StratOS
May 17 2008, 02:14 PM
I have a MA Audio Comp set and its not a year yet.. bought it last november and last week the mid bass broke.. the sound just not in tune anymore, when the bass section hits, the bass like plastic sound vibrating oredy.. when i sent back to the shop, they say their supplier cant do warranty after 6 months of usage, which is so cun mine 6 months old.. and before i buy the comp set, they told me 1 year warranty..
i dunno where and who can help me repair the comp set now..
ckmoy007
May 17 2008, 02:48 PM
wa, such an irresponsible shop, said 1 yr warranty then after 6 months thay say no... Last time when i tried to repair one of my cheap speakers, i went to ask the accessories shop where can repair, u must go to cheaper class shop cos expensive shops will ask u to change the speakers. Then u go to the shop they intro u and the repairman will find out wats the problem, if can then repair, if not, get new one lo...
StratOS
May 17 2008, 02:59 PM
wasted my money.. and today my headunit cannot play songs anymore.. headunit the pull in/out disc motor broke..
more importantly.. i m finding any shop in KL to help me repair lor.. send out la.. since Miri no reliable speaker repairer i think..
mnkh27
May 17 2008, 03:26 PM
Send them to me:
Audio Creations
1102, Block A,
Damansara Intan,
Jalan SS20/27,
47400 Petaling Jaya
Please call for an appointment. 0123315669.
StratOS
May 17 2008, 03:57 PM
PM'ed u oredy.. hope u can help me out..
mnkh27
May 18 2008, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(StratOS @ May 17 2008, 03:57 PM)
PM'ed u oredy.. hope u can help me out..
Sure.
StratOS
May 18 2008, 02:34 PM
ok.. i will try see when i will send u the item la.. have to reconfirm with the shop how to deal with it 1st..
taaron
Jul 12 2008, 11:08 AM
mike, do u repair tweeter?
mnkh27
Jul 12 2008, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(taaron @ Jul 12 2008, 11:08 AM)
mike, do u repair tweeter?
yes i do. but it's a 50/50 thing. however, if repairable it will be as good as original.
dirsly
Jul 14 2008, 07:01 AM
thx for great topic ts.. myfren oso got same problems too..
mnkh27
Jul 14 2008, 03:59 PM
Some guys are asking me for a quote on tweeter repairs. I've no idea as the technician has to first look at the severity of the damage and the amount of work it involves to get it right. A quote can only be given after the tweeter is examined, measured etc. and if the tweeter can be repaired in the first place or if it is worth repairing.
dirsly
Jul 14 2008, 05:23 PM
yep tht the best thing b4 move to the nex step..where is ur shop mnkh27 may i know...?
MobyDick
Jul 15 2008, 10:30 AM
Btw, what's the cost of those speakers & HU when you bought it new 6 months ago? If they are not the higher-end items, I'd suggest you replace them with new ones definately not at that same irresponsible shop that installed it. New items of this nature are not that expensive nowdays repair cost for these type of items has all gone up due to labour charges & parts. But if you still wanna repair the speakers I'd suggest you stop using it immediately as you may damage the coils or may have beendamaged already. This is a typical case of wrong system setting-up where-by damage to hardware is imminent.
mnkh27
Jul 15 2008, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 14 2008, 05:23 PM)
yep tht the best thing b4 move to the nex step..where is ur shop mnkh27 may i know...?
niuzexui , unit C-2-06
http://niuzexui.com/Drop by for a demo.
dirsly
Jul 15 2008, 06:16 PM
thx for info...
stupidbump
Jul 16 2008, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(mnkh27 @ Jul 15 2008, 10:58 AM)
niuzexui , unit C-2-06
http://niuzexui.com/Drop by for a demo.

the link scared the hell out of once open...so loud!
lol..
btw, is subs repairable also?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.