Mudmaniac
May 15 2008, 01:12 AM
okay, this crime thing really on the rise, thats the second stolen DS i heard about this week.
sihumchai
May 15 2008, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(hamtarox @ May 14 2008, 11:57 PM)
fark...my ndsl gone again...this time is kena rompak...3 malays fella....3 rambo knife....handphone lost....ndasl lost....RM200 cash lost...
Wah, where you go la so dangerous?? Kesian man, sure put you off DS for awhile
SWATwolf
May 15 2008, 01:39 AM
sihum, wnana go mkw online sekejap?
sihumchai
May 15 2008, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ May 15 2008, 01:39 AM)
sihum, wnana go mkw online sekejap?

Nah, I'm too tired man. Sorry.
reveur
May 15 2008, 02:43 AM
fark...my ndsl gone again...this time is kena rompak...3 malays fella....3 rambo knife....handphone lost....ndasl lost....RM200 cash lost...
Shit. Sorry to hear that. Where did this happen and when?
SWATwolf
May 15 2008, 03:59 AM
good morning

was playing half of the mirror cup and din notice time fly by

lazy touch 100cc and.... 50cc... Zz..
corez
May 15 2008, 08:01 AM
@ Hamtarox, sorry to hear that man. Where you kena rompak? KL or Subang area?
Kyoyagami
May 15 2008, 08:17 AM
How lah these people survive stealing and stealing. Nothing stable at all. Get them to cops, still do again.
The world ends with... who now?
Added on May 15, 2008, 8:28 amMy DREAM CAME TRUE! Altair costume now an unlockable in MGS4!!!
andy_lhc
May 15 2008, 08:30 AM
i was gonna call u yesterday and ask where have u been........
hamtarox
May 15 2008, 08:45 AM
at subang area....my shop....bout 920...when i was playing..sudden 1 guy snatch my ndsl and phone away....then point rambo knife at me..instruct me and parent go to the back area of the shop.my dad gave them some cash but they dun seem satisfy. thank god this time got ppl come in to my shop...my dad just shout and grab some iron stick....then that 3 robbery run lo....managed to copy down their number plate..but is fake 1..BWL xx71...-.-
corez
May 15 2008, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(hamtarox @ May 15 2008, 08:45 AM)
at subang area....my shop....bout 920...when i was playing..sudden 1 guy snatch my ndsl and phone away....then point rambo knife at me..instruct me and parent go to the back area of the shop.my dad gave them some cash but they dun seem satisfy. thank god this time got ppl come in to my shop...my dad just shout and grab some iron stick....then that 3 robbery run lo....managed to copy down their number plate..but is fake 1..BWL xx71...-.-
Wah sorry to hear that. Haish, Subang is not safe now

, my mom and brother both also kena snatched b4 around my house.
andy_lhc
May 15 2008, 08:54 AM
GOSH!!!....terrible security nowadays ..........
hamtarox
May 15 2008, 08:55 AM
yesterday at the same time got another break in into the resident house around my shop too...and few snatch theft case in ss15
corez
May 15 2008, 08:59 AM
If I'm not mistaken, the whole of Subang area only got 2-3 police cars.
They are upgrading the police force now.
hamtarox
May 15 2008, 09:01 AM
patrol team arrived that time already too late..-.-..according to police they will patrol around till 3am and will contact me if any update...oh well...the chances to catch them is...just..so thin....all my contact's number...gosh..
andy_lhc
May 15 2008, 09:16 AM
aiyish
May 15 2008, 09:42 AM
Morning...
yup, subang is not safe, my mum's handbag with Rm5000 cash in it kene snatch in front of Maybank at SS15 a couple of years ago...... That money was for my shop rental...
Lord_Ashe
May 15 2008, 10:03 AM
Damn. I remember when I was living in Subang a few years ago, it wasnt too bad back then. Now suddenly become so dangerous? Sorry for your losses man, damn those robbers to hell!
zio
May 15 2008, 10:09 AM
Subang is getting worst and SS15 is like a location for crime mainly because there is just so many people there.
Innocent and naive outstation students are quite easy prey.
penman
May 15 2008, 10:13 AM
Subang and Sunway area were never safe when I was staying there many years back (96 - 99) ...
lotsa snatch thieves & house break in... and ppl rob cybercafe and kopitiam at odd hours.
students kenal harassed by Mat Rempit...
most importantly for Hamtarox+family, no 1 was hurt.
Kyoyagami
May 15 2008, 10:13 AM
Why is it that people really need to resolve to crime? Whats so bad about earning hard money by working?
Heck, i'm poor, I'm not rich, but I work my ass off for the money i get. Its not easy, but I always love the things I bought. Their all hard earned.
Sigh... What is the world coming to? Laziness? Sex? Life of free responsibilities?
Humanity needs to grow up.
zio
May 15 2008, 10:21 AM
Laziness. Desperation. Stupidity.
Kyoyagami
May 15 2008, 10:24 AM
Its just a matter of controlling urges. I want a PS3 so bad, but I noe I dun have the money. So, wait for end of next year and get it.
We all have wants and needs. But its always the wants that people emphasize on. No one needs to resort to crime. They can always earn.
hamtarox
May 15 2008, 10:28 AM
oh god...i dunno why le...not to say i m racist or something...but this incident really make me...sigh...they got everything but dun wan to use it as advantage...no offend here..really most of those robbery esp snatch theft...sigh...this conutry is getting worst and worst...
Lord_Ashe
May 15 2008, 10:37 AM
@hamtarox, I understand dood. I know what you mean. I just saw on the news those gangs who rob phone shops and they've done it 4-5 times for one shop!
Sometimes, the pressures of life (this and that mahal, peer pressure) makes them want to do things the easy way. After all, why wait till the end of the month to get paid when you can go out on a bike and get paid in 10 minutes?
hamtarox
May 15 2008, 10:42 AM
mindset prob...they wont know this kind of action will make certain group ppl hate or look more down on certain races or ppl.if is indon ppl i understand...haiz...mayb wat putra(that blogger) said is true...
anyway...shud i get another ndsl...or wii.??or psp??ps3_lcd tv??hmm hmm
Kyoyagami
May 15 2008, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(hamtarox @ May 15 2008, 10:42 AM)
mindset prob...they wont know this kind of action will make certain group ppl hate or look more down on certain races or ppl.if is indon ppl i understand...haiz...mayb wat putra(that blogger) said is true...
anyway...shud i get another ndsl...or wii.??or psp??ps3_lcd tv??hmm hmm
Like Lordie said, why wait when u can get paid easily? Hard work doesn't mean a thing when u can just spend ur money from a jumble from a source u easily get. In the end, the money we have has no value.
I'm really embarrassed by crime rates. Japan's only problem is suicide, even the rate of crime is low. And here we are, giving free education, which kids might not see as any value at all.
In fact, i dun think most kids listen to their parents. And history for them is boring. Heaven and Hell may not matter much any more. So let those who prevail and worship the easiness, rot and burn in hell.
penman
May 15 2008, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 15 2008, 11:04 AM)
Like Lordie said, why wait when u can get paid easily? Hard work doesn't mean a thing when u can just spend ur money from a jumble from a source u easily get. In the end, the money we have has no value.
I'm really embarrassed by crime rates. Japan's only problem is suicide, even the rate of crime is low. And here we are, giving free education, which kids might not see as any value at all.
In fact, i dun think most kids listen to their parents. And history for them is boring. Heaven and Hell may not matter much any more. So let those who prevail and worship the easiness, rot and burn in hell.
back to the root question... our education system.
Kyoyagami
May 15 2008, 11:25 AM
Well, wats left for me, is to educate my cares. If they find me annoying, i hope they know I just care.
corez
May 15 2008, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(penman @ May 15 2008, 11:13 AM)
back to the root question... our education system.
For me, the govt should really spend more money upgrading the Police Forces rather than upgrading their own house (Klang Palace) or their bank account.
If they only use some of the billions they squandered on the force, they can increase the policemen salaries and the facilities plus getting each personel a bulletproof vest.
Imagine, I stayed at Bandar Tun HUssein Onn for almost 4 years edy and only before this election they setup 1 police station. Houseing area with almost 10k resident and no police station for 5-6 years. WTF?
aiyish
May 15 2008, 12:02 PM
well, here in equine we got a useless police station... makan duit orang jer tahu...
hafez13
May 15 2008, 02:32 PM
lol..
exam....
3 days more!!!
penman
May 15 2008, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(corez @ May 15 2008, 11:43 AM)
For me, the govt should really spend more money upgrading the Police Forces rather than upgrading their own house (Klang Palace) or their bank account.
If they only use some of the billions they squandered on the force, they can increase the policemen salaries and the facilities plus getting each personel a bulletproof vest.
Imagine, I stayed at Bandar Tun HUssein Onn for almost 4 years edy and only before this election they setup 1 police station. Houseing area with almost 10k resident and no police station for 5-6 years. WTF?
u see... this is the same question/problem... mindset! which
Only if we have a better education system... ppl will have a higher quality thinking (but the definition is very subjective).
zio
May 15 2008, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(penman @ May 15 2008, 03:15 PM)
u see... this is the same question/problem... mindset! which
Only if we have a better education system... ppl will have a higher quality thinking (but the definition is very subjective).
Better education system doesn't guarantee better people.
We all came from the same education system. So why some people can have a change in mindset while others cannot? Its not the system la. Its the person.
penman
May 15 2008, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(zio @ May 15 2008, 03:16 PM)
Better education system doesn't guarantee better people.
no it doesn't. and I wasn't talking about better people.

and no... I don't think we went through the same education system.
zio
May 15 2008, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(penman @ May 15 2008, 03:17 PM)
no it doesn't. and I wasn't talking about better people.

and no... I don't think we went through the same education system.

You were talking about mindsets. Which is essentially people la. Better people have better mindsets.

I went through the same education system as the young uns these days. Well, almost the same except they have more subjects for SPM. You don't see me going to steal anything.
Fact is, the education system is only part of our lives. There is social aspect, the home environment and the surrounding environment that will have an effect on a person's mindset.
I agree that our education system probably needs a revamp. But we can revamp all we want, but if the guy refused to change, you will still see him trying to steal or rob or kill.
AND WHY IS KOPITIAM SO SERIOUS TODAY!
corez
May 15 2008, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(zio @ May 15 2008, 03:32 PM)
AND WHY IS KOPITIAM SO SERIOUS TODAY!
At least it is livelier now compared to previous couple of days.
Kyoyagami
May 15 2008, 03:57 PM
Then again, we should talk about serious subjects once in a while. The education needs a revamp, and people need a good look at themselves. Both Zio and Penman are correct on this.
Then again, i prefer an action rather than constant suggestions. Things gotta implemented too rite?
BlueBerry~
May 15 2008, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 15 2008, 03:57 PM)
Then again, we should talk about serious subjects once in a while. The education needs a revamp, and people need a good look at themselves. Both Zio and Penman are correct on this.
Then again, i prefer an action rather than constant suggestions. Things gotta implemented too rite?
We go create an opposition party. Party Nintendo. Lolz.
zio
May 15 2008, 04:16 PM
The action... is...
Vote Zio for next PM!
BlueBerry~
May 15 2008, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(zio @ May 15 2008, 04:16 PM)
The action... is...
Vote Zio for next PM!

Darth Vader? Dont want. Later everyone's father is you liao. Lolz.
corez
May 15 2008, 04:25 PM
I thought we already have a PM? He's been quite this week though.
zio
May 15 2008, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(corez @ May 15 2008, 04:25 PM)
I thought we already have a PM? He's been quite this week though.
Which is why we need a new one!
BlueBerry~
May 15 2008, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(zio @ May 15 2008, 04:38 PM)
Which is why we need a new one!

lolz. Out with the old. In with the new eh?
Lord_Ashe
May 15 2008, 04:59 PM
LOLz. all of you, back of the van NOW.
I hereby arrest you all under sedition act.
zio
May 15 2008, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 15 2008, 04:59 PM)
LOLz. all of you, back of the van NOW.
I hereby arrest you all under sedition act.
Lol use van wan ah? not lorry?
BlueBerry~
May 15 2008, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(zio @ May 15 2008, 05:03 PM)
Lol use van wan ah? not lorry?

Van enuff o. Mastermind just a few. Members would disperse sooner or later. Lolz.
Kyoyagami
May 15 2008, 05:36 PM
I only said action, but i didn't do anything.
BlueBerry~
May 15 2008, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 15 2008, 05:36 PM)
I only said action, but i didn't do anything.

No. Your secretly planning a demonstration. zio is covering for you so you dont get caught. Lolz.
Kyoyagami
May 15 2008, 09:09 PM
Ah darn, berry noes it already.
Zio has been doing so, he's got a 360 for it.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.