shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 10:09 AM
Downloaded the Trial from JAPAN PSN
I like the new tag team moves with NPC.
Wow those zombie moves are more like RE5.
They sprint and rush at you.
Anybody else getting?
Wonder they will be online mode.
http://kotaku.com/384187/siren-new-transla...etty-horrifyingI will be getting this.
aaron5829
May 15 2008, 10:14 AM
I think it's episodic, which means, pay per play....

Added on May 15, 2008, 10:14 amI did try the demo... looks eerie. The sound before you start the game....
Eeyerrrrr...
VashTheStampede
May 15 2008, 10:20 AM
hehe yeah it's got the horror vibe for sure..and that sound before you enter the game.
i like chopping them damn zombie thingys down though.
but then i got to the part where got damn a lot of them and died

all gung ho.
aaron5829
May 15 2008, 10:35 AM
If this game comes in a bluray, complete game, i will buy it... but if it's episodic... forget it man.
shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(aaron5829 @ May 15 2008, 10:14 AM)
I think it's episodic, which means, pay per play....

Added on May 15, 2008, 10:14 amI did try the demo... looks eerie. The sound before you start the game....
Eeyerrrrr...

haha ya especially u just downloaded it
everytime u start ps 3
it will point to the latest download --> Siren
lol like got ghost in the house
my mum was like. what the....
Added on May 15, 2008, 10:37 amI shot the zombie in the head. the blood splash to the female NPC's face
wow nice
Added on May 15, 2008, 10:38 amThis one should be better
since the Characters are westerner
can listen to their dialogue incase lost with the japanese text
VashTheStampede
May 15 2008, 11:10 AM
what the heck is episodic? pay per play? ^_-
rx330
May 15 2008, 11:15 AM
how the hell can i kill the 1st zombie?
VashTheStampede
May 15 2008, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ May 15 2008, 11:15 AM)
how the hell can i kill the 1st zombie?
hit him a bit first till he falls, then run past him and pick up the weapon near the near the wall there if im not mistaken.. after you kill the zombie take HIS weapon.
rx330
May 15 2008, 11:23 AM
got weapons near the wall? i think my tb too dark liao, tak nampak
VashTheStampede
May 15 2008, 11:32 AM
LOL...
yup yup got weapons there.. it is dark..so better look carefully. it's not that far from the first zombie. sure can find.
rx330
May 15 2008, 11:33 AM
blardy hell.... but the sound b4 selecting the game to play, dem eeries
shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 11:34 AM
or you can just punch them
lol
rx330
May 15 2008, 11:34 AM
punch liao, i still die
aaron5829
May 15 2008, 11:35 AM
No.. you dont have to kill him lar...
Switch off your flashlight.. sneak behind the boxes or watever.. he'll turn to the other side , sneak out of there... there'll be another lady one... this time, you can stealth kill with a weapon in your hand...
zio
Was at GH ystd and they left the PS3 with this game. I thought I was hearing things

Looks like a good horror game when I saw Bobby play it.
shinchan^^
ya stealth kill. it is nice
Added on May 15, 2008, 11:36 amthe final part of the demo showing the little girl
wow
must be scarrier since little girl cant fight those zombies
aaron5829
May 15 2008, 11:41 AM
I bet, when you play as the girl, all you can do run and hide..
Siren games, all characters play differently... so cool.
In Siren 2 back in PS2... i think there's a blind guy or something right ?? all you can do is hide... and run... with some 6th sense or something.
I didnt manage to finish siren because of that stage.. damn hard.
shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 11:44 AM
i was stucked in the ship with the police
too much zombies with M16 and sniper rifle
aaron5829
May 15 2008, 11:46 AM
ahhh.. too bad i cant go back to ps2 games. Gave my Ps2 to my niece already.
VashTheStampede
May 15 2008, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 15 2008, 11:34 AM)
or you can just punch them
lol
haha you cant kill him if you just punch
QUOTE(aaron5829 @ May 15 2008, 11:35 AM)
No.. you dont have to kill him lar...
Switch off your flashlight.. sneak behind the boxes or watever.. he'll turn to the other side , sneak out of there... there'll be another lady one... this time, you can stealth kill with a weapon in your hand...
well you dont have to kill a LOT of things

but you might as well. after he comes after you mwhahaha.
QUOTE(zio @ May 15 2008, 11:35 AM)
Was at GH ystd and they left the PS3 with this game. I thought I was hearing things

Looks like a good horror game when I saw Bobby play it.
oh it's out already?? or it was just the demo?
aaron5829
May 15 2008, 11:58 AM
Just a demo.
shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 12:00 PM
this time the zombies will revive?
Siren 1 and 2 the zombies never died
only stunt
zio
May 15 2008, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 15 2008, 11:57 AM)
haha you cant kill him if you just punch
well you dont have to kill a LOT of things

but you might as well. after he comes after you mwhahaha.
oh it's out already?? or it was just the demo?
Just the demo. But they were screaming.
VashTheStampede
May 15 2008, 12:05 PM
Does look like one hell of a horror game huh fellas!
Hmmmmmmmmm.. yummy..
lol id scream too but i usually keep quiet when im scared.
aaron5829
May 15 2008, 12:06 PM
LOL.. i actually first wanted to play the demo around 11pm at night last week. Before i start the game... the sound scared me.. i waited the next day afternoon when it was bright and sunny to play.
Hahaha
shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 12:09 PM
it come out in July
But seem local stores never stock up jp games
VashTheStampede
May 15 2008, 12:42 PM
get from PA!
shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 02:00 PM
Come july
good
acougan
May 15 2008, 02:04 PM
very weird cos jpn and asian got blu-ray release in JUL, but maybe in EU/US, it will be PSN release at a later date
which option will be cheaper?
shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 02:27 PM
Maybe they will do a english translation like siren 2
Gahleon
May 15 2008, 03:40 PM
You can do the spartan kick oh the zombie near the evalator which carry the handgun.
And i gather all of them to the mine then ride the train thing sekaligus knock all lol.
shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Gahleon @ May 15 2008, 03:40 PM)
You can do the spartan kick oh the zombie near the evalator which carry the handgun.
And i gather all of them to the mine then ride the train thing sekaligus knock all lol.
lol that is the prev series or?
u read from mag?
Gahleon
May 15 2008, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 15 2008, 04:47 PM)
lol that is the prev series or?
u read from mag?
No i did that in the demo.
At the bridge can tolak them fall also,i also don't know how accidently did it last time.
shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 05:08 PM
got brigde meh? i only tolak one of them into the shack
i like the part SAM finishing off the zombies
poiting the gun into their head and bang
Added on May 15, 2008, 5:09 pmhow to gather them into the mine?
Gahleon
May 15 2008, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 15 2008, 05:08 PM)
got brigde meh? i only tolak one of them into the shack
i like the part SAM finishing off the zombies
poiting the gun into their head and bang
Added on May 15, 2008, 5:09 pmhow to gather them into the mine?
Too dark i think i not sure is a brigde of just normal road,before enter the mine one.
Just let then follow you,but abit hard also must keep open and close the light to lurk them.Go in the mine change the road line then ride it and vroom even dead body nearby which got knock also fly up.
shinchan^^
May 15 2008, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Gahleon @ May 15 2008, 05:17 PM)
Too dark i think i not sure is a brigde of just normal road,before enter the mine one.
Just let then follow you,but abit hard also must keep open and close the light to lurk them.Go in the mine change the road line then ride it and vroom even dead body nearby which got knock also fly up.
me just made my way throught the destination

and finished the demo
esca_flo
May 15 2008, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 15 2008, 10:36 AM)
haha ya especially u just downloaded it
everytime u start ps 3
it will point to the latest download --> Siren
lol like got ghost in the house
my mum was like. what the....
it was last night around 12 - 1 am ...... after finishing a game , came back to the menu and the latest download for me is of course Siren... i didnt know that it makes sound . so u can imagine my shock , almost crap my pants man....
acougan
May 19 2008, 10:48 PM
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=296441http://www.gaming-age.com/cgi-bin/previews...=ps3&game=sirenQUOTE
SIREN: Blood Curse -- US PSN (Available Summer 2008 / Not Yet Rated)
Released in twelve downloadable episodes, SIREN: Blood Curse delivers a haunting and horrifying story exclusively to PS3......
how much will they charge for 1 episode? US3? USD4-5? this is a new way to release a game on PSN store, i wonder if all the episodes can be played as stand alone? p-a selling the Asian (Jpn language) version for USD54
aaron5829
May 20 2008, 11:06 AM
I'll pick USD54 for the full version any day... i lazy to download.
Besides, with $10 coupons, that's USD44.... sweet !!
marky
May 26 2008, 11:23 PM
just finished the demo and i want more!! haha...so the game sold in play-asia is the whole game?
shinchan^^
May 27 2008, 12:40 AM
damn
it is episonage pay per episode via the PSN
downloaded the trailer from US store
nice
marky
May 27 2008, 09:19 AM
aiks so the one sold in play-asia is just 1 episode?
Gahleon
May 27 2008, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(marky @ May 27 2008, 09:19 AM)
aiks so the one sold in play-asia is just 1 episode?
US version pay per episode,Japan version is whole game on bluray disc i think.
marky
May 27 2008, 02:04 PM
hopefully...45usd 1 episode is gona kill me lol
shinchan^^
May 27 2008, 03:36 PM
omgz. already allocate the fund for DBZ
now say jp got full espisodeo n blu ray
acougan
Jun 13 2008, 07:21 PM
http://www.jp.playstation.com/scej/title/s...t/contents.html
i have a feeling miyako's episode will be a bestseller on PSN store
shinchan^^
Jun 14 2008, 09:12 AM
huh she is back?
still remember her striptease
acougan
Jul 6 2008, 05:40 PM
who can read JPN can translate this?
http://www.jp.playstation.com/scej/title/s...contentsSC.htmlare they selling the game on PSN store as episodic content before BR release on Jul 13th? 5500 yen for 10gb game
the UK price is 19.99 pounds i believe
Gahleon
Jul 6 2008, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 6 2008, 05:40 PM)
who can read JPN can translate this?
http://www.jp.playstation.com/scej/title/s...contentsSC.htmlare they selling the game on PSN store as episodic content before BR release on Jul 13th? 5500 yen for 10gb gameĀ
the UK price is 19.99 pounds i believe
If you buy it at July 13 and 14 on PSN then can terus play all 12 episodes.
If not then you can only play episode 1 and 2 and will have to wait like each day to unlock the next episode.
Each episode will unlock from July 15 till July 24 (which was the day of the bluray version release).
If you want play it fast then must buy from PSN.
acougan
Jul 6 2008, 09:23 PM
wah, so if buy d/load option, each further episode will "unlock" at midnight everyday for 10 days. damn scary, this kinda of game experience

anyway, the Asian version listed as [JPN, ENG] language, i wonder if this means ENG voice only or ENG voice+text?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.