Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Nintendo Kopitiam V12
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Nintendo
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
Kyoyagami
Morning. Reporting live from office once more.
sihumchai
Good afternoon Ninty!
BlueBerry~
Cold place we have here.
sihumchai
Wot is happening! I can't access any international sites sad.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 6:20 pmOmg, is it google?
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(sihumchai @ Jun 5 2008, 06:18 PM)

Hmm. Becoz of petrol price hike? lolz. The charges for internet traffic increase proportionally.
carpathia
QUOTE(hafez13 @ Jun 4 2008, 07:40 PM)
just got back from thailand..
although i just lost my ipod touch...
i still have my DS laugh.gif
anyway at there the game reli cekik darah..
PS3 game :400-500 RM
DS game 300++ RM... sleep.gif
sweat.gif

I feel your pain. how come nowadays so many people lose their gadgets....
madmoz
I just bought Lu Bu Gundam yesterday... did not tell my wifey... now have to explain the missing RM75... hmm.gif
bidfordun
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 5 2008, 06:51 PM)
I just bought Lu Bu Gundam yesterday... did not tell my wifey... now have to explain the missing RM75... hmm.gif

oh, u get married edy? last i heard you are just engaged. congratulation. rclxms.gif
why_79
sigh, though it's a few days late but is captivate 08 like the worst thing to happen to the nintendo wii? worst than the petrol hike for this capcom fanboy....

posting on the capcom forum these days is just depressing, no wonder kopitiam is so quiet these days too ..... where are the good wii games ? vmad.gif

BlueBerry~
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:10 PM)
sigh, though it's a few days late but is captivate 08 like the worst thing to happen to the nintendo wii?  worst than the petrol hike for this capcom fanboy....

posting on the capcom forum these days is just depressing, no wonder kopitiam is so quiet these days too ..... where are the good wii games ?  vmad.gif

Har? Dont get your bro.
bidfordun
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:10 PM)
sigh, though it's a few days late but is captivate 08 like the worst thing to happen to the nintendo wii?  worst than the petrol hike for this capcom fanboy....

posting on the capcom forum these days is just depressing, no wonder kopitiam is so quiet these days too ..... where are the good wii games ?  vmad.gif

i guess it doesnt matter since u r getting ur ps3 soon?
why_79
that's true but i want my exclusive capcom wii games too..... not some piece of software developed by a couple of yanks (Spyborgs) carrying the capcom brand logo
bidfordun
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:17 PM)
that's true but i want my exclusive capcom wii games too..... not some piece of software developed by a couple of yanks (Spyborgs) carrying the capcom brand logo

haha, u r out of luck then.

but it is weird also considering that re4 wii and re uc sold so well around the globe, they didnt announced any spin offs or sequels to further milk the series. so, u r out of luck lo. wait for re5. tongue.gif
why_79
capcom's strategy has always been developing new IPs while milking off the proven, successful ones.... but they are pretty shrewd this time

releasing "safe" proven sequels on PS3/XBOX360 (RE5, SFIV) which are bound to make their money back while exploring with new franchises on the wii (Z&W, neo pets, spyborgs)..... so if they get burned, they won't lose that much seeing that developments on the wii cost a lot less. safe.... but very smart i think. cry.gif
bidfordun
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:26 PM)
capcom's strategy has always been developing new IPs while milking off the proven, successful ones.... but they are pretty shrewd this time

releasing "safe" proven sequels on PS3/XBOX360 (RE5, SFIV) which are bound to make their money back while exploring with new franchises on the wii (Z&W, neo pets, spyborgs)..... so if they get burned, they won't lose that much seeing that developments on the wii cost a lot less. safe.... but very smart i think.  cry.gif

so far their new ips have been getting good responses critically but fail commercially like zack and wiki, which makes me wonder, did their new ip not getting enough publicity or people are just more interested in established franchises.

but you should be happy too seeing wii will be getting new IP. It maybe great games like zack and wiki.
why_79
ppl are just not interested in new IPs.... they want more Metal Gear (oops, hope no one from Sony thread read this, haha!)

i admit i like sequels too and rarely take chances on a new game..... human nature i guess, a new IP gotta be really striking to get ppl attention these days, like having guns hoisted to ur heels, haha! ok, maybe it's just me lushing over bayonetta. blush.gif
bidfordun
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:36 PM)
ppl are just not interested in new IPs.... they want more Metal Gear (oops, hope no one from Sony thread read this, haha!)

i admit i like sequels too and rarely take chances on a new game..... human nature i guess, a new IP gotta be really striking to get ppl attention these days, like having guns hoisted to ur heels, haha! ok, maybe it's just me lushing over bayonetta.  blush.gif

but you are still interested in some new ip like okami, no more heroes. maybe capcom needs to ditch the kiddy approach when it comes to promoting their new ip on wii. like zack and wiki, the game itself is a challenging adventure game. but what stops the gamers from getting the game is perhaps the cartoonish look the it has. maybe if the graphics are more realistic, the sale would be more satisying.
mickeynic
QUOTE(sihumchai @ Jun 5 2008, 06:18 PM)

Cos US servers has problems these few days as i heard from a fren who works in USA
hamtarox
god sake..the internet speed is so slow..tot only china webby lag...but now access to yahoo google also lag shiat
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 5 2008, 10:19 PM)
god sake..the internet speed is so slow..tot only china webby lag...but now access to yahoo google also lag shiat

Me ok ler. Normal speed.
hafez13
he said that no good WII game this year sleep.gif
anyway....
4 month till PMR!!!
i just lost my ipod touch!!!
i must study hard if want good grade..
what more can happen sweat.gif
xpe le ... jus accept je la... sleep.gif
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(hafez13 @ Jun 5 2008, 11:02 PM)
he said that no good WII game this year sleep.gif
anyway....
4 month till PMR!!!
i just lost my ipod touch!!!
i must study hard if want good grade..
what more can happen sweat.gif
xpe le ... jus accept je la... sleep.gif

PMR rather easy jor. You go till form 4. You know what is hell.
bidfordun
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jun 5 2008, 11:08 PM)
PMR rather easy jor. You go till form 4. You know what is hell.

SPM rather easy jor. You go till form 6. You know what is hell. tongue.gif
ballistix89
Don't study at all. You'll know what is hell.
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jun 5 2008, 11:10 PM)

lolz. Not planning form 6 jor. Hehe.
bidfordun
QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jun 5 2008, 11:12 PM)
Don't study at all. You'll know what is hell.

no i dun. tongue.gif
ballistix89
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jun 5 2008, 11:19 PM)
no i dun. tongue.gif

hell comes slowly brows.gif
BlueBerry~
Yeah. Very slowly. Hehe.
chicaman
wtb ndsl used set smile.gif offer me if wan to sell thx
hafez13
try at garage sale bro..
so bored ...
now belajar...!!!
belajar!
corez
Good morning guys.
Kyoyagami
Goodo morningo! Weekend upon us. Kung Fu Panda!

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jun 5 2008, 11:10 PM)

Form 6 easy jor, wait til u get to Uni. You know what is hell. tongue.gif
corez
Being student is easy. Not compared to working ppl sad.gif

I wish I'm still a student smile.gif

But working ppl can buy lots of games hmm.gif

Ok, now I wish I'm a student with VERY RICH parents tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
I was at Giant last nite wanting to find some roast chicken. When i got there, there was no attendant. Fine. I saw 1 nearby, I called for her. She didn't listen.

Then I came closer and she said the attendant for that stall wasn't there. And she was still busy yapping with her friend. And thinking that I'm deaf, they easily said their lazy.

Word of advice, if that b*tch is here, if ur lazy, don't get a job, or else f*cking do it.
corez
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 6 2008, 09:10 AM)
I was at Giant last nite wanting to find some roast chicken. When i got there, there was no attendant. Fine. I saw 1 nearby, I called for her. She didn't listen.

Then I came closer and she said the attendant for that stall wasn't there. And she was still busy yapping with her friend. And thinking that I'm deaf, they easily said their lazy.

Word of advice, if that b*tch is here, if ur lazy, don't get a job, or else f*cking do it.

Roast Chicken drool.gif drool.gif (Cue Homer)
Kyoyagami
Wahahah! tongue.gif
durian
deleted post
Pr1me_Minister
QUOTE(durian @ Jun 6 2008, 09:40 AM)
morning ~
just wanna know is there any modders here in malaysia?
or anyone have any experince with modding. feel like
starting some service up

Can you mod my DS into Kallen's Guren Type-02, or maybe Suzaku's Lancelot? I love Code Geass!
hafez13
gd morning..
wao..
holiday so fast mau habis sweat.gif

Added on June 6, 2008, 10:04 amgd morning..
wao..
holiday so fast mau habis sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jun 6 2008, 09:49 AM)
Can you mod my DS into Kallen's Guren Type-02, or maybe Suzaku's Lancelot? I love Code Geass!

I want KOF engravings! tongue.gif
hafez13
i have a Q,do any1 of have a thing that u want this year?
bidfordun
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 6 2008, 09:00 AM)
Goodo morningo! Weekend upon us. Kung Fu Panda!
Form 6 easy jor, wait til u get to Uni. You know what is hell. tongue.gif

u took form 6 too b4?
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jun 6 2008, 10:39 AM)
u took form 6 too b4?

No. ngehehehehe. tongue.gif
bidfordun
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 6 2008, 11:05 AM)
No. ngehehehehe. tongue.gif

Dun think so lo. I still think form 6 is harder. We shall wait for andy opinions on this matter.

But where is he? Havent seen him around.
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jun 6 2008, 11:13 AM)
Dun think so lo. I still think form 6 is harder. We shall wait for andy opinions on this matter.

But where is he? Havent seen him around.

Ya lah, Andy hasn't been in here for a while. Busy maybe?
madmoz
Wait till you get married, now THAT is hell sad.gif
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 6 2008, 11:32 AM)
Wait till you get married, now THAT is hell sad.gif

Dude, I'm not even married yet and I'm already in hell. tongue.gif
Pr1me_Minister
If you all put it like this, everywhere is hell...... laugh.gif
bidfordun
i guess so, earth is slowly becoming hell bcos of global warming(well, that is if hell is as hot as described)
quintesson
guys how do i go about it to extract .7z file for my SC? i can't seem to extract it with SC software.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.