Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3)
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
clngu
darquarma
I'm not buying this game. EA intended to charge a fee to unlock weapons already on the disc. Even though they called it off, I'm choosing not to get this game as a response to them for having the gall to even think of such an idiotic idea.
clngu
to me not an issue ... buy buy buy ... just get it ... rclxm9.gif
lim_ryan
i might be getting this too....i like warhawk....this one got tank,helicopter, on foot
darquarma
QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 17 2008, 07:16 PM)
to me not an issue ... buy buy buy ... just get it ...  rclxm9.gif

Not to sound elitist la, but as a consumer when we disagree with something, we have to send a message to the developers. That's why I didn't buy Vegas 2, because it was an inferior port compared to the 360 version.

Maybe I'm too anal about this kind of things, but I like to think I have solid principles tongue.gif
clngu
QUOTE(darquarma @ Apr 17 2008, 07:43 PM)
Not to sound elitist la, but as a consumer when we disagree with something, we have to send a message to the developers. That's why I didn't buy Vegas 2, because it was an inferior port compared to the 360 version.

Maybe I'm too anal about this kind of things, but I like to think I have solid principles  tongue.gif

is ok ... still got other people buying this game ... I definitely get it ... smile.gif
insane.gamer
clngu every game come out get it ... if he alone get it nvm ... he racun ppl get it laugh.gif ... still long la dis game
clngu
not every game I go get it ... I only choose good one ... buy buy buy ... I get you get laugh.gif
darquarma
QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 17 2008, 08:04 PM)
not every game I go get it ... I only choose good one ... buy buy buy ... I get you get  laugh.gif

I might get it if you buy for me la biggrin.gif
samurai20
QUOTE(darquarma @ Apr 17 2008, 07:02 PM)
I'm not buying this game. EA intended to charge a fee to unlock weapons already on the disc. Even though they called it off, I'm choosing not to get this game as a response to them for having the gall to even think of such an idiotic idea.

EA already cancel la.. about charging fee to unlock weapon... hmm were i read about this haa....laugh.gif... kotaku maybe... anyway.. will consider to buy this game.. but as usual.... waiting for others to review 1st.. biggrin.gif
clngu
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 17 2008, 08:26 PM)
EA already cancel la.. about charging fee to unlock weapon... hmm were i read about this haa....laugh.gif... kotaku maybe... anyway.. will consider to buy this game.. but as usual.... waiting for others to review 1st.. biggrin.gif

Bro, I buy it ... you buy it ... don't run away ah
samurai20
Erkk MAYBE ok... dont racun me.. i already "KEBAL" from ur racun la.. laugh.gif
clngu
tomorrow camping at Bernard's shop ... don't forget ah
samurai20
ok dokee..... but after 6pm la... got work la... today so unluck my boss lepoak my department from morning till 6pm.. damn... doh.gif... erkk sorry OT...

incx
QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 17 2008, 08:35 PM)
tomorrow camping at Bernard's shop ... don't forget ah

Hey. Thanks for the controller again. It's working fine. icon_rolleyes.gif Tomorrow camp? Got new games coming out meh?
clngu
QUOTE(incx @ Apr 17 2008, 09:06 PM)
Hey. Thanks for the controller again. It's working fine. icon_rolleyes.gif Tomorrow camp? Got new games coming out meh?

glad to hear that ... tomorrow GTP 5 ... you play this game or not smile.gif
incx
Oh yeah hor... currently no money la. I wait lah for ppl to sell 2nd hand they i might buy it loh.

You seem to be buying all the games ah... almost every thread I see you seem to own every game of it. Respect. I'm sure this one is no exception also.
clngu
QUOTE(incx @ Apr 17 2008, 09:12 PM)
Oh yeah hor... currently no money la. I wait lah for ppl to sell 2nd hand they i might buy it loh.

You seem to be buying all the games ah... almost every thread I see you seem to own every game of it. Respect. I'm sure this one is no exception also.

hahaha ... am malu lah ... blush.gif
darquarma
QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 17 2008, 09:18 PM)
hahaha ... am malu lah ...  blush.gif

Hey, where do you live and what time do you sleep? brows.gif
clngu
QUOTE(darquarma @ Apr 17 2008, 09:21 PM)
Hey, where do you live and what time do you sleep?  brows.gif

err ... why ???
darquarma
QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 17 2008, 09:23 PM)
err ... why ???

Oh... no reason whistling.gif

*takes out burglar kit*
clngu
QUOTE(darquarma @ Apr 17 2008, 09:24 PM)
Oh... no reason  whistling.gif

*takes out burglar kit*

haha ... i takut nanti laugh.gif
samurai20
clngu hardcore gamer maa... but cant finish playing Dark Sector in one day.. tongue.gif....laugh.gif
clngu
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 17 2008, 11:50 PM)
clngu hardcore gamer maa... but cant finish playing Dark Sector in one day.. tongue.gif....laugh.gif

I enjoy playing every single game ... not like you ... dunno why you buy the game in first place shakehead.gif
thurtin
The Software Boutique is having a special pre-order program for Battlefield: Bad Company (Gold edition) for only RM159 (ps3 ver.).

Pre-order your copy today before 16th June. No restriction on quantities.

Check out www.tsb.com.my or call 03-7876 3818 (ask for Chow) for more details.

Special “Gold Edition” Packaging details
• 5 Exclusive Weapon Unlocks
- Assault Kit Unlock
- Recon Kit Unlock
- Specialist Kit Unlock
- Demolition Kit Unlock
- Support Kit Unlock
• DVD w/Behind the Scenes content and multiplayer strategy videos
clngu
Asia Version ... am not interested smile.gif
thurtin
QUOTE(clngu @ May 6 2008, 04:49 PM)
Asia Version ... am not interested  smile.gif

whatever dude. i'm just passing along the message. smile.gif
clngu
latest trailer drool.gif

small-jeff
always liked battlefield titles...but the gameplay video seems that we're able to switch between characters...hmm

This is Madness!!
subimpact

QUOTE(wikipedia)
Battlefield: Bad Company (also known as BF:BC, or just Bad Company) is a first-person shooter currently under development at EA DICE, and scheduled for release on June 23, 2008 on both PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. The game was hinted at just before the release of Battlefield 2, and then announced sixteen months later.

Bad Company applies some new features to the franchise, including an environment that can be almost entirely destroyed, and a single-player storyline. The Single player campaign and some Multiplayer maps take place in the fictional Eastern European country of Serkozache.

Story

The player takes on the role of Preston Marlowe, who is a rookie to 222nd Army battalion, B-Company, a squad of insubordinate soldiers who are risking everything by going AWOL on a personal quest for gold deep behind enemy lines. It has been stated that the movies Kelly's Heroes and Three Kings have been strong influences for the story.

Single Player

The only known mission so far is a campaign mission called Acta Non Verba. In this mission the goal is take out Russian supply lines by destroying a weapons depot and fuel dump, and a new PMC faction is revealed.

Each mission in the game is said to last between 1-2 hours. Throughout each mission are hidden gold bars that can be discovered (similar to Halo 3's skulls), but this is not a required task. At this time no information about what they do is known.

Upon the player's death, they are able to respawn without penalty.

Multiplayer

Multiplayer will support up to 24 players, and will run on PC-dedicated servers. Gold Rush is one of the game modes in Battlefield: Bad Company. The setup of the game is an Attackers vs. Defenders scenario, in which one team must defend two crates filled with gold while the other team attempts to destroy the crates. Once the crates are destroyed, more of the map is available to fight on with new crates appearing, along with added reinforcement numbers. The attacking team has a limited amount of respawns to achieve their goal of capturing the 2-3 gold stashes. The defending team has an unlimited amount of respawns available, but their goal is to exhaust the attacking teams tickets (respawns).

The Conquest game mode will be returning in Bad Company. This will not be included when the game is released, instead it will be available as a free download post-launch, however there is currently no date announced.

It has been confirmed that jets will not be available in multiplayer and also singleplayer because they will be too difficult for players to destroy, but DICE has assured that vehicles will still be a major part of the multiplayer gameplay. Parachutes and the ability of the character to go prone have also been confirmed as not being in the game.

BADCOMPANY.ea.com <--- lol i laff at this tho

Added on June 1, 2008, 11:56 pmuser posted image

i've checked UK and US PSN there isnt any badcompany demo out yet but i still see skiddz gaming on the demo... wtfook ?!?!
Ninja
QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 1 2008, 11:50 PM)
i've checked UK and US PSN there isnt any badcompany demo out yet but i still see skiddz gaming on the demo... wtfook ?!?!

Added on June 1, 2008, 11:56 pmuser posted image

We can get early access to the demo by pre-ordering the game through participating retailers in North America and Europe. But, you can also download and install the demo through proxy. I'm downloading now. 1.37GB. tongue.gif

PKG Link:

[attachmentid=486788]
skidd
yep single player & multiplayer demo .. ok la nice also
OmniAtlas
QUOTE(skidd @ Jun 2 2008, 12:10 AM)
yep single player & multiplayer demo .. ok la nice also

is there anyway to download the demo on the computer and then installing it via a usb drive? i'm too lazy to setup the proxy. sounds complicated anyhow.
skidd
er .. i dont think can use usb ler
Ninja
Public demo will be released this June 5th for PS3 and XBOX360.
OmniAtlas
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 2 2008, 12:28 AM)
Public demo will be released this June 5th for PS3 and XBOX360.

ah well, its downloading on my computer now. I've downloaded PS3 Proxy by 3r1c. I take it, once I load the PKG file it will 'pop-up' on my PS3 xmb to install?

samurai20
/me go to jenal house to install... smile.gif
subimpact
downloading biggrin.gif
rayza
How is the demo? Really good or just good?
subimpact
dunnno man... i still downloading
OmniAtlas
damn, its not working for me. everytime i try and download the file from t he PSN and it gets redirected by the proxy, my hard drive goes crazy (light reading access), and then I get an error on the playstation.

Perhaps I'll try with the other proxy.
vorchiel
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jun 2 2008, 07:28 PM)
damn, its not working for me. everytime i try and download the file from t he PSN and it gets redirected by the proxy, my hard drive goes crazy (light reading access), and then I get an error on the playstation.

Perhaps I'll try with the other proxy.

In-store method might not work. Try to use backgrounddownload-pause-redirect-resume in xmb method http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/556275/+1640
OmniAtlas
Trying this one method now, thanks

The new method to install demos now require to use the real link of the demo in the Proxy Server and download it from the PSN store where it is originally available (instead of use the Folding@Home).

For the games that are not longer available in the PSN store, use sithvegeta's method. Here are the steps in detail:
0- In the PS3 Proxy clear all the demo related links in the "Replace Files" tab
1- In the PSN store, go to your download list.
2- Start the download of a large game (it doesn't matter if it is already installed)
3- Select download it in background
4- Immediately select a second large game (it can be any, just a different game)
5- Keep pressing X several times until the download go to background. It is important that you do this fast.
6- Exit from PSN store, and go to pause both downloads. (Do this fast too)
7- In the PS3 Proxy Server, copy the URL of the second game (the game selected in the step 4)
8- Go to "Replace Files" tab, press Add button and paste it in the left field and select the browse button to select the local PKG of the game that you want to install.
9- In the PS3, cancel the first download and resume the second download (it should say 0% and that it downloaded 32KB).
10- After download you will see a PKG installer listed in a bubble in the Games menu (but with the name of the game you selected in the step 4).
11- Press X to install the PKG, at the end you will notice that you really installed the PKG downloaded from the Proxy.

I used this method to install successfully the Folklore "Exclusive" Demo EUR and a couple more, which are not longer available in any of the PSN stores.

Added on June 2, 2008, 8:22 pmwow, i got it working, the trick was to get it stopped at 32 KB..really got my reflexes going, lol.
subimpact
wow the multiplayer somehow like battlefield 2 tongue.gif pretty nice.. haha
acougan
i'm using a variation of the method mentioned at ps3news forum

FW2.35 PROXY REDIRECTING METHOD-DOWNLOADING DIFFERENT GAME LINK

i don't think u need to pause it at exactly 32 KB, pause it anytime also can.
subimpact
see u guys in game biggrin.gif
OmniAtlas
heh fun. only 10 vs 10 though, nothing can beat PC 32 vs 32, lol.
subimpact
walao just now ninja killed >.> btw that game was freaking long wei.. like almost an hour to win >.>
Ninja
QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 2 2008, 11:39 PM)
walao just now ninja killed >.> btw that game was freaking long wei.. like almost an hour to win >.>

LoL.. my PS3 suddenly hang and shutdown. laugh.gif
subimpact
lol good game XD
but my graphic sux... what about urs ninja ? can take pic ?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.