Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: FM 2008 crash dump and error
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Sports Games
q8_mlk
Anyone come across this bug , when i was playing 3rd season , suddenly FM show crash dump error message. I try restart PC , and play again , this error prompt again .

Thus i try uninstall & reinstall again the FM , but when last stage , it show FM is install but some error had occur , ask me refer installation log . What problem for this & hw to view the installation log ?

My is using window vista & AMD turion .

Help me ... thanks . icon_question.gif
decypher
The thing with Football Manager is that the longer you play the game, the bigger the database grows. The game has to keep record of every player, league and teams as the game progresses. That's why the game will somehow become slower and slower until you become fedup and start a new season.

Maybe your computer cannot handle the dB? Just guessing.
heizad
sumtimes to avoid this i went for holiday for 2-3 days tongue.gif
fumi
I also played until 3rd season (mid) suddenly corrupted, any solutions for this issue?
cry.gif

N how to manage a national team, cos i dun have the feature to manage it
q8_mlk
QUOTE(fumi @ Jun 4 2008, 11:06 PM)
I also played until 3rd season (mid) suddenly corrupted, any solutions for this issue?
cry.gif

N how to manage a national team, cos i dun have the feature to manage it

For the crash dump problem , i was reinstall new version FM again .

How to manage national team ? u can search for available national team coach job lists , if any national team do not have any coach , then u can go apply . But ensure u have good profile in ur game .
fumi
QUOTE(q8_mlk @ Jun 5 2008, 08:08 AM)
For the crash dump problem , i was reinstall new version FM again .

How to manage national team ? u can search for available national team coach job lists , if any national team do not have any coach , then u can go apply . But ensure u have good profile in ur game .

I resolve the prob now, no more crash dump. I update the patch to 8.02 version.

Haha now i only know can apply it once national team coach is sacked, aiya
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.