Full Version: Gigabyte: Asus Lied & Fooled Customers
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Hardware
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Titan_GigAs
ToMs Hardware <--- info link
dunno posted before in LYN or not..

Asus hardcore fans got any comments? rolleyes.gif
scripted
Is it because asus puts up figures that can only be achieved in ideal conditions
ahhann
Wow ~~~ breaking news
campsol2k
This news will hurt ASUS customers (includes me) the most and ASUS reputation for innovative & so called 'quality' product. CUstomers pay premium price but what did they get? sad.gif
hafiez
is it only the EPU labeled products or all they products?
jinaun
lets see what asus have to say abt this
heizad
are they want to create a new war? tongue.gif
WebWalker
QUOTE(heizad @ May 14 2008, 09:29 PM)
are they want to create a new war? tongue.gif

They are competitor.
snoopyguy
Asus will lost some supporter this time..
Gigabyte still my favourite
dlwl
shocked to see this news..izit a way gigabyte wanna make asus lose out in the market? i may sound a bit pro-asus, but we havent heard asus' side of the story. this is just gigabyte's part.
jinaun
i think asus has come out with 2nd gen EPU... perhaps to improve/update/fix the said problem ?
heizad
QUOTE(WebWalker @ May 14 2008, 09:33 PM)
They are competitor.

i know but no need to attack each other..each got its marketing strategy rite... biggrin.gif
myke
need to be like tat meh, Gaygabyte? they want to influence ppl to buy their boards?
heizad
QUOTE(myke @ May 14 2008, 09:50 PM)
need to be like tat meh, Gaygabyte? they want to influence ppl to buy their boards?

then buy dfi..LOL
ryugan
QUOTE(heizad @ May 14 2008, 09:57 PM)
then buy dfi..LOL

MSI fan 'tumpang lalu' blush.gif
yup for me DFI is the best. they did 'research' 1st before release their product.
eh i thought ASUS mobo is great? bought my ASUS P5K/EPU before working great.
myee
ASUS hmm.gif like that kah....but gigabyte my first impression and experiance so so bad one....that why i'm taking foxconn mars
E-J@1
QUOTE(heizad @ May 14 2008, 09:40 PM)
i know but no need to attack each other..each got its marketing strategy rite...  biggrin.gif

attacking each other is another "marketing strategy"

just not practical in M'sia, that's all sleep.gif

QUOTE(myke @ May 14 2008, 09:50 PM)

aren't they all hands.gif
calvinyou89
Omg asus is cheating!!!
Titan_GigAs
where is this LYN dude ---->user posted image when Asus fans need him? whistling.gif
need a hardcore Asus fan to give comments laugh.gif

KooHei
QUOTE(calvinyou89 @ May 14 2008, 10:36 PM)
Omg asus is cheating!!!

i've told your mom that you bought asus products..
gamers maniac
that is acecombat avatar
digita1tech
I dont fall for that..........its not like creative case .....its just marketing strategy.........
IMHO......me..i prefer Asus mobo......but any other ASUS product is overprice and overhype.........im not that fanboy of asus.......
carpathia
i want to see what is ASUS response to gigabyte claim.
As for me, im sticking with Abit= look for their mainboard review, mostly positive !
myee
QUOTE(Titan_GigAs @ May 14 2008, 10:49 PM)
where is this LYN dude ---->user posted image when Asus fans need him?  whistling.gif
need a hardcore Asus fan to give comments  laugh.gif

waiting from her reply oso.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
heizad
QUOTE(carpathia @ May 14 2008, 11:07 PM)
i want to see what is ASUS response to gigabyte claim.
As for me, im sticking with Abit= look for their mainboard review, mostly positive !

agreed... nod.gif dun forget dfi whistling.gif
syazwanreno
OMG.... shocking.gif

PRICE is VERY HIGH and THIS is WAT we GOT??? shocking.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif

i wonder if other mobo is affected or all... hmm.gif doh.gif
noos
my BIOSTAR still running well~~~
love my BIOSTAR~~~ hohhoho
fcuk90
QUOTE(noos @ May 14 2008, 11:37 PM)
my BIOSTAR still running well~~~
love my BIOSTAR~~~ hohhoho

biostar supporter here thumbup.gif
Downcast
Asus mobo is well known expensive, but how can they cheat their users like that? would like to see what's their response to this..
heizad
i think they currently collecting info on gaygaybyte to counter them back...
tech3910
QUOTE(Downcast @ May 15 2008, 01:01 AM)
Asus mobo is well known expensive, but how can they cheat their users like that? would like to see what's their response to this..

i think cause dey wanna cut cost.........
after all, their manufacture cost is very high...........

man, if dis is true, i'll nvr use asus product again..........
dlwl
well i think they should counter back, cant just let gigabyte steal their customers just like that. this war's gonna get more interesting!
mizivincible
QUOTE(heizad @ May 15 2008, 12:02 AM)
i think they currently collecting info on gaygaybyte to counter them back...

This time they shouldnt attack Gigabyte, instead they have to defend themself first and regain back customer's trust.
aindejeje
if WTB mid/low end product
better buy gigabyte

if WTB high-end one
can get asus

my experience,
asus cheap hardware is not durable

riku2replica
oh noes... this is bad... my asus served me well used as test bed for several hardwares before...
max_cjs0101
This news isnt widely circulated so only ppl who surf sites like toms hardware,tg forums and such will only know.
gigabyte should really find the manufacturers of those caps or to do a real time testing on Asus boards to see whether those caps used are from reputable brand.Else if they put pictures,there'll be no point as everyone can fake it.
merzchan
the statement really hurt those asus customer include me because i just bought asus motherboard. i hope asus will clarify this as soon as possible.
tech3910
QUOTE(merzchan @ May 15 2008, 01:33 AM)
the statement really hurt those asus customer include me because i just bought asus motherboard. i hope asus will clarify this as soon as possible.

i think i know, i've nvr hav a burst capacitor wen i OC using asus mobo...............

bt i do notice dat asus mobo is bit unstable wen i stress test it............
gamers maniac
say TAKNAK to asus..
hafiez
ASUS da SUSAh.
tech3910
QUOTE(gamers maniac @ May 15 2008, 01:52 AM)
say TAKNAK to asus..

no wonder asus is 1 of the most hated comapany.........
Melfice
QUOTE(hafiez @ May 15 2008, 12:56 AM)
ASUS da SUSAh.

haha , asus nid to clarify this ...
but really i had bad impression when first time using their mobo .. ( damn hot .. )
now 2nd time use i nid to rma overseas ... sad.gif
ok that enough ~ time for DFI rclxm9.gif
gamers maniac
QUOTE(Melfice @ May 15 2008, 01:05 AM)
haha , asus nid to clarify this ...
but really i had bad impression when first time using their mobo .. ( damn hot .. )
now 2nd time use i nid to rma overseas ...  sad.gif
ok that enough ~ time for DFI  rclxm9.gif

asus oso got a reputation as time consuming in RMA proses. whistling.gif
tech3910
QUOTE(gamers maniac @ May 15 2008, 02:24 AM)
asus oso got a reputation as time consuming in RMA proses.  whistling.gif

i think so..........
flight bck 2 Taiwan woh.........can tek months.......
heizad
minimum 1 month tongue.gif
hafiez
now all ASUS pya pekung da klua. laugh.gif
jasonkwk
Is this EPU thing affect P5K model?
Dark8870
A great knife stab at Asus by Gigabyte. Sure it's not just a marketing ploy by them?
gregy
QUOTE(snoopyguy @ May 14 2008, 09:37 PM)
Asus will lost some supporter this time..
Gigabyte still my favourite

Hmm, so Gigabyte is not so GayGaybyte after all smile.gif Dunno why some ppl hate Giga boards just because they're colorful. I've never had a Giga board fail on me before, in contrast I have an EVGA 680i board with a failed PCIE slot. Way to go Gigabyte, bring it on!
clayclws
I suspect you guys didn't read all relevant articles? There's another interesting read about an editor from a well known website that went to that event and left straight with sensitive info to ASUS's HQ. Here, have a read: http://www.tgdaily.com/content/view/37413/128/

Some interesting bits:
We actually came into the information loop somewhere at this point and heard lots of rumors, ranging from Police being sent after the editor, PR people getting fired, the editor's decision to hide at Asus, his refusal to return to his hotel and advertising on the affected website being canceled.

Oh, and take a look at the 6th comment. That guy point the finger at a particular person of a particular website...not sure if it's true.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.