Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Play B3yond Community | V6
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
ooj
Has anyone tried out the Fracture demo yet? Is it another Haze?
skidd
isk still waiting for Pure to come out sad.gif
lapaq
QUOTE(ooj @ Sep 19 2008, 11:43 PM)

I've played it for about 15-30 mins...to me it's worse than HaZe
snipersnake
okay that's another download canceled.
vorchiel
back from buka puasa

omg yus is soo funny wub.gif
saiga
QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 20 2008, 04:38 PM)
I've played it for about 15-30 mins...to me it's worse than HaZe

true, waste my time download it. vmad.gif . lucky Resistance 2 coming soon rclxm9.gif
samurai20
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Sep 20 2008, 09:42 PM)
back from buka puasa

OMG!! orang kampung... tongue.gif
Mgsrulz

i love it tongue.gif
multiplayer would surely be a blast with deformable terrain! thumbup.gif

ofcourse,it's not perfect,but credits for the deformable terrain-can use terrain as cover,and unbalance your enemies,among other things thumbup.gif

i did not like the controls,however.

usually R1 would be primary fire,and R2 secondary fire,but this one terbalik rclxub.gif
so many times i used the trencher instead of shooting bullets into my enemies laugh.gif

but it was awesome lowering the terrain and then raising it and see the enemies FLY! laugh.gif

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Sep 20 2008, 09:42 PM)
back from buka puasa

aik?
you were the one calling yus just now for directions,ar?? sweat.gif
snipersnake
wow, yus and vorciel wub.gif
SSJBen

The Fracture demo is actually IMO.... good. I'm suprised at it, not that its awesome or anything but I like how the terrain changing gameplay works. Although the combat side is still a little weak and I expect that to stay like that anyways when the final game comes out.

Its not a game worth full price though, more of those rent it, beat it and forget it sort of game.

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 20 2008, 10:52 PM)

i did not like the controls,however.

usually R1 would be primary fire,and R2 secondary fire,but this one terbalik rclxub.gif
so many times i used the trencher instead of shooting bullets into my enemies laugh.gif

Too much MGO already laa you..... laugh.gif
rhyth
Anyone tried to register PSN account, when it comes to country there is no Malaysia, WTH man!
Mgsrulz
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 21 2008, 12:32 AM)
Too much MGO already laa you..... laugh.gif

what? tongue.gif
what's MGO got to do with anything?

MGO where got secondary fire? tongue.gif
except for the stun knife biggrin.gif

....and with DP enabled XD
vorchiel
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 20 2008, 10:52 PM)
aik?
you were the one calling yus just now for directions,ar?? sweat.gif

when i arrived k-end said u just left ! cry.gif

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 20 2008, 11:48 PM)
wow, yus and vorciel wub.gif

dunt worri
he's not my type tongue.gif

============

anyone knows any gameshops in puchong? i'm working/staying in puchong since a few weeks ago and want to preorder lbp/etc or should i just get them from mv or other shops?

thx
Mgsrulz
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Sep 21 2008, 04:20 PM)
when i arrived k-end said u just left !  cry.gif

aiyoyo...didnt say you were coming..

yus also diam only.. k-end half blur.. laugh.gif

i was at pizza hut berbuka tongue.gif

where'd you all break fast,anyway?
vorchiel
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 21 2008, 04:21 PM)
aiyoyo...didnt say you were coming..

yus also diam only.. k-end half blur.. laugh.gif

i was at pizza hut berbuka tongue.gif

where'd you all break fast,anyway?

just at a no-name hotdog stall because other all other places were full
(yus' fault for staying at the sony centre for too long mad.gif vmad.gif )

around 8pm went to anw for 2nd round tongue.gif

my ps3 willl arrive next week rclxm9.gif

to whoever who deleted me off their PSN list will get some serious spanking vmad.gif
earthdome
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Sep 21 2008, 04:27 PM)
(yus' fault for staying at the sony centre for too long  mad.gif vmad.gif )

around 8pm went to anw for 2nd round  tongue.gif
my ps3 willl arrive next week  rclxm9.gif

to whoever who deleted me off their PSN list will get some serious spanking  vmad.gif

hopefully ur ps3 is still ok..lol
VashTheStampede
(yus' fault for staying at the sony centre for too long  mad.gif vmad.gif )

to whoever who deleted me off their PSN list will get some serious spanking  vmad.gif

now you can finally join us in lag-free(not!) multiplayer games! laugh.gif
aphrael
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Sep 21 2008, 04:20 PM)
when i arrived k-end said u just left !  cry.gif
dunt worri
he's not my type  tongue.gif
============
anyone knows any gameshops in puchong? i'm working/staying in puchong since a few weeks ago and want to preorder lbp/etc or should i just get them from mv or other shops?

thx

Nelson is opening up a branch at 101 mall next month so you can get your gaming fix from there biggrin.gif
Muchi
Vorchy, you went over 1U yesterday?

Only you, kei and yus berbuka together? Let's organize another berbuka puasa gathering laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
QUOTE(Muchi @ Sep 21 2008, 07:30 PM)
Only you, kei and yus berbuka together? Let's organize another berbuka puasa gathering laugh.gif

ala...after you ciau before buka whistling.gif
like yesterday tongue.gif
ruztynail
anyone playing 1942? ,lets play online
Muchi
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 21 2008, 07:41 PM)
ala...after you ciau before buka whistling.gif
like yesterday tongue.gif

Lol have to leave early laugh.gif come lets have another gathering thumbup.gif

callmevil
new patch out!
Muchi
Eh? Patch for?
ruztynail
2.43 has been out awhile di.. can the TS or mod change the description of this thread.
aphrael
2.43 is only a minor update for JP only. If you have other region ps3 don't bother.
ruztynail
doesnt it allow the LIVE for folding?
acougan
2.43 enables JPN Video/Anime Store if u are using a JPN IP address

ruztynail
alrite.. haha anyways news is home and littlebigplanet are released the same time..

http://www.n4g.com/ps3/News-202161.aspx
todak
Hi Guys,

Just ordered the MY PS3 yesterday and now looking to dl the update 2.42.

Can I dl the US version as it is much faster than the asian one? Thanks a bunch.
K-End
(yus' fault for staying at the sony centre for too long   mad.gif vmad.gif )

LOL..i already said to yus,

"6.30 wei...let's go & find a place to eat"

guess transformer is more addictive than food laugh.gif

it is nice to meet you Vorchiel & Zal..
samurai20
ceh.. aku tak bersalah.... la.. sad.gif u all la.. slow...dry.gif....
toratora
recommendation for a nice 2 person game?

ruztynail
1942!!!
GamersFamilia
well my console asia PS3 , can i update the US v2.43 system update?
ravemaster
editing my post:
ok just got info that that v.243 for US has just been released. either way it is safer to stick to the update based on your actual region of you ps3 version, but i may be wrong.and sorry GamersFamilia, i tot you have US console like me. must be work overload affecting my reading hahaha tongue.gif
earthdome
only japan ppl will be prompted with the update.. but u can still manually update it by using the system update.. it would be no problem for asia region console to update with US firmware.. i have been staying in europe and update my firmware (asia console) with their region.. and there's no problem.
law1777
aiyo.. he said his console is asia one la. why u all terbalik one. lolz
earthdome
lol..not me tongue.gif *pointing finger* tongue.gif
ravemaster
haha.yeah my bad. corrected my post to avoid confusion notworthy.gif
vorchiel
Actually there havent been any region-specific firmware (US firmware, JP firmware, etc) because they all are same exact files, only hosted on different servers.
law1777
so US v2.43 is out..
ooj
Trophies for Bionic Commando Rearmed are scheduled to be out on 25 Sept. rclxms.gif
snipersnake
QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 22 2008, 06:39 PM)
so US v2.43 is out..

WHERWE??
ravemaster
here is the link to the v.243 US update
http://dus01.ps3.update.playstation.net/up...04/PS3UPDAT.PUP
vorchiel
QUOTE(earthdome @ Sep 21 2008, 05:54 PM)
hopefully ur ps3 is still ok..lol

sad.gif

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Sep 21 2008, 07:06 PM)
now you can finally join us in lag-free(not!) multiplayer games! laugh.gif

but my current house in puchong dont have phone line yet cry.gif

QUOTE(aphrael @ Sep 21 2008, 07:13 PM)
Nelson is opening up a branch at 101 mall next month so you can get your gaming fix from there biggrin.gif

thankss notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Muchi @ Sep 21 2008, 07:30 PM)
Vorchy, you went over 1U yesterday?

only 4 ppl. us & arj (staff)
maybe next year because i'll be balik kampung this friday sad.gif
ravemaster
anybody tried life? i personally like it. u can basically go around the globe and check news (provided by google) for most major city on earth. heck zooming in n out and tuning the globe around is fun too. check it out thumbup.gif
earthdome
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Sep 22 2008, 07:54 PM)
sad.gif

err..does that mean ur PS3 is not ok?

maybe next year because i'll be balik kampung this friday sad.gif

next 2 years for me sad.gif

do tell me if there's buka puasa to be organized b4 raya..i wanna join

Added on September 22, 2008, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(ravemaster @ Sep 22 2008, 08:12 PM)
anybody tried life? i personally like it. u can basically go around the globe and check news (provided by google) for most major city on earth. heck zooming in n out and tuning the globe around is fun too. check it out thumbup.gif

yeah..tried it just now..kinda cool
vorchiel
QUOTE(earthdome @ Sep 22 2008, 08:13 PM)
err..does that mean ur PS3 is not ok?
next 2 years for me  sad.gif

do tell me if there's buka puasa to be organized b4 raya..i wanna join

i dont know

havent arrived yet..
all my friends things have arrived last week but mine havent mad.gif
we ship using the same company & same date /etc
kinda worried right now
GamersFamilia
QUOTE(ravemaster @ Sep 22 2008, 05:57 PM)
editing my post:
ok just got info that that v.243 for US has just been released. either way it is safer to stick to the update based on your actual region of you ps3 version, but i may be wrong.and sorry GamersFamilia, i tot you have US console like me. must be work overload affecting my reading hahaha tongue.gif

well i wont take any risk , already upgraded to v2.42 ( Asia ) Firmware cause my PS3 Singapore Unit..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.