Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V8
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
ericchan
loooks whos there using the 911t poison poison pls dont......aarrrgggghhhhh.......pain.....really...pain......mike86...pls dont poison me........
mike86
dun worry..... i'll not poison any1 here whistling.gif

keep the pic in spoiler, so poison wouldnt spread so "KAW" whistling.gif
nubnub75
QUOTE(mike86 @ May 18 2008, 01:02 AM)
dun worry..... i'll not poison any1 here whistling.gif

AAAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHH!!!!!!!!
SUPER POISON!!!!!
~dead~
mike86

yummy screen at level 3 brightness thumbup.gif
nubnub75
QUOTE(mike86 @ May 18 2008, 01:10 AM)

yummy screen at level 3 brightness thumbup.gif

mike86. is. a. really. good. poisoner. TT . TT
ericchan
i beg you bro pls dont spread the 911t poison i cant stand....................arrghhhhh........is pain at my wallet.............
mike86
okok, not going to poison anymore...going to sleep edi
yummy screen with video playing whistling.gif whistling.gif

hibiki0104
yawnn yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif .. no effect for me yawn.gif yawn.gif .p905i works better on me
mike86
QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 18 2008, 01:30 AM)
yawnn  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  .. no effect for me  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  .p905i works better on me

aiya, ofcoz P905i work better for every1, i cant affort that price sweat.gif
P905i can play video with full-screen...sure better whistling.gif
nubnub75
QUOTE(mike86 @ May 18 2008, 01:33 AM)

i thought you're already sleeping?? get back to bed!!! tongue.gif
mike86
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 18 2008, 01:35 AM)
i thought you're already sleeping?? get back to bed!!!  tongue.gif

going soon tongue.gif
so, stick with your 920P or 920sh whistling.gif
hibiki0104
which one is better? 920p or p905i?
etcyik
QUOTE(mike86 @ May 18 2008, 01:33 AM)

ha 911t is more stable than others!!
da only drawback is it just for 3g signal one
i think tats 1 of da reason make it become so cheap...
somore 911t launched for a quite a long edi

mike86 u dun spread la.. i oso canot tahan......
awong
911t is poison...would be the phone I would get if it wasnt for the fact it wont work in north america
nubnub75
QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 18 2008, 03:36 AM)
which one is better? 920p or p905i?

i think it's basically the same... correct me if i'm wrong. What i know is that the model is a bit different but both of em still got 5Mpixel and Viera screen.... But if I had to choose i'd choose P905i cuz the front is a bit more stylish IMO, PLUS there's that RED coloured one.... wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

btw: IT'S MY 100TH POST ANNIVERSARY!!!! YAY!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ericchan
QUOTE(mike86 @ May 18 2008, 01:36 AM)
going soon tongue.gif
so, stick with your 920P or 920sh whistling.gif

cool2.gif quick quick go bed also dont wake up so early in the morning to poison all of us...... rclxub.gif

Added on May 18, 2008, 9:00 am
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 18 2008, 08:26 AM)
i think it's basically the same... correct me if i'm wrong. What i know is that the model is a bit different but both of em still got 5Mpixel and Viera screen.... But if I had to choose i'd choose P905i cuz the front is a bit more stylish IMO, PLUS  there's that RED coloured one.... wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
btw: IT'S MY 100TH POST ANNIVERSARY!!!! YAY!!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

rclxm9.gif congrat on your 100th post be ware dont get poison by mike86 sweat.gif
awong
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 17 2008, 07:26 PM)
i think it's basically the same... correct me if i'm wrong. What i know is that the model is a bit different but both of em still got 5Mpixel and Viera screen.... But if I had to choose i'd choose P905i cuz the front is a bit more stylish IMO, PLUS  there's that RED coloured one.... wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
btw: IT'S MY 100TH POST ANNIVERSARY!!!! YAY!!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

I think there are software differences on the 920p and p905i.

I wonder if the 920p if its the same hardware contains the 850mhz 3g that might work in the US...
MorningBoyz
any1 here using DIGI postpaid????

if yes, any of u tried to go DIGI center and ask is there any L shape sim type for DIGI or not??

Kinda like P905i more than 920P actually. so wandering if DIGI got L shape sim card then that would be nice
AurorA|CS
Anyone try U Mobile on jphones yet?
vodafone
Seems DoCoMo SH906i and SH906iTV both support GSM.

Hopefully bypass still works on them.

tongue.gif
MorningBoyz
OMG OMG OMG

big time poison again XD
mike86
omg...i love SH906iTV
nubnub75
lust.giflust.giflust.gif
i cant WAIT for f906i, or p906i !!!!
oooooh poison... i both love it and hate it biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Hinika
QUOTE(mike86 @ May 18 2008, 01:24 PM)
omg...i love SH906iTV

grap it as ur second toys or collection, lol drool.gif

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 18 2008, 12:42 PM)
OMG OMG OMG
big time poison again XD

im totally anti poison against j-phone now, lol .... saving money for bigger lcd and better cpu set... kakaka brows.gif

* infected some poison while pass by the HTC Diamond thread... omg shakehead.gif
* woot, many 903sh seller out there...
MorningBoyz
QUOTE(Hinika @ May 18 2008, 04:18 PM)
im totally anti poison against j-phone now, lol .... saving money for bigger lcd and better cpu set... kakaka brows.gif

* infected some poison while pass by the HTC Diamond thread... omg  shakehead.gif

me too past by HTC Diamond thread but didnt kena poison coz i dun like the design laugh.gif still the old version of HTC Touch look nicer to me laugh.gif
anyway doesnt like HTC Touch also coz i wont be using all the function though coz i got a PSP can check my mail too icon_rolleyes.gif
mike86
QUOTE(Hinika @ May 18 2008, 04:18 PM)

* infected some poison while pass by the HTC Diamond thread... omg  shakehead.gif

second toy cool.gif anyway, wait till the series come out then whistling.gif
pda phone huh? had a bad experience when having 1, now dint like pda phone doh.gif
AurorA|CS
http://xenonews.blog50.fc2.com/blog-entry-1221.html

・.flvの再生できるバージョンが増える(P906i以外)
・WMVがP906i以外の数機種に対応。

translation needed!

P906i can't play .flv/.wmv while other models can? This is no good.

Btw, SH906i spec is damn sexy
mike86
. flv version of the play will increase (P906i except)
.WMV P906i is the number of non-support models.

haha, try with google language tools, those are the result tongue.gif
i guess the 906 series can play flv and wmv file, but except P906 rolleyes.gif
AurorA|CS
Looks like there will be a new manufacturer for 906i to replace D series made by Mitsubishi?
badegg79
Same here.I'll never use a window mobile base phone anymore. mad.gif
Anyway, bro welcome to the softbank clan.hehe
Have you put screen protector on ur 911T ?

QUOTE(mike86 @ May 18 2008, 05:57 PM)
second toy cool.gif anyway, wait till the series come out then whistling.gif
pda phone huh? had a bad experience when having 1, now dint like pda phone doh.gif

mike86
QUOTE(badegg79 @ May 19 2008, 01:17 AM)
Same here.I'll never use a window mobile base phone anymore. mad.gif
Anyway, bro welcome to the softbank clan.hehe
Have you put screen protector on ur 911T ?

screen protector...not yet, still using the stock protector when the phone come
might put it next month after i buy the softbank stereo earphone drool.gif
now watching movie the speaker too low the sound doh.gif also cause by the dvd source that i convert
etcyik
QUOTE(mike86 @ May 19 2008, 01:21 AM)
screen protector...not yet, still using the stock protector when the phone come
might put it next month after i buy the softbank stereo earphone drool.gif
now watching movie the speaker too low the sound doh.gif also cause by the dvd source that i convert

ringtone very weak ar?
crimsonhead
guys hotlink prepaid got L type sim carD?
if got i really wanna buy p905i from bro bearbrick lo
leowhy
QUOTE(vodafone @ May 18 2008, 12:39 PM)
Seems DoCoMo SH906i and SH906iTV both support GSM.

Hopefully bypass still works on them.

tongue.gif

YES YES YES!!!

that's the way to go... drool.gif
Tsukasa
Hihi.. Just wondering where you guys buy the Japanese Phone as I wanted it also as it;s so cool. And how much it cost per phone and how to unlock it. Thanks. ^^
nubnub75
QUOTE(Tsukasa @ May 19 2008, 08:15 AM)
Hihi.. Just wondering where you guys buy the Japanese Phone as I wanted it also as it;s so cool. And how much it cost per phone and how to unlock it. Thanks. ^^

as a start, you could check out this thread, a thread by Vodafone
(or bro Voda, if u like tongue.gif )
go and ask him some questions that you would like to ask.
Additionally, there's also bearbrick, another jphone seller/enthusiast.
Happy poisoned~!!! biggrin.gif
Zack Styler

Welcome man..

Hope you get poisoned kaw-kaw..

Hehe..

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
MorningBoyz
WOW~~!!! All J-Phone enthusiast on holiday leh haha....
this thread is moving slowest in this thread history edi XD

BTW
@Tsukasa welcome to the dark side biggrin.gif
from now on u either meditate urself for anti poison or some how find an anti poison tongue.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(crimsonhead @ May 19 2008, 03:56 AM)
guys hotlink prepaid got L type sim carD?
if got i really wanna buy p905i from bro bearbrick lo

Hmm it is hard if you are buying a new starter pack. If you are an existing user, then might try to go to Maxis centre to try to replace your USIM but there will be a RM25 charge for prepaid user. So far I didn't see any L type chip yet on prepaid as mostly all the prepaid sim chip is usable with the bypass (Postpaid is the most troublesome one).

nubnub75
QUOTE(vodafone @ May 19 2008, 11:58 AM)
Hmm it is hard if you are buying a new starter pack. If you are an existing user, then might try to go to Maxis centre to try to replace your USIM but there will be a RM25 charge for prepaid user. So far I didn't see any L type chip yet on prepaid as mostly all the prepaid sim chip is usable with the bypass (Postpaid is the most troublesome one).

in that case, can i use this type of sim card for the p905i??? It's prepaid and it's 16k... or should I change???
sonic_cd

well .. bbplaza in kl ... if u are lucky and even then they only stock the older models ...
Yosha
QUOTE(vodafone @ May 19 2008, 11:58 AM)

hmm.gif then no need to change sim 1st? currently using hotlink.. buy the phone 1st then try la.. smile.gif afraid that dunt change to L shape now, later out of stock, can't use jphone..haha.. doh.gif
nubnub75
QUOTE(Yosha @ May 19 2008, 12:10 PM)
hmm.gif  then no need to change sim 1st? currently using hotlink.. buy the phone 1st then try la..  smile.gif  afraid that dunt change to L shape now, later out of stock, can't use jphone..haha..  doh.gif

i thought u already had ur f905i?
Yosha
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 19 2008, 12:13 PM)
i thought u already had ur f905i?

ohmy.gif hahhaa..no la..not yet..no money yet..later2.. rolleyes.gif if i sudah ada itu F905i..i will drool.gif rclxm9.gif brows.gif cool2.gif cool.gif ..hahaha...
vodafone
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 19 2008, 12:01 PM)
in that case, can i use this type of sim card for the p905i??? It's prepaid and it's 16k... or should I change???

Can't sure until tested. Can meet up to test as I will get P905i on Wednesday. One of my customer using 8K prepaid hotlink on N705i and so far no problem.

QUOTE(Yosha @ May 19 2008, 12:10 PM)
hmm.gif  then no need to change sim 1st? currently using hotlink.. buy the phone 1st then try la..  smile.gif  afraid that dunt change to L shape now, later out of stock, can't use jphone..haha..  doh.gif

Hmm if you worried then can try to change 1st but not sure there is any L shape for prepaid. By the way, must ask first before changing or else you will waste RM25 for changing SIM.

mike86
QUOTE(etcyik @ May 19 2008, 02:11 AM)
ringtone very weak ar?

ringtone was ok, as usual, J-Phone will always has weak speakers, but its ok for me
problem is the software im using cant adjust the volume when convert the video, so rip the video from DVD the sound abit soft sweat.gif
Tsukasa
Thanks guys. Will check it out later in BB plaza. Hehe. Its looks very cool to me. ^^
bearbrick
Any taker for Black P905i with latest BB's Sim?
nubnub75
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
which one is more fun; F905i or the P905i???
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
oh poison, you're messing with my head...

Added on May 19, 2008, 4:53 pmoh yeah, Panasonic88, is it possible for you to compile a list of FAQs on the front page so that it'd be more convenient for newbies and we won't have to waste spaces in this thread? smile.gif
ericchan
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 19 2008, 04:16 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
which one is more fun; F905i or the P905i???
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
oh poison, you're messing with my head...

Added on May 19, 2008, 4:53 pmoh yeah, Panasonic88, is it possible for you to compile a list of FAQs on the front page so that it'd be more convenient for newbies and we won't have to waste spaces in this thread?  smile.gif

go for p905i icon_rolleyes.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.