Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Nintendo Kopitiam V12
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Nintendo
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
bidfordun
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:22 PM)
andy, what's the difference btw standard shipping and expedited shipping at amazon? what do u normally go for?  brows.gif

so bid is into venom, eh? he was so hot when i first got into comics so whenever i think of venom i remember the peak of my comic collecting days....

first i saw him in marvel vs capcom series and i was already attracted to this character. seeing him in the big screen is a dream come true for me. kudos to stan lee for creating such a memorable villain. definitely one of the best villains besides joker!
why_79
haha.....the movie venom is a joke leh, if u like tat one u are so going to love the comic one as he is so much better, at least from what i can remember. btw, venom was conceived way after stan lee stop writing, during michieline/ mcfarlane run on the series, yes the same mcfarlane who makes scale models.

oh and i do eventually finish my games, well except the DS ones unfortunately..... rclxub.gif
bidfordun
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:31 PM)
haha.....the movie venom is a joke leh, if u like tat one u are so going to love the comic one as he is so much better, at least from what i can remember. btw, venom was conceived way after stan lee stop writing, during michieline/ mcfarlane run on the series, yes the same mcfarlane who makes scale models.

oh and i do eventually finish my games, well except the DS ones unfortunately..... rclxub.gif

the only think i dun like about marvel comics is the comics have different writers hence results in inconsistent and widely branching story. and not to mention there are so many timelines like ultimate spiderman, spiderman 2099, which makes it confusing for a first timer like me who never read marvel comics be4.
aiyish
the only Venom comic i own is the 3 series Venom vs The Punisher. The first part got foil cover, very nice. i dunno whr i put that darn thing oredi, huhu.. Bought it from Comic's Corner at ss15 last tyme.
Kyoyagami
the same goes with DC too tho. Batman has so many branches that it gets things very interesting in fact.

But yeah, Marvel is a bit obscure. So Zio, I just bell ur name and read comics for free lah? tongue.gif
BlueBerry~
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 14 2008, 05:13 PM)
Err got to clear cabinet first. Chucked all my games, dont know hilang mana.

But I bought new games from PA! Well, not new. Finally, Life Signs will belong to me!

List out the games your letting go when you've cleared your cabinet. But i call first on layton and MKDs. Hehe.
aiyish
beli, jangan tak beli... where's andy, senyap sahaja..
SWATwolf
woi~ zio wanna let go wad game?
i want! tongue.gif

hamtarox
swat wolf the rich kid...u dun let me see u in subang/sunway area...kidnap and rob u...call ur family and ask for all ur gaming gadget...tsk tsk
SWATwolf
QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 14 2008, 10:46 PM)
swat wolf the poor kid...u dun let me see u in subang/sunway area...sympathy u...call my family and ask for money to give you...good ya?

corrected. coz i hunt for 2nd hand game.

bila nak jual saya EOJ? smile.gif
hamtarox
then bila u wan gimme either one of ur WII?tongue.gif
aiyish
swat, i want ur small tv...!! haha..
zio
lol dont worry, cabinets will be cleared soon.

Kopitiam members get first dip tongue.gif

@kyo you can just come and read. No need to shout my name. The comics are meant for public consumption tongue.gif Promoting reading habits ma!
aiyish
zio, if ur coming to he gathering, bring pocroos as well.

*pocroos*
zio
lol chances of me coming to the gathering is as good as ......... hrmm... government lowering the price of petrol? tongue.gif
aiyish
wow!! that's a high possibility.. tongue.gif
Sheep319
hm. where's corez? i wonder if he still wants the GH3 for RM250 inclusive of shipping, eventhough i might me on the losing side, i just need cash ;_;
SWATwolf
u r so desperado tongue.gif
corez
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 15 2008, 01:36 AM)
hm. where's corez? i wonder if he still wants the GH3 for RM250 inclusive of shipping, eventhough i might me on the losing side, i just need cash ;_;

CoreZ is sleeping lah. He work tomorrow, not like you guys can spam at 2 am tongue.gif

Good Morning guys.

FF13 no more exclusive edy.

And Sheep, lets shake hand on it. Give me your Swiss bank account number and I will transfer the gold bullions.

Edited: Reading the FF13 thread on the other thread, I know how it feels when it was taken away from you. Last time when it happens to Ninty, the reason is that the disc based format offers more space. Now i guess maximising profit is the main reason plus the low install base of PS3.

BTW, on those multiple DVD9 disc jokes, they forget ahh that FF7 debut with 4 CD Roms. whistling.gif
andy_lhc
just read the news on FF13 as well...tongue.gif....dont really care about exclusive game or not...but Fallout 3 DLC exclusive on Xbox360....shakehead.gif
corez
http://wii.ign.com/articles/888/888837p1.html

What is it? hmm.gif

Cant wait for tonite. Will stay up until 2 am rclxm9.gif
zio
I think people are just too hung up about exclusive games. What is wrong with games going multi-platform? I feel that it is the way to go.

I think the Sony fanboys is just sad that they are losing the one big ammo they always hit people with. And now the ridiculous notion that SE may just dumb down the game because they need to fit it on DVD.

You begin to wonder why do people think developers know how to maximise Bluray in the first place? If and when MGS4 makes it to the 360 (I hope it does although i dont like the game), then they will finally realise that Bluray is probably nothing but a hype. The only good thing about it is I don't need to change the discs.
corez
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 15 2008, 08:34 AM)
I think people are just too hung up about exclusive games. What is wrong with games going multi-platform? I feel that it is the way to go.

I think the Sony fanboys is just sad that they are losing the one big ammo they always hit people with. And now the ridiculous notion that SE may just dumb down the game because they need to fit it on DVD.

You begin to wonder why do people think developers know how to maximise Bluray in the first place? If and when MGS4 makes it to the 360 (I hope it does although i dont like the game), then they will finally realise that Bluray is probably nothing but a hype. The only good thing about it is I don't need to change the discs.

Like I said before FF7 first debuted with 4 CD Roms.

There are no reason XBox FF13 to be dumbed down if it fits into 4 DVD.
andy_lhc
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 15 2008, 08:34 AM)

Some ppl like the idea of playing their favorite games on their only console...they dont like to share.... tongue.gif ....i dont care either.....but i dont like the idea of having exclusive DLC/extra contents on either one of the platforms...cant they have the same thing? cool.gif
corez
I have booked 10 tickets for Saturday 3.05 PM at BTS. This coincides with the PS gathering also.

Confirmed list for movie:
1. Kyo
2. Corez
3. Aiyish
4. ashchia
5. PM
6. Ky Friend
7. Kyo Friend

Registed your name on our monthly gathering thread.
bose00
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 15 2008, 08:38 AM)
Some ppl like the idea of playing their favorite games on their only console...they dont like to share.... tongue.gif ....i dont care either.....but i dont like the idea of having exclusive DLC/extra contents on either one of the platforms...cant they have the same thing? cool.gif

andy, probably the add-on content is embedded into the Blu-ray disc for Fallout3.. since xbox360 dvd cannot fits everything in rclxms.gif
Kyoyagami
Its come to my attention that I now hate exclusitivity, and wanna make it that we all are able to play games together.

Even better, if the software could be played across platforms. Now that I like very much. That's how fanboy wars can go, who's camp has more people good at that game going multi.

So, I don't feel that its sad for FF13 to go 360, considering the FF series left for Sony's camp before, and now it happened again.

Still, very happy to see FF 3 and FF 4 on DS though. So, I'm not totally lost yet. tongue.gif

Just make sure, that there is no reason for that game to go dumbed down in terms of graphics and performance wise. I'd still be happy if it was a 1 Blu Ray game and 4 DVD games. And Corez, FF7 was 3 only lah. The later ones were 4. tongue.gif
corez
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 15 2008, 09:19 AM)
Its come to my attention that I now hate exclusitivity, and wanna make it that we all are able to play games together.

Even better, if the software could be played across platforms. Now that I like very much. That's how fanboy wars can go, who's camp has more people good at that game going multi.

So, I don't feel that its sad for FF13 to go 360, considering the FF series left for Sony's camp before, and now it happened again.

Still, very happy to see FF 3 and FF 4 on DS though. So, I'm not totally lost yet. tongue.gif

Just make sure, that there is no reason for that game to go dumbed down in terms of graphics and performance wise. I'd still be happy if it was a 1 Blu Ray game and 4 DVD games. And Corez, FF7 was 3 only lah. The later ones were 4. tongue.gif

Dang, I forgot tongue.gif
andy_lhc
QUOTE(bose00 @ Jul 15 2008, 09:18 AM)
andy, probably the add-on content is embedded into the Blu-ray disc for Fallout3.. since xbox360 dvd cannot fits everything in  rclxms.gif

according to MS E3 conference...its exclusive for Xbox360...just like the GTAIV episodic content... doh.gif ....not fair.... cry.gif
Kyoyagami
Same business model on the game means, the cheaper console wins. Ah well, I still like PS3's gamercard RPG level up system.

But i wud like to see Gears be on PS3. I mean, UT3 was multi, why not gears?
why_79
corez, what are ur feelings about ur beloved franchise going multi-platform? think it has something to do with sakaguchi's newfound love for the xbox? now gimme a wii version !

someone once said nobody ever wins the console race three times in a row, anyhow sony will not finish first place this time....
corez
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 15 2008, 09:43 AM)
corez, what are ur feelings about ur beloved franchise going multi-platform? think it has something to do with sakaguchi's newfound love for the xbox? now gimme a wii version !

someone once said nobody ever wins the console race three times in a row, anyhow sony will not finish first place this time....

I've cried 15 years ago. (alone, no forum that time)

Anyway. What goes around comes around.

Sony fanboys are feeling what Ninty fanboys felt 15 years ago.

At least this time it is on multiplatform. Last time it was totally taken away from us. cry.gif
Kyoyagami
Eh wait, wasn't there supposed to be another FFCC besides my life as a king? I'm actually looking forward to that now.

You know, I still remember when I was younger, I actually hated the fact, that FFCC was in Nintendo.

Growing older, you feel that everyone should have a slice of the cake. So, what I am interested now, is to see how great can Square-enix provide the best for both consoles.

remember, the title may be the same, but the graphics, gameplay, may as well be so different that the winners are Square-enix themselves, for pushing boundaries in a world filled with anticipating gamers. And seriously, they need to do that for us now.
why_79
hehe....back then nintendo was the big bully when it comes to the third party developers so when Sony open their doors with their new console, everyone just went with Sony. well nintendo seems to have learnt their lesson now, and did a really good job with the GCN in securing third parties and most of us wii owners are still able to reap the rewards off it (with BC).

sony new strategy seems to be developing their own IP and not depending so much on third-party, so good luck to them.... hope they find their halo or mario soon. whistling.gif
zio
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 15 2008, 08:38 AM)

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 15 2008, 09:35 AM)
according to MS E3 conference...its exclusive for Xbox360...just like the GTAIV episodic content... doh.gif ....not fair.... cry.gif

Lol, GTAIV episodic content is a joke. It was just a gimmick tongue.gif As for Fallout 3, well, whos to say Bethesda won't come out with some funky stuff for the PS3? I think a lot of DLCs will go to the 360 first, mainly because Live is established as the numero uno of an online gaming system.

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 15 2008, 09:38 AM)
Same business model on the game means, the cheaper console wins. Ah well, I still like PS3's gamercard RPG level up system.

But i wud like to see Gears be on PS3. I mean, UT3 was multi, why not gears?

Ermm, the developer is the same, but the publisher is different. Microsoft publishes Gears. I doubt they will ever make that multiplatform. Just like how SCEA games won't be coming to the 360.
Kyoyagami
Ah now i get it. Thanks dude.

Ah crap, the whole department is going on leave, and I'm not entitled too. Dammit. Guess I'll play my DS then.
penman
I just found out that, Taito is now a Square Enix company...
shocking.gif

Kyoyagami
Guys, just posted a blog.

http://pureraver.blogs.friendster.com/my_blog/

I wanna have your say on this. I wrote something on "the Charity business". Wanna know what you guys think. thanks. biggrin.gif
aiyish
Good morning...

FF13 coming to 360... it reminds me the day when FF7 was shoved from the N64 to the PSX. I was happy coz i dun own a 64 at that time, just a grey PSX and i got to play the bestest FF ever.
Kyoyagami
Wait, I think we are leaving out a big thing from the FF13 debate.

Considering MS loves and wants, and needs, and forces every game to have online access.

WILL FF 13 HAVE ONLINE COMPATIBILITY???!!! HOLY SH*T!!!!
madmoz
Guys/Gals,

Airbrush or limited NDSL? hmm.gif

BTW, FFTA 2 seems more like a chore sometimes than a game, some of the rules and objectives are outright annoying.
Revised socre: 6/10
zio
@kyo for your blog post, I dont really feel that extreme lah that I need to be left alone while eating tongue.gif But I do feel that these asking for donation stuff is just plain laziness. And also these people need to start coming out with better stuff to sell if they want me to buy something as charity. I mean who needs dolls? I know I always buy tissue paper. Now thats useful!

As for FF13 having online component, too early to say la. Games like Bioshock got no online component also tongue.gif
aiyish
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 15 2008, 10:37 AM)
Guys/Gals,

BTW, FFTA 2 seems more like a chore sometimes than a game, some of the rules and objectives are outright annoying.

haha yeah. Cannot use fire spells when the monster is weak to fire..WTF...
Kyoyagami
@zio, if it was the waiter attending you, obviousl its not a problem, but seriously, who likes getting interrupted with their meals?

I'm there to enjoy my meal, not to hear a scripted speech.
madmoz
I got into a fight with some idiot 'charity worker' before.
Was eating my meal when some uncle walks up to me asking for a donation. I said no.
He then scolds me saying that I wear branded clothes and have a fancy watch but no heart!!! shocking.gif
To which I asked him if he earns a salary. He sheepishly said yes.
At which point i told him very loudly to F*CK OFF. I do my own charity, i bring my dogs to orphanages to help abandoned and abused kids open up. I bring food to these events, and I sleep soundly at night knowing that I MADE a difference.
I DO NOT NEED SOME F*CKING SALARIED "CHARITY" WORKER GIVE ME A LECTURE!

Especially while I'm trying to eat a bowl of curry mee without getting any splash marks on my tee and trying to work out how not to have my characters in FFTA2 end their turn next to each other due to some stoopid law. sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
@madmoz, nuff said. Branded clothes and fancy watch may as well seem that we have done better in other things in life.

As I have ended, they really need to change.
corez
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 15 2008, 11:01 AM)
I got into a fight with some idiot 'charity worker' before.
Was eating my meal when some uncle walks up to me asking for a donation. I said no.
He then scolds me saying that I wear branded clothes and have a fancy watch but no heart!!! shocking.gif
To which I asked him if he earns a salary. He sheepishly said yes.
At which point i told him very loudly to F*CK OFF. I do my own charity, i bring my dogs to orphanages to help abandoned and abused kids open up. I bring food to these events, and I sleep soundly at night knowing that I MADE a difference.
I DO NOT NEED SOME F*CKING SALARIED "CHARITY" WORKER GIVE ME A LECTURE!

Especially while I'm trying to eat a bowl of curry mee without getting any splash marks on my tee and trying to work out how not to have my characters in FFTA2 end their turn next to each other due to some stoopid law.  sweat.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
penman
WHY SO SERIOUS?
madmoz
And you know whats even more annoying? Rules only apply to you!!! Means that when you get 'No Back Attack' you cannot have smack the AI characters from behind but they are free to backstab you all they want doh.gif Great.
Then there's 'No Missing' trick. The AI sends some idiot to toe poke your main tank, he misses but your tank counters. Tank misses - ta dah... violation. Wonderful.
Next up 'No Status Change' when faced with a bunch of tricksters and malboros. And i think i saw 'No items/gils stolen' when faced with a team of thiefs before i turned it off in frustration mad.gif
bidfordun
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 15 2008, 10:37 AM)
Guys/Gals,

limited la. go for honeyee one. looks nicer than baby milo edition.

hehe, dun forget to sell it to me once u r done with it.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.