Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Nintendo Kopitiam V12
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Nintendo
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
ashchia
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 16 2008, 11:16 AM)
i'm still wondering who added me on facebook :/

anyway, with Animal Crossing announced, WHO ELSE IS GETTING IT!?

me, getting a wii with it (yeah, i am late for the party, but getting zelda and ssbb with it as well) icon_rolleyes.gif
Sheep319
oho, you're always welcome to join the party.
zio
Me not a fan of AC. tongue.gif
Voxdei
yeah, think i'll get Animal Crossing wii. looks fun. Sable looks cuter than ever.

i can expect it to be a bit mahal thanks to that microphone attachment.
zio
They will probably sell one without the mic. If you think you don't need to chat, then boleh lah smile.gif

bose00
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 16 2008, 09:24 AM)
hmm.gif dont see anything interesting for Nintendo and Sony...guess the biggest news is MS with FFXIII....tongue.gif

i guess since Sony has won the blu-ray format . now its time they should concentrate in developing more softwares & fresh new gears for PS3.

these days, Wii seems like lack of interesting titles.
Voxdei
http://wii.ign.com/articles/890/890276p1.html

"Although he politely explained that he could not announce new products to us, we would not relent and we did come away with a few not-so-vague hints about projects underway. Namely, a new Pikmin title for Wii, a sequel to Mario Galaxy and a DS sequel to New Super Mario Bros."
PhoenixByte
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 16 2008, 11:41 AM)
Me not a fan of AC. tongue.gif

me too smile.gif

currently i dunno what wii title is worth getting...even the Star Wars Unleashed didn't look to great. sweat.gif
jenniferjen
the starwars unleash look pretty good if you look at this demo video
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/36321.html

SO far i am waiting for this starwars, COD5, Conduits, Deadly Creature and most of all FF4!

I think this few will keep my wii running till the end of the year.

Hope they would had show more demo than sales analysis in their nintendo conference. smile.gif
PhoenixByte
COD5!!! Conduit!!! I want those happy.gif
jenniferjen
and you might want to add Fatal Frame 4 to your list as well
Enjoy the trailer! First new trailer

http://youtube.com/watch?v=3qkjwZmYqyQ

OMG OMG... is going to rock!
SWATwolf
gd morning ppl, happy.gif still can ka?
watch e3 till late late
ashchia
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 16 2008, 02:55 PM)
gd morning ppl, happy.gif still can ka?
watch e3 till late late

erm, afternoon liao, tongue.gif
SWATwolf
i want wii sport resorts, wii balance board, raving rabbits, animal crossing tongue.gif
zio
Just read Activition Blizzard press conference. Lots and lots of Marvel games! Not to mention Bond. And the new Transformers.
Kyoyagami
Wow! Another announcement!

Dead Rising on Wii!

A direct 360 port to Wii summore. Wow! but, honestly, bigger subtitle font please.
jenniferjen
wow dead rising, indeed a great news...
but the graphic seem so strong in xbox360.. i wonder how its going to fair in wii...

now we confirm to get some really serious game

Dead Rising
Fatal Frame 4
SW:FU
Deadly creature
COD5
Conduits

And good family games like

Wii sport resort
Animal Crossing

ps: This really tell me that new year, dont bother about the stupid nintendo conferences, just focus on the 3rd parties smile.gif

corez
Dont forget Monster Hunter 3
madmoz
If anything Wii AC proves that the Wii is a piece of crap when it comes to graphics! Aside from being widescreen and slightly sharper there is hardly any noticable difference sad.gif
zio
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 16 2008, 05:58 PM)
If anything Wii AC proves that the Wii is a piece of crap when it comes to graphics! Aside from being widescreen and slightly sharper there is hardly any noticable difference sad.gif

Ermm... i thought that was well-established long time ago? tongue.gif

They still got some big titles that are graphic intensive though. Wonder how those will fare.
why_79
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 16 2008, 05:19 PM)
Wow! Another announcement!

Dead Rising on Wii!

A direct 360 port to Wii summore. Wow! but, honestly, bigger subtitle font please.

yes, thankyou capcom!! rclxm9.gif

pls don't let this be like bio0, bring it to the US! drool.gif now that dead rising is multi-platform, i can finally play this sucker!
bidfordun
duh, this news is so great for u eh~

Added on July 16, 2008, 8:43 pmrythmn tengoku gold is seeing a localization in usa.
BlueBerry~
No games i am interested from E3. This sucks.
bidfordun
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jul 16 2008, 09:59 PM)
No games i am interested from E3. This sucks.

yeah, me too. now waiting for third party announcement. sad.gif
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 16 2008, 10:01 PM)
yeah, me too. now waiting for third party announcement. sad.gif

Sony is rather ok. GoW 3. Woot. Definitely getting a PS3 after my SPMs.
hamtarox
enuf for the conference!!
let us read some history of gaming industry..
so far...only GOW3 is in my list...-.-

btw...RISING DEAD WII...remind me of KOEI...port ps3 title to ps2...

http://bbs.levelup.cn/showtopic-575706.aspx

SEJARAH PERMAINAN VIDEO DALAM HARI INI(chinese)
just select the date to see on that particular day wat game/hardware released!!
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 16 2008, 10:34 PM)
enuf for the conference!!
let us read some history of gaming industry..
so far...only GOW3 is in my list...-.-

btw...RISING DEAD WII...remind me of KOEI...port ps3 title to ps2...

http://bbs.levelup.cn/showtopic-575706.aspx

SEJARAH PERMAINAN VIDEO DALAM HARI INI(chinese)
just select the date to see on that particular day wat game/hardware released!!

Server too busy. Zzz.
hamtarox
no wo...very smooth here..Tak malu net prob kot..
BlueBerry~
OK. Working now. Hehe.
SWATwolf
good news for some of you tongue.gif

aiyish
Rising dead best lar!!! very cheesy in a good way..

btw, just came back from watching DARK KNIGHT at alamanda just now. Queue at around 9.30 pm and got tix on the front row, damn!! but luckily the movie was......astounding!! gonna watch it again.!!!
corez
Good morning
andy_lhc
morning all......hav sore throat today......sad.gif
ashchia
Morning, so sleepy
jenniferjen
morning...

Watching live blog here for the nintendo private conference...
See what they up to now since they furious bashing in the nintendo conference earlier from the gamers and public around the world.

see it here
http://www.joystiq.com/2008/07/16/liveblog...per-roundtable/
bose00
QUOTE(ashchia @ Jul 17 2008, 08:44 AM)
Morning, so sleepy

morning !! just got a notice that play-asia has shipped out the stuff. rclxms.gif
Kyoyagami
Morning.

I quote the Joker as it is released today.

"And here...we...go."
aiyish
here we go again... *points two guns*
corez
Ask Sihum or Mud to Ban Ayish until Saturday so he cannot post any spoilers tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
And so ladies and gentlemen, at 7.37 PDT, a new game has been announced.

Miyamoto's antics.

The roundtable is definitely the spotlight and the right move.Think all the cards has been fold? You haven't seen anything yet!
jenniferjen
never play pikmen be4.. how is this game anyway...??
bidfordun
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jul 17 2008, 12:34 PM)
never play pikmen be4.. how is this game anyway...??

pikmin. sweat.gif you can control a bunch of pikmins to complete your tasks. like a strategy game.
jenniferjen
oh.. cant imagine.. thank anyway...
looking into youtube smile.gif
SWATwolf
woo pikmin

now left, f-zero, starfox (did i miss anymore title) haven come to the wii tongue.gif
bidfordun
hehe, u shud wait for another legend of zelda.

dunno u guys notice or not but every nintendo console has 2 zelda games except for snes where it only has 1 zelda game.

so i guess the chance of wii getting another wii is high considering that twilight princess is basically a gamecube game with enhanced controls.
Kyoyagami
Anyone wants Waverace? tongue.gif
penman
Just now went to BTS meeting...

after meeting, client+boss+me went to IMAX got tickets for weekend!!!

thumbup.gif

Hope to get a better experience at IMAX !!! thumbup.gif

"it's all part of the plan..."

Added on July 17, 2008, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 17 2008, 02:19 PM)
Anyone wants Waverace? tongue.gif

u meant Power Cruiser at Wii Sports Resort? tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
Wah, pen u watching wat time lah? Coming to BTS at what time also? hoping for discount on Hartz. tongue.gif

Power Cruiser, ahhahaahah. Sequel eh? tongue.gif
penman
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 17 2008, 04:22 PM)
Wah, pen u watching wat time lah? Coming to BTS at what time also? hoping for discount on Hartz. tongue.gif

Power Cruiser, ahhahaahah. Sequel eh? tongue.gif

I really dunno wat time... sad.gif but better catch u all b4 ur movie... hmm.gif

my movie is 9pm.

sorry bro, my discount valid for Pyramid only~lah sad.gif

Power Cruiser is 1 of the new game in Wii Sport Resort (Motion Plus mode)!!! thumbup.gif
zio
I am watching tomorrow! And probably Red Cliff on Saturday.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.