AMDAthlon
Jun 8 2008, 10:55 PM
I really hope that it requires 2 6 pin is for to power up the POWER of the graphic card,otherwise its a waste.
2009..AMD already released a 45nm version for it..(4850,4870,4870X2 and so on).
area61
Jun 9 2008, 01:04 AM
tkh_1001
Jun 9 2008, 01:14 AM
gtx 280 uses hynix ram chip???
pikacu
Jun 9 2008, 01:34 AM
from the naked gtx280 shot, yes...they use hynix chip for ram
pikacu
Jun 9 2008, 02:46 AM
sos :
http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=286096
i srsly loled at the mark @GTX280 , hope it does not reflect the gaming performance
SlayerXT
Jun 9 2008, 03:21 AM
No 4870 result? They claim that it perform 20% than the 9800GTX so arounf the performance of 3870X2. Quite impressive. Whatever it is, real world gaming decides the champs.
cstkl1
Jun 9 2008, 03:54 AM
is it me or hmm that chart is way off
somebody is bad in maths ppl...
Irishcoffee
Jun 9 2008, 04:14 AM
frm da chart if gtx280 pwned 3870x2
if say 4870 performance around 3870x2
thn 4870x2 pwn gtx280
pikacu
Jun 9 2008, 01:48 PM
there is some mistake with the calculation on that chart lol..
Demonic Wrath
Jun 9 2008, 02:07 PM
Hmm, it might be true considering the number of SPs the GTX280 going to use..
aindejeje
Jun 9 2008, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Jun 9 2008, 04:14 AM)
thn 4870x2 pwn gtx280
vote for 4870x2
area61
Jun 9 2008, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Jun 9 2008, 04:14 AM)
thn
4870x2 pwn gtx280how do you think that matches up?it wont be that easy to kill the last single gpu king.that gtx280, with that amount of SP wont be easily beaten.my guess is probably thehd4870x2 may beat the gtx260 but.....

we have to wait for the reviews.why hasnt any chinese sites come out with some solid benches???they dont give a damn about NDA.whats taking them so long?
Maxieos
Jun 9 2008, 05:58 PM
Saw something new on gtx280
Crysis
Core 2 Quad Q9450
gtx280
Setting:1920 × 1200 Very High
Average 36.81 FPS
http://plusd.itmedia.co.jp/pcuser/articles...09/news034.html
area61
Jun 9 2008, 07:29 PM
http://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=c...d=7780&Itemid=1QUOTE
Nvidia is working on an improved version of GT200 done in 55nm, and the new chip is most likely to come next year. GT200 can support GDDR5 but we believe that this will be Nvidia's last resort.
The question remains if Nvidia really needs to push with a potential version of GDDR5 GT200. and this would only occur if ATI's R700, possibly called Radeon HD 4870 X2, bets Nvidia in a performance crown match.
Nvidia cannot do its cool marketing without a performance crown, and therefore they will fight until their last breath. Some people have suggeted that the dual-chip R700 card can beat Nvidia, but we cannot confirm or deny these claims, as both are possible.
One thing is certain, and that is that
Nvidia never sleeps

Jun 9 2008, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 9 2008, 06:58 PM)
Saw something new on gtx280
Crysis
Core 2 Quad Q9450
gtx280
Setting:1920 × 1200 Very High
Average 36.81 FPS
http://plusd.itmedia.co.jp/pcuser/articles...09/news034.htmltoo bad if dont have 4XAA
Btw , I wonder it can perform well at crysis dx10 very high 1600X1200 4XAA/16XAF
tech3910
Jun 10 2008, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 9 2008, 08:34 PM)
too bad if dont have 4XAA
Btw , I wonder it can perform well at crysis dx10 very high 1600X1200 4XAA/16XAF

i wonder wad can 3 way SLI GTX280 do????
pikacu
Jun 10 2008, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jun 10 2008, 01:40 AM)
i wonder wad can 3 way SLI GTX280 do????
more points for F@H?
area61
Jun 10 2008, 10:38 AM
get your gtx 280 here
http://www.tdshop.fr/Negozio.asp?IdNegozio...rodotto=B994421roughly 900 USD
IT Media site had the opportunity to run GPU-Z, CPU-Z and Crysis Benchmark on the GTX 280 demo system. From the photos, we can clearly see that NVIDIA GTX 280 presentation system used Intel Core 2 Quad four-core processor, the frequency is 2.66GHz, the Crysis Benchmark with 1920 x1200 VeryHigh settings indicated that the average fps of GTX 280 graphics card reached 36.81!
http://www.pczilla.net/en/post/35.html
norazwan79
Jun 11 2008, 09:48 AM
900x3.3=RM2970
like 8800 ultra when 1st it launched.
AMDAthlon
Jun 11 2008, 10:15 AM
pikacu
Jun 11 2008, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jun 11 2008, 10:15 AM)
Wah lor..even 4870 X2 cheaper

Â

Â

take note that rich /b/ fanboy won't mind that price
area61
Jun 11 2008, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 11 2008, 11:46 AM)
take note that rich /b/ fanboy won't mind that price

obviously.getting bang for the buck seems the best thing to do now.getting a highend now and later a midrange card comes and bashes it wont seem nice to me and my wallet.
FoxNope
Jun 11 2008, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Jun 11 2008, 09:48 AM)
900x3.3=RM2970
like 8800 ultra when 1st it launched.

Omg ... That is a Sick Price!
Any idea GTX260 berapa ?
area61
Jun 11 2008, 11:58 AM
^ i read somewhre its $449
FoxNope
Jun 11 2008, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(area61 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:58 AM)
^ i read somewhre its $449

RM1480 ... hmm ... got to compare with GTX280 again with the price now ...
RegentCid
Jun 11 2008, 12:06 PM
before 9800gx2 launch ..Europe and US country price is $450 but come to malaysia is RM2400. 260GTX I estimate it will also RM2400 on launch and 280GTX will be 3k
FoxNope
Jun 11 2008, 12:10 PM
How Long its going to take to drops to a "economic" price?
Hope ur estimate is wrong...jkjk
veron208
Jun 11 2008, 12:12 PM
3-6 months most probably
pikacu
Jun 11 2008, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 11 2008, 12:06 PM)
before 9800gx2 launch ..Europe and US country price is $450 but come to malaysia is RM2400. 260GTX I estimate it will also RM2400 on launch and 280GTX will be 3k
erks, if that is the price...i am speeechless
FoxNope
Jun 11 2008, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(veron208 @ Jun 11 2008, 12:12 PM)

alamak... can some one slap me?.... Do you reckon if we buy it from US are more cheaper then....
area61
Jun 11 2008, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(FoxNope @ Jun 11 2008, 12:24 PM)

alamak... can some one slap me?.... Do you reckon if we buy it from US are more cheaper then....

well if you go there and buy i will be cheap.if you import.i dont think it will be cheap//
SlayerXT
Jun 11 2008, 01:06 PM
Yeah on this 16th u can expect the price of RM3k at launch. Let the market calm first. Or wait for cheaper 55nm version next year
area61
Jun 11 2008, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(SlayerXT @ Jun 11 2008, 01:06 PM)
Yeah on this 16th u can expect the price of RM3k at launch. Let the market calm first. Or wait for cheaper 55nm version next year

i doubt the 55nm versions will be the high end ones.they will most likely be the midrange ones
Terence573
Jun 11 2008, 04:24 PM
For me I will wait for another bang for the buck version came out 1st.....just like 8800GT did. Maybe a 55nm or 45nm card later on GTX200 series card seems more affordable.
tech3910
Jun 11 2008, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(Terence573 @ Jun 11 2008, 05:24 PM)
For me I will wait for another bang for the buck version came out 1st.....just like 8800GT did. Maybe a 55nm or 45nm card later on GTX200 series card seems more affordable.
there will b a 9800GT very soon.................
SlayerXT
Jun 11 2008, 07:03 PM
9800GT most likely perform like 9800GTX without tri SLI support. In other word, to replace 8800GTS with 55nm technology. You can get 8800GTS now for RM7xx and no point for 9800GT.
OC4/3
Jun 11 2008, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(Terence573 @ Jun 11 2008, 04:24 PM)
Me too,make no sense to buy GTX260 and use it on a 19" LCD
FoxNope
Jun 11 2008, 09:28 PM
So what you guys think i should get for 20" Samsung LCD?
area61
Jun 11 2008, 09:31 PM
^get bigger lar..22 oso ok ad
FoxNope
Jun 11 2008, 09:33 PM
Ops... I means i got a 20" inch samsung 206bw right now(planning add one more). Which Graphic Card should i go for?
GTX260, GTX280, 8800GTX, 9600GT, HD4850, HD4870?
naq_saviola
Jun 11 2008, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(FoxNope @ Jun 11 2008, 10:33 PM)
Ops... I means i got a 20" inch samsung 206bw right now(planning add one more). Which Graphic Card should i go for?
wait until 4870 come out, then u can compare
just anothr few weks
leonardtan2
Jun 11 2008, 11:14 PM
upon seeing this, i wanted to get a 9600GSO OC to softmod it to 8800GT (GALAXY of course) but now, should i wait for the latest series to come out so the prices can drop or something ?
Terence573
Jun 11 2008, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(FoxNope @ Jun 11 2008, 09:33 PM)
Wow ready for the bomb already?? Haha since no card is out yet for those...wait them to be available and compare them b4 buying.
By the time they are out.......my 8800GT will be piece of useless metal.
SlayerXT
Jun 12 2008, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(FoxNope @ Jun 11 2008, 09:28 PM)
So what you guys think i should get for 20" Samsung LCD?
Better get Viewsonic 20" VX2025WM at ATE if still available. RM840. P-MVA panel.
QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:14 PM)
upon seeing this, i wanted to get a 9600GSO OC to softmod it to 8800GT (GALAXY of course) but now, should i wait for the latest series to come out so the prices can drop or something ?
Straight get 4850 on 16th la.
tech3910
Jun 12 2008, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(FoxNope @ Jun 11 2008, 10:33 PM)
how bout 30' LCD + GTX 280?
pikacu
Jun 12 2008, 01:27 AM
NVIDIA shakened by Radeon HD 4800, lowers prices? :
http://www.nordichardware.com/news,7853.htmlQUOTE
It seems that NVIDIA believed that RV770 would only have 480 shader processors, and only be a modest upgrade of the RV670 core. This is suppose to be one of the reasons for the rather high prices of the GeForce GTX cards, that and the ridiculous manufacturing costs. Now that it has been unveiled that RV770 does not have 480 shader processors, but rather 800, it seems NVIDIA might lower the price of the GeForce GTX 260 to make it a bit more appealing in comparison to Radeon HD 4870. We're hearing $399 from more than one source, but we're also hearing that Radeon HD 4870 might not come as cheap as hoped, $349. The GeForce GTX prices are expected to stay put for a long time, but AMD has every possibility to lower the prices of its new graphics cards, if sales are slow, without losing much money.
Cheaper GTX260 price !!
AMDAthlon
Jun 12 2008, 09:31 AM
Cheaper GTX 260 price?But not really much diff though if compare to HD 4870?I hope AMD Will try to reduce it to $300~350.Haiz how i wonder got the GTX 260 with HD 4850 results
skylinegtr34rule4life
Jun 12 2008, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jun 12 2008, 01:02 AM)
how bout 30' LCD + GTX 280?

40' LCD TV even better
area61
Jun 12 2008, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jun 12 2008, 09:31 AM)
Cheaper GTX 260 price?But not really much diff though if compare to HD 4870?I hope AMD Will try to reduce it to $300~350.Haiz how i wonder got the GTX 260 with HD 4850 results

lol...gtx 260 sure pwan the hd4850.both are different market segments.
how do you compare rm800 with rm 1700~
naq_saviola
Jun 12 2008, 12:33 PM
[attachmentid=495758]
HD4850 result
sos
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.