Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Nintendo Kopitiam V12
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Nintendo
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
why_79
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 2 2008, 01:20 PM)
andy bring the US LE MGS4 at next gath and I sneak the stuff away, maybe CQC u too whistling.gif

swat, later andy search u at gun-point MGS-style complete with crotch-grab then only u know!
aiyish
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 2 2008, 01:46 PM)
Metal Gear Online.. gasp ILIS Gaming Division dont know?! BLASPHEMY! tongue.gif

oooooo... say lah online, i dun understand short forms, hehe tongue.gif

why_79
guys, any difference btw cheap component cables for the wii versus official ninty ones (apart from the price)? anyone using official ninty ones? thinking of changing my AV composite cables since my eyes has be "spoilt" by other visuals rolleyes.gif (FYI i'm no graphic whore ok?)
SWATwolf
i dunno wor... i use 3rd party component happy.gif
bose00
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 2 2008, 01:22 PM)
no net in at home means no MGO for the time being....... cry.gif

don worry i sux too, masuk online MPO last time straight kena head-shot  icon_question.gif

bose, not going to play MGS4?  hmm.gif

no hurry to get or play it.
these days savings is my top priority ~
have sold a number of my games collection but yet to replace with any.

madmoz
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 2 2008, 05:03 PM)
guys, any difference btw cheap component cables for the wii versus official ninty ones (apart from the price)? anyone using official ninty ones? thinking of changing my AV composite cables since my eyes has be "spoilt" by other visuals  rolleyes.gif (FYI i'm no graphic whore ok?)

I have both a third party cable and an official cable. On the 40 incher LCD the official cable was noticably less jagged, on a 32 inch widescreen CRTV, not much noticable difference.
why_79
hmm i see....no point saving a little when it comes to cables so i guess i will go for the official ones.

even swat is using component, malu la i....... sweat.gif
bose00
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 2 2008, 08:26 PM)
hmm i see....no point saving a little when it comes to cables so i guess i will go for the official ones.

even swat is using component, malu la i....... sweat.gif

previously i used a 3rd party cable but it doesn't work .. save the hassle and go direct to ori ones.
corez
Good Morning Guys
andy_lhc
morning all............yawn.gif
mfa333
morning... i'm ready to work... flex.gif

@kyo
do u know kecix personally? hmm.gif
corez
I'm thinking of getting EO2 hmm.gif

@ Bid, on your avatar, is that old man doing what I think he is doing? tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 3 2008, 08:47 AM)
morning... i'm ready to work... flex.gif
@kyo
do u know kecix personally? hmm.gif

Nah, haven't contacted him in a very long time already. Used to carpool with him from MMU Melaka when wanted to come back KL. haha.

Apasal?
andy_lhc
@corez- get EO2..before it runs out of stock.........tongue.gif
corez
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 3 2008, 09:08 AM)
@corez- get EO2..before it runs out of stock.........tongue.gif

Play - Asia only USD 35.

Damn you Andy, you and your B-JTB syndrome tongue.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:14 amAnyone got PA voucher?
andy_lhc
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 09:13 AM)
Play - Asia only USD 35.

Damn you Andy, you and your B-JTB syndrome  tongue.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:14 amAnyone got PA voucher?

got..wait...i pm u
corez
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 3 2008, 09:17 AM)
got..wait...i pm u

Thanks,

Getting EO2 and Puzzle Quest DS smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:25 am@ Andy, wanna lunch Ikan Bakar? Next to Citibank only.
why_79
chrono trigger on the DS and megaman9 on the wii.... could i be dreaming? will we see more third party love on nintendo? what 3rd party property would u like to see on the wii/ds? since i got warned by swat, i'll stay on topic strictly ninty-only.... whistling.gif

btw, andy do u carry ur vouchers in ur wallet or what? hmm.gif
andy_lhc
@corez - next week can? biggrin.gif..today i have graduation ceremony...

remember how i was mentioning i was attending english classes acouple of months ago??graudation today.....laugh.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:35 am@why - i put all the vouchers at my office .......tongue.gif...tat is the onli place i can surf net n buy stuff now...sad.gif
corez
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 3 2008, 09:34 AM)
chrono trigger on the DS and megaman9 on the wii.... could i be dreaming? will we see more third party love on nintendo? what 3rd party property would u like to see on the wii/ds? since i got warned by swat, i'll stay on topic strictly ninty-only.... whistling.gif

btw, andy do u carry ur vouchers in ur wallet or what?  hmm.gif

Don't forget Monster Hunter and Dragon Quest is coming to the Ninty system.

What is really want (me personally) is the numbered FF series to return to their first love, which is on a Ninty console. Then I have no reason to own other console except than a Ninty one.

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:37 am
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 3 2008, 09:35 AM)
@corez - next week can? biggrin.gif..today i have graduation ceremony...

remember how i was mentioning i was attending english classes acouple of months ago??graudation today.....laugh.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:35 am@why - i put all the vouchers at my office .......tongue.gif...tat is the onli place i can surf net n buy stuff now...sad.gif

You still at Brunie?

Hows the holiday?
bose00
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 08:59 AM)

@ Bid, on your avatar, is that old man doing what I think he is doing? tongue.gif

you mean endless ocean 2 ?
andy_lhc
QUOTE(bose00 @ Jul 3 2008, 09:38 AM)
you mean endless ocean 2 ?

Etrian Odyssey 2....... nod.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:40 am
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 09:36 AM)

You still at Brunie?

Hows the holiday?

came back midnite sunday.... biggrin.gif very peaceful indeed..... thumbup.gif
why_79
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 09:36 AM)
Don't forget Monster Hunter and Dragon Quest is coming to the Ninty system.

What is really want (me personally) is the numbered FF series to return to their first love, which is on a Ninty console. Then I have no reason to own other console except than a Ninty one.

a solid RPG on the wii?!? is there even one decent one right now?

corez......what old man? isn't that dr.wily from megaman?!?! rclxub.gif
corez
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 3 2008, 09:46 AM)
a solid RPG on the wii?!? is there even one decent one right now?

corez......what old man? isn't that dr.wily from megaman?!?!  rclxub.gif

Thats why the first Solid RPG will sell by the bucketload. Lots of Wii owner are waithing for it you know smile.gif

Ohh, I never play a megaman before so I did not know. blush.gif I'm thinking something dirty tongue.gif
ashchia
morning all...
aiyish
good morning..
why_79
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 09:48 AM)
Ohh, I never play a megaman before so I did not know.  blush.gif  I'm thinking something dirty  tongue.gif

that his animation when u defeat him, he falls out of the robot he is usually piloting and starts cryin/begging

i know this is bid we are talking about so can't blame u la...... whistling.gif
bose00
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 09:48 AM)
Thats why the first Solid RPG will sell by the bucketload. Lots of Wii owner are waithing for it you know  smile.gif

Ohh, I never play a megaman before so I did not know.  blush.gif  I'm thinking something dirty  tongue.gif

Wii 's next rpg by square enix will be Chocobo Dungeon. any interested party here ?
aiyish
QUOTE(bose00 @ Jul 3 2008, 10:09 AM)
Wii 's next rpg by square enix will be Chocobo Dungeon. any interested party here ?

i played the first 2 Choc dungeons back on the ps1. Love the random generated dungeons smile.gif
corez

Damn you Square, sending a Chocobo to do Cloud's work tongue.gif.

Got good review on IGN 8.4.

Have to pass, no time to play lots of RPG though sad.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 10:29 amE3 in 2 weeks time, lets get excited rclxm9.gif

http://wii.ign.com/articles/885/885790p1.html
bose00
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 10:27 AM)
Damn you Square, sending a Chocobo to do Cloud's work tongue.gif.

Got good review on IGN 8.4.

Have to pass, no time to play lots of RPG though sad.gif

at times its extremely a long game play.. like zelda still remain unfinished (i don't think i will)

i need some hack and slash game ~ any recommedation ^ ^
corez
QUOTE(bose00 @ Jul 3 2008, 10:29 AM)
at times its extremely a long game play.. like zelda still remain unfinished (i don't think i will)

Dragon Blade is ok, you can borrow mine if you're interested.
bose00
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 10:32 AM)
Dragon Blade is ok, you can borrow mine if you're interested.

thanks for yr offer corez smile.gif will bug you when i wanted it.
corez, not getting snake ?
andy_lhc
no one here is interested in Draglade 2? i think the jpn version is coming out soon....biggrin.gif
corez
QUOTE(bose00 @ Jul 3 2008, 10:39 AM)
thanks for yr offer corez  smile.gif will bug you when i wanted it.
corez, not getting snake ?

Why? Is it coming out on Wii? tongue.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 10:44 am
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 3 2008, 10:42 AM)
no one here is interested in Draglade 2? i think the jpn version is coming out soon....biggrin.gif

If got 2 player and they tweak the control more then I'm interested smile.gif
bidfordun
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 08:59 AM)

Huh? what do u think he is doing? care to explain?

Added on July 3, 2008, 11:13 am
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 3 2008, 10:05 AM)
that his animation when u defeat him, he falls out of the robot he is usually piloting and starts cryin/begging

i know this is bid we are talking about so can't blame u la...... whistling.gif

cheh, suddenly involve me pulak. u r the same also. whistling.gif

say no to randomly generated dungeon games!
corez
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 3 2008, 11:11 AM)
Huh? what do u think he is doing? care to explain?

cheh, suddenly involve me pulak. u r the same also. whistling.gif

No need to be shy one. All laki here mah.
bidfordun
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 11:14 AM)
No need to be shy one. All laki here mah.

looking back at my avatar, now only i know what you guys were hinting. whistling.gif (bj is it?)

duh, this never crossed my mind until u guys mention it. tongue.gif

corez
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 3 2008, 11:16 AM)
looking back at my avatar, now only i know what you guys were hinting. whistling.gif (bj is it?)

duh, this never crossed my mind until u guys mention it. tongue.gif

Sure ahh never cross your mind whistling.gif

On another note

NES got High Resolution Graphic. Woot woot. (Top Right)
why_79
bid pls keep ur dirty thoughts to urself, this is megaman ok....bad enuf we dy have phoenix wright hentai on the net.
penman
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 11:18 AM)
Sure ahh never cross your mind  whistling.gif

On another note

NES got High Resolution Graphic. Woot woot. (Top Right)

WOW!!! how come the US packaging always looked so crappy... shakehead.gif
zio
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 3 2008, 11:18 AM)
bid pls keep ur dirty thoughts to urself, this is megaman ok....bad enuf we dy have phoenix wright hentai on the net.

wah got phoenix wright hentai! got such thing meh?
corez
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 3 2008, 12:10 PM)
wah got phoenix wright hentai! got such thing meh?

And that's all we need to attract Zio's attention tongue.gif
zio
QUOTE(corez @ Jul 3 2008, 12:30 PM)
And that's all we need to attract Zio's attention  tongue.gif

Lol i find all these funny and interesting. Curious as well ma. Never seen before. LOL
madmoz
QUOTE(bose00 @ Jul 3 2008, 10:29 AM)

diablo 3
penman
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 3 2008, 12:35 PM)
Lol i find all these funny and interesting. Curious as well ma. Never seen before. LOL

wat's hentai?

Hand kenal tie? hmm.gif
zio
Hand kena tie? wah encik pen banyak kinky.
corez
QUOTE(penman @ Jul 3 2008, 02:01 PM)
wat's hentai?

Hand kenal tie?  hmm.gif

Wahlau shocking.gif Penman into S & M and Bondage tongue.gif
andy_lhc
laugh.gif i was thinking pen = innocent.......boy was i wrong......rclxub.gif
SWATwolf
penman is holy....... *gloria*
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.