yumyum77
Jun 3 2008, 08:47 PM
You can have more than 4 colonies ler...
Jason_T
Jun 3 2008, 09:24 PM
how to get more action point a?
vkeong
Jun 3 2008, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Jason_T @ Jun 3 2008, 09:24 PM)
how to get more action point a?
every 5 level of town hall = 1 extra action point
amanstiva
Jun 3 2008, 09:32 PM
Upgrade your town hall. Every 5 level give you 1 action point.
You can have more than 4 colony lor.
http://ikariam.wikia.com/wiki/Palace
Jason_T
Jun 3 2008, 09:34 PM
maximum 12 colonies
amanstiva
Jun 3 2008, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(Jason_T @ Jun 3 2008, 09:34 PM)
maximum 12 colonies

The highest colony someone has currently are 5 i think.
iceman31
Jun 3 2008, 10:57 PM
umm.. if i abbandon my old colonies... can i rebuild again?? without upgrading my palace??
yumyum77
Jun 3 2008, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 3 2008, 10:57 PM)
umm.. if i abbandon my old colonies... can i rebuild again?? without upgrading my palace??
yea iirc.
Btw, for level 5 palace you need wood 198,144 wine 88,064 marble 132,096 crystal 88,064
Pr1me_Minister
Jun 3 2008, 11:22 PM
If I send both land and sea forces to attack a town in another island, will my army wait for the slower battleships before commencing their attack. Or I have to issue the land assault later when my ships are already/ nearly there?
And by the way, anyone near 3X:2X?
iceman31
Jun 4 2008, 12:09 AM
umm... shud i build my colonie on wine or marble arh.. cannot make dicision xD
yumyum77
Jun 4 2008, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jun 3 2008, 11:22 PM)
If I send both land and sea forces to attack a town in another island, will my army wait for the slower battleships before commencing their attack. Or I have to issue the land assault later when my ships are already/ nearly there?
And by the way, anyone near 3X:2X?
Ya hafta send your fleet first, then time it so that your army will reach the destination right after your fleet.
Added on June 4, 2008, 12:23 amQUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:09 AM)
umm... shud i build my colonie on wine or marble arh.. cannot make dicision xD
I would go for marble.
vkeong
Jun 4 2008, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(yumyum77 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:22 AM)
Ya hafta send your fleet first, then time it so that your army will reach the destination right after your fleet.
Added on June 4, 2008, 12:23 amI would go for marble.agreed

wine.. just pillage it from those wine islands.. i pillaged until i got too much.. red liao
idenblink
Jun 4 2008, 03:32 AM
hmm this game...didn't login for quite some time already...nothing much to do...only can collect resource, pillage inactive users' town, and research...nobody attack my town also haha...so i just leave it there autorun...lol
Jason_T
Jun 4 2008, 06:21 AM
i thought din login a certain days, id auto delete?
iceman31
Jun 4 2008, 08:20 AM
Oh dam... marble island full le...
T_T... i just build on wine island

18:53:39 till i got my colony
Kelv
Jun 4 2008, 09:32 AM
Stupid IE.. Finally created an account using Firefox.
Ok now, what should I do next? Perhaps I'll read the beginner guide first.
vkeong
Jun 4 2008, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(idenblink @ Jun 4 2008, 03:32 AM)
hmm this game...didn't login for quite some time already...nothing much to do...only can collect resource, pillage inactive users' town, and research...nobody attack my town also haha...so i just leave it there autorun...lol
come i give you some challenge
post your co-ord..

make sure your trading port level is at least 9
herrkolisch
Jun 4 2008, 02:51 PM
I want to join oso. Keong can only rape six times. I rape another six.
vkeong
Jun 4 2008, 03:23 PM
^ 6 times kena ban

5 lah
hcleong
Jun 4 2008, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(vkeong @ Jun 4 2008, 09:57 AM)
come i give you some challenge
post your co-ord..

make sure your trading port level is at least 9

Do you think he will have anything leave for you if the trading port is lvl 9? lolx.
herrkolisch
Jun 4 2008, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(vkeong @ Jun 4 2008, 03:23 PM)
^ 6 times kena ban

5 lah

I keep pillaging people 6 times a day... Oh, well...
Pr1me_Minister
Jun 4 2008, 05:51 PM
According to the rules, only if you attack a player (no matter which town you attack) over 6 times in a day you'll get banned. Still I didn't keep track on my pillaging activities, but I don't think I went over the limit.
Finally building my palace, marble island here I come!
amanstiva
Jun 4 2008, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(herrkolisch @ Jun 4 2008, 05:05 PM)
I keep pillaging people 6 times a day... Oh, well...

You can pillage people for 6 time. Use this sims to calculate.
http://ikariam.nfshost.com/calculator/How to Use the Calculator
1. Go to the Military tab in Ikariam.
2. Highlight and copy content of that page. In most browsers you can do it by pressing CTRL+A and CTRL+C.
3. Paste the content into a text box below.
4. Click [Analyze].
cryil
Jun 4 2008, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ Jun 4 2008, 06:49 PM)
You can pillage people for 6 time. Use this sims to calculate.
http://ikariam.nfshost.com/calculator/How to Use the Calculator
1. Go to the Military tab in Ikariam.
2. Highlight and copy content of that page. In most browsers you can do it by pressing CTRL+A and CTRL+C.
3. Paste the content into a text box below.
4. Click [Analyze].
not over 6 times, so i think 6 times still ok.... but dun have tht much cargo to loot item if pillage 6 times unless wait til the pillage come bac oni go again
alvinX
Jun 4 2008, 07:27 PM
Okie.. I go pillage some one who is belong to alliance Legions of Troy
and he send this msg to me ..
Retreat all your units immediately!
This is your first and last warning!
You will incur the wrath of the Legions of Troy - if you attack one of us, you attack all.
Tiagus II
without fear .. I may declare war with them .. lolx.. quite boring if without any enemy...

so i reply
Then your better remember to give me your best shot.
amanstiva
Jun 4 2008, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(alvinX @ Jun 4 2008, 07:27 PM)
Okie.. I go pillage some one who is belong to alliance Legions of Troy
and he send this msg to me ..
without fear .. I may declare war with them .. lolx.. quite boring if without any enemy...

Yummy or not?
alvinX
Jun 4 2008, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ Jun 4 2008, 07:28 PM)
no idea.. i just sent my troops not even 1 hour .. testing only..
but.. it may seem like quite yummy...

Omg.. i saw one of the member having 250k military... lolx...
amanstiva
Jun 4 2008, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(alvinX @ Jun 4 2008, 07:32 PM)
no idea.. i just sent my troops not even 1 hour .. testing only..
but.. it may seem like quite yummy...

Omg.. i saw one of the member having 250k military... lolx...
Make sure they don't declare any war with LYN'e worr. Haiya, diplomat also become pirate nowadays.
250k? Have enough ballistas for defence?
herrkolisch
Jun 4 2008, 07:38 PM
As of press time, Lowyat Empire(LYN-e) is now No.61 in the high score list with a 374,435 score.
The average score is only 11,347 however. Maybe I should hit 15k instead of 7k first. Wouldn't want the score drop so steep.
amanstiva
Jun 4 2008, 07:42 PM
Congrats LYN-e. It's ok kolisch, Being under the same roof even lowering the score makes no difference. We are all a family. That sounds kinda gay.
herrkolisch
Jun 4 2008, 07:48 PM
Maybe because I want to make an impact
alvinX
Jun 4 2008, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ Jun 4 2008, 07:37 PM)
Make sure they don't declare any war with LYN'e worr. Haiya, diplomat also become pirate nowadays.
250k? Have enough ballistas for defence?
lolx... i dunno them .. i think i got enough flamie...to def... i am building more now.. dun worry.. haha
nah.. bad influence by general.. lolx
herrkolisch
Jun 4 2008, 07:50 PM
Report on the coming of troops. We'd like to be informed. Makes another nice story.
herrkolisch
Jun 4 2008, 08:11 PM
By the way, is LYN-e already a part of Kappa Confederation yet? Because...
yamato
Jun 4 2008, 08:40 PM
CODE
This account is banned for the time being! Please have a look at the Pillory
haha, seems like i over pillaged.
3 days to 'unbanned' right? see u guys on the weekend then.
alvinX
Jun 4 2008, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(herrkolisch @ Jun 4 2008, 08:11 PM)
By the way, is LYN-e already a part of Kappa Confederation yet? Because...
what the heck is that ??
sound so crappy for me.. lolx..
amanstiva
Jun 4 2008, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(yamato @ Jun 4 2008, 08:40 PM)
CODE

Ughh.. 3 days is quite long.. Why not try to negotiate with the GO? Tried once and they ask me to send back the resources.
Jason_T
Jun 4 2008, 09:20 PM
I kena ban
amanstiva
Jun 4 2008, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(alvinX @ Jun 4 2008, 07:48 PM)
lolx... i dunno them .. i think i got enough flamie...to def... i am building more now.. dun worry.. haha
nah.. bad influence by general.. lolx
Aiyoh.. i'm not that ebil..
You should build ballista at your capital. Let the flamies stays at nearest colony. If you sees someone attacking you, calculate the time they reach and send your flamies 1 minute after they arrive. Make sure you have sufficient ballistas to extend the battle duration.
Added on June 4, 2008, 9:23 pmQUOTE(Jason_T @ Jun 4 2008, 09:20 PM)
I kena ban

Are you sure you're in vacation mode? Try checking it back.
yamato
Jun 4 2008, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ Jun 4 2008, 09:19 PM)
Ughh.. 3 days is quite long.. Why not try to negotiate with the GO? Tried once and they ask me to send back the resources.
i pillaged so many times a day that i cant remember who i pillaged more than 6 times.
Jason_T
Jun 4 2008, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ Jun 4 2008, 09:23 PM)
You should build ballista at your capital. Let the flamies stays at nearest colony. If you sees someone attacking you, calculate the time they reach and send your flamies 1 minute after they arrive. Make sure you have sufficient ballistas to extend the battle duration.
Added on June 4, 2008, 9:23 pmAre you sure you're in vacation mode? Try checking it back.
is ban!
haha..paiseh..
alvinX
Jun 4 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ Jun 4 2008, 09:23 PM)
got different ? what the purpose? im quite blur
yamato
Jun 4 2008, 09:36 PM
ballistas get def bonus, flammies have att bonus.
send your flame from other colony if u get blockade, it will be counted as att mission.
edited:
alternately u can send out your flammies and recall them back right after your harbor got blockade.
Kelv
Jun 4 2008, 09:56 PM
Already played for few hours, and dang.. it's addictive.
Wait till I build up, will join the Lowyat Empire in Kappa.
cryil
Jun 4 2008, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 4 2008, 09:56 PM)
UM student???

Added on June 4, 2008, 10:02 pmQUOTE(yamato @ Jun 4 2008, 09:36 PM)
ballistas get def bonus, flammies have att bonus.
send your flame from other colony if u get blockade, it will be counted as att mission.
edited:
alternately u can send out your flammies and recall them back right after your harbor got blockade.
yamato, i tot the "resistance" is not functioning now??? and the upgrade in workshop oso not functioning??? coz i heard from my fren... correct me ^^
yamato
Jun 4 2008, 10:07 PM
you might be right, i heard the same thing too.
however sooner or later it will be fixed, so get our fingers crossed.
herrkolisch
Jun 4 2008, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 4 2008, 09:56 PM)
When you reach a certain level you will only need to check on your people around four times a day.
cryil
Jun 4 2008, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(herrkolisch @ Jun 4 2008, 10:14 PM)
When you reach a certain level you will only need to check on your people around four times a day.
=.=" i juz check it morning n nite twice per days.....
Added on June 4, 2008, 10:21 pmQUOTE(yamato @ Jun 4 2008, 08:40 PM)
CODE

lowyat alliance's leader alwaz kena banned
yamato
Jun 4 2008, 10:23 PM
yumyum77
Jun 4 2008, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Jason_T @ Jun 4 2008, 09:20 PM)
I kena ban

Banned for what?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.