Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Grand Theft Auto IV | V3 (PS3)
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
almattitude_v1
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 23 2008, 11:53 PM)
Proof...

yea i got that too... 100% is a whole different level...
aphrael
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 23 2008, 11:41 PM)
getting gang-banged left, rite and centre...

O_o?? Who's gang-banging you?
Muchi
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 24 2008, 12:35 AM)
O_o?? Who's gang-banging you?

Because of people's comment towards him regarding his remark on farid laugh.gif
lksing78
Wat do u get if u finish 100%?
Just curious..Hummmm..
almattitude_v1
cant connect... got 4 invites, all 4 oso got same problem...
almattitude_v1
now i know that whenever i ride with Danifae, i'm safe smile.gif
aphrael
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 24 2008, 03:12 AM)
now i know that whenever i ride with Danifae, i'm safe  smile.gif

LOL the bus was fun biggrin.gif
sonic_cd
need to spin faster in the airport .lol
slickz
good game last night. Laughed pretty hard when alma was trying to hitch a ride with me on hangman's noose but got run over the noose truck. Straight out of the final destination scene when the girl got hit by a bus suddenly. laugh.gif

Even staring at traffic jam in real life reminds me of GTA. Addiction level is through the roof man! LOL! hardly touched other PS3 games. Only MGS4 can cure me now lol!

Added on May 24, 2008, 4:52 amsorry for not activating BT. can't find my damn charger.
almattitude_v1
QUOTE(slickz @ May 24 2008, 04:48 AM)
good game last night. Laughed pretty hard when alma was trying to hitch a ride with me on hangman's noose but got run over the noose truck. Straight out of the final destination scene when the girl got hit by a bus suddenly. laugh.gif

Even staring at traffic jam in real life reminds me of GTA. Addiction level is through the roof man! LOL! hardly touched other PS3 games. Only MGS4 can cure me now lol!

Added on May 24, 2008, 4:52 amsorry for not activating BT. can't find my damn charger.

lol! i was like WTF! in my mind i was going "oh yea, we're gona nail it!"

*BAM!*

but it was funny, i myself was laughing... something was wrong with my BT... it was blinking, but it was not connecting to the PS3... dono why

LOL! and danifae, you keep giggling all the time... made me laugh too...
slickz
Oh! and my apologies for failing the petrovic rescue the second time around doh.gif .The heli was already heavily smoking from the fight at the airport. Somehow I lost the camera control for the heli and drifted wayyy off course. Then I saw alma jumping out of the heli and screaming "AAAAAAaaaaaaa........"

I can't help laughing then lost control of the heli. pressed R2 SO HARD and only the wheels of the heli went into the water. I thought that was enough but NOoooo.... the water suddenly pulled the rest of the heli in and bye bye petrovic. :cries: Fought so hard to get out of airport, only to end up losing not even because of police. The sheer irony made me laugh so hard I had to cover my mouth with my pillow.
sonic_cd
what kah , yesterday was shoot the zombie ka ? lol laugh.gif
aaron5829
who's playing now ? anyone ?

I wanna join ! sad.gif
subimpact
AT LAST i've COMPLETED 100%
after sweat and tears and frustration hahaha

i know yesterday tons of Multiplayer invites was thrown at me... sorry guys was climbin my way to 100% completion and now... 5.30am i've done it !!

gawd dam bangga giler... haha tonite multiplayer liaw..

hehehe
http://www.gta4.tv/completion/subimpact/

Added on May 24, 2008, 5:43 pmthe hardest was pigeon and random encounters... the rest is pretty much easy.. if u guys need help for stunt jumps, i've used this website to guide me ( they provide video also )

http://www.gamesradar.com/f/nail-all-50-st...805021829984050

Added on May 24, 2008, 5:46 pmand forget to add the pigeon guide.. smile.gif
http://www.gamesradar.com/f/gta-iv-pigeon-...050210174578002

P/s: i've worked so hard to complete my game to 100% and i wont intend of sharing it like faizpsp89 did (i assume he just snagged off other savegame and proclaim he did it) ... all the hard work to achieve 100% why should i wanna share to the community tongue.gif

my 2cents la.. if u complete the game so hard to 100% why would u wanna give ur savegame away that easy haha something is fishy...

Added on May 24, 2008, 5:49 pm

this help me also

Added on May 24, 2008, 6:03 pmthis is what u get from rockstar club tongue.gif

and u get this goovy membership card tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2008, 6:06 pmmy ranking is 2079 tho ><

Added on May 24, 2008, 6:07 pmi go gym first later tonite is MULTIPLAYA nite tongue.gif
Dante18
i just finished the story mode today...68.92%. Congrats to subimpact for completing the game 100%. And also thanks for the guide. I will try to complete 100% too >.<
subimpact
dante18 a piece of advice la... when ur trying to get to 100% dont be pissed wif the game lol....

i experience many times...coz of failed stunt jumps and the random peds XD

btw whos GTA multiplaying ?
OmniAtlas
HAHA, omg, look at this..the REAL LIFE BRUCIE (and prob what rockstar based it on):

http://www.scottalexander.tv/welcome.php
subimpact
slyckz ur frenlist full tried to add u
sonic_cd
QUOTE(subimpact @ May 25 2008, 01:42 AM)
dante18 a piece of advice la... when ur trying to get to 100% dont be pissed wif the game lol....

i experience many times...coz of failed stunt jumps and the random peds XD

btw whos GTA multiplaying ?

the jump the hardest i fond was the near the alonguin safehouse ,, have to jump one isalnd to the other ...cars all cannot make it , but a motorbike can .lol doh.gif
i`m still mad withe damn pigeons .. lol
subimpact
i had to use a NRG 900 to jump that ... i used all the cars in GTA cannot jump over.. dam stress man... even sultan RS also cannot jump over hahahaha

btw flying rat easier... u see my link upstairs got guide for all 200 birds and screenshots to follow
schrodinger_cat
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ May 25 2008, 03:37 AM)
HAHA, omg, look at this..the REAL LIFE BRUCIE (and prob what rockstar based it on):

http://www.scottalexander.tv/welcome.php

He's animal. Bet he got a pair of funny balls.
slickz
QUOTE(subimpact @ May 25 2008, 03:53 AM)
slyckz ur frenlist full tried to add u

I'll SMG someone off to take u in icon_rolleyes.gif

real life brucie eh? haha! I bet they took Jean Reno as inspiration for Niko Bellic. I've said this before though. biggrin.gif

kira-kun
Kira: This is Madness!!!!!!!!!!!! (Goes all 300)
Subimpact: No This is Subimpact!!!!

LOL congrats mate
fizyboy
shamefully playing gtaiv on my nephew's ps3 now tongue.gif (i bought the game though)

guess i can only play today as they're going back tomorrow.. but anyway add me psnid: fizyboy
subimpact
QUOTE(kira-kun @ May 25 2008, 10:50 AM)
Kira: This is Madness!!!!!!!!!!!! (Goes all 300)
Subimpact: No This is Subimpact!!!!

LOL congrats mate

heheh now my mish is finding lola tongue.gif
OmniAtlas
QUOTE(slickz @ May 25 2008, 10:01 AM)
I'll SMG someone off to take u in  icon_rolleyes.gif

real life brucie eh? haha! I bet they took Jean Reno as inspiration for Niko Bellic. I've said this before though. biggrin.gif

Or his personality is based on FPS Doug, lol:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j02tCXVpjws
Raiko
Guys, i just got this game !
Hope to play with you all !
gr8fr8
QUOTE(Raiko @ May 25 2008, 04:35 PM)

Rrrrrruuunnnn forest ruuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!! tongue.gif
edvpc
QUOTE(Raiko @ May 25 2008, 04:35 PM)

good good.rajin2 la membantu ibu anda... thumbup.gif
slickz
QUOTE(fizyboy @ May 25 2008, 02:20 PM)
shamefully playing gtaiv on my nephew's ps3 now tongue.gif (i bought the game though)

guess i can only play today as they're going back tomorrow.. but anyway add me psnid: fizyboy

cool! I'll add u! We play MP session from around 11 PM onwards. Since it's just one night we make it as explosive as possible! rclxm9.gif

on another note :

I found a suit that is quite close to the GTA III suit. Possible homage to GTA III ?

sonic_cd
QUOTE(slickz @ May 25 2008, 06:25 PM)
cool! I'll add u! We play MP session from around 11 PM onwards. Since it's just one night we make it as explosive as possible!  rclxm9.gif

on another note :

I found a suit that is quite close to the GTA III suit. Possible homage to GTA III ?

nice homage btw , (got the suit also )
fizyboy
thanks slicks! please go easy on me cause i'm still a noob! tongue.gif

anyway, i seriously fell in love with gta iv and ps3. i think i'm gonna buy one for myself soon! (damn, i already bought a house, a car, a 32" lcd and an N95 for the past 6 months)
slickz
haha it's well worth it. Guess ur work life is pretty good paying eh? never seen u since u grad yet. wink.gif
subimpact
ive been wearing the suit since i got it tongue.gif wanna be GTAIII hahaha

Added on May 25, 2008, 8:07 pmnow searching for futo GT biggrin.gif
fizyboy
my first mp game.. shit that was fun xD
sorry slickz i tertekan leave game.. invite me againn~
(it keeps saying game session no longer exists sad.gif)
slickz
fun yeh? biggrin.gif

aaack I tried inviting u lotsa time but so far no response. Got dinner and stuff to do, I'm packing for port dickson tonite. We'll multiplayer again near midnight if ur free. XD

P.S, it would be a better idea not to kill cops on Bomb Da Base II. I have yet to complete Bomb Da Base II with 3 star wanted level. tongue.gif

Added on May 25, 2008, 9:00 pmThe best mode is yet to come! Team Mafiya Work!

BTW guys, How do u start that game mode with u being party leader and invite ur friends to fight with other parties ? Select Party mode, invite ur friends and then u select game while in free mode with them ?
Muchi
QUOTE(slickz @ May 25 2008, 08:55 PM)
BTW guys, How do u start that game mode with u being party leader and invite ur friends to fight with other parties  ? Select Party mode, invite ur friends and then u select game while in free mode with them ?

Should be hmm.gif

btw, yesterday i was SP-ing laugh.gif
subimpact
yea get futo GT took pic tongue.gif

will find more modified cars
Raiko
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ May 25 2008, 05:22 PM)
Rrrrrruuunnnn forest ruuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!  tongue.gif

LOL ?

QUOTE(edvpc @ May 25 2008, 05:53 PM)
good good.rajin2 la membantu ibu anda... thumbup.gif

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Muchiii, add and invite me please ~~
sonic_cd
fun yeh? biggrin.gif

aaack I tried inviting u lotsa time but so far no response. Got dinner and stuff to do, I'm packing for port dickson tonite. We'll multiplayer again near midnight if ur free. XD

P.S, it would be a better idea not to kill cops on Bomb Da Base II. I have yet to complete Bomb Da Base II with 3 star wanted level.  tongue.gif

BTW guys, How do u start that game mode with u being party leader and invite ur friends to fight with other parties  ? Select Party mode, invite ur friends and then u select game while in free mode with them ?

i like bomb da base .. haha .. can captain america my way through .lol
Raiko
Anybodys playing? Invite me please.. cry.gif
fizyboy
fun yeh? biggrin.gif

P.S, it would be a better idea not to kill cops on Bomb Da Base II. I have yet to complete Bomb Da Base II with 3 star wanted level.  tongue.gif

Sure! biggrin.gif I have work tomorrow though so maybe i could stay up until 1-2 am.. You can't chat/send mgs in gta? (i dun hav mic)
slickz
well cant send msgs in gta, only thing is using voice, and u cant hear mic communication if u have a mic only IINM. I may be later than 11, maybe 11.30 or so. wink.gif
almattitude_v1
why da hell is everyone playing COD4!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Muchi
QUOTE(Raiko @ May 25 2008, 10:16 PM)
Anybodys playing? Invite me please..  cry.gif

Bro sorry, no time to play MP at the moment. Add slikzzzzzzzz, he will invite you brows.gif
slickz
adding Reokai, I have to delete another one off... there are some who added me for GTA but never saw them online before! I guess they play on different schedule yawn.gif
Interview with michael hollick, actor for niko bellic :
http://kotaku.com/5010866/extended-audio-i...ics-voice-actor

really cool , lots of surprising info. i.e, the voice actor for niko had to do 50 pages of just different screaming , one scream for falling off building, one scream for jumping off motorbike into the ocean...
schrodinger_cat
i wanna play MP now, feel like animal now damn it! invite me now!
slickz
ok ok u too ! MIAO!!! U can haz GTA Luv tonite!
schrodinger_cat
QUOTE(slickz @ May 25 2008, 11:15 PM)
ok ok u too ! MIAO!!! U can haz GTA Luv tonite!

I just added you and Reokai. We're winners now and let's get animals!
sayming
Alright shifted my PS3 into my room ady
Now I'm wired, can play online!! Yey!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.