Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: PUNISHER: War Zone (Dec 5th, 2008)
Lowyat.NET > Lifestyle > Movies & Music
Pages: 1, 2
firedauz
Official website: http://www.punishermovie.com/

Teaser Trailer!

Teaser Poster:

Plot Summary: Waging his one-man war on the world of organized crime, ruthless vigilante-hero Frank Castle sets his sights on overeager mob boss Billy Russoti. After Russoti is left horribly disfigured by Castle, he sets out for vengeance under his new alias: Jigsaw. With the "Punisher Task Force" hot on his trail and the FBI unable to take Jigsaw in, Frank must stand up to the formidable army that Jigsaw has recruited before more of his evil deeds go unpunished.

rhoyo
hope this 2nd punisher movie will be ok then the previous punisher movie .this ray stevenson tak berapa famoz lah playin frank castle . almost the cast in for this new punisher not very noticeable laugh.gif .
choyster
whats with all the comic spin offs
alucard89
ermm...he does resemble the MAX Punisher
Fatimus
The director is a woman right ? I remember I read about it in RT, I didn't see the first one, and I won't miss this.
memento
Jigsaw from SAW teaming up with the Punisher, with jigsaw building his crazy torture chamber and punisher carry out his work, wont that be one heck of a movie.
mukhlisz
Frank Castle is a nutcase. why anyone would bother making more Punisher movies is beyond me.
icypetals
QUOTE(choyster @ May 17 2008, 12:20 PM)
whats with all the comic spin offs

cause marvel have their own studio. so they dont nd to sell their rights to other company.
And with a studio, WHY NOT MAKE AS MANY MOVIES U LIKE! U GOT THE MARKET! U GOT THE PEOPLE! U GOT THE IDEA!
demio121
Punisher if handled properly, have potential. Frank is after all an ordinary guy with no super power but heck loads of fire power.

the last two was kinda poor esp the Thomas Jane.

I hope this one the action is more intense and better story.
spartacvs
The previous Punisher movie, starring Thomas Jane and John Travolta, was just a decent action piece, with actions thrown in just like every other action movie. By the way, who is this new guy and has he acted in any other movie before?
maximus85
who the fark is that guy? blink.gif
firedauz
This brings back memories few years ago...

... when X-Men was on the casting stage...

... and people start asking... "who the hell is Hugh Jackman, and why the hell is he playing Wolverine?!" laugh.gif
mukhlisz
QUOTE(spartacvs @ May 17 2008, 10:49 PM)
The previous Punisher movie, starring Thomas Jane and John Travolta, was just a decent action piece, with actions thrown in just like every other action movie. By the way, who is this new guy and has he acted in any other movie before?

QUOTE(maximus85 @ May 17 2008, 11:49 PM)
who the fark is that guy? blink.gif

He's the legendary Titus Pullo. google Rome to find out more..
BlackKri
Hope this will be a better sequel than the first cause the first was baddddd
themanwithnoname
Christian Bale is Batman.
Christian Bale is John Connor.
Christian Bale is Solid Snake.
Christian Bale is Robocop.
Christian Bale is The Punisher
firedauz
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ May 19 2008, 06:14 PM)
Christian Bale is Batman.
Christian Bale is John Connor.
Christian Bale is Solid Snake.
Christian Bale is Robocop.
Christian Bale is The Punisher

oh lawd i c wut u did thar laugh.gif
amir_iskandar
Mr. Stevenson is one talented actor. i hope he will give Frank Castle the proper brooding,dark, gritty and hardcore persona that he always related to.
oh.. i just like the anti-hero movie rclxms.gif
Ninja
Latest Images:

jason991
hmm..
i like the previos punisher...he hav a better looking...^^
firedauz
Hehehe yeah that's true, but I think this new dude resembles more like the Frank Castle we all love in the comics.

On another topic, IMHO there was no problem with the previous movie.
Perhaps the reason Marvel decides to make another one is to resembles as the new Hulk movie's tagline: "We'll bring you the Hulk that you've always wanted to see" @ directly from Marvel themselves.

Later I'll make another comparison of the old movie vs new movie for Punisher laugh.gif
whatsupbro
hehe... i dunno u guys... I like the 1st Punisher and lookin 4ward for the second one.. Cant Wait..
firedauz
Sauce: http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=45791

EXCL: Julie Benz on Punisher: War Zone

Julie Benz (Rambo, "Dexter," "Angel") hit the green carpet of The Incredible Hulk premiere Sunday night at the Universal City Walk to support Gale Anne Hurd, who not only produced this Friday's Universal release, but also Benz's upcoming action-thriller, Punisher: War Zone. Benz, who confessed she's a "big Hulk fan," stopped to chat with ComingSoon.net/Superhero Hype! about the new "Punisher" film, for which the trailer should be out "within the next three weeks," according to Hurd.

CS/SHH!: What can you tell me about "Punisher: War Zone"?
Julie Benz: It comes out in December and you're going to see a much darker, edgier Punisher than you did in the past.

CS/SHH!: Did being a brunette help you get into character for the film?
Benz: Oh yeah. I play this kind of New York Italian cop's wife and had to do an accent and everything. It was great. I've never been brunette before and I loved it.

CS/SHH!: Tell me more about your character.
Benz: I have a small daughter in the movie. Stuff happens and I get very angry.

CS/SHH!: Why do you get so angry?
Benz: There's no good guy to me. Everyone is bad.

firedauz
Teaser Trailer is OUT! rclxm9.gif

cskeong
hmmm saw the pics. looks nice but the hair..........i think should look messy so that it suits punisher character more. sumore after a bloodbath the hair where still got so slick and shiny lol
firedauz
NEW POSTER! biggrin.gif

Sauce: http://www.gettyimages.com/Search/Search.a...entId=81691607#

Fatimus
I am really looking forward to this one, but the comments in youtube said otherwise. Haters be damned, I am watching it !
ifer
ohhh... i enjoyed the first movie. will watch this one when it is out.
supernothing
all punisher movies should be rated GORE. if not, then no point watching it yawn.gif

i hated the tom jane one. fell asleep after the beach house incident. hopeful for this one icon_rolleyes.gif
alucard89
This one kinda got the whole violence and gore MAX PUNISHER style written all over it..
DEFINITE WATCH rclxms.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
I refuse to watch this in local cinema, the censorship will be so not funny. I hate the idea someone think I am so dumb that I will be influenced by the movie 100 percent.

Calvin871989
http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Punisher-We...line-10462.html

Punisher Website Bursts Online

I still can’t say I’m all that excited about Punisher: War Zone, this year’s attempt to bring yet another Punisher movie to the big screen. I would say interest in the movie as a whole is low, except I know it was one of those panels that filled up with a huge line still waiting this year at Comic-Con.

Now’s your chance to get all your Punisher material gathered together in one place. Lionsgate has launched the official movie website, Punisher: War Zone Movie.com. As you might expect from a publicity website, you have access to videos, images, bios on cast & crew, and some downloadable MySpace skins, wallpapers, and AIM icons.

It’s all pretty typical content, but I do have to give Lionsgate some credit for the theming of the website. Yes, the sound effects get a little tedious quickly, but I like the visual style of the site along with the targeting reticule cursor.

Punisher: War Zone opens December 5th and has so far been surrounded by a controversial battle between director Lexi Alexander and the studio for control over the film.
g5sim
Well guess the original Punisher is busy trying to show the world how hung he is in HBO's Hung, cumming year end.
spartacvs
I thought the trailer was somewhat average. Then again, it's only a teaser, so perhaps the theatrical trailer might be interesting. Hopefully.
Calvin871989
http://www.joblo.com/lenticular-punisher

Lenticular Punisher

Today we have a new lenticular poster for PUNISHER: WAR ZONE. You can check it out BELOW. In the movie Frank Castle/The Punisher (Ray Stevenson) comes up against The Jigsaw, his greatest foe yet. Although after having seen the latest trailer I would probably postulate that his greatest foe was realism. Or possibly dialogue.

Of course, the film has been dogged by controversy as to whether director Lexi Alexander been fired or not, and what rating it's getting. As far as I know Alexander is still on board, and the movie was dealt an R rating for pervasive strong brutal violence, language and some drug use".

Extra Tidbit: Doug Hutchison originally turned down a role in this movie.

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Snazzy-New-...ires-10481.html

Snazzy New Punisher Poster Aims, Fires

Punisher: War Zone comes out in less than two months, and the marketing department is breaking out the big guns-- quite literally-- to convince you that this retread of the character will be the one worth seeing. The new lenticular poster, which is the kind that pops out in 3D and kinda follows you around, has debuted online, and will be showing up in movie theaters starting this weekend.

The poster is completely framed by guns, which will actually be physically distinct from the poster itself, lending even more 3D effect to the whole thing. It's a nifty poster, but who knows how much it actually reflects on the movie itself. If it makes you remotely excited for the movie, though, it's done its job.

Mgsrulz
the director can be fired late in the movie's production/after the movie has been finished? sweat.gif
CyberTroop
This dude kinda resembles like Nick Fury from the comics if you ask me.
Blackhart
I believe we will finally get to see Punisher done right for the big screen.From the trailer it is going to be a War Zone indeed drool.gif
korn
wah the trailer, sure didn't premiere here at Malaysia haha~
Blackhart
QUOTE(korn @ Oct 9 2008, 11:09 PM)
wah the trailer, sure didn't premiere here at Malaysia haha~

Don't be too sure, even movies like 300 did not get any cuts in Malaysia wink.gif
Calvin871989
ericpires
The actor does not even look like Frank Castle. Should replace with someone else.
Calvin871989
BelowAverage
Budget $20,500,000

wat can they do with that kind of budget?

high school musical?

I was expecting a 80mil+ budget but this look like a low budget movie to me.

I dont think it will be good. try to keep my hopes down.
azarimy
QUOTE(ericpires @ Oct 15 2008, 01:19 AM)
The actor does not even look like Frank Castle. Should replace with someone else.

well, christian bale look nothing like bruce wayne either.
alucard89
QUOTE(ericpires @ Oct 15 2008, 09:19 AM)

Unless you haven't read MAX Punisher, he looks almost exactly like him in the comics..
Getz
don't care who the actor. As long the movie story is good, with astonishing and heart pumping shooting, fighting, and blowing action. wink.gif
Calvin871989
http://www.joblo.com/jigsaw-in-the-flesh

Jigsaw in the flesh

A couple of new pics and a brand new TV spot have surfaced getting us up close and personal with hideously scarred criminal mastermind Jigsaw in the upcoming PUNISHER: WAR ZONE. In the film, when revenge fueled vigilante Frank Castle aka The Punisher leaves Billy Russoti all Frankenstein, he seeks to eff Castle's shit up as Jigsaw. Click the pics to get a close look at the hideousness and get the TV spot courtesy of "Comic Book Movies" HERE. Jigsaw and Punisher go at it December 5th.

Extra Tidbit: Somebody please get rid of that "wish I could get my hands on God" line! Please!
Calvin871989

i wont be able to fit 15 images on to here so you know the drill guys ! cool2.gif
Fatimus
GSC put the date as 4th dec 2008, will the movie show in the afternoon ?
Calvin871989
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Nov 29 2008, 10:49 PM)
GSC put the date as 4th dec 2008, will the movie show in the afternoon ?

yes, release date is on the 4th december 2008 & it'll be shown in the afternoon nod.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.