Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Siren : The New Translation (PS3)
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
ajis
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Aug 14 2008, 10:47 AM)
Hahaha... no worries...

I'm still stuck at Episode 11... bloody hell... how to stab the brain shibito?... also...

Looking for other items is so hard... I missed a lot in the later episodes...

yeah that brain shibito goes circle..mumbling something like : senpai..sennpai...sennnpaiii hehehe
hairyLGS
QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 14 2008, 03:58 PM)
yeah that brain shibito goes circle..mumbling something like : senpai..sennpai...sennnpaiii hehehe

I also go circle circle and circle and set traps but always get caught in my own traps... I climb up, one swing I die... how to stab that Shibito?
ajis
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Aug 14 2008, 04:03 PM)
I also go circle circle and circle and set traps but always get caught in my own traps... I climb up, one swing I die... how to stab that Shibito?

aiseh not that one maggot shibito..it was yukie who run around all places
hairyLGS
QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 14 2008, 04:13 PM)
aiseh not that one maggot shibito..it was yukie who run around all places

"Yukie"? Aiks... must go back and find "Yukie"... thanks for the info...
SWATwolf
i hate episod 3 - belle ;_;

i suck at sneaking
took about an hr to pass the stage
Gurdian
hey guys, need a favour

can anyone *loan* me their siren if they won't sell it?

my girl's coming back from perth tomorrow and i don't think she'll be happy i couldn't get this game in time for her.

any help would be appreciated.

cheers.
hairyLGS
Finished the game... and here's my question:-

Is there any alternate endings in this game?

ajis
Nope..too bad if they add more..it will be a replay value

but still this game..its a keeper thumbup.gif
hairyLGS
QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 18 2008, 03:48 PM)
Nope..too bad if they add more..it will be a replay value

but still this game..its a keeper thumbup.gif

Oic... the ending was like "eh" to me... poor "Howard"...
juine
i wanna buy this game soon.. but heck I wonder if I have time to play.. zzz
SSJBen
juine you should buy this game, then I can share it with you! tongue.gif
samurai20
Hmm wanna buy this game but... no stock.. doh.gif... PA and local shop.. donno why they make little copies only... dry.gif... if buy from PSN must DL 1.4+/-Gig for 4 episode....

But i prefer BD version... smile.gif
SSJBen
Sony "underestimated" the demand of the BD version. Its not only sold out at PA and local shops as well, its basically sold out in the entire Asia. Even Japan also almost no more.
samurai20
stupid SONY.. i dont want PSN version.. cannot put in my shelf... tongue.gif.... well i try to hunting this game 2morrow hop i can find it. smile.gif......

Q: BD version come with AudioCD (soundtrack) ke?? or just game only... smile.gif
ajis
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 18 2008, 09:42 PM)
stupid SONY.. i dont want PSN version.. cannot put in my shelf... tongue.gif.... well i try to hunting this game  2morrow hop i can find it. smile.gif......

Q: BD version come with AudioCD (soundtrack) ke?? or just game only... smile.gif

yeah actually im almost missed out to get this one when it came out.Thankfully got at sg wang had some copies left

dont want to dwnload cos also want to collect it lol biggrin.gif..btw what inside other disk?saw some pics in previous post
andy_lhc
i believe onli Japan's version of Siren has the sountrack and tat was a preorder bonus...Asia's version have no sountrack at all....but its cheap....tongue.gif
samurai20
oic.. hmm nvm.. but now the game .. already finish la.. doh.gif.. dammit..... if i know ..............:sign:...
hairyLGS
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Aug 19 2008, 08:01 AM)
i believe onli Japan's version of Siren has the sountrack and tat was a preorder bonus...Asia's version have no sountrack at all....but its cheap....tongue.gif

Nope... Asia does have soundtrack version... but only selected shops have it in Hong Kong... PA don't have... so for those who got their copies from Malaysia, if lucky you can get the soundtrack version of the Asia version over here...

The demand for this game is very high... I am glad I finish this game and by finishing it... I had a good feel for it...

Worth keeping...

Gurdian
those finish edi, sell to me lar *sob*
PrinceOfPersia
i bought from PA, asian version plus free OST, maybe for pre-order only biggrin.gif

samurai20
Ceh siot POP.. bak sini nak pinjam.. tongue.gif
samurai20
2morrow new stock will coming... alex told me la.... biggrin.gif... but the problem is... tgh bulan.. duit dah habis... doh.gif... adeiiii.....
SSJBen
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 19 2008, 09:17 PM)
2morrow new stock will coming... alex told me la.... biggrin.gif... but the problem is... tgh bulan.. duit dah habis... doh.gif... adeiiii.....

Duit habis cepat gilaa... laugh.gif
samurai20
haha... normal la... now using "emergency" money.. tongue.gif... but the price for this game Rm165.00... arhhh mahal nyer before this can get Rm150-155.00... only...
hxcpride
i bought this game off PSN, finished downloaded em for about 13 hours.
havent played it yet tho! its 10gb ..i only have 13gb left lol so i need to upgrade my HDD
to 320gb or bigger soon!

cwl_ykh
i rather to keep bd version coz can take out to play back after finish...
hxcpride
yeh i only bought it cuz i cant be bothered to get it in sungai wang, and 70% chances its sold out anyway lol.
SSJBen
QUOTE(hxcpride @ Aug 20 2008, 03:43 PM)
i bought this game off PSN, finished downloaded em for about 13 hours.
havent played it yet tho! its 10gb ..i only have 13gb left lol so i need to upgrade my HDD
to 320gb or bigger soon!

Hoho... wanna share the game? icon_rolleyes.gif
ooj
Siren new stock is in. Anyone interested?
samurai20
Just receive this game... all thk to alex.. smile.gif.... already install but really "scare" to play la.. icon_question.gif ... will try this weekend...
hxcpride
i just play this game ...im only at 2nd chapter....chapter 1st are really short LOL.
i hate the fact how this game using grainy filter, its dark and grainy, its like playing hide and seek!
lucky they put a map, otherwise my character would bump @ the wall heaps!

id say 7.5 out of 10 for this game...could have been better tho.i like how they use the
3rd eye ability to see through the allies and enemy eyes, and that works really well.
alexwlh
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 20 2008, 09:45 PM)
Just receive this game... all thk to alex.. smile.gif.... already install but really "scare" to play la.. icon_question.gif ... will try this weekend...

Thank you rclxms.gif ...
Jaga Jaga ni.. Jangan main malam
Ini bulan kasi orang cina adalah bulan antu.....

Sirens is restock.. and it also very limited copies for this batch.
hairyLGS
QUOTE(alexwlh @ Aug 21 2008, 12:03 AM)
Thank you rclxms.gif ...
Jaga Jaga ni..  Jangan main malam
Ini bulan kasi orang cina adalah bulan antu.....
Sirens is restock.. and it also very limited copies for this batch.

Eh bro,

Bulan antu sudah habis lar... so no need to be scared main malam...

Finish the game, very rewarding... but getting the item achievement susah... sigh...
snipersnake
very brave la u guys..
samurai20
Walauweii sniper... jom la main SIREN..... ada berani.. brows.gif...
snipersnake
its noty like I tak berani, I am a bit worried thats all.Just imagine, while playing, suddenly hear an eerie laugh benid you. so worried la that might happen.
samurai20
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 21 2008, 12:49 PM)
its noty like I tak berani, I am a bit worried thats all.Just imagine, while playing, suddenly hear an eerie laugh benid you. so worried la that might happen.

same la tu.. TAKUT... laugh.gif... that why aku nak main siang hari... tongue.gif...
andy_lhc
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Aug 21 2008, 09:39 AM)
Eh bro,

Bulan antu sudah habis lar... so no need to be scared main malam...

Finish the game, very rewarding... but getting the item achievement susah... sigh...

bulan hantu = 1month ..... tongue.gif ..technically whole month of August is Ghost month....(Chinese lunar 7th month)...so i will play this game next month.... tongue.gif
samurai20
haha.... andy pun takut hantu... tongue.gif.....
sieg_wahrheit
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 21 2008, 12:49 PM)

LOL! sniper, ajakla bini teman... brows.gif
hairyLGS
Chuckle... enjoy playing Siren guys...

Beginning sure scary... later got weapon okay... scariest part - Episode 3 when you got no weapon at all... and you play Bela...
samurai20
oit.. spoiler..... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
GamersFamilia
ok since im newbie...so this game worth it or not? i seen this game at sungei wang plaza today...
Rezuan78
@yus ko nye siren download kat PSN kan? for the part 1-3 berapa size dia? ade 1gb ka? hmm.gif
shinjite
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 21 2008, 08:14 PM)
ok since im newbie...so this game worth it or not? i seen this game at sungei wang plaza today...

if u love horror + survival, go for it!!
GamersFamilia
ok this game would be on my list
hairyLGS
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 21 2008, 05:37 PM)
oit.. spoiler..... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

Aiks... sorry bro...

Hahaha... well, for those playing Siren this weekend... enjoy a good scare...
samurai20
QUOTE(Rezuan78 @ Aug 22 2008, 02:44 AM)
@yus ko nye siren download kat PSN kan? for the part 1-3 berapa size dia? ade 1gb ka?  hmm.gif

No.. i buy BD version... my hd is dying la... laugh.gif... so cant DL big file anymore... maybe next month wanna upgrade to 320gb... brows.gif...
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Aug 22 2008, 10:32 AM)
Aiks... sorry bro...

Hahaha... well, for those playing Siren this weekend... enjoy a good scare...

yes this weekend will spend time for this game... to scare to play at night.... rolleyes.gif ... but i really hope sony will give us trophies for Siren.... nod.gif
karwaidotnet
wee...just bought this game from Gamers Solution. Gonna try it tonight....
ajis
I LOL'ed after saw grandma spazing when she heard idk-sj song.. laugh.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.