Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Fishing Thread V8
Lowyat.NET > Lifestyle > Hobbies, Collectibles and Model Kits
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26
QiW
NEW THREAD HERE liauuu

old thread is here .... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/644984

KK Attack update ...

latest update from boatman in KK
Boat Owner : Steven ... Boat captain : Mokthar (one of the most senior boatman in KK)
Fishing Dates : 8,9,10&11 Aug 2008 4D3N trip
Proposed airticket dates : 8th AUG 08(depart from KL) 12th AUG 08(depart from KK)
Price : rm4300 total for boat (10pax very comfy ... 12 pax acceptable)
this includes simple meals on boat, water and ICE
Other costs : rm1000
this includes transport from airport to jetty and return, fruits and soft drinks on board, weight sinkers
proposed fishing : bottom with some jigging during the day smile.gif

this leaves us with 1 extra nite to spend in KK to do whatever ..
hotels can be arranged ... roughly rm125-150 per room (twin sharing)

all the above costs have yet to include air ticket ...

please leave any comments or suggestions regarding this on forum ..

i will need to confirm the boat within the next 3 days ... so i will update the list again .. once u put your name there then i will collect FULL payment for boat from u guys .. hehehehe

KK Attack !!!

1. WNB
2. Q
3. 32
4. 66
5. S2002
6. S2003
7. PK
rorytate
what is the depth at KK water?
QiW
average depth is 70-80m ... batu ladung max is #18 (750gms)
BWAN told me the current there nowhere near as fast as those in malacca straits ... so most of the time will be using #12-16 only ..
as for jigs .. u sendiri agak laa based on the above details given to me by BWAN .. i think 120-150gm oso enuff liau .. this one is I THINK laa ... dont take my word for it though .. hehehehe
Wan Nah Be
Sifu Tetek , i think the depth is around 80 meters lidat kuar.

SIfu 2002, actually hor, Genting to airport got passby my house wan, can come pick me up oso oh.....hehehehe
strautus2002
ahhahahhahah.that night itself also can look for sponsor mah
rorytate
80m x 3 = 240feet estimated...

Easily 180g to 250g?

my guess ler
QiW
QUOTE(fookie @ May 12 2008, 02:24 PM)
should put Fishy Stuff V8 lar sifu Q

lucky quick quick open new thread ... just now mod pass by kasi tutup kedai the old one liauu .. hahahaaha

Added on May 12, 2008, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(rorytate @ May 12 2008, 02:34 PM)

Easily 180g to 250g?

my guess ler

no la ... those ppl go jarak and hutan use #24-#32 for 80m or less ... 1000-1500gms punya ladung liauuu
in our KK case ... we are told #18 MAX liauu ... thats 750gm only

that should give u an indication of current flow strength .. thus lesser weight required to reach bottom
i bringing nothing more 200gm .. mostly will be 80-150gm stuff only tongue.gif
BigBen
QUOTE(rorytate @ May 12 2008, 02:34 PM)

Easily 180g to 250g?

my guess ler

I always use 500g safe side
pohkinz
QUOTE(strautus2002 @ May 12 2008, 02:33 PM)
ahhahahhahah.that night itself also can look for sponsor mah

I can't fly jet, not even to drift. I only can fly your civic and drift it in longkang with no mercy.
strautus2002
hellllooooo.anybody home.so quiet

Added on May 12, 2008, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(pohkinz @ May 12 2008, 02:55 PM)
I can't fly jet, not even to drift. I only can fly your civic and drift it in longkang with no mercy.

can no problem.as u know what price they will take my car.so i will send the bills to u only
QiW
QUOTE(BigBen @ May 12 2008, 02:54 PM)

aahhh ??? 500gm jig ????? hehehe
rorytate
QUOTE(BigBen @ May 12 2008, 02:54 PM)

Wahh...500g for jigging is deadly ler...

you mean 500 gram for dead weight or 500gram for jig weight??
BigBen
QUOTE(QiW @ May 12 2008, 02:57 PM)
aahhh ??? 500gm jig ????? hehehe

Not jig la..... bottom la
QiW
QUOTE(BigBen @ May 12 2008, 02:58 PM)
Not jig la..... bottom la

then your 500gm ladung is not on the safe side lorr where we are going .. hehehehe
but should be good enuff most of the time laa i suppose ... tongue.gif
BigBen
QUOTE(QiW @ May 12 2008, 02:59 PM)
then your 500gm ladung is not on the safe side lorr where we are going .. hehehehe
but should be good enuff most of the time laa i suppose ... tongue.gif

I go Mangkalung Sabah and kudat side
this 4D3N they will take you 1 round trip ... hahahaha
QiW
QUOTE(BigBen @ May 12 2008, 03:02 PM)
I go Mangkalung Sabah and kudat side

waaaa .... manyak syok ... should be near where we going this trip rite ??
hows the catch there like ahh ??
BigBen
QUOTE(QiW @ May 12 2008, 03:04 PM)
waaaa .... manyak syok ... should be near where we going this trip rite ??
hows the catch there like ahh ??

hahaha catch depend the boat..... i mostly go for 7 star grouper....... all the grouper
Caught 1 60kg stingar and a baby shark 5ft
BigBen
QUOTE(strautus2002 @ May 12 2008, 03:07 PM)
WOW.KASI PECAH AIS BOX

Yeah lo.... that y i say Ice box improtant..... check the boat supply or not .. if not 10 box also not enough
kkho99
grouper!!...sound stim leh.... sifu Q... pls tapau for me sikit grouper ya...
BigBen
there if monsoon season ladung 1kg boleh tahan
QiW
QUOTE(kkho99 @ May 12 2008, 03:11 PM)
grouper!!...sound stim leh.... sifu Q... pls tapau for me sikit grouper ya...

satu kali ikut mali eat fresh one la ... hehehehe
no need to tapau ... not fresh liau not nice one .. huahahahahaa
pohkinz
Jig weight 100g - 200g should be more than enought liao, hardly use up to 200g also.
kkho99
aiyo... no choice mah..cant join the kk attack trip...

so pls tapau some 7star grouper, mouse nose grouper, red grouper, giant grouper.... i think enough for me lioa... hehehehhehehe
BigBen
QUOTE(kkho99 @ May 12 2008, 03:21 PM)
aiyo... no choice mah..cant join the kk attack trip...

so pls tapau some 7star grouper, mouse nose grouper, red grouper, giant grouper.... i think enough for me lioa... hehehehhehehe

You forgot 1 more fish.... tell them to get you " Hoi Tay Kai" (sea bottom chicken) one of the best fish real name i don't know what
fookie
polka dot grouper for me biggrin.gif
fookie
1 day trip in koh adang

BigBen
QUOTE(strautus2002 @ May 12 2008, 03:26 PM)
what fish is that ar?hmmmm

Cannot get in west malaysia..... it expensive and hard to get
fookie
QUOTE(strautus2002 @ May 12 2008, 03:26 PM)
what fish is that ar?hmmmm

this is polkadot grouper
Wan Nah Be
got picture mou?
Wan Nah Be
i mean the picture of hoy tay kai , tried to google it but cant find wor
BigBen
QUOTE(Wan Nah Be @ May 12 2008, 03:32 PM)
i mean the picture of hoy tay kai , tried to google it but cant find wor

i can't find my photo few year back la..... Sorry bos.....
In Sabah just ask them they know wan
fookie
wat is hoy tay kai?
strautus2002
QUOTE(fookie @ May 12 2008, 03:42 PM)
wat is hoy tay kai?

the chicken go underwater lol.ahhhahaha
VincC454
QUOTE(strautus2002 @ May 12 2008, 03:16 PM)
yeah lol.don always stay at home la

QUOTE(pohkinz @ May 12 2008, 03:32 PM)
wah! Poison kau kau oh ini budak..........kwkekekekeke

QUOTE(fookie @ May 12 2008, 03:32 PM)
just posted biggrin.gif

please dont spam something like this
we dont want another TF thread case here also right
fookie
QUOTE(VincC454 @ May 12 2008, 03:43 PM)
please dont spam something like this
we dont want another TF thread case here also right

oh sorry boss..wont happen again
BigBen
QUOTE(rorytate @ May 12 2008, 03:42 PM)

hahahaha.... walking type... that wan swimming type woh
strautus2002
QUOTE(fookie @ May 12 2008, 03:42 PM)
wat is hoy tay kai?

ahhahahah.chicken uderwater

Added on May 12, 2008, 3:46 pmhmmm.maybe if we go there n scuba diving we can get the unserwater chicks.hahahahhahaha.then must be salty.more salty than humsap than guys.hahahahaha
kkho99
hoi tai kai..... i think me n sifu b ate b4 in pekan lah... remanber the nite bbq fish!!....

polkadot grouper = "lau shu" pan.... this fish damn kau kau kau expansive and not easy to get in any water....

Added on May 12, 2008, 3:51 pmhoy tay kai--- Leatherjacket, Triggerish

http://books.google.com.my/books?id=8nhfSF...hl=en#PPA122,M1

duno rite mou!!
BigBen
QUOTE(kkho99 @ May 12 2008, 03:47 PM)
hoi tai kai..... i think me n sifu b ate b4 in pekan lah... remanber the nite bbq fish!!....
polkadot grouper = "lau shu" pan.... this fish damn kau kau kau expansive and not easy to get in any water....

What bbq hoi tai kai....... no la... if you know that fish you won't eat it bbq...wasted lo
yes mouse head grouper expensive lo... at that size easily fetch 500 batch la
Wan Nah Be
QUOTE(kkho99 @ May 12 2008, 03:47 PM)

Sifu Ho, that is hoi tai kai meh? i tot tat is kai yue? chicken fish ,the head big big wan rite?

the lau shu pan can easily found in kl waters la sifu ho , in super expensive seafood restaurant geh aquarium niah muahahaha
strautus2002
ahhahaha.not expensive as ikan yu b---h.sifu WNB also caught few mah
Wan Nah Be
Just wandering, will everyone interested to change to a new forum speciallyfor us fishing kaki ah ? like last time eaglehub like tat. No restriction no rules style.......................

If want then can ask sifu 32 do jor
BigBen
QUOTE(Wan Nah Be @ May 12 2008, 03:52 PM)
Sifu Ho, that is hoi tai kai meh? i tot tat is kai yue? chicken fish ,the head big big wan rite?

the lau shu pan can easily found in kl waters la sifu ho , in super expensive seafood restaurant geh aquarium niah muahahaha

Yeah la.. that wan Kai Yue fish la......
Huh.... lau shu pan can get over here ka............ i haven't seen 1 wo before... maybe they rear it .... in sea over here????????
kkho99
QUOTE(BigBen @ May 12 2008, 03:52 PM)
What bbq hoi tai kai....... no la... if you know that fish you won't eat it bbq...wasted lo
yes mouse head grouper expensive lo... at that size easily fetch 500 batch la

that hoi tai kai for bbq oso not bad lah....maybe the fish are freash enough so go for bbq lor...

that size of mouse head grouper hor....in KL easly can reach RM2k+ leh rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
rorytate
Bro B,
I have such plan which i have lightly discussed with Bro 32 sometime ago...

Perhaps we should start something new... smile.gif

A new name should start the ball rollin
Wan Nah Be
ok then any suggestions for new forum name ?

www.ex-lyn-fishytales.com............ muhahaha
kkho99
opsss.... wait.. hoi tai kai(undersea chicken) and kai yu (chicken fish).... what is the diffirent!! dun tell me both oso chicken hor.....
rorytate
Hi All...

Since we all have intention to start a new forum, perhaps a new name can be suggested

Please place your suggested team name with your nick at the back

EG:

1. AnglersZone - RT

Added on May 12, 2008, 4:02 pmHi All...

Since we all have intention to start a new forum, perhaps a new name can be suggested

EG:

1. AnglersZone - RT
2. FishingZone - RT
Wan Nah Be
QUOTE(rorytate @ May 12 2008, 04:01 PM)
Hi All...

EG:

1. AnglersZone  -  RT

Added on May 12, 2008, 4:02 pmHi All...

EG:

1. AnglersZone  -  RT
2. FishingZone  -  RT
3. ExtremeAnglers....... ooppsss... should be ExtremelyLazyAnglers - (ELA) 

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.