke up wit my bf therefore i need some time to recover..
look is just a bonus..but if im going to spend the rest of my life wit a guy, i would rather choose some1 that rili love me and has the inner beauty that every gals hunger 4..
crazy_pc
Jun 6 2008, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(icypetals @ Jun 5 2008, 01:58 PM)
inner beauty FTW.
looks are just bonus
i absolutely agree wif u....
so wht if they're handsome but no inner beauty at all???
no1 is perfect in dis world...
i go for INNER BEAUTY!!!
Jessica Tan
Jun 6 2008, 11:32 PM
can't deny looks are very important.. esp for first impressions..
but i think in the end of the day personality is what really matters...
pinkling
Jun 6 2008, 11:34 PM
inner beauty is immortal whereas outer beauty is vice versa...
HOWEVER, nowdays i think both is important either for female or male...human is realistic
gracechew
Jun 7 2008, 12:43 PM
hmm..for me..looks r not rely that important..i think is her/his personality is important..if that guy is handsome but a total a$$hol3 den who wil love them..wen i c this type of guy..handsome aso become UGLY..
if this gal or guy is good den every1 wil love them although he dun have the looks or body...
for example..my bf is not rely a good looking guy..eyes small small hahhaha!!but i rely love his personality..so no matter wen he jus finish showering or playing basketball or wake up with the messy hair..in my eyes..he is good looking no matter how he looks like...looks r not rely important...although i aso wish i look prettier hahahaha!
Wuakaka
Jun 7 2008, 01:04 PM
i oni can say dat,if u're reli fall in luv wit sum1,u will feel dat he/she is nice1,no matter how normal is he/she,but of course,u need to do sumting,to enhance urself la,cut nice hair,wear neater shirt,cut nails,wash face,etc,those simple way to enhance urself,and no gal in tis world is ugly,oni got lazy gal,=)
as long sum1 wit a average look,and got a great inner beauty,y not?i will take inner beauty anytime,i have met some pretty chicks,which has very bad inner,got one is my ex class mate,since she has become b****y,even when go yam cha,i was sitting beside her,she also dowan say hi to me,is tis gal still attractive?when her inner is sux?
soochiun0427
Jun 7 2008, 03:10 PM
that's true that diff ppl will have diff opinion..
but no matter looks or the personalities that come 1st we still have to appreciate and love them wit all our heart as they r the 1 that we love and im sure they deserved it..
i hope that one day i will find my Mr.Right Guy..
let ur love 1 be beautiful bcuz of ur love and not love them bcuz they r good looking...
SadGuy2
Jun 7 2008, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(soochiun0427 @ Jun 6 2008, 08:07 PM)
yes..i admit that im a bit choosy and 1 more thing that im still single is bcuz i just broke up wit my bf therefore i need some time to recover..
look is just a bonus..but if im going to spend the rest of my life wit a guy, i would rather choose some1 that rili love me and has the inner beauty that every gals hunger 4..
that sounds better... hahaha... no pain no gain la... so now... better look for inner beauty huh? it happen to me too la... most of my ex... good looking but.. heart... aiya susah... now i rather be alone. out of trouble.
soochiun0427
Jun 9 2008, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(SadGuy2 @ Jun 7 2008, 04:21 PM)
that sounds better... hahaha... no pain no gain la... so now... better look for inner beauty huh? it happen to me too la... most of my ex... good looking but.. heart... aiya susah... now i rather be alone. out of trouble.
haha..no pain no gain, that's so true..
i cant choose onli 1 cuz both also important..should come wit a package..
i see..then that's mean u will alone till u find a new 1 lo..
anyway u should enjoy the moment u being a single..
xmsa666
Jun 10 2008, 01:35 PM
Inner beauty ? Whats that ?
SadGuy2
Jun 10 2008, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(soochiun0427 @ Jun 9 2008, 07:19 PM)
haha..no pain no gain, that's so true..
i cant choose onli 1 cuz both also important..should come wit a package..
i see..then that's mean u will alone till u find a new 1 lo..
anyway u should enjoy the moment u being a single..
there is always good and bad for watever thing we do. Being single... good thing is n one will ever bug you or gies u problems... bad thing.... lonely
Cheesenium
Jun 10 2008, 02:09 PM
Looks for the first step,inner beauty keeps me going.
jonrwg
Jun 10 2008, 03:13 PM
wen u fall in lov... all her bad attitude will bcome nice one for u..
love sumone muz accept all of her..
i prefer inner beauty one~
of course da looks .. i can acept as long as ok!=D
marsvenus
Jun 10 2008, 04:04 PM
clawhammer
Jun 10 2008, 04:16 PM
How about both? Wife should have inner beauty and girlfriend should have the looks

*kidding*
danny_ptlm
Jun 10 2008, 04:48 PM
i tink both oso important..haha
soochiun0427
Jun 10 2008, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(SadGuy2 @ Jun 10 2008, 01:49 PM)
there is always good and bad for watever thing we do. Being single... good thing is n one will ever bug you or gies u problems... bad thing.... lonely
yeah..that's true but luckily we still have frens that always be there 4 us..
single sometimes can be lonely especially when u r facing problem and u need some1 to be wit u and also when u need those hugs and kisses..
xmsa666
Jun 10 2008, 08:25 PM
OK OK OK HOLD ON !!!, How many of you can actually see inner beauty when you meet a chick raise your hand please .
julie~ying~ying
Jun 10 2008, 08:28 PM
for me, inner beauty come first too. looking not so important. but wish not too ugly
soochiun0427
Jun 10 2008, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(xmsa666 @ Jun 10 2008, 08:25 PM)
OK OK OK HOLD ON !!!, How many of you can actually see inner beauty when you meet a chick raise your hand please .
haha..i think no1 can answer u and raise up their hand not even me..
we onli can see some1's inner beauty when we get to know them more..
and we cant judge the book by its cover..
am i rite?
PerfectStop
Jun 10 2008, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(soochiun0427 @ Jun 4 2008, 04:32 PM)
for me inner beauty comes 1st..we will grow older day by day and look is not a guarantee..
so what criteria that u search in a girl or boy that can make u completely fall in love wit?
there's no right or wrong, we are just sharing our opinion here..

there is a phrase "The beauties lies in the beloved eyes" so whether u'r beautiful or handsome or not...
it doesn't really matter...feeling and understanding are the most important for me...
no matter how handsome the guy is...if i don't have feeling toward him...
oso cannot rite...
Cas
Jun 10 2008, 09:47 PM
I believe when you go for inner beauty and see that quality in your man, the person automatically becomes beautiful in your eyes.
soochiun0427
Jun 10 2008, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(PerfectStop @ Jun 10 2008, 09:22 PM)
there is a phrase "The beauties lies in the beloved eyes" so whether u'r beautiful or handsome or not...
it doesn't really matter...feeling and understanding are the most important for me...
no matter how handsome the guy is...if i don't have feeling toward him...
oso cannot rite...

so the feeling that u mentioned here is for the inner beauty or the look?
the feeling is more to the characteristics or the look?
feeling comes when u know more bout that person or when u look at a pretty girl?
vey99
Jun 10 2008, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(soochiun0427 @ Jun 10 2008, 09:48 PM)
so the feeling that u mentioned here is for the inner beauty or the look?
the feeling is more to the characteristics or the look?
feeling comes when u know more bout that person or when u look at a pretty girl?
When you know more about a person, and begin to appreciate them for who they are, its a much deeper and profound Beauty than the external...
These two are not mutually exclusive, they complement one another. Few have great beauty both ways, but many are blessed with a good balance, a balance that should match that of the other parties...
Dimitrious3000
Jun 11 2008, 09:21 AM
sorry as a very visual guy,i would never date anyone that doesn't have a pretty face. All my ex gfs' and current gf were at least a 7/10.
yeelin04
Jun 11 2008, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(soochiun0427 @ Jun 10 2008, 08:45 PM)
haha..i think no1 can answer u and raise up their hand not even me..
we onli can see some1's inner beauty when we get to know them more..
and we cant judge the book by its cover..
am i rite?
agrees with u....
LoveMeNot
Jun 11 2008, 09:53 AM
Inner beauty comes first.But one should have presentable look because you'll be looking at the same face for the rest of your life.
xmsa666
Jun 11 2008, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(soochiun0427 @ Jun 5 2008, 11:53 PM)
and i wan to hear some opinion about love at 1st sight..
u love some1 by the 1st sight u saw her/him but when u both started to know more bout each other u discover that he/she doesnt has the inner beauty or attitude that u search 4..
then how r u going to solve this problem?
Its not love its called INFATUATION , 2 ways of getting rid of it
1. Quick Sex
2. Dont think about it
soochiun0427
Jun 11 2008, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(xmsa666 @ Jun 11 2008, 09:10 PM)
Its not love its called INFATUATION , 2 ways of getting rid of it
1. Quick Sex
2. Dont think about it
u r absolutely wrong..
i've experienced this what we call it love at 1st sight..
and it last bout 2years but then bcuz of some unsolve problem we have to brake up..
i was so surprise that i can be with him for 2years cuz we onli know each other for just 1day..
honestly i also won belif in love at 1st sight until the day i rili step into the relationship..
Nujie
Jun 11 2008, 11:47 PM
inner beauty lo, wht important is have to be understanding ba
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.