prasys
May 11 2008, 11:21 AM
Hey all,
I've got a question regarding this streamyx combo package thingy. I would like to direct this question to streamyx agents or anyone who can answer me. Currently , I do have a Fix line but it is registered to my landlord. This morning , I came across with streamyx combo package for RM 60 (384kbps package). It clearly states that I dont have to pay fix line and it comes together with it. now this is my question , suppose if I register this streamyx combo , does it come along with a phone line or will they be using my current landlord's phoneline instead. I know i can't use that phone line to make calls or so , its just there for the broadband connection. Do give me a shout
I'm also looking for streamyx agents who can help me to apply for the streamyx combo (provided that it does come along with its own phone line). if it requires me to sign up for a new fixed line then i would say good bye to streamyx combo deal
jonglik
May 11 2008, 11:34 AM
since you have fixed line already,
so dont apply another fixed line to save the deposit and installation fee for telephone fixed line.... but u still able to apply to streamyx combo package
one question, do you pay for the telephone rental?..
if the landlord pay for you, dont apply the combo package... cuz if you do so, you need to pay the rental urself after u apply combo package..
every combo package inclusive the monthly rental of fixed line..
i could do the application for you. any question you could pm me.
yeah, one more thg, if the line is your landlord 1, u need to get approval from ur landlord.. and when you register streamyx, u need to pass the documentation of ur landlord in order to register..
prasys
May 11 2008, 11:47 AM
So , pretty much needs my current line. I'll PM you with my landlord's fixed line number. see if there is streamyx availability or not
OwenMnM
May 11 2008, 01:24 PM
Please don't confuse on Streamyx Combo Package meaning.
1st - Streamyx Combo package
doesn't mean that package
Come with a fixed line.
2nd - Streamyx Combo Package = 1 unlimited streamyx a/c +
fixed line rental + free modem.
3rd - U can either choose ur
Existing Fixed Line number /
New Fixed Line to register Streamyx Combo.
Existing Fixed Line number will cost u RM0.
New Fixed Line will cost u - RM75(deposit) + RM10(stamp fees) + RM50(connection fees)
Better u make a call to us (agent/reseller).
aneip
May 11 2008, 08:05 PM
What happen if after register for a line, the user can't get the streamyx for whatever reason? Something like port full or low quality signal?
Do user can get full refund for whatever payment he already pay.
OwenMnM
May 11 2008, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(aneip @ May 11 2008, 08:05 PM)
What happen if after register for a line, the user can't get the streamyx for whatever reason? Something like port full or low quality signal?
Do user can get full refund for whatever payment he already pay.
If interest Streamyx Combo package, for more detail/T&C information, please call us (agent/reseller).
aneip
May 11 2008, 11:19 PM
Will call when I ready to subscribe.. Can answer my question first?
pharez
May 12 2008, 01:13 PM
aneip...to answer ur q...
once fix line is ready in your house...u'll be given free rental for 3 month for streamyx to be ready...if still tm cannot provide streamyx to u, u'll be given options to terminate the line without any penalty...if u decide to keep, then monthly rental of RM25 applies until streamyx can be provided and then combo rate applies...if u decided to terminate, only RM10 will be burnt due to stamp fee...RM75 will be refunded fully because its a deposit...
anything can pm/call me...authorized agents too...
prasys...actually u can register new line as well for combo package...no problem...the line too can make call in/out like normal line...
aneip
May 12 2008, 02:48 PM
Thanks pharez, that the answer I looking for.. will contact you later.. Maybe end of this month, or 1st week of Jun.
DigitalKL
May 22 2008, 08:59 PM
actually combo got save any money meh?
lets say for 512kbps package
fixed line rental rm20 per month, plus 512=rm66 so total rm86 but combo is rm90 so save rm4?
aneip
May 22 2008, 09:20 PM
rental 25 i believe
LYR
May 23 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(aneip @ May 22 2008, 09:20 PM)
ya. rental is RM25. for old package@512Mbps, RM25 + RM66 = RM91 whereas for combo@512Mbps, RM90 including rental. generally, you just save RM1 every month.
OwenMnM
May 23 2008, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(aneip @ May 22 2008, 09:20 PM)
U save RM1/month compare to old package + can get a free modem.
HMMaster
May 25 2008, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(LYR @ May 23 2008, 12:33 AM)
ya. rental is RM25. for old package@512Mbps, RM25 + RM66 = RM91 whereas for combo@512Mbps, RM90 including rental. generally, you just save RM1 every month.
not RM25 + RM77 (with modem package) = RM102 - RM90 = save RM12????
silverstan
May 25 2008, 11:16 PM
since have this thread, don't want to open new thread to ask same question, i would like to know, if apply for streamyx combo, how long will it take to get everything ready to work? 3 days? 1 week? or longer?
sixseven
May 27 2008, 04:49 PM
i want to know 1 thing... my house has no fixed line,... if i decided to get d 512 package.. how much do i have to pay to get d whole thing runnnig??
oRoXoRo
May 27 2008, 04:53 PM
without fixed line..how u gonna subscribe streamyx service?
sixseven
May 27 2008, 05:00 PM
i m sure my area got la... i meant so far there's no phone line at home
oRoXoRo
May 27 2008, 05:07 PM
If u really gonna subscribe..u shud go and get the streamyx box in one*(forget what dy) and u can save rm100 (installation fee)..
Its faster and easier to install it urself..
Suk
May 28 2008, 01:44 PM
i am planning to downgrade my current RM88 package to Streamyx combo RM60..
anyone can help me about this ?
oRoXoRo
May 28 2008, 05:14 PM
I didnt try downgrade before. But as far as i remember, i read from this forum that u can downgrade by calling to their hotline or u just subscribe straight to this package. Both way works...
Joey87
May 28 2008, 05:23 PM
You can only downgrade your streamyx at TM points outlet. However, if you wish to upgrade to a higher speed of streamyx combo, you can do it via Streamyx authorised reseller.
ocleo
Oct 6 2008, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(pharez @ May 12 2008, 01:13 PM)
aneip...to answer ur q...
once fix line is ready in your house...u'll be given free rental for 3 month for streamyx to be ready...if still tm cannot provide streamyx to u, u'll be given options to terminate the line without any penalty...if u decide to keep, then monthly rental of RM25 applies until streamyx can be provided and then combo rate applies...if u decided to terminate, only RM10 will be burnt due to stamp fee...RM75 will be refunded fully because its a deposit...
anything can pm/call me...authorized agents too...
prasys...actually u can register new line as well for combo package...no problem...the line too can make call in/out like normal line...
My experience with this package is EXTREMELY UNPLEASANT.
When I was approached by a salesman in Sungei Wang, I applied for a 2 MB Streamyx Combo package. That is after I confirm that should I not get 2 MB or a speed that is near it, I can cancel the package and not have to fork out a single sen.
Fast forward, when the Streamyx guy came to activate the line, he could not even get a speed near 1 MB. So he mentioned that the line would be canceled. After awhile, I received a bill from TM for RM 80+ and I went to TM Point to clarify the charges. In their system, my Streamyx line was not activated but the package was not canceled so they billed me for the phone line!!! (Pharez: You mentioned that we get 3 months FREE Rental? Could you clarify?)
I was informed that I could only cancel with my agent and I canceled it immediately.
Now I received a Letter of Demand from TM stating that I owe them RM 336.05!!! All these for not even using a single service from the package.
Talk about a bad experience. I will be very careful in dealing with such promotions in the future.
calvinkli
Oct 6 2008, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Suk @ May 28 2008, 01:44 PM)
i am planning to downgrade my current RM88 package to Streamyx combo RM60..
anyone can help me about this ?
The package only can switch between RM66>RM77>RM88>RM99>
and Combo package > RM60> RM90 >RM120>
correct me if wrong. this what i get when asking streamyx helpline
Streamyx toll free : 1300 88 9515
@ocleo
i got a customer face this problem before , she never use the line for few month because after registeration no people
help her do installation & activation , and streamyx account will auto activate after 7days.
and she go complain about it because tmnet bill her few hundred dollar .On tmnet side can track down the record , result have no bandwidth record.
finally she no need paid for the previous bill.
@silverstan
what i hear , the fastest register & approve is 3 working day
actually everything can settle in 1day , but why the 2 day is extra , this is because the tmnet side people have to go the exchange point and do the setting.
@sixseven
you have to go register a fix line for streamyx package
RM75(deposit) + RM10(stamp fees) + RM50(connection fees) <<pay one time only.
after you can choose what package you want to applies
streamyx combo RM60 384kb waived rental line fee +free modem
RM90 512KB waived rental line fee +free modem
normal streamyx RM66 512KB +rental line fee +without modem
RM77 512KB +rental line fee +free modem
RM88 1024KB +rental line fee +without modem
the package i mention exclude phone call charge and installation fee (optional)
and this is your 1st bill
your package price x2month + one time activation fee RM75 +phone charge + rental line fee (if applies)= EG RM66x2+RM75
correct me if anything wrong.
serez
Oct 8 2008, 03:32 AM
another question. what is streamyx mobility add on actually? i`m still blur2. i have my streamyx acc at my home in west malaysia. and now is it possible if i want to use the same id on streamyx mobility since i`m at east malaysia? someone can give more information? thanks
Spiv
Oct 8 2008, 10:25 AM
who can help to find out if i can subscribe to streamyx combo 4mpbs.
I just went to TMpoint but simple say cannot does not cut it since they don't need to open any system to check?
hhbks
Oct 8 2008, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(serez @ Oct 8 2008, 03:32 AM)
another question. what is streamyx mobility add on actually? i`m still blur2. i have my streamyx acc at my home in west malaysia. and now is it possible if i want to use the same id on streamyx mobility since i`m at east malaysia? someone can give more information? thanks
yes, u can use it at anywhere as long as u see 'STREAMYX ZONE' signage.
Added on October 8, 2008, 1:39 pmQUOTE(Spiv @ Oct 8 2008, 10:25 AM)
I just went to TMpoint but simple say cannot does not cut it since they don't need to open any system to check?
don't need to open system to check mah...u tell them what area u want to apply, then they know whether that area available or not....
PVCpipe
Oct 25 2008, 11:46 PM
hows the rm60 combo mr.ts? like izzit youtube playing well?didnt stuck; and how bout direct dload? like rs?
ascend
Oct 27 2008, 03:35 PM
can streamyx combo be registered/applied on line and one month subscription will be free?
phar
Oct 28 2008, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(ascend @ Oct 27 2008, 03:35 PM)
can streamyx combo be registered/applied on line and one month subscription will be free?
No way. However I am a reseller and am now offering FREE 2 tickets to Charity Premier show "Quantum of Solace" on 5th Nov 2008 at GSC misdvalley for every new Streamyx combo 512kbps and above signed up with me.
These tickets costs Rm30 each for the premier show.
Interested ? Call 016-232 8887 or email phar2020@gmail.com
Added on October 28, 2008, 9:59 pmQUOTE(Spiv @ Oct 8 2008, 10:25 AM)
You home must be less than 3km from the nearest node to achieve that speeds.
Sms me at 016-232 8887 or email me (phar2020@gmail.com) your home address to see if your area supports 4 MB.
I am also giving 2 FREE charity Premier tickets "Quantum of Solace" on 5th Nov 2008 for any Streamyx Combo 512kbps and above registered with me.
tdw
Oct 31 2008, 12:37 PM
i silly question....
currently i am using streamxy 512kbps... (not combo)
been using it for 2 years...
now i want to upgrade to 1mbps and get streamxy mobile... how much i need to pay excluding phone rental
and am i tied to any contract( means do i have continue to use for 1 year)
stormchaser
Nov 3 2008, 11:09 AM
Just subscribed combo 60.
First month as explained expected at RM366
Including
- Fixed line installation ( Deposit, Stamp, Installation)
- Streamyx (modem, upfront two months(RM120), installation sendiri buat)
hhbks
Nov 3 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(tdw @ Oct 31 2008, 12:37 PM)
i silly question....
currently i am using streamxy 512kbps... (not combo)
been using it for 2 years...
now i want to upgrade to 1mbps and get streamxy mobile... how much i need to pay excluding phone rental
and am i tied to any contract( means do i have continue to use for 1 year)
upgrade to combo RM110 + RM10 for mobility.
no phone rental for all combo packages & as usual, 12 months minimum subscription required.
tblee88
Nov 3 2008, 06:02 PM
anyone know why i use streamyx 1 mb but i get 250kbps??
PVCpipe
Nov 5 2008, 02:14 AM

im using combo rm 60..... just want to hear from u guys, is this a good/normal speed 4 my package
ahcheap
Nov 5 2008, 12:21 PM
384kb is a stupid package.not stable at all
ramblie
Nov 6 2008, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(tblee88 @ Nov 3 2008, 06:02 PM)
anyone know why i use streamyx 1 mb but i get 250kbps??
Log a complaint la...
Why you pay for the unfully services received?
Don't forget to ask the rebet by producing an evidence like this

Good luck!
Added on November 6, 2008, 4:36 pmQUOTE(PVCpipe @ Nov 5 2008, 02:14 AM)

im using combo rm 60..... just want to hear from u guys, is this a good/normal speed 4 my package
This is normal, for UNSTABLE Package !
hlyshgrsyd
Nov 7 2008, 04:31 PM
Hey, the RM60 combo package really that sucks aaa?? Just about planing to register hmmm......
vincent09
Dec 18 2008, 09:47 AM
Just need to confirm the streamyx mobility.
Actually what is the different between using those free wifi area & streamyx mobility? Is it the same thing? or Streamyx mobility area will larger?
Firstly I though Streamyx mobility is for 1 streamyx user can use streamyx in anywhere like friends house, other home pc, after I ask TM then only know the streamyx mobility is like those wifi area. But what is different between 2 of this?
ante5k
Dec 18 2008, 01:39 PM
For those using the combo, did anyone received your bill with an additional RM1 for Caj Bulanan?
micro_machine_77
Dec 18 2008, 04:18 PM
if there is no more new port for telephone line at my area, does it mean that i'm a sitting duck now and no need to think of applying streamyx anymore???
@lvyzy
Dec 19 2008, 02:05 PM
hi guys, i'm planning to subscribe streamyx combo for 512kbps... but i'm wonder that the modem come along with the package is good or not? can we choose the brand and model of the modem by ourselves?
and another question, if i want to upgrade to 1mbps in the future, i don't need to pay any fee for the upgrade progress, right?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.