Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Siren : The New Translation (PS3)
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
marky
so the one in play-asia is full gamee?? wana pre order already !
acougan
actually better don't pre-order it yet until u get confirmation on the language. yes, all 12 episodes = the full game on BD.

Asian version MIGHT be [ENG voice+ JPN text] exactly like the JPN BD version
marky
hmm alrite...shall wait til it launch 1st
azxel
this is one PS3 game I'm not gonna get!!!!
playin the demo alone almost had me crap in my pants.. sweat.gif unsure.gif
Gahleon
QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 6 2008, 09:23 PM)
wah, so if buy d/load option, each further episode will "unlock" at midnight everyday for 10 days. damn scary, this kinda of game experience tongue.gif

anyway, the Asian version listed as [JPN, ENG] language, i wonder if this means ENG voice only or ENG voice+text?

No that only happen if you buy after July 15,If buy at July 13 and 14 no need wait to unlock straight all 12 episodes playable the day you bought.
shinchan^^
gahleon u buying?

Added on July 7, 2008, 7:01 pmi still suffered from the shock in Siren 2
when the female character stripped
Gahleon
LOL don't know,maybe get soul calibur 4 instead.
marky
this is what play asia reply...not that helpful haha

Thank you for contacting Play-Asia.com. The text should be switched between Japanese and English. however thevoice available should be only either Japanese or English. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best regards,
Joe
Play-Asia.com
shinchan^^
only 12 episodes
wonder how long it is for one episode
seems shorts
SSJBen
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 8 2008, 02:29 PM)
only 12 episodes
wonder how long it is for one episode
seems shorts

Eurogamer says on average 1 episode is 30-45 minutes depending on how you play. So you can expect the average total lenght of the game to be 8-10 hours, pretty typical for today's action/adventure horror survivals(okay not counting RE4 here).

BTW, I just re-tried the english demo, and it immediately got me interested in the game again. If I get it, I'll get the Blu-Ray version since I'm only using a 40GB PS3.
acougan

SIREN “Shibito” Design Competition

Theme: Design and draw up an original "Shibito" for "SIREN: New Translation"

Judging Criteria: Creativity: 35%; Relevancy to game features and story: 35%; Drawing technique: 30%

Judges: Producer of "SIREN: New Translation" and representative from Sony Computer Entertainment Asia

Submission Deadline: 24th August, 2008

Eligibility: Hong Kong members and Singapore member of PLAYSTATION®Network

How to participate:
•      Participating design must be in JPG format with description on character profile in less than 500 words. Please email your work to psn.siren@gmail.com together with the following information:

Name:

PSN ID:

Email Address:

Contact Number:

http://asia.playstation.com/eng_hk/index.php?q=node/1694
http://asia.playstation.com/hk/promo/siren/index.html

lets wait for more reviews when this game released, mb worth to play
Ninja
It's out tomorrow. Anyone buying from PSN?
hairyLGS
I think I rather buy the Asia version... it may take a long time downloading the game from PSN...
samurai20
Ekkk how much per episode.. if below USD10.00 ok lor.. biggrin.gif... and how many episode for this game....
doodleman
im interested in joining the contest. but i'm afraid of being disqualified since im neither a hongkong nor singapore nationality. although they didn't mention u have to be.

otherwise, anyone in the world can join the contest by just signing up for a hk or sg psn id, no?

can anyone clear this up?

Added on July 23, 2008, 9:06 pmbtw, can anyone confirm if the text language will be in english for the asia version BD?
acougan
^ just join with any SGP/HK PSNID. who knows? maybe u can win, but they send the gift to your "fake" SGP/HK postal address tongue.gif

anyway, since the Asian siren site also supports ENG, its very safe to assume the Asian version will have ENG text smile.gif
doodleman
wahlau... dun cincai assume wo.... if there's anyone planning to buy it, pls let us know about the language support pls.... the way Sony put "English/Japanese" in the language info is very confusing....
acougan
yes if u want to be safe, wait till tomorrow when someone (like p-a) has the real stock and confirms the language

UPDATE: Asian version supports ENGLISH, this HK ebay seller already has stock

bose00
QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 23 2008, 09:58 PM)
yes if u want to be safe, wait till tomorrow when someone (like p-a) has the real stock and confirms the language
UPDATE: Asian version supports ENGLISH, this HK ebay seller already has stock

hey acougan, what bout EOJ ?
doodleman
yeap.... i figured it had to support english.... otherwise, who would buy if it's in japanese language in asia? lol....

Added on July 24, 2008, 12:42 amwhat is that cd btw?
ooj
QUOTE(doodleman @ Jul 24 2008, 12:41 AM)
yeap.... i figured it had to support english.... otherwise, who would buy if it's in japanese language in asia? lol....

Added on July 24, 2008, 12:42 amwhat is that cd btw?

I will be selling and renting this title. Gamescore Singapore also confirms that it's in English.
doodleman
dude.... long time no see...... how much u selling? do u know what's the cd about?
ooj
QUOTE(doodleman @ Jul 24 2008, 12:55 AM)
dude.... long time no see...... how much u selling? do u know what's the cd about?

No clue yet. My supplier should inform me by tomorrow.
doodleman
ok man....
SSJBen
Can't buy on PSN even if I could. I'm on a 40GB PS3, don't wanna download through PSN. So most probably gonna get the Asian Blu-Ray version.
shinchan^^
asian blu ray cheap. but only in PA right
i dun think local store sell sad.gif
why_79
the CD must be a making-of since the original Siren on the ps2 also had a great making-of upon release in UK, though it was poorly dubbed in english.

will our local suppliers giveaway the bonus CD with the game here? brows.gif
doodleman
wah bro, where u live? local store no sell? can't be.....
acougan
IINM, the CD has some sample OST, maybe its a limited pre-order goodie (JPN or HK)

local shop got sell this game, bargain with ur fav shop today smile.gif
alexwlh
My siren Reach this afternoon rm 165
Call me if u interested
juine
Im waiting for the feedback about this games.. hmmm I got alot of mismatch feeling after I tried the demo last week...

need to see more in-game screenshot... and gameplay feedback.
doodleman
go youtube it..... there's a lot of gameplay vid of epi 1-3 already...
marky
hmmm only rm140+ in PA with usd 10 coupon....personal review pls!!
Aura
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 24 2008, 11:09 AM)
the CD must be a making-of since the original Siren on the ps2 also had a great making-of upon release in UK, though it was poorly dubbed in english.

will our local suppliers giveaway the bonus CD with the game here?  brows.gif

The CD is probably an OST for the whole game.... Darn it, I wish I can hav the game and play it right now...... Recently got hooked on horror games....
acougan
thanks crystal and bernard for keeping the game for me eventhough i was a little late. rclxms.gif

game need 5GB install but have very little "loading..." screens

so far okay, exceed my expectation. grafix + grain effect + eerie soundscape is good thumbup.gif

play episode 1 with dim lights and quiet room, quite immersive and thrilling!

hairyLGS
Got my copy too. The game is a great makeover from the PS2 version. Graphics is superb, even the audio give you the jumps if play at night.

Too bad its a short game but horror fans will want this as a keeper.
doodleman
the 1st episode is super short. lol... graphics is not superb la, to be honest, but it'll suffice to scare the shit out of u. Quite scary when playing as bella. i was "caught" quite a lot of times in the hospital. LOL....

One more thing, the camera is not too comfortable for my liking.... cos im only limited to the character's field of view when looking left or right. unlike MGS4 where u can swivel around the char to look over the corridor behind a corner.

but sometimes the game really make me panic when there's that siren effect on my screen. got to quickly but clumsily sight jack to see which zombie noticed me.... lol.... gabra.....
samurai20
QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 24 2008, 11:09 PM)
thanks crystal and bernard for keeping the game for me eventhough i was a little late. rclxms.gif

so far okay, exceed my expectation. grafix + grain effect + eerie soundscape is good  thumbup.gif

OMG!!! Siren + SC4 = POKAI... doh.gif... hmmm nak beli ke tak nie...

p/s: how much bernard jual....

QUOTE(doodleman @ Jul 25 2008, 12:30 AM)
the 1st episode is super short. lol... graphics is not superb la, to be honest, but it'll suffice to scare the shit out of u. Quite scary when playing as bella. i was "caught" quite a lot of times in the hospital. LOL....

One more thing, the camera is not too comfortable for my liking.... cos im only limited to the character's field of view when looking left or right. unlike MGS4 where u can swivel around the char to look over the corridor behind a corner.

but sometimes the game really make me panic when there's that siren effect on my screen. got to quickly but clumsily sight jack to see which zombie noticed me.... lol.... gabra.....

Erkk too SERAM ke??? nie buat aku "takut" nak main nie.. icon_question.gif
alexwlh
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jul 25 2008, 12:51 AM)
OMG!!! Siren + SC4 = POKAI... doh.gif... hmmm nak beli ke tak nie...

p/s: how much bernard jual....
Erkk too SERAM ke??? nie buat aku "takut" nak main nie..  icon_question.gif

hantu tak kecoh.. tapi suara tu memang **** ..
jangan main malam... nanti **** jatuh

tak tau TV ku ada sakit tak.... macam gelap sampai tak nampak.....
kot sudah tukar ke cerah .. tapi pun gelap...

Bernard jual memang murah daripada saya rolleyes.gif
SSJBen
QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 24 2008, 11:09 PM)

so far okay, exceed my expectation. grafix + grain effect + eerie soundscape is good  thumbup.gif

How much you bought it from Bernard?
samurai20
QUOTE(alexwlh @ Jul 25 2008, 01:33 AM)
Bernard jual memang murah daripada saya rolleyes.gif

i know u sell more cheaper then other la.... laugh.gif.. well most of game i bought using CC so.. that why cant buy from U... smile.gif
why_79
acougan, have u check out the bonus CD yet? worth getting? drool.gif

confirm is OST isit? the first and probably oly exclusive survival horror game for the ps3, argh need to get my hands on this one!
juine
my colleague told me.. this game not bad.

I maybe will give it a try.. but getting this monday.. it is selling at Sgd60 also. if it is good then worth the price lor.. if not.. bah fuk it.
acougan
the bonus music CD was part of a JPN pre-order program. Asia version don't have.

Added on

edit: ok, i was mistaken, the music CD was given out at certain participating shops (at least in HK) not sure if any SGP gamers got it too.

er, finish episode 2, not very long either, but quite suspenseful

http://hw-biker.blog-paradise.com/e/index.html

btw, check out his blog
acougan
here are more links to enjoy (in JPN though)

http://203.216.142.184/
Hanuda Village website

http://cdn.jp.playstation.com/scej/title/siren_nt/episode0/
Episode 0 webclips

if u have trouble viewing the flv clips, just d/load them fr txt file

Added on

http://boards.gamefaqs.com/gfaqs/genmessag...44226816&page=2
gamefaqs poster loc182 translated some of the Episode 0 webclips, watch the fate of the crew ( Michiko, the JPN spokesperson is kinda cute, rmb to watch chapterex tongue.gif)

Microsuck_360
oit sudah keluar ke? last week baru dwl demo...hmmm hantu lombong jepun hahahah laugh.gif
Naruki
I bought mine already. RM180. Gonna go back and trade in Army of Two and/or Rainbow Six Vegas 2 for SC4.

Gonna try it at night after dinner. I don't think this game'll be fun when there's light.
allen96713

my ps3 game siren is half way, now only chapter 3....
horrible, dont dare to play alone. wink.gif especially the stupid sound.... weird..
lolz..

i selling ps3 siren for RM 175
samurai20
QUOTE(allen96713 @ Jul 26 2008, 05:21 PM)
i selling ps3 siren for RM 175

i can get Rm155.00... doh.gif
Karberator-x
bro
is this game too short?
like bourne short?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.