Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Geforce GTX 200 Series
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Hardware
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
xen0
QUOTE(naq_saviola @ Jun 12 2008, 12:33 PM)
[attachmentid=495758]

HD4850 result  hmm.gif

sos

if thats the result, my card is on par with 4850 then.. whistling.gif
cyberfly
QUOTE(xen0 @ Jun 12 2008, 01:03 PM)
if thats the result, my card is on par with 4850 then.. whistling.gif

i also think so sweat.gif
since 8800gt with Q6600 3.2 easily score 14k in 3dmark06 at 1280x1024
zhinsara
http://www.theinquirer.net/gb/inquirer/new...scores-revealed

GT2xx scores...looks bad.
Demonic Wrath
Hmm, it doesn't look that bad considering it's a single GPU. Also, since the way they do it is by adding twice the shader processor only, this performance is to be expected.
pikacu
gtx 280 :: $499

while gtx 260 :: $399

cheaper !!

Added on June 12, 2008, 9:09 pmhttp://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=7853&Itemid=65
naq_saviola
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 12 2008, 10:09 PM)
gtx 280 :: $499

while gtx 260 :: $399

cheaper !!

Added on June 12, 2008, 9:09 pmhttp://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=7853&Itemid=65

wow! wooww! woooww!!! this month salary for it LOL...
AMDAthlon
Wah the price cut so amazing.Hope to hear price cut from AMD soon like 9600GT and HD 3870 thumbup.gif
EHem Ehem

They messed up Nvidia’s suggested retail price with the RV670 and they don’t seem to stop with RV770 generation.

tongue.gif
Is this mean another price cut like 9600GT and HD 3870? shocking.gif
FoxNope
If thats is the confirm price for GTX280 ... Will sure get it when i launch ! Buu Yahh..
naq_saviola
QUOTE(zhinsara @ Jun 12 2008, 08:20 PM)

bad? "ok" la single card 15k at default settng wink.gif
Demonic Wrath
Lol shouldn't check 3DMark06 scores. Currently all the cards from RM380 (9600GSO) and above can score 14K provided you have a good CPU.

With that price tag, the performance is not bad.
pikacu
the inquirer says that GT200 launch date n price will be change..

sukhoi37
http://news.mydrivers.com/1/108/108446.htm

Nvidia slashed the launch price to USD399 and USD499 for GTX 260 and 280.

Just imagine if ATI don't have any decent product to compete with these new chips, consumer will need to pay a few hundred more (RM) for it.

leonardtan2
QUOTE(SlayerXT @ Jun 12 2008, 12:03 AM)
Straight get 4850 on 16th la. icon_rolleyes.gif

lol...sad to say my budget not that high la...only RM400-- any more than that and my pocket will start to burn... plus, i'm not sure if my PSU can handle it. I'm using Zeon 460W..yeah...ayam brand... Do u guys think it can support 9600GSO OC even with out softmodding it to 8800GT ? What about if i Softmod it than ? Will it support ? Thanks !
BTW any other cards to recommend with a price around that range ?
SlayerXT
QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Jun 13 2008, 12:14 AM)
lol...sad to say my budget not that high la...only RM400-- any more than that and my pocket will start to burn... plus, i'm not sure if my PSU can handle it. I'm using Zeon 460W..yeah...ayam brand... Do u guys think it can support 9600GSO OC even with out softmodding it to 8800GT ? What about if i Softmod it than ? Will it support ? Thanks !
BTW any other cards to recommend with a price around that range ?

Sure can, softmod depends on ur luck, no other card have price/performance to Galaxy 9600GSO OC now. Thats why im doing sli for the card. Seems that it perform better than 9800GTX icon_rolleyes.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jun 12 2008, 11:38 PM)
http://news.mydrivers.com/1/108/108446.htm

Nvidia slashed the launch price to USD399 and USD499 for GTX 260 and 280.

Just imagine if ATI don't have any decent product to compete with these new chips, consumer will need to pay a few hundred more (RM) for it.

hahaha yeah we want competition baby and here we have one laugh.gif rclxms.gif
FoxNope
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 12 2008, 10:39 PM)
the inquirer says that GT200 launch date n price will be change..

Hope the launch date dun change, ... 3 days to go ...
Since the price in USD is $399 & $499 ... but then when it get into malaysia will it be like more than $399 or $499 ?
RegentCid
USD 399 in malaysia will be around RM1600 and USD 499 will be rm 2600
jeromeccm
QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jun 12 2008, 01:39 PM)
i also think so  sweat.gif
since 8800gt with Q6600 3.2 easily score 14k in 3dmark06 at 1280x1024

agree... agreee.... mine hit about 15k with 8800GT OC and Q6600 3.2G
pikacu
Geforce GTX 260 to sell for $399 , To quickly go to $349 : http://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=c...=7888&Itemid=34

thanks to DAAMIT for GTX260 prices laugh.gif
FoxNope
... cool ... drop abit more will be much more cool ... thank for the news
AMDAthlon
I wan the HD 4850 to drop to $300 tongue.gif
pikacu
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jun 13 2008, 06:57 PM)
I wan the HD 4850 to drop to $300 tongue.gif

QUOTE(SofePedia)
Apparently, a reader of OCworkbench has managed to acquire an HD 4850 graphics card from PowerColor in Hong Kong. Also, in order to prove this statement, the reader even uploaded a picture of the receipt. The card is a 512MB DDR3 PCI-E version of AMD's latest RV770 GPU and was acquired for a total of HK$1,699, which is roughly $210. After he got his hands on the card, the buyer did what every other enthusiastic user would have done with his new acquisition, that is, he put it to a 3DMark06 benchmark test...

http://news.softpedia.com/news/AMD-039-s-H...ong-87954.shtml

tongue.gif
AMDAthlon
$ 210??WTF?
pikacu
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jun 13 2008, 10:33 PM)
$ 210??WTF?

haha bliv it tongue.gif

anyway, here is final price for GT200 lineup :

http://en.expreview.com/2008/06/13/gtx-200...icially-priced/ , http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=288297
o GeForce GTX 280 - $649
o GeForce GTX 260 - $399

The embargo time for the GeForce GTX 280 and GeForce GTX 260 is on Monday, June 16th, at 6:00 a.m. PDT. The GeForce GTX 280 will be available in quantity on Tuesday, June 17th, 2008. The GeForce GTX 260 will be available the following week on Thursday, June 26th, 2008.

and here is promotion website for nvidia GT200 lineup

http://www.nvidia.com/products/graphics/GT200/
AMDAthlon
Wah..= = the promotion is really ATi Fanboy.. doh.gif
But the main thing is i heck care whether HD 4870 beat the GTX card or not as long the game we play is smooth and much more better IQ.

I have compared my cards with my bro cards(7300GT) in movies,and it seems mine are better. tongue.gif
pikacu
it seems nao nV got very attractive price for their upcoming GT200 !!

notworthy.gif

i guess japan pricing will kinda affect us too ?

GT200 pricing at japan : http://en.expreview.com/2008/06/13/some-gt...icing-in-japan/

ASUS
・Geforce GTX 280 $765
・Geforce GTX 260 $531

MSI
・Geforce GTX 280 $720

inno3D(18th on sale)
・Geforce GTX 280(overclocking version 650MHz/2280MHz) $756~$774
・Geforce GTX 280 $720

ZOTAC(18th on sale)
・Geforce GTX 280 $738
・Geforce GTX 260$522

GAINWARD
・Geforce GTX 280 $720
FoxNope
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 13 2008, 10:53 PM)
it seems nao nV got very attractive price for their upcoming GT200 !!

notworthy.gif

i guess japan pricing will kinda affect us too ?

GT200 pricing at japan : http://en.expreview.com/2008/06/13/some-gt...icing-in-japan/

shocking.gif Those Price there are in USD ? Please tell me not... doh.gif
pikacu
yes...it is USD cry.gif cry.gif
LExus65
Guys, GTX280 has just arrive to Lowyat....... hehe got a peek at it today when i went to lowyat...

But the price really crazy, 2.5k
Thunderbolt
Give it time, the price will dive very soon tongue.gif
FoxNope
QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jun 13 2008, 11:03 PM)
Guys, GTX280 has just arrive to Lowyat....... hehe got a peek at it today when i went to lowyat...

hmm.gif Sure Boh... i tot should be 16 realease and 17 baru on market... lyt sudah ade ... shakehead.gif
likito
cheaper USD 522 = rm1670+- . OMG !!
Thunderbolt
QUOTE(FoxNope @ Jun 13 2008, 11:05 PM)
hmm.gif  Sure Boh... i tot should be 16 realease and 17 baru on market... lyt sudah ade ...  shakehead.gif

Few days early release is no big deal, unless 1 month early, then it would sound suspicious laugh.gif
FoxNope
Hmmmm ... ATI HD4870 seem like much more cheaper than GTX280 liao... Change target should i ?
pikacu

omfg? lulzzzz...
FoxNope
QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Jun 13 2008, 11:07 PM)
Few days early release is no big deal, unless 1 month early, then it would sound suspicious laugh.gif

Oo.. True True ...
So who will be the one that test the card and let us know how is going on. notworthy.gif
but 2.5k still abit crazy la ...
LExus65
rclxms.gif just happen i drop by today and ask got any new stuff or not, they bring the box out to show me, 1Gb Gddr3 shocking.gif no mistake there....

sorry cannot disclose more info though, later ppl goin to kill me blush.gif
pikacu
UNLEASH ONE FATE
zeustronic
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 14 2008, 12:08 AM)
omfg? lulzzzz... ......click me.......... ..............

they should put Korean flag.
FoxNope
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 13 2008, 11:08 PM)
omfg? lulzzzz... ......click me.......... ..............

Hm... ATI got the same things too ... wah ... going to having some GC Star War d

ATI : Design for Gamers | Played by Games(forgot what d)

but

Nvidia : Designed for Gamers | PRICE FOR IDIOTS !

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jun 13 2008, 11:11 PM)
rclxms.gif just happen i drop by today and ask got any new stuff or not, they bring the box out to show me, 1Gb Gddr3 shocking.gif  no mistake there....

sorry cannot disclose more info though, later ppl goin to kill me blush.gif

Isnt that for sell? why u going to get kill ... is that not for sell untill next monday ?
pikacu
QUOTE(FoxNope @ Jun 13 2008, 11:15 PM)
Hm... ATI got the same things too ... wah ... going to having some GC Star War d

ATI : Design for Gamers | Played by Games(forgot what d)

u can click at my siggy lulz tongue.gif
Ezonizs
XFX GTX 280 ugly sweat.gif

Thunderbolt
Looks fine to me. BFG 9 Series was more fugly than the current XFX design tongue.gif
FoxNope
Actually is just the same as others... but they stick a green colour sticker on only mah ... I prefer BLUE ... any idea MSI ?
don^don
don u guys think it looks like the old 8800gts 640mb version? tongue.gif
SlayerXT

Wth! give it some time, looks like nvidia will bring it down to $499. For 2.5k better go crossfire the 4870
gabandell
"found" some reviews

http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Zotac/G..._Edition/1.html

http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Point_O..._GTX_280/1.html

30-40% faster than 9800GX2
Hyde`fK
Something wrong with the Zotac review. Palit 9800GTX. XD
ulwan25
QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Jun 14 2008, 12:39 AM)
XFX GTX 280 ugly  sweat.gif

lol ugly2 but the performance wasn't ugly2 tongue.gif

what dx it will utilise?? cry.gif
Federer
2.5k? shocking.gif Who will buy this definitely is really rich. How's the benchie for this in crysis?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.