Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Nintendo Kopitiam V12
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Nintendo
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
andy_lhc
@phoenix - i dont even have a corner lot house leh......rclxub.gif
PhoenixByte
i oso dun have a corner lot house...just a house happy.gif
Kyoyagami
@Phoenix and Andy: That's what u get when u have a really determined, and demanding wife who is a teacher to be. And by the looks of it, within 2 year she can easily overtake my salary.

In order to get that kind of house, and 2 Saga's (Loving the Saga, hahaha), I feel that I won't be able to enjoy my life now. Its like, I have to abandon my gaming life which is the one thing that brings me back to smiles. I dun mind skipping of KFC or McD, just to make sure that I eat well, healthy and nutritious to make sure that I do my bodybuilding well.

I believe, if u put ur sights on something, and willing to work for it, opportunities will rain on u like there's no tomorrow and you're just gonna have to be quick to grab it.
andy_lhc
erm....i dont know how to put it to u.....a corner lot house with 5 bedrooms is gonna cost at least RM500k.......unsure.gif assuming u pay 10% downpayment...ur loan is about RM450k (again assuming u pay all stamp duties/lawyer fees with ur own money....)

to get a loan with that amount, with BLR at 5% tongue.gif and repayment tenure of 40years rclxub.gif, each month u have to pay about RM2k....
zio
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2008, 02:27 PM)
@Phoenix and Andy: That's what u get when u have a really determined, and demanding wife who is a teacher to be. And by the looks of it, within 2 year she can easily overtake my salary.

In order to get that kind of house, and 2 Saga's (Loving the Saga, hahaha), I feel that I won't be able to enjoy my life now. Its like, I have to abandon my gaming life which is the one thing that brings me back to smiles. I dun mind skipping of KFC or McD, just to make sure that I eat well, healthy and nutritious to make sure that I do my bodybuilding well.

I believe, if u put ur sights on something, and willing to work for it, opportunities will rain on u like there's no tomorrow and you're just gonna have to be quick to grab it.

Well, to me, you got to ask yourself. Is a corner house with five bedrooms necessary? If yes, then go for it.

I have my goals and I am halfway there. smile.gif I am 27 and I dont own a house, I own a car but hell, I love my life. smile.gif
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ May 22 2008, 02:42 PM)
erm....i dont know how to put it to u.....a corner lot house with 5 bedrooms is gonna cost at least RM500k.......unsure.gif assuming u pay 10% downpayment...ur loan is about RM450k (again assuming u pay all stamp duties/lawyer fees with ur own money....)

to get a loan with that amount, with BLR at 5% tongue.gif and repayment tenure of 40years rclxub.gif, each month u have to pay about RM2k....

Dun worry Andy, I've been scouting houses the past month, found some good ones. But ur right also. In the prospect that now, the price of the house i found was 345k and 288k, it will surely go up somemore in the next few years. Except if the owner is really willing to get rid of the house. Haha.

Either way, I have always told myself to make sure that a backup plan is in place. If u guys feel like getting some new cheap houses, checkout iproperty.com. there's really a lot of good houses in my opinion. Even has a guide for buying houses and teaches about a whole lot of processes involved.

@Zio: true2. In the end, u have to ask urself what makes u happy. From there, you have a lot to achieve.
Lord_Ashe
Kyo really really advanced, and I mean it smile.gif

I'm 30, me and my wife both work and we are nowhere near owning a landed property. I took a 30 year mortgage for the apartment we're living in now - and the rest of my salary all goes to the various payments, especially now the baby is around. So basically salary - responsibilities = 0.

That's why I've not bought any new games in a while, and I've started selling my NDS games. What to do, not complaining, but I do agree that if I had kyo's kind of discipline and mega planning my life would probably be different...
zio
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 22 2008, 02:53 PM)

I'm 30, me and my wife both work and we are nowhere near owning a landed property. I took a 30 year mortgage for the apartment we're living in now - and the rest of my salary all goes to the various payments, especially now the baby is around. So basically salary - responsibilities = 0.

That's why I've not bought any new games in a while, and I've started selling my NDS games. What to do, not complaining, but I do agree that if I had kyo's kind of discipline and mega planning my life would probably be different...

Games! Should be main priority. Oh wait, no camera should be. And lenses. And filters. And tripods. And tongue.gif

Your baby is your new toy la. Good wat, everyday got new tricks? tongue.gif No need firmware updates and all biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 22 2008, 02:53 PM)

thank you... biggrin.gif Actly, that gf of mine hates my plans, because I can only plan and not do anything at all. She has a point, but I work much better if i see what i want and believe that it can be infront of me. That way, at least I never lose track of what I want to achieve in life. I got my chance to learn my favourite banking degree, all because of how my father influenced my ambition (he was an ex bank manager now turned hawker, and he is really happier. biggrin.gif) and how he motivated me to go for it.

thanks for your feedback guys. I should start my network at Bursa Malaysia next month. Its gonna be great... rclxms.gif
penman
@kyo: I think by now... u know all of us the seniors (by age)... admire+respect your strong determination.

I've reached my 30s for a while now... and only I managed to have my own property - a small+cozy apartment.
not to mention, getting my 1st gaming handheld (NDSL), 1st TV (LCD somemore... tongue.gif ) and 1st console (Wii).

and like wat zio said... I'm grateful with my life. rclxms.gif

I really wish you all the best, and may your goals+dreams come true ( and that goes to everyone sharing the same path!)
bose00
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ May 22 2008, 02:42 PM)

corner lot ? even with rm3k/month, getting a loan rm300k is a bit difficult.

zio
QUOTE(bose00 @ May 22 2008, 03:17 PM)
corner lot ? even with rm3k/month, getting a loan rm300k is a bit difficult.

but you can put bose as your idol.. because he got corner house, LCD tv, two consoles, two cars (maybe more) tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
QUOTE(zio @ May 22 2008, 03:03 PM)
Games! Should be main priority. Oh wait, no camera should be. And lenses. And filters. And tripods. And tongue.gif

Your baby is your new toy la. Good wat, everyday got new tricks? tongue.gif No need firmware updates and all biggrin.gif

The new toy ah, very good, very interactive, but sometimes will leave special presents like in AC:WW!

QUOTE(zio @ May 22 2008, 03:18 PM)
but you can put bose as your idol.. because he got corner house, LCD tv, two consoles, two cars (maybe more) tongue.gif

Wah, cannot add zio to the list? OKK...
bose00
penman, did you get any bundle games/ acessories for the Wii?
zio
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 22 2008, 03:21 PM)
The new toy ah, very good, very interactive, but sometimes will leave special presents like in AC:WW!
Wah, cannot add zio to the list? OKK...

Me? OMM can. OKK cannot. Better plan the next game, such we both have it and you can kick my ass in it. LOL. BF:BC?

QUOTE(bose00 @ May 22 2008, 03:23 PM)
penman, did you get any bundle games/ acessories for the Wii?

wah see how he deftly avoided the topic.
Lord_Ashe
QUOTE(zio @ May 22 2008, 03:29 PM)
Me? OMM can. OKK cannot. Better plan the next game, such we both have it and you can kick my ass in it. LOL. BF:BC?
wah see how he deftly avoided the topic.

BF BC sounds goood. Boom boom kaboom.

Yes, bose is master of evasion (and unlocking).
hafez13
shh... doe tgh busy main wii die tu..
jgn kacau.. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
@Penman: What u have, I can honestly tell u that's great. Really. Even better, ur happy with it! biggrin.gif hahaha. And i also forward to everyone, good luck on what they desire to achieve, because nothing in life is easy, neither it is hard. rclxms.gif

@Bose: To buy a house, u need to make sure that u have 1/3 of ur salary to pay for monthly repayment of the loan. And that includes all other loans like personal and car loan and so on. And I tot Bose had 3 consoles? biggrin.gif

@Lordie: What do you think of taking care of the baby? Is it tough?

@Zio: Dude, u already apart of the OKK community. biggrin.gif Long time already.
penman
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2008, 03:35 PM)
@Penman: What u have, I can honestly tell u that's great. Really. Even better, ur happy with it! biggrin.gif hahaha. And i also forward to everyone, good luck on what they desire to achieve, because nothing in life is easy, neither it is hard.  rclxms.gif

@Bose: To buy a house, u need to make sure that u have 1/3 of ur salary to pay for monthly repayment of the loan. And that includes all other loans like personal and car loan and so on. And I tot Bose had 3 consoles? biggrin.gif

@Zio: Dude, u already apart of the OKK community. biggrin.gif Long time already.

I'm impressed with you, that you have yet to step out and work in the society, you are equipped with such knowledge~!

keep up buddy! icon_rolleyes.gif
andy_lhc
yeah bose is damn rich...........rclxms.gif
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(penman @ May 22 2008, 03:40 PM)
I'm impressed with you, that you have yet to step out and work in the society, you are equipped with such knowledge~!

keep up buddy!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Again, thank you buddy! biggrin.gif

@Andy: Bose mmg kaya... OKK also. hahahha.
hafez13
can i use feedburner to get update from gamespot,IGN?
like the one on kyo 1...
i want to know wut game has been reviewed
zio
As long as they feed the feedburner, then yes.
hafez13
hmm..
might try...later laugh.gif
penman
QUOTE(zio @ May 22 2008, 04:05 PM)
As long as they feed the feedburner, then yes.

DUN FEED THE BURNER!!! LET IT DIE OF HUNGER!!! rolleyes.gif
aiyish
Im 22 and i still own nothing...hehe..
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 22 2008, 05:18 PM)

Dude, i'm coming back tomorrow to KL. wanna meet on weekend ah?
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 22 2008, 05:18 PM)

I'm 18, and i own everything. lolz. Pwnage.
aiyish
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2008, 05:22 PM)
Dude, i'm coming back tomorrow to KL. wanna meet on weekend ah?

Sunday can, we discuss our lil bussines preposition brows.gif

Added on May 22, 2008, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ May 22 2008, 05:24 PM)
I'm 18, and i own everything. lolz. Pwnage.

TRIPPPPLLLEEE KILLLLL!!!!
PhoenixByte
fuiyoo discussion on the gameshop ke? good2!! i wanna be ur guys' first customer happy.gif
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 22 2008, 05:35 PM)
Sunday can, we discuss our lil bussines preposition  brows.gif

Added on May 22, 2008, 5:35 pm

TRIPPPPLLLEEE KILLLLL!!!!

MEGA KILL!!!!!!

My friends used the Dota sounds for our concert's drama performance in Feb this year. You should see the faces on the all the Dota players when they heard it. So funny.
Lord_Ashe
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2008, 03:35 PM)

Well it CAN be tough, and basically your whole life will have to be refocused around the baby. These days I go to bed at 9.30 because that's when the baby sleeps and he wakes up at 6 am, where me and the wife have to wake up, get ready for work, get the baby ready for nursery etc etc.

We're just thankful that he sleeps the whole night.

Hence my DS sees more action these days. Am waiting for the right game to invest in for the 360...and then there's always that yearning for the PS3...
aiyish
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 22 2008, 05:43 PM)
Well it CAN be tough, and basically your whole life will have to be refocused around the baby. These days I go to bed at 9.30 because that's when the baby sleeps and he wakes up at 6 am, where me and the wife have to wake up, get ready for work, get the baby ready for nursery etc etc.

Hence my DS sees more action these days. Am waiting for the right game to invest in for the 360...and then there's always that yearning for the PS3...

New Castlevania game for DS will be released...so ur DS will see more action,hehe...
hafez13
DS gamers are gone ... this past 2 years....
only who post here are the only left ones laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 22 2008, 05:35 PM)
Sunday can, we discuss our lil bussines preposition  brows.gif

Ok, cun. Bring ur friend along, we make roundtable discussion. U decide lah where to go. Me anywhere reachable in KL. hahaha.

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 22 2008, 05:43 PM)

Ah i see... ur right, it is great that the baby sleeps thru the whole night. At least no sudden wakeups. biggrin.gif
mickeynic
ANYone plays Jump Ultimate Stars online ere?
corez
Hi everybody, CoreZ reporing from Labuan.

Damn boring here. Thank goodness the hotel lobby got wifi.
Mudmaniac
What in Labuan? Work?
penman
QUOTE(corez @ May 22 2008, 10:33 PM)
Hi everybody, CoreZ reporing from Labuan.

Damn boring here. Thank goodness the hotel lobby got wifi.

LOL~ how come u r at Labuan? 1 of the most boring island in the universe...

@Mud: Labuan is famous for cheap alcohol and imported goods, due to tax free zone! nothing else...
corez
Yeah work. We might set up a new company here to take advantage of the tax status.

If that happen, I would be looking at a monthly trip to here sweat.gif
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(corez @ May 22 2008, 10:52 PM)
Yeah work. We might set up a new company here to take advantage of the tax status.

If that happen, I would be looking at a monthly trip to here sweat.gif

Bring your DS. And lots of games. Make your work less boring.
bose00
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ May 22 2008, 03:46 PM)
yeah bose is damn rich...........rclxms.gif

tongue.gif i am working like a slaves // ... the Wii & DS makes me a little happier on the weekend.
Kyoyagami
Boys will never part with their toys. biggrin.gif
Sheep319
ken leeeeeeee
mickeynic
Today, Nintendo Europe announced three new colours: red, turquoise, and green, in addition to a new game, Cooking Guide: Can't Decide What to Eat?

According to a statement from the Mario Factory, Cooking Guide "goes beyond the capabilities of printed cookbooks and literally talks budding chefs step-by-step through all the processes involved in cooking a tasty dish," and features close to 250 international dishes.

For owners who fear slopping Bolognese sauce on their DSs, Cooking Guide will respond to voice commands, and will repeat steps as many times as required for slower cooks. The game also includes a glossary with "in-depth illustrated details on everything from chopping techniques to explaining cooking terminology," as well as a shopping list and egg timer

NEW COLORS

[attachmentid=477693]
corez
Good morning guys.
bose00
QUOTE(corez @ May 23 2008, 08:42 AM)
Good morning guys.

morning ppl ...
tonight can have long gaming session .. biggrin.gif if not 2 tired after work
i am so into Puzzle Quest DS>
aiyish
QUOTE(bose00 @ May 23 2008, 08:50 AM)
morning ppl ...
tonight can have long gaming session .. biggrin.gif  if not 2 tired after work
i am so into Puzzle Quest DS>

good morning..

seriously, puzzle quest is addictive... just download it frm Xbox Live Marketplace....can't stop playing for hours... need that 4 in a row...
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 23 2008, 09:32 AM)
good morning..

seriously, puzzle quest is addictive... just download it frm Xbox Live Marketplace....can't stop playing for hours... need that 4 in a row...

Why go 4 in a row when u can go 5 in a row? hahaha. Yeah, the game is really fun on the DS, and you just have to know what will happen in the end.
andy_lhc
aloha all.........weekend is here....rclxms.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.