Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Nintendo Kopitiam V12
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Nintendo
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
bidfordun
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 19 2008, 06:21 PM)
seriously, everytime i wanna to pick it up, it started to bite my fingers... giler ganazzzz....

it is pregnant kot? tongue.gif
aiyish
QUOTE(bidfordun @ May 19 2008, 06:22 PM)
it is pregnant kot? tongue.gif

Its a "he"... sweat.gif
bidfordun
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 19 2008, 06:23 PM)
Its a "he"...  sweat.gif

haha, u have to wait for hamtarox to explain why he is acting like tat. tongue.gif

after all, he owns a pet shop. rclxms.gif
Mudmaniac
I just started on "The world ends with you" its actually pretty nice by my count.
aiyish
QUOTE(bidfordun @ May 19 2008, 06:24 PM)
haha, u have to wait for hamtarox to explain why he is acting like tat. tongue.gif

after all, he owns a pet shop. rclxms.gif

i google around just now and found out you need to talk to ur hamster to make it feel safe being with you...

i might try talking to niko later..hmm...what shall i talk about??? hmm.gif

maybe cats...
madmoz
It will take a while for your hamster to 'like' you. Try throwing a used shirt near his cage so he gets to know your smell!

Btw, my copy of the new advance wars is for sale! Any takers?
zorocaster
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 19 2008, 07:29 PM)
It will take a while for your hamster to 'like' you. Try throwing a used shirt near his cage so he gets to know your smell!

Btw, my copy of the new advance wars is for sale! Any takers?

how much? smile.gif
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(hafez13 @ May 19 2008, 06:02 PM)
GTA4,limited also??
belum beli PS3 dah buat hal laugh.gif

Yeah. The limited edition one. Take it as my collection for now. Play it when i get my PS3 this year end. Hehe.
hamtarox
hamster?easy la...use somethhing scoop that fella out...put on ur palm..then put "him" back....then try take him out just with ur hand..slowly will get use to u 1..the worlds end with you...this game bring me bad luck...god...
Kyoyagami
Tired from seafood and studying. Wish i could watch Speed Racer again. Sigh...
penman
any1 felt the earthquake abt 1 hr ago?

My dog was barking around 10.50pm ( I was on the line w my GF)... I didn't feel anything...

then after putting down the phone, as my dog is really making lotsa noise... I calm it down, then I randomly found this thread, I google and found these...

http://www.kjc.gov.my/english/service/seis...eismoevent.html

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...ec=Worldupdates

Kyoyagami
Didn't feel it. Sorry for the guys at Sumatera. Hope their ok. sad.gif
BlueBerry~
Man. I cant fall asleep. And i have chemistry exams tomorrow. Anyway dont think anyway i could feel it in Miri. Coz i dint feel it.
aiyish
QUOTE(hamtarox @ May 19 2008, 10:06 PM)
hamster?easy la...use somethhing scoop that fella out...put on ur palm..then put "him" back....then try take him out just with ur hand..slowly will get use to u 1..the worlds end with you...this game bring me bad luck...god...

i put him on my hand and he started screeching like kena possessed or something, scary walau wei...
corez
Good morning guys.
madmoz
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 20 2008, 12:19 AM)
i put him on my hand and he started screeching like kena possessed or something, scary walau wei...

He's just not used to you and human handling. Take it slow.
Lord_Ashe
Goood morning! Back at work day now!
Kyoyagami
Morning. Tomorrow 1 exam. Today study like mad again.
aiyish
Good morning.... today baru nak watch Speed Racer... pity me...
penman
good morning...

suffering side effect from long weekend on 1st day back to work... sad.gif
aiyish
ahhh.. the tuesday blues....
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 20 2008, 09:51 AM)
Good morning.... today baru nak watch Speed Racer... pity me...

Nvm lah, still got chance to watch is great also what. Next on the list, Indy!

@Pen: May today be ur lucky day of getting the Wii?

Bugged up Wii Fit not yet launch. Argh....
penman
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 20 2008, 10:03 AM)
Nvm lah, still got chance to watch is great also what. Next on the list, Indy!

@Pen: May today be ur lucky day of getting the Wii?

Bugged up Wii Fit not yet launch. Argh....

LOL~ dun dare to think too much now... 'cos very stress at work. sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(penman @ May 20 2008, 10:06 AM)
LOL~ dun dare to think too much now... 'cos very stress at work.  sweat.gif

Ah... ok2. well, hope ur doing well there dude. biggrin.gif
penman
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 20 2008, 10:11 AM)
Ah... ok2. well, hope ur doing well there dude. biggrin.gif

thanks, buddy... I feel love. blush.gif blush.gif

all the best to your exams too! thumbup.gif
aiyish
i want love too...
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(penman @ May 20 2008, 10:24 AM)
thanks, buddy... I feel love.  blush.gif  blush.gif

all the best to your exams too!  thumbup.gif

Hehe. lets spread the good cheer of happiness around. biggrin.gif

@aiyish, go ask from Niko lah. haha. Hope he and u get along great and well soon.

I will be buying my Niko later in a very long time (the PS3 one i mean. tongue.gif)
aiyish
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 20 2008, 10:55 AM)
Hehe. lets spread the good cheer of happiness around. biggrin.gif

@aiyish, go ask from Niko lah. haha. Hope he and u get along great and well soon.

I will be buying my Niko later in a very long time (the PS3 one i mean. tongue.gif)

he still bites... ouch!!!
madmoz
Ask for help here?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/677749
Kyoyagami
Woop. Just looked at Sony Bravia new models. The V and S series are getting Full HD treatment. Not bad. Full HD at 5 to 6k. Now I'm waiting for how much is the V Series 40 incher.

Edit: Need u guys punya opinion. Is there an alternative to air conds? I prefer something environmentally friendly, like the Air Cooler i found. Basically, its a fan that needs to fill in water to get a cooling feeling. Any suggestions?
madmoz
Air coolers suck. Period.
PhoenixByte
Environment friendly? U can always use the hand powered kipas happy.gif
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 20 2008, 01:29 PM)
Air coolers suck. Period.

Why lah brother?

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ May 20 2008, 01:30 PM)
Environment friendly? U can always use the hand powered kipas happy.gif

Ngahahaha! Agreed. Then again, the world is getting much hotter by the minute. And my family is having a hard time adjusting to the heat.
Sheep319
y halu thar.
madmoz
Air coolers suck because they need to be consistently filled with water or ice. You get to rent these in Oz during the summer, and after a while they might LEAK. shakehead.gif
Lord_Ashe
Yeah, and air coolers usually are not too durable. They break down more often and easily compared to a good A/C. Also look into how big of an area you need to cool down - there's no other option but A/Cs for bigger areas.
PhoenixByte
what about the rotating air vents? is that ok or not? u know, the ones shaped like the chef's hat and always rotating on the roof?
Kyoyagami
From what i feel now, is that the world is lacking on water vapor. That results in dryer weather and when it gets hot, it really is hot.

I dun mind filling in the water or ice, and I just need to cool out my parents bed. tats all. never intended to use it as a living room thing to replace the fan, because I love KDK fans.

But if it leaks and breaks down often, I might need to give this another thought. Mum has been complaining of the hot weather, and she doesn't want air conds cuz she noes the family will get addicted to it. And tat is not good for our situation.
Mudmaniac
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 20 2008, 02:38 PM)
From what i feel now, is that the world is lacking on water vapor. That results in dryer weather and when it gets hot, it really is hot.

I dun mind filling in the water or ice, and I just need to cool out my parents bed. tats all. never intended to use it as a living room thing to replace the fan, because I love KDK fans.

But if it leaks and breaks down often, I might need to give this another thought. Mum has been complaining of the hot weather, and she doesn't want air conds cuz she noes the family will get addicted to it. And tat is not good for our situation.

You do know, KL is about the most humid place I know?
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ May 20 2008, 02:39 PM)
You do know, KL is about the most humid place I know?

Yup2. been here for 17 years already, and now its coming to this very humid feeling. Air purifiers, I checked at the health and fitness area and they recommend I take Sharp.

Aiyaiyai...Only thing i want to do now, is help my mother sleep better. The fan is not enough anymore. Sigh...
corez
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 20 2008, 12:47 PM)
Edit: Need u guys punya opinion. Is there an alternative to air conds? I prefer something environmentally friendly, like the Air Cooler i found. Basically, its a fan that needs to fill in water to get a cooling feeling. Any suggestions?

Is it for your house?

Another option is installing some sort like a heat shield on your roof. It will repel all UV rays and will keep your house temp around 5 degrees cooler.

Forgot the company name. Will post later today if I can find the brochure. Knew about this during the HomeDec exebition at KLCC.
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(corez @ May 20 2008, 02:48 PM)
Is it for your house?

Another option is installing some sort like a heat shield on your roof. It will repel all UV rays and will keep your house temp around 5 degrees cooler.

Forgot the company name. Will post later today if I can find the brochure. Knew about this during the HomeDec exebition at KLCC.

I plan to just put it in my parents bedroom. Let them have a better sleep than what the weather is offering now. I'm fine with the fans that i have now. I could sleep fine, as well as my sis. Its just I don't want my mom not to have enough sleep, she gets headaches that are too much for her to handle already due to the heat.

I think i've seen those things before. Btw, what happened to Solar technology? It was so hyped in the past, i wonder what happened now?
Mudmaniac
Solar energy was mostly about using the system to heat water for bathing and all that stuff. I think that people eventually found that the electricity costs pumping the water to the roof was better used on those simple water heaters we use today.
penman
@kyo: another effective way is to tinted your windows glasses, i.e. vkool, etc...

but this is house design dependant.
BlueBerry~
Zzzz. I'm bored. Guys. Think i should open my GTA special edition to check the contents?
Kyoyagami
@penman: nah, the windows at my house is the old stacked panes one. I'll see what the sellers will recommend, along with putting all of ur input together. thanks guys.

@berry: open lah. at least can use the box and bag wat. biggrin.gif
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 20 2008, 04:43 PM)
@penman: nah, the windows at my house is the old stacked panes one. I'll see what the sellers will recommend, along with putting all of ur input together. thanks guys.

@berry: open lah. at least can use the box and bag wat. biggrin.gif

But no PS3 yet wor. Hehe. Gonna tempt me like what.
aiyish
GO SPEED GO!! that's the most colourful movie i ever saw!!!
sihumchai
@ Aiyish: Loved the show too. I'm hoping to get BlueLei version when it's out thumbup.gif
aiyish
QUOTE(sihumchai @ May 20 2008, 11:38 PM)
@ Aiyish: Loved the show too. I'm hoping to get BlueLei version when it's out thumbup.gif

but i dun remember pops hitting ppl during the cartoon show.... shakehead.gif

those red socks....i like one...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.