Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: MSR rFactor Season 6 - Champ Car
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Competitions, Leagues & Clans
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
evoHahn

MSR rFactor Season 6 - Champ Car League

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Race will be held on Sundays. All time in +8 GMT.

Practice : 9.30 pm - 10 pm
Qualify : 10.00 pm - 10.15 pm - 1 flying lap

Warm Up : 10.15 pm - 10.25 pm
Race : 10.25 pm - 11.25 pm

Race Length : 60 minutes
Flag Rules : Full Course yellow
Fuel : Normal
Tyres : 2x
Drivers Aids : Auto clutch Only

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*** LEAGUE SCHEDULE ***

Test Race 1 - 1.6.2008 - Surfers Paradise
Test Race 2 - 8.6.2008 - Laguna Seca

Round 1 - 22.6.2008 - Long Beach - Results
Round 2 - 29.6.2008 - Laguna Seca -Results
Round 3 - 6.7.2008 - Fuji -Results
Round 4 - 13.7.2008 - Surfers Paradise
Round 5 - 20.7.2008 - Assen
Round 6 - 27.7.2008 - Detroit Street - Results
Round 7 - 3.8.2008 - St Petersburg
Round 8 - 10.8.2008 - Mid-Ohio
Round 9 - 17.8.2008 - Vanport International Raceway
Round 10 - 24.8.2008 - Elkhart Lake

*** Scrolled down to post #3 for links ***

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

League Advisor

1. Madnoren
2. izzNatta

League Administrator

1. evoHahn
2. maranello55

Race Marshal
1. PCcrazy - chief
2. Soze
3. kimi
4. ryugan
5. Ronmd

forums :http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com
MSR server : search for Malaysian Sim Racer in rFactor lobby.
MSR Rules : Click Here

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WHAT YOU NEED TO JOIN MSR LEAGUE

1. rFactor game.
2. Steering wheel (Logitech MOMO, Logitech G25 etc etc).

HOW TO JOIN MSR LEAGUE

1. Buy rFactor game from : www.rfactor.net . The current price of the game is USD 39.90.
2. Read the current season rules at the current season thread.
3. Download the necessary mod and track files. The files can be downloaded from www.rfactorcentral.com. Registration (free) is required to download the files. Links to the files also available from www.malaysiansimracer.com and at the current season thread in this forum.
4. Select your car and send a pm to the league administrators.
5. The admin will then pm you the server name and password.
6. Now you are set to go smile.gif flex.gif flex.gif

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FAQ

evoHahn
*** DRIVERS REGISTRATION***

Update : 24th June 2008

All cars have been picked, but if you still interested to join us, send me a PM and i'll put you on waiting list.

WAITING LIST

evoHahn
***LEAGUE ANNOUNCEMENT***

--- 17th August ---

Mandatory Download : Vanport SC fix : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=19284755

--- 1st August ---

Mandatory Download : SC fix : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewto...php?p=3086#3086

--- 25th July

Mandatory Download : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=18807007

--- 18th July

Mandatory Patch : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=18652902

--- 14th July

No SC at Round 5 : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=18561864

--- 6th July ---

a guide for SC period : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=18412557

--- 1st July ---

Round 11 & 12 canceled : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=18313430

--- 1st July ---

Vehicle tab is compulsory : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=18313430

--- June 23rd ---

New Car damage rule : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=18158770

--- June 19th ---

No crossing of the yellow line at Long Beach rule : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=587

--- June 10th ---

Mandatory download : New Parc - ferme patch : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=17877176

--- June 6th ---

Mandatory download : Parc - ferme patch : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=17796456

--- June 2nd ---

Race day attendance : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewto...php?p=2449#2449

--- June 2nd ---

No parc-ferme confirmed : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=558

--- May 30th ---

Mandatory download : Safety Car patch : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=552

--- May 30th ---

MSR League rules admendments : Full course yellow rules : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=552

--- May 29th ---

New MSR marshall : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=545

--- May 29th ---

MSR League rules admendments : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=550

--- May 27th ---

Test race track and race settings announced : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=17592606

--- May 27th ---

Mandatory download : VRT Team : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=548

--- May 26th ---

Round 11 and 12 announced. New race marshal : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=545

--- May 23rd ---

New point system for Season 6 : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=17527182

****************************************************************************************************

SEASON 6 TRACK FILE LINKS

1. Long Beach
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=Long%20Beach

2. Laguna Seca
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=Laguna%20Seca

3. Fuji
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?I...eedway%20Katsuo

4. Surfers Paradise
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?I...fers%20Paradise

5. Assen
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=Assen%202001

6. Detroit Street
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?I...0Streets%202002

7. St Petersburg
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?I...2E%20Petersburg

8. Mid-Ohio
http://rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=Mi...%20Car%20Course

9. Vanport International Raceway
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?I...ional%20Raceway

10. Elkhart Lake
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=ElkhartLike
ryugan
MSR Race Results

Round 1 : Long Beach
evoHahn
Guys, race day is now on Sundays. Race time remained the same as usual.

Added on May 20, 2008, 9:55 pmPrivate test day at Barcelona

my custom helmet , same as season's 4 helmet. i will made the files available shortly
kimi
hooray Sunday race - but unfortunately cannot commit - request for relief from marshall duty as well, maybe backup marshall ok lar
car selection shud be given priority to champion and follow by 1st runner up etc - last season rank

siggy need to update
evoHahn
QUOTE(kimi @ May 20 2008, 10:00 PM)
hooray Sunday race - but unfortunately cannot commit - request for relief from marshall duty as well, maybe backup marshall ok lar
car selection shud be given priority to champion and follow by 1st runner up etc  -  last season rank

we dont use that kinda system this season because all are Ford powered cars
edison_84
I take car No.5, Team Australia. Car skin will upload soon.
evoHahn
QUOTE(edison_84 @ May 20 2008, 10:13 PM)
I take car No.5, Team Australia. Car skin will upload soon.

noted. we dont encourage custom skin this season.
maranello55
I take Newman/Hass Racing no.2.....u'll know y soon...LOL

p/s: im sticking to the default skin for this car...

Ambik inspirasi...hoho
evoHahn
driver list updated. Press F5 to refresh.
edison_84
QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 20 2008, 10:28 PM)
noted. we dont encourage custom skin this season.

ok, no prob.
evoHahn
QUOTE(edison_84 @ May 20 2008, 10:37 PM)
ok, no prob.

you can make the files available, edison. Anyone wants it can use it.

Added on May 20, 2008, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 20 2008, 10:29 PM)

because you wanted to wear a yellow helmet?
CyborgR
i will stick with my lucky 55 thanks smile.gif yes la racing on the sunday!!!! best!
edison_84
QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 20 2008, 10:39 PM)
you can make the files available, edison. Anyone wants it can use it.

Noted.
Penzman
I want #3 as it has the Canadian flag on it for me.
evoHahn
Driver list updated. press F5 to see the latest list.
izzNatta
NO 11.... DALE RACING

thx
camel90
can i get 2006 RuSport car number #9

im going to join this season. but i cant promise that i can give full commitment like i did in season 5 since in june im going to uni alraedy. but if admin dun mind ill be race in that car.

thank you in advance

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Shah_15
Team Australia Number 15. If Sunday raceday, I can attend all the races. But only if race start after 10 pm, which in matter of fact, race do start after 10pm.
evoHahn
List updated. press F5 to see the latest list
ryugan
i'll take no.1 since no.2 car taken dy sweat.gif
mcD delivery
Shah_15
QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 20 2008, 11:40 PM)
List updated. press F5 to see the latest list

Allright. Thanks
azrink
i opt for pkv racing car no 21
PCcrazy
Rocketsports Racing no 8

Added on May 21, 2008, 12:04 am

Ambik inspirasi...hoho

Because GG always like no 1 car right? biggrin.gif

I suggest anyone who don't feel the car the way it should must try a hand at realfeel

MaxForceAtSteeringRack=-3250.000000
SteeringDamper=11500.000000
FFBMixerRealFeelPercent=100.000000
SmoothingLevel=4

Overall Effects Strength 102% - 103%
the rest is 0 with centering spring ticked

I use full FFB 100% in rfactor, and go to upgrade at mod and picked realfeel in the ffb type of upgrade.

One more thing, use less steering lock for countersteer stability.
maranello55
i have the same setting as PCcrazy, but still high on MaxForceAtSteeringRack which is -1500 (The lower the value the stronger the ffb).

P/S : Wah....GG teamate aku season nih.............................................................................................................ko dah breakup ngan pitt ke? *larikkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!*
evoHahn
list updated. Press F5 to see the new list.

i accidently deleted my sig sad.gif

Shah_15
What about me?
ryugan

Ambik inspirasi...hoho

ah aku team ngan mara plak, doh.gif
takpe dewi tu dlm team aku. sweat.gif
sape la team ngan dewa yek hmm.gif
pittqis
Aku No 10 A.J Almendinger...
evoHahn
list updated. off to bed smile.gif
karom
Saya mahu join season boleh ka?

kalau diizinkan, mau amik no 4 punya kereta.
camel90
whoaa....my teammate is one of the fastest driver in MSR! rclxm9.gif

hope i dun drag the team fall off the championship sweat.gif
PCcrazy
QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 21 2008, 12:45 AM)
i have the same setting as PCcrazy, but still high on MaxForceAtSteeringRack which is -1500 (The lower the value the stronger the ffb).

I don't know about how momo behave under different values, but G25, when the Max Force is set to high, you might lose some subtle forces that tells you the character of the car since the high resistance of the steering is masking the subtle forces.

But no harm done in trying both figures, it's like a car setting anyway. Before you set a car on the track, you must calibrate the control to an extent you can relate the feel as a gradual transition of force. If you are not able to that, many things in the car will surprise you and trust me it will get frustrating as the laps were unveiled.

Remembering is not the way to drive, to drive in a proper consistent way is to teach the muscle. If the feedback is giving you this, the wheel must do this, the brake must do this and the throttle must do this. If there is no memory in the muscle to tell you that, most of the time you will tend to be more intuitive. You tend to brake too much, put the strain on the tyres unnecessarily, and throttling too early before you should.

Oh, forgot to mention, if you are aggressive on the throttle, good settings will let you escape for sometimes. But in order to get advantage over the long runs, we all need to learn half throttling particularly with Champcar.
maranello55
Momo is the opposite. I set the ffb too soft, u'll lose some subtle ffb. Too strong, it'll throw u off ur seat....and ur whole table too...XD

Second u on the muscle thing...always believed in that. Spent countless hours during the V8 days (besides learning to drive n race) letting my muscle memorise the 'must do this and must do this'.

When i move to different car, the only difference is a little bit on the reaction time. The rest is controller setup and the car setup. Initially, with this champcar ive reduced the throttle sensitivity abit. I dunno if this is gonna be the rite move to make...havent put enough millege to tell.

p/s: knape GG? Ko tak sudi bertemankan aku ke? KOHOHOHO....Makin berat le kete dok makan mcd je....lapa lak...gi drive thru pon layan nih...kacau awek counter...

Added on May 21, 2008, 1:34 amI used to drive without ffb early in my racing days on GPL.....I took sooo much effort...it was consuming. I cant imagine how kimi n acid do it...probably their muscles are accustomed to it already.
kimi
thats it - im gettin a FF wheel - oh i got one last time but i tore it apart a week later lol (sori GG)

esok dah mati kena tanya lak - "have u tried realfeel plugin?" - camner aku nak jawab lol
Madnoren
No 20 Power Kuat Vehicle (PKV Racing)....lol

Zid, Pasir Gudang punyer trek...
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=Johor
CyborgR
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ May 20 2008, 11:35 PM)
Team Australia Number 15. If Sunday raceday, I can attend all the races. But only if race start after 10 pm.

u sound like u r boss here .. notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 10:36 am
QUOTE(karom @ May 21 2008, 01:16 AM)
Saya mahu join season boleh ka?

kalau diizinkan, mau amik no 4 punya kereta.

welcome to HVM racing team,
High Velocity Machine! smile.gif
ir1z
waaa dont know can join or not......need to check line summore lorr. Dah laa tue this3 weeks ill be rather busy. But will try to slot some time for racing

Added on May 21, 2008, 11:47 amTO:League Marshall and League Admins

each have their own board section on the MSR forums. Each member of the league admin/marshall can only enter the specified section set. TQ

Madnoren
Some info ChampCar:

Car Spec:

Comparison with F1:

Racing Flags:
ryugan
QUOTE(Madnoren @ May 21 2008, 12:59 PM)
Some info ChampCar:

Car Spec:

Comparison with F1:

Racing Flags:

nice info boss
but F1 skarang 2.4 with v8 kan?like mara said F1 now like pusssy car. doh.gif
means champcar more powerful la, high torque with turbocharged flex.gif
camel90
nice info there boss.

i watched discovery channel loong time ago about racing. champcar is the one that when its fuel is burnt isnt visible right?

hurmm...how to explain ah. in that show they showed some incidents where driver rushed out of the car after the crash and rolling on the ground while the race marshall use fire extinguisher to put out the fire. but we cant see the fire shocking.gif
ryugan
not to mention superpowered cars, with greedy driver inside

hope we all play clean in this new season, no biting, no harsh words, no 'tackle'..and no more paling bnyk post tapi haram tapi satu race tak masuk. whistling.gif

btw nk goole tak brape sempat.
what da diff between those tyres yang champcar sediakan?
redscrub,red sticker, black scrub, black sticker

aku face scrub tau la doh.gif
Madnoren
QUOTE(ryugan @ May 21 2008, 01:18 PM)
not to mention superpowered cars, with greedy driver inside

hope we all play clean in this new season, no biting, no harsh words, no 'tackle'..and no more paling bnyk post tapi haram tapi satu race tak masuk. whistling.gif

btw nk goole tak brape sempat.
what da diff between those tyres yang champcar sediakan?
redscrub,red sticker, black scrub, black sticker

aku face scrub tau la doh.gif

lol...gg

Season 6 will be very tough, easy on the starting, too much throttle, boost up, car will spin & can damage others car, so;

when the test race announce, plz attend, plz attend, plz attend tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

nanti aku cari info pasal tayar.....mlm tadi baru buat body scrub la...

Added on May 21, 2008, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(camel90 @ May 21 2008, 01:06 PM)
nice info there boss.

i watched discovery channel loong time ago about racing. champcar is the one that when its fuel is burnt isnt visible right?

hurmm...how to explain ah. in that show they showed some incidents where driver rushed out of the car after the crash and rolling on the ground while the race marshall use fire extinguisher to put out the fire. but we cant see the fire shocking.gif

Its methanol fuel characteristic.

A methanol flame is almost colorless, causing an additional safety hazard around open methanol flames.
Penzman
Champ Car will be even more exciting than the last FSONE season. I have had a lot of fun online trying different tracks in the last few weeks and these cars are truly amazing.

With FSONE I was a junkie, now I`m a Champ Car Chimp.
izzNatta
QUOTE(Penzman @ May 21 2008, 02:57 PM)
Champ Car will be even more exciting than the last FSONE season. I have had a lot of fun online trying different tracks in the last few weeks and these cars are truly amazing.

With FSONE I was a junkie, now I`m a Champ Car Chimp.

azrink
are there any chances for n oval racing for this season. since we r running champcar.
edison_84
Scrubbed Tires
Also known as Scuffed Tires, which have a few laps on them to remove the outer sheen and provide more consistent traction. See Heat Cycles.

Heat Cycle
A tire that has been heated up through use and then cooled down has experienced one heat cycle. This often results in a slight hardening of the tire compound, which can make the tire perform at a high level for a longer period of time. See Scrubbed Tires.

Stickers
A brand new tire, with the manufacturer's sticker still on the "tread."

source

DENVER -- The Champ Car drivers weren't thrilled with the performance of the Bridgestone red tires.

The softer, stickier tires usually perform well at races -- although it doesn't last as long as the traditional black tires -- but the reds didn't hold up Sunday at the Grand Prix of Denver.

"It made the race more exciting," second-place finisher Bruno Junqueira said. "I have never seen the tires going off that much. It wasn't exciting for the drivers, but it was for the fans. I was driving sideways all the time."

Winner A.J. Allmendinger started out with the red tires -- all drivers are required to use the reds for at least one stint on the course -- but they started to go slow on him after 10 laps. He was called into the pits and the Forsythe crew changed the tires to the black. That's when he made his move to the top.

"The blacks were great," Allmendinger said. "Once we got 'em going, the car was ballistic fast. The car and the tires just kept getting better and better."

Points leader Sebastien Bourdais started off with black tires and then switched to reds in the middle of the race. He quickly went from first to seventh. He was hoping for a yellow flag so he could pit and change the tires.

"The expected yellow that never came out completely burned us because then we had to do a longer stint on the red tires," Bourdais said. "As soon as I put the blacks back on, we caught Justin (Wilson) who was having the same problems with the red tires."

Al Speyer, executive director of Bridgestone, said this will help the company fine-tune the red tires in the future.

"While they may not have had quite the durability we were seeking, the strategy in when to use reds definitely had a bearing on the outcome," Speyer said. "The drivers who managed their tires the best, finished the best."

source

This is what I found... Seem black and scrubbed tires better for race day.
KeyserSoze
Hi guys, just got discharged from hospital today tongue.gif now I got a new knee for champcar season rclxm9.gif

Wahh...u guys selected your car already nod.gif

Guess I'll take car no.34 please.. thumbup.gif
bonn2020
I'll take CAR NO 27 please
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.