awong
Jun 13 2008, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2008, 07:31 AM)
found some old photos in my pc
makes me miss my white one I had, that I sold this year. Good thing mine is in good hands. But every time I see the keypad lights, it tempts me to do the LED keypad modifications I've seen on yahoo japan auctions on the p905i
Vervain
Jun 13 2008, 09:37 AM
You mean those blink bling blinkers? those are some scary mods. Eventhough the mod might not interfere with the phone, but I still kept my doubts on the battery stamina as well as the telephone signal.
panasonic88
Jun 13 2008, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Jun 12 2008, 11:38 PM)
guys n girls sorry about the earlier said of me getting white P905i
but now i m gonna be "uragirimono" going to get myself an iPhone 3G soon

, will come back to J-Phone once i get the money again

J-Phone still the best nice exotic phone for me.
expecting 2K and above for the upcoming 3G iPhone.
QUOTE(c0t_c0t_c0t @ Jun 13 2008, 06:09 AM)
yes the phone still with me. very satisfy with. maybe not going to sell it. Made as my collection.
awww nothing is more happy than knowing that my beloved 903SH is still around *touchy in tears*
is it still in good condition after 2 years of using? i remember when i sell to you, the condition is still pretty mint

ahhhhhh i have to lagi appreciate my red 903SH now
awong
Jun 13 2008, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 12 2008, 08:37 PM)
You mean those blink bling blinkers? those are some scary mods. Eventhough the mod might not interfere with the phone, but I still kept my doubts on the battery stamina as well as the telephone signal.
yeah for some reason I really want a light show on my phone, especially when going out to parties. Though ideally, a subtle LED like on the p905i autoflip looks really nice. And on the 903sh, a different keypad light color like blue or green isntead of the orange color
Vervain
Jun 13 2008, 03:04 PM
my guess is, with the lights on the hinge you probably can't use the auto flip feature?
MorningBoyz
Jun 13 2008, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(leowhy @ Jun 13 2008, 09:01 AM)
i phone got no front camera for video calls...

yup yup tat is a bit disappointment there with all those powahful function

Added on June 13, 2008, 8:14 pmQUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 13 2008, 10:11 AM)
expecting 2K and above for the upcoming 3G iPhone.
yup expected around 2k or more. but now my fren asking his fren in australia and other country see what is their price and get from there if it is worth for it
If still over 2k then i will come back to J-Phone or rather just get SH906i
Hinika
Jun 13 2008, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Jun 13 2008, 08:10 PM)

Added on June 13, 2008, 8:14 pmyup expected around 2k or more. but now my fren asking his fren in australia and other country see what is their price and get from there if it is worth for it

haha, wait for ur good news then
quite interest to know that what phone will you get in d final,
changed ur mind many time

hehe...
panasonic88
Jun 13 2008, 09:53 PM
some extra features that P905i doesn't have
P906i - new menu interface in horizontal

P906i - gundam game, woot!
not full version though, up to a certain stage only

p/s: there is only
one theme in P906i, surprisingly!
no more mushroom theme (i like the mushroom theme)
panasonic88
Jun 13 2008, 10:06 PM
found some cool apps for you guys docomo
iphone interface on your docomo

download from here:
http://minormaniax.plala.jp/cgi-bin/mt4/mt...&IncludeBlogs=1try this one as well:
http://labs.designprovince.com/index.php?o...id=78&Itemid=78p/s: doesnt work on my 903SH, though.
Hinika
Jun 13 2008, 10:36 PM
^^^^^^
downloaded both Earth.swf and Battery.swf ,
can play but cant set display for P905i due to the resolution problem, for 3.1 inch screen only i guess, as they stated for D905i and F905i only, both 3.1 inch resolution, lol....
MorningBoyz
Jun 13 2008, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(Hinika @ Jun 13 2008, 08:36 PM)
haha, wait for ur good news then
quite interest to know that what phone will you get in d final,
changed ur mind many time

hehe...

changed mind a lot already
911T=>920SH=>P905i=>920P=>F905i=>LG KU990 Viewty=>HTC Touch=>SE G900=>P905i=>iPhone 3G=>coming soon
mike86
Jun 13 2008, 11:34 PM
actually im putting my eye on either the sh906i or iPhone
awong
Jun 13 2008, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Jun 13 2008, 07:10 AM)

Added on June 13, 2008, 8:14 pmyup expected around 2k or more. but now my fren asking his fren in australia and other country see what is their price and get from there if it is worth for it

better becareful the phone price is with 2 year contract I know in the US they want to give penalties for the user not activating the iphone by making the person pay a cancelling fee
MorningBoyz
Jun 13 2008, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(awong @ Jun 13 2008, 11:36 PM)
better becareful the phone price is with 2 year contract I know in the US they want to give penalties for the user not activating the iphone by making the person pay a cancelling fee
ya i m aware of that
nubnub75
Jun 14 2008, 12:06 AM
em, r we talking bout iPhone in this thread?
MorningBoyz
Jun 14 2008, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Jun 14 2008, 12:06 AM)
em, r we talking bout iPhone in this thread?
90% J-Phone 10% iPhone talk
xshane
Jun 14 2008, 02:24 AM
hey guys, anyone here interested in buying a used black p905i? under 2 months usage only. im combo-ing it together with benny's q-sim, charger, docking cradle, usb cable with charger, headphones with 3.5mm adaptor & throwing in a 4gb microsd card as well. pm me if interested, im in need cash.
xpresside
Jun 14 2008, 01:45 PM
imode function only available in japan and australia eh?
coz last time i remember when i study in oz i had NEC super slim flip fon, only telstra can use the imode ><
alvinX
Jun 14 2008, 07:41 PM
Speaking of 903sh , I am not gonna let it go... One of my best collection.
What J-Phone lack of is WIFI @@
sasuke123
Jun 14 2008, 09:11 PM
erm im letting go my so905ics.
price is negotiable.
Vervain
Jun 14 2008, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(xshane @ Jun 14 2008, 02:24 AM)
hey guys, anyone here interested in buying a used black p905i? under 2 months usage only. im combo-ing it together with benny's q-sim, charger, docking cradle, usb cable with charger, headphones with 3.5mm adaptor & throwing in a 4gb microsd card as well. pm me if interested, im in need cash.

wah selling?
hitching your post too... same as above except no headphone and only 1 gig microsd memory. PM me too... I need to do NGV transplant......
panasonic88
Jun 14 2008, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(alvinX @ Jun 14 2008, 07:41 PM)
Speaking of 903sh , I am not gonna let it go... One of my best collection.
What J-Phone lack of is WIFI @@
i dun forsee any wifi-enabled docomo/softbank usable in here
no luck for us
p/s: aiseh man, so many ppl are selling off their J-Phones. it was like..ermm 2 months old only. happy selling you guys
Vervain
Jun 15 2008, 12:52 AM
well like what some people coin it, OLD never Leaves, New never come. Some proverb which influence consumers to buy sell buy sell. BTW i got hooked on a iphone demo today... now i know why there are tonnes of iphone fans out there.
panasonic88
Jun 15 2008, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 15 2008, 12:52 AM)
well like what some people coin it, OLD never Leaves, New never come. Some proverb which influence consumers to buy sell buy sell. BTW i got hooked on a iphone demo today... now i know why there are tonnes of iphone fans out there.
now you know
Vervain
Jun 15 2008, 01:21 AM
yeah, its sleek bot not my type.. more of eyecandy user interface. But I find it to fragile as you will be using your fingers more and they are more prone to scratch the screen if there isn't any screen protector
xshane
Jun 15 2008, 02:55 AM
lol im only selling coz got no other choice right now...i dont wanna let my baby go, but need money to buy flight tix
mike86
Jun 15 2008, 03:18 AM
just wonder, is there any SH905i user here?
Hinika
Jun 15 2008, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(mike86 @ Jun 15 2008, 03:18 AM)
just wonder, is there any SH905i user here?
rayzrblade | NTT DoCoMo SH905i | Silver
Vervain
Jun 15 2008, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(xshane @ Jun 15 2008, 02:55 AM)
lol im only selling coz got no other choice right now...i dont wanna let my baby go, but need money to buy flight tix

you think you're the one in the pit hole? I too would want to keep the phone but because the freaking transplant for NGV cost around 6k++ I'm left with no choice too. Its a measure to brush up my personal financial management before i declare bankrupt.
tvcat
Jun 15 2008, 12:27 PM
ok im not GAY, but this is BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
[attachmentid=498243]
[attachmentid=498244]
nubnub75
Jun 15 2008, 01:36 PM
cute. sorta.
mike86
Jun 15 2008, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Hinika @ Jun 15 2008, 08:24 AM)
ohhh...thanks for the info bro
yuka
Jun 15 2008, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(tvcat @ Jun 15 2008, 12:27 PM)
[attachmentid=498243]
[attachmentid=498244]
i dont care how pinkysh it were...
xshane
Jun 15 2008, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 15 2008, 08:43 AM)
you think you're the one in the pit hole? I too would want to keep the phone but because the freaking transplant for NGV cost around 6k++ I'm left with no choice too. Its a measure to brush up my personal financial management before i declare bankrupt.
haha ok i guess im not in such a deep hole compared to that
sasuke123
Jun 15 2008, 06:25 PM
who wanna let go their SHARP903?????
let me know pls...
im letting go my so905ics instead...do let me know any of u guys are interested on it.
^^ thx
panasonic88
Jun 15 2008, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(tvcat @ Jun 15 2008, 12:27 PM)
[attachmentid=498243]
[attachmentid=498244]
ahhh my favourite LV
nicely skinned!!!
FaKeAnGeL
Jun 15 2008, 08:22 PM
Ya...The LV In Black And Gold Or Black And White I Think Nicer Anyway Pink Also Nice ^^
Added on June 15, 2008, 8:23 pmAny SH906i User Planning To Getting It....^^
ilikehandphones
Jun 15 2008, 09:30 PM
sh905i user here.
nubnub75
Jun 15 2008, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jun 15 2008, 09:30 PM)

cool!
wut about ur D905i, still there?
mike86
Jun 15 2008, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jun 15 2008, 09:30 PM)
great....using which telco? celcom or maxis?
just curious any issue so far for this model? the touch cruiser
Vervain
Jun 16 2008, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2008, 06:51 PM)
ahhh my favourite LV
nicely skinned!!!
wait till you see someone comes out with a batik version
God_7650
Jun 16 2008, 02:08 PM
eh guys.. normally which shop you guys buy from? lol seldom see any shop selling japanese phone...interested to buy one
panasonic88
Jun 16 2008, 02:21 PM
go to garage and look out for forumer bearbrick or vodafone
yuka
Jun 16 2008, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(God_7650 @ Jun 16 2008, 02:08 PM)
eh guys.. normally which shop you guys buy from? lol seldom see any shop selling japanese phone...interested to buy one

saw ur sig and you've met bearbrick before lol
i saw someone selling new 707scII but not now, y eh?
StratOS
Jun 16 2008, 04:43 PM
Miri start got people selling P905i le.. rm 1.8k.. phone shop lagi.. dunno get from where.. ahha.. but they dun know anything bout hyperim..

i went in and ask they say dunno how to use pulak..
Vervain
Jun 16 2008, 06:43 PM
darn risky dude. If the seller cannot commit to the workability of the phone they are screwed. Btw where did you saw the phone? bintang plaza?
sasuke123
Jun 16 2008, 07:16 PM
hmmm
any 906 user yet?..
come come buy my so905ics

price is negotiable.
n i need a sh903 :S
Synthesia
Jun 16 2008, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jun 16 2008, 07:16 PM)
hmmm
any 906 user yet?..
come come buy my so905ics

price is negotiable.
n i need a sh903 :S
Why are you planning on buying another 903sh set?? In your sig, it's written there [WTS] sharp 903. Don't you have one already?
sasuke123
Jun 16 2008, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(Synthesia @ Jun 16 2008, 07:33 PM)
Why are you planning on buying another 903sh set?? In your sig, it's written there [WTS] sharp 903. Don't you have one already?
i sold mine...now regret...wan to buy 906 series n a sh903....
Added on June 16, 2008, 9:40 pmQUOTE(Synthesia @ Jun 16 2008, 07:33 PM)
i sold mine...now regret...wan to buy 906 series n a sh903....
Synthesia
Jun 16 2008, 10:31 PM
Wow..... a sh903 is really that good ehh? lol.. crap..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.