Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Grand Theft Auto IV | V3 (PS3)
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
subimpact
ok
aphrael
Omni got your invite but was in the middle of a mission...still far away from 100%

@Impact - headset no batt tongue.gif
OmniAtlas
heh np we'll have a match this weekend.

16 player cops and crooks rocks. Lets get a gang malaysia going and kick some ass.

slickz
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ May 21 2008, 01:38 AM)
heh np we'll have a match this weekend.

16 player cops and crooks rocks. Lets get a gang malaysia going and kick some ass.

provided mr boss doesnt decide to become an hero and attempts to run off alone directly into the arms of teh enemeh
OmniAtlas
QUOTE(slickz @ May 21 2008, 01:51 AM)
provided mr boss doesnt decide to become an hero and attempts to run off alone directly into the arms of teh enemeh

lol who are you talking about biggrin.gif
aphrael
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ May 21 2008, 02:33 AM)
lol who are you talking about  biggrin.gif

Our singing EMO friend...the one without the headset.... biggrin.gif
subimpact
lol my headset also no batt... hahah just now i let dante go under the armor truck WAHAHHA

lotsa tayar pancit game.. kekekekek

Added on May 21, 2008, 3:19 amanyway nite nite time to snoooozoeee great game.. almost hitting rank 5
sonic_cd
yay finally found anew place to land the heli withotut getting shot in bomb da base .lol
slickz
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ May 21 2008, 02:33 AM)
lol who are you talking about  biggrin.gif

haha goes to everyone who did/didn't make the mistake , can apply to me as well blush.gif
uhavenot
QUOTE(subimpact @ May 21 2008, 01:23 AM)
INVITE MEeeeee

sure will add u tonite biggrin.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 9:18 am
QUOTE(slickz @ May 21 2008, 01:51 AM)

drool.gif drool.gif i still remember last week there's one match where im the boss.. being a hero running away, lucky mah two brothers know how to keep u cops buzy wakakaka.. when i reach the helicopter, as i flew up , i saw ur lcpd car pass by below me dam close ~_~ tongue.gif like some action movies ahhahaha
Muchi
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 21 2008, 03:14 AM)
Our singing EMO friend...the one without the headset.... biggrin.gif

Lol.. c'mon.. everyone should have followed me and cover my arse. I was the boss after all!!! You guys are supposed to protect the boss at all cost, even if it means he is a dumbass for running to look for a car!!! And got killed cause the cop appear behind his arse and there were no backup for him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Haha wtf man... that's my first time being the boss.... c'mon

tongue.gif laugh.gif

Btw thanks for the invite yesteday, dani and impact laugh.gif I was in the middle of a shoot-out mission and my cell beeped like crazy... laugh.gif
uhavenot
eh guys.. not sure whether i notice it or not.. is there a achievement list in gta IV ? somehow i cant find it :S
subimpact
no achievements for ps3 yet...
uhavenot
ahh i see thx cool2.gif
i only see xbox360 with the achievements lol
aphrael
QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 09:21 AM)
Lol.. c'mon.. everyone should have followed me and cover my arse. I was the boss after all!!! You guys are supposed to protect the boss at all cost, even if it means he is a dumbass for running to look for a car!!! And got killed cause the cop appear behind his arse and there were no backup for him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Haha wtf man... that's my first time being the boss.... c'mon

tongue.gif  laugh.gif

Btw thanks for the invite yesteday, dani and impact laugh.gif I was in the middle of a shoot-out mission and my cell beeped like crazy...  laugh.gif

Eh hello? we *were* trying to run after you but you got into a car and was driving away already...hahaha tad difficult to protect laugh.gif
itypewithkeyboard
damn, how to play online man?
i connect to the online world but theres nobody in it.
it says need at least 2 players to play.
so i need to add people then can play la?
haha
(lame question i know) cool2.gif
VashTheStampede
haha you have to CHOOSE the diff modes. The ones you chose are probably the co-op ones, 2-4 players such as Bomb da Base 2, Hangmands noose bla bla
pick the traditional MP options.. deathmatch...team deathmatch..
other mps are cops and crooks and whatnot. happy.gif
Party mode is when you gather your friends into the world first and then start a game from there.
Free mode is where you can do whatever crap you want really.
Sora
QUOTE(uhavenot @ May 21 2008, 10:08 AM)
ahh i see thx  cool2.gif
i only see xbox360 with the achievements lol

that's normal ler.
most games in 360 ada those achievements whereby ps3 tarak ada. laugh.gif
oh wait, was it all the games ? lol.
VashTheStampede
QUOTE(Sora @ May 21 2008, 01:52 PM)
that's normal ler.
most games in 360 ada those achievements whereby ps3 tarak ada. laugh.gif
oh wait, was it all the games ? lol.

waitttt.. till HOME arrivess!! rclxms.gif
hopefully, fingers crossed nod.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 21 2008, 01:42 PM)
Eh hello? we *were* trying to run after you but you got into a car and was driving away already...hahaha tad difficult to protect  laugh.gif

next time rocket launcher ... lol

faizpsp89
2moro i LAST day for my EXAM!!...Be prepare guys tomoro nite im ON!!!!.....I just hope dat my friggin connection is ok 2moro....
VashTheStampede
and i am off!
hope to play with you all when i come back happy.gif
unless everyone is playing MGO by that time laugh.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 21 2008, 02:13 PM)
2moro i LAST day for my EXAM!!...Be prepare guys tomoro  nite im ON!!!!.....I just hope dat my friggin connection is ok 2moro....

i will be .

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 21 2008, 02:15 PM)
and i am off!
hope to play with you all when i come back happy.gif
unless everyone is playing MGO by that time laugh.gif

mgo ?>
Muchi
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 21 2008, 01:42 PM)
Eh hello? we *were* trying to run after you but you got into a car and was driving away already...hahaha tad difficult to protect  laugh.gif

Lies!!!!!
VashTheStampede
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 21 2008, 02:28 PM)
i will be .
mgo ?>

Metaru Gia Onrine

Uh oh..better not make Emooch emo... careful ppl.. whistling.gif:
Muchi
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 21 2008, 02:46 PM)
Metaru Gia Onrine

Done emo-ing for the day d tongue.gif
Loongy22
Here's the music video for my favorite song from GTA4, Schweine. It's the really catchy russian song that they play on your first mission to drive to roman's house.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Es1nPWzJ-0

hairyLGS
Got a question (and I am so sorry in case I miss it in this thread that is mention)

Have you all try the multiplayer? I mean... I try logging into a game... got lock out every time...
Muchi
hustling hustling hustling....

the comedy house is TEH BEST tongue.gif
VashTheStampede
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ May 21 2008, 03:53 PM)
Got a question (and I am so sorry in case I miss it in this thread that is mention)

Have you all try the multiplayer? I mean... I try logging into a game... got lock out every time...

haha OBVIOUSLY we have tried it smile.gif hmm lock out? logged out? the connection does get a bit trippy at times. its thanks to our local broadband crap.

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 03:58 PM)

hahahahah so that's what the song is saying..hustling hustling..hahaha
that kat something..
Muchi
Katt Williams and the Ricky Gervais who acted in the Brit version of The Office laugh.gif

You heard the stand up by Gervais on 'going commando' yet? LMAO funny shizzzz
ajaibman
that what happens when i got invites from fellow Malaysian ..... if i go for quick match (random), suprisingly no more session over kindda crap msg...

sonic_cd
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 21 2008, 02:46 PM)
Metaru Gia Onrine

not to worry metal gera nice game thoug, i not a fan .lol
VashTheStampede
QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 04:24 PM)
Katt Williams and the Ricky Gervais who acted in the Brit version of The Office laugh.gif

You heard the stand up by Gervais on 'going commando' yet? LMAO funny shizzzz

haha i havent seen the Ricky Gervais one yet! only been once and Katt Williams performed laugh.gif
Muchi
Lol I love going there. Should go more often thumbup.gif
subimpact
Loongy22
QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 03:58 PM)

It sure is, I was so shocked that they actually had one! I wanted to see them all at once but the game only allows you to view it like... every few hours or once a day, I'm not sure sad.gif
sonic_cd

wtf !? lol
mp mode
ijulkusa
yesterday can't connect internet.... mad.gif
slickz
QUOTE(Loongy22 @ May 21 2008, 03:43 PM)
Here's the music video for my favorite song from GTA4, Schweine. It's the really catchy russian song that they play on your first mission to drive to roman's house.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Es1nPWzJ-0

the most quirky song in the whole game I've heard. good show!

and dear mr HairyLGS, MP is practically almost everything we have talked about. When connection is fine, it's hands down the best multiplayer experience I've had in my years of gaming since battlefield 2142/ battlefield 2. There is nothing quite like sitting in the passenger seat of a madwoman/madman driving while you're in the passenger seat submachinegunning a human opponent's car tyres hot on your tail while drifting at 100km/h down a busy street. In opposite traffic.
almattitude_v1
QUOTE(slickz @ May 21 2008, 08:08 PM)

and dear mr HairyLGS, MP is practically almost everything we have talked about. When connection is fine, it's hands down the best multiplayer experience I've had in my years of gaming since battlefield 2142/ battlefield 2.  There is nothing quite like sitting in the passenger seat of a madwoman/madman driving while you're in the passenger seat submachinegunning a human opponent's car tyres hot on your tail while drifting at 100km/h down a busy street. In opposite traffic.

bahahahahahaha! u noe who u are!

dani, if ur playing, tonite u drive la... im the one always driving... heard so much abt ur driving "skills"...
Muchi
What about my driving skill? I drove my boss into the sea sad.gif
VashTheStampede
QUOTE(slickz @ May 21 2008, 08:08 PM)

and dear mr HairyLGS, MP is practically almost everything we have talked about. When connection is fine, it's hands down the best multiplayer experience I've had in my years of gaming since battlefield 2142/ battlefield 2.  There is nothing quite like sitting in the passenger seat of a madwoman/madman driving while you're in the passenger seat submachinegunning a human opponent's car tyres hot on your tail while drifting at 100km/h down a busy street. In opposite traffic.

sigh.. yeah.. there is nothing like it... i have experienced it....
a madWOMANs driving wrath!

Added on May 21, 2008, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 08:23 PM)
What about my driving skill? I drove my boss into the sea sad.gif

aww.. that one old news redi Emooch tongue.gif
a madwoman has kicked you off your throne..
slickz
ahaha... one more project to be submitted tomorrow, and its off for more GTA luvin. wub.gif muchii! take me with you!.......................... into the sea! laugh.gif
Loongy22
take me too!! I need some gta wuv.
aphrael
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 21 2008, 08:18 PM)
bahahahahahaha! u noe who u are!

dani, if ur playing, tonite u drive la... im the one always driving... heard so much abt ur driving "skills"...

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 21 2008, 08:25 PM)
sigh.. yeah.. there is nothing like it... i have experienced it....
a madWOMANs driving wrath!

Added on May 21, 2008, 8:26 pm

aww.. that one old news redi Emooch tongue.gif
a madwoman has kicked you off your throne..

Wat la...cannot leave you guys alone for a moment....like oso kena tongue.gif tongue.gif I still forget that the correct side to drive is the right side in the game LOL...nothing more exciting then trying to get away driving opposite traffice biggrin.gif

I'll be online really late tonight if at all. Work's catching up sad.gif

@Muchi - nothing beats a women behind the wheels tongue.gif laugh.gif *spank*
slickz
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 21 2008, 08:54 PM)
I still forget that the correct side to drive is the right side in the game LOL...nothing more exciting then trying to get away driving opposite traffice  biggrin.gif

I LOL'd in front of my moniteh teh teh when I read that. That's dani alright. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Muchi
Come all follow me.. into the sea ~

Dani wub.gif

Aih kena saman by DBKL out of the blue... mofos..
Loongy22
Is anyone going online tonight? I don't see anyone on at the moment...
Muchi
Alphaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

you always invite me but I am always SP-ing!!! sorry bro!!!!

I am going for dinner now, later gonna play SP on my 19" CRT TV cause my mum conquer the bigger TV. So impossible for me to MP laugh.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.