Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V8
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
1st
erm hi, could anybody here tell me the price of FULLFACE SoftBank 913SH
bearbrick
QUOTE(1st @ Jul 11 2008, 03:04 AM)
erm hi, could anybody here tell me the price of FULLFACE SoftBank 913SH

The media function is locked on tht phone.
U sure u want it? only can sms/phone.
1st
o.o wa like tat ah, it looks so nice though then how about the SoftBank 911T wad functions it has other than sms/phone. got other colour than black ah? erm, lets say i wan a phone tat can flip and is good to use which do u recommend? my budget is 2k
O.o cant type chinese? cant install any software that enables typing in chinese?
Vervain
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 10 2008, 11:25 PM)
not taiko =)

wan cash for further investment

recession will come soon. I guess thats why. nod.gif
airvirus
Just got New SH906i ... drool.gif .... review to you guys later laugh.gif
Seaedge
^ ohhhh... new sh906 owner... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

panasonic88
airvirus, what color? we wan pictarrrrrr rclxm9.gif

1st time seeing you around, welcome aboard!!!
Zack Styler
QUOTE(airvirus @ Jul 11 2008, 09:08 AM)
Just got New SH906i ...  drool.gif .... review to you guys later  laugh.gif

Congratulations !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
alvin_yong_87
wah....1st SH906i user in LYN i think...i love the white SH906i la... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
pic pic pic...we wan pic!!!
Synthesia
I love F905i,920sh,920p,p905i,p705i,903sh,910sh,alot of 705 series.

When will i be able to own one?? .....
airvirus
last few week just swimming around this thread only ,taking the new phone from singapore brows.gif ....
got the preview of "Wanted " by angelina jolie on the phone , the quality of the screen is superb compare to those available phone that on the retail market ... drool.gif ...the signal is also good for locked on gsm .... for 3g ,it seems got some bit of problem but i cannot tell yet what problem that i faced ..... i will find out later after i got time to test it out ,using the black colour hyper sim ... called i-smart ... the signal is ok .. enter basement and lift although no signal ... but no need to cpr yet .... rclxm9.gif
Zack Styler
QUOTE(airvirus @ Jul 11 2008, 02:45 PM)
last few week just swimming around this thread only ,taking the new phone from singapore  brows.gif ....
got the preview of "Wanted " by angelina jolie on the phone , the quality of the screen is superb compare to those available phone that on the retail market ... drool.gif ...the signal is also good for locked on gsm .... for 3g ,it seems got some bit of problem but i cannot tell yet what problem that i faced  ..... i will find out later after i got time to test it out ,using the black colour hyper sim ... called i-smart ... the signal is ok .. enter basement and lift although no signal ... but no need to cpr yet ....  rclxm9.gif

Mind to post some pics? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif drool.gif drool.gif
1st
uhm, i got 2k RM and i want to buy a flip phone, got wad good to use and eye catching options?
panasonic88
2K not enough to for 906 series.

905 series, yes.

check out the 1st page to see what model you like.
airvirus
QUOTE(1st @ Jul 11 2008, 05:37 PM)
uhm, i got 2k RM and i want to buy a flip phone, got wad good to use and eye catching options?

actually u can ..... but .. not in malaysia ... biggrin.gif

Added on July 11, 2008, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jul 11 2008, 02:52 PM)
Mind to post some pics?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

ok .. no problem ... but still at office now cry.gif ... mayb night later if free cool2.gif
lkylyk
QUOTE(vodafone @ Jul 10 2008, 02:36 PM)
I did try with my hotlink 3G card (transparent one) with 904SH and found no problem. By the way, if you really sure you switched off the offline mode already, then try what awong suggested, do a master reset see if it helps.

Besides, one more thing you could try is that try to slip in a thin piece of paper on the SIM slot tray and put your own SIM and bypass SIM on top of the paper. This will help to push up the SIM a little to make better contact. (Make sure the SIM and bypass SIM alignment is correct)

If problem still persist, then try another SIM card see if you get the same result.

i already made sure that is offline mode, tried slip a paper under the SIM cant work, and had tried to master reset, not working oso...still showing "Insert USIM Card"
btw i tried to make sure already SIM card and hypersim are making contact... is there any setting that i need to make?

below are my Hotlink 3G SIM and hypersim:
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Synthesia

A Few simple steps to get yourself a new 906i series.

Go to hardwarezonesg, find a jphone 906 series seller. You can prolly get one for 1.6 (+,-).
Ok,drive to pudu bus station,then buy a bus ticket to JB, u choose custom go SG, then buy the phone from the guy. Bus a bus ticket back, drive home.

Roughly 2k?
thumbup.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jul 11 2008, 06:14 PM)
i already made sure that is offline mode, tried slip a paper under the SIM cant work, and had tried to master reset, not working oso...still showing "Insert USIM Card"
btw i tried to make sure already SIM card and hypersim are making contact... is there any setting that i need to make?

below are my Hotlink 3G SIM and hypersim:
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Hmm did you mentioned when power off the phone is in offline mode? I mean you must not power off phone under offline mode and you must cancel the offline mode function.

If tried all the suggested solution but still can't work, then I'm not sure what is the possible cause other than the hypercard 256 was damaged.

Vervain
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jul 11 2008, 07:54 PM)
A Few simple steps to get yourself a new 906i series.

Go to hardwarezonesg, find a jphone 906 series seller. You can prolly get one for 1.6 (+,-).
Ok,drive to pudu bus station,then buy a bus ticket to JB,  u choose custom go SG, then buy the phone from the guy. Bus a bus ticket back, drive home.

Roughly 2k?
thumbup.gif

i think we need to enter the neighbouring country to collect it.
sasuke123

u can buy mine =)
notworthy.gif
Zack Styler
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 11 2008, 09:07 PM)
u can buy mine =)
notworthy.gif

Yes go for it man..
sasuke123
any one wif cash ready
1600 tomoro deal babe
nubnub75
um people... is it risky too buy f906i now? cuz of the bypass sim compatibility? and no i'm not planning to buy one... i'm just asking~
awong
I dont think its risky, probably similar to 905i series
lkylyk
QUOTE(vodafone @ Jul 11 2008, 08:02 PM)
Hmm did you mentioned when power off the phone is in offline mode? I mean you must not power off phone under offline mode and you must cancel the offline mode function.

If tried all the suggested solution but still can't work, then I'm not sure what is the possible cause other than the hypercard 256 was damaged.

i mean i already off the offline mode...
u said "cancel the offline mode function" izzit off the offline mode?
anyway stil dun hv luck...
and dun hv other SIM card to try too doh.gif
awong
what about when you turn on the phone and get the message, take the battery out when its still on then put it back on and turn on phone.
MorningBoyz

my recomend will be either F905i or SH905i or P905i.

refer to bro Vodafone here for more information
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...t=0&p=16102951&
panasonic88
sasuke123,

given you my best help, hopefully your set is sold asap as you wish biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/740475
awong
it looks like 921sh has been unlocked?
http://3siu.com/viewthread.php?tid=5868&extra=page%3D1
alvin_yong_87
guess wat...SH906iTV preview is here..
syioknya..
SH906iTV preview
Yosha
aiya..rite now no money..so can't buy the cheap F905i.. cry.gif but now rclxub.gif between F905i n G810..aiyaa.. doh.gif
awong
QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Jul 11 2008, 11:34 PM)
guess wat...SH906iTV preview is here..
syioknya..
SH906iTV preview

if it works on 3g like the sh906i does, wouldnt know what to choose unsure.gif
ubuntu
I wonder, why Sharp and those famous phone maker didn't sell these J-Phone globally. doh.gif
panasonic88
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jul 12 2008, 01:37 PM)
I wonder, why Sharp and those famous phone maker didn't sell these J-Phone globally.  doh.gif

they are contented with their own japan market, lol.
awong
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jul 12 2008, 12:37 AM)
I wonder, why Sharp and those famous phone maker didn't sell these J-Phone globally.  doh.gif

they did, but in the case of sharp, vodafone didnt market them well. if anything the biggest market for sharp is in asia, as thats why they released a 920sh for mainland china, hk, tw. It seems to me if they are going to come back, they are going to target asian market, europe and america probably wont work. Hopefully they do.

now I am having the same exact problem as lkylyk with my 920sh,
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2024492
my friend tried this out on my 920sh, and basically it only reads one sim card type. All sim cards from "tmobile usa" do not read and get a message in japanese translated to "please turn off your phone and insert SIM" he is getting a softbank usim tomorrow to do media unlock, hopefully it fixes the issue also.
lkylyk
QUOTE(awong @ Jul 12 2008, 05:14 AM)
what about when you turn on the phone and get the message, take the battery out when its still on then put it back on and turn on phone.

tried already...stil d same.. sad.gif
under "Insert USIM Card" mode, i can receive calls. but nothing can do other than tis receive calls.
awong
what about trying another sim card?
sonic_cd
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jul 12 2008, 01:37 PM)

panasonic did try and market the vs series here but failed i think
lkylyk
QUOTE(awong @ Jul 12 2008, 02:43 PM)
what about trying another sim card?

dun hv spare SIM card right now...
will try later.
anyway thx to u guys who willing to help smile.gif
vodafone
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jul 12 2008, 01:23 AM)
i mean i already off the offline mode...
u said "cancel the offline mode function" izzit off the offline mode?
anyway stil dun hv luck...
and dun hv other SIM card to try too  doh.gif

Yes, cancel the offline mode means off the offline mode. wink.gif

If you have other SIM cards to try, do so or else you might need to seek another bypass SIM then.

badegg79
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jul 10 2008, 09:59 PM)
It's cheap  biggrin.gif , but

in SG  sad.gif

ermm..actually buying keitai from Japan directly is the cheapest one. tongue.gif
long time didn't come here so how's everyone ?
FaKeAnGeL
anyone know how maximum how many phone can take out from sg per trip....
badegg79
QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Jul 12 2008, 06:38 PM)

well..as long it's a brand new set and in box u will kena tax if they check u. sweat.gif
My advise is come back to m'sia via causeway,don't use 2nd link.
FaKeAnGeL
causeway is??
badegg79
QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Jul 12 2008, 10:47 PM)
causeway is??

ermm..fyi there are two ways to get here from M'sia.
causeway links JB town and Woodlands checkpoint.

Please check HERE for more info.
Synthesia
QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Jul 12 2008, 06:38 PM)

Dont know BUT IM INTERESTED IN WHAT YOUR DOING biggrin.gif
Interested in getting one from you. SERIOUSLy im DESPO. I'm full of poison,i'm poisoned n poisoned, i need to have one. U should know how despo i am, we met in Hardwarezonesg
thumbup.gif

Added on July 12, 2008, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(badegg79 @ Jul 12 2008, 11:17 PM)
ermm..fyi there are two ways to get here from M'sia.
causeway links JB town and Woodlands checkpoint.

Please check HERE for more info.

No need go through custom??
If no nid... brows.gif
badegg79
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jul 12 2008, 11:18 PM)
Dont know BUT IM INTERESTED IN WHAT YOUR DOING  biggrin.gif
Interested in getting one from you. SERIOUSLy im DESPO.  I'm full of poison,i'm poisoned n poisoned, i need to have one. U should know how despo i am, we met in Hardwarezonesg
thumbup.gif

Added on July 12, 2008, 11:19 pm

No need go through custom??
If no nid...  brows.gif

ermm..I used to help bring in phones LYN forummers bought with supplier here from s'pore for but now stop after some sabo case .
Must go thru kastam lah but not everyone will kena check , can ask any JB people to verify this if dun trust me. tongue.gif
MorningBoyz
guys i got a question here.

How to view my picture taken with my P905i that i stored in my MicroSD memory stick? i wan to view it in my P905i.

So far i oni know how to view the picture taken which were stored in the phone memory instead of memory stick.
Synthesia
QUOTE(badegg79 @ Jul 12 2008, 11:27 PM)
ermm..I used to help bring in phones LYN forummers bought with supplier here from s'pore for but now stop after some sabo case .
Must go thru kastam lah but not everyone will kena check , can ask any JB people to verify this if dun trust me. tongue.gif

Wow wow... interesting drool.gif

Do you sell any other Jphone?? Other thn that 707sc.
badegg79
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jul 12 2008, 11:39 PM)
Wow wow... interesting  drool.gif

Do you sell any other Jphone?? Other thn that 707sc.

hehe..u really desperate huh!? saw ur thread on HWZ also.
I seldom sell phones nowadays coz busy with works and personal stuffs. cry.gif
The only j-phone in my inventory now is SH9010C,china 920sh version.
Why u don't wanna get from bro vodafone & bro Bearbrick leh ?
If u buy from them atlease u can get their help to fix the phone wat..

oh yeah..anyone of u went to Bon odori huh!?

Added on July 13, 2008, 12:17 am
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Jul 12 2008, 11:28 PM)
guys i got a question here.

How to view my picture taken with my P905i that i stored in my MicroSD memory stick? i wan to view it in my P905i.

So far i oni know how to view the picture taken which were stored in the phone memory instead of memory stick.

maybe u can look for clues HERE.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.