faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 04:11 AM
Kesian Sonic_cd....Me and Bejul team up and keep killing her....hahahaha....Anyways good game bejul and Sonic....Im damn sleepy now and eventually have to wake up at 9pm later.....Shit dats like 4 1/2 hours from now....To be continued Tomorow!
uhavenot
May 18 2008, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 18 2008, 02:44 AM)
lol! idiot... i was like wtf is happening... he pull me out and boom... died...
good games tonite guys... im off to bed...
haha yeah ! then slyck drove off leaving u behind
slickz
May 18 2008, 10:45 AM
it was quite a surprise seeing konzen back for a bit

welcome back!
when was the part that I drove off? can't remember lol
someone was very naughty last night rammed my heli which was just taking off right smack into the water. LOL!
So I returned the favor with the bazooka. Taking down a heli with a bazooka feels AWESOMEEEEEEE!!!

It exploded in a ball of fire, crashing only a few metres away from my feet!
The second heli was just a lucky shot, it was my last rocket also.

Hands down the most epic moment in the game last night.
almattitude_v1
May 18 2008, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(slickz @ May 18 2008, 10:45 AM)

welcome back!
someone was very naughty last night rammed my heli which was just taking off right smack into the water. LOL!
So I returned the favor with the bazooka. Taking down a heli with a bazooka feels AWESOMEEEEEEE!!!

lol! Hangman's NOOSE... I swear i dint know the police AI would do that... Just as he pulled me out, you drove off, then he shot me dead... Spawned back and had to run around looking for a car...
slickz
May 18 2008, 10:59 AM
ohhhhhhhhhhh yeah I remembered! Yeah I wanted to turn around but u died. I died too after that soon. 6 stars on foot is crazy! I should have headed to the heli straightaway instead of heading south.
ajaibman
May 18 2008, 11:56 AM
HELP.....
My PS3 (80Gb and Sg unit) can't read BD..... It happens last nite..when playing GTAIV all of the sudden freezes
THen Have to do hard reset on PS3... after that... I deleted the game data of GTAIV.. then trying to reinstalled back.. After a while.. during the installation is stuck at 1/4 of the installation bar... and that has been goin on for an hour..
I quit the game through the PS3 button on the controller. Then .... WHAM! ... all BD games... can't be detected by the system....
I tried to restore the settings.. did quick format... and even turn the PS3 upside down, sideways.. (experiences with PS2).... and still can;t read any BD inserted.
But all the system are normal and functional....
PS: I got this error after installing the latest system update firmware... and I am not the only one :
http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstatio...scending&page=1
slickz
May 18 2008, 11:58 AM
try setting your BD profile to offline or something like that. Something with the BD 2.0 profile that connects to the internet caused this problem with one of our forumers. It worked for him. Good luck, I hope the problem will go away dengan ajaib.
ajaibman
May 18 2008, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ May 18 2008, 11:58 AM)
try setting your BD profile to offline or something like that. Something with the BD 2.0 profile that connects to the internet caused this problem with one of our forumers. It worked for him. Good luck, I hope the problem will go away dengan ajaib.

Issit the BD internet settings profile? from allow to confirm? if it yes then it doesn't work bro....
FRUST mode : ON!
Tak kan tukar BD Rom ? berapa juta ?
almattitude_v1
May 18 2008, 12:25 PM
got my first ZiT! e-mail... I tagged about 6 songs or so...
slickz
May 18 2008, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ May 18 2008, 12:18 PM)
Issit the BD internet settings profile? from allow to confirm? if it yes then it doesn't work bro....
FRUST mode : ON!
Tak kan tukar BD Rom ? berapa juta ?
yeah that was the setting I meant. My PS3 has frozen before too, in game. but only for a few seconds when I press the call button on my BT headset to connect to the ps3.Advice to the rest: dont press call button while a map is loading! Made me have to restart my ps3 and jammed my DS3 bluetooth signal on one occasion!
Is this why ppl say that 80GB PS3 has problems? Mine is 40GB and so far gives me good service, thank god!. My only suggestion to give now is to monitor other forum with people having same problem and seek/wait for solution. As a last resort I would wait for the next firmware update to fix this prob since u mention this shit started when u updated ur firmware. Mine is 2.35 btw.
VashTheStampede
May 18 2008, 12:50 PM
Hmm I thought it was the 40Gb that gave the problems? I've got the 80GB but not much problemos.touch wood.
ajaibman
May 18 2008, 12:54 PM
Wonder if Bernard can Fix it? ..... i don't want to send to SG just to fix the damn thing
faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ May 18 2008, 10:45 AM)

welcome back!

ahahaahahahaha slickz it was me who ram into ure heli....hahaha...OMG it was so damn fun bulliying u last nite....lol
VashTheStampede
May 18 2008, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ May 18 2008, 12:54 PM)
Wonder if Bernard can Fix it? ..... i don't want to send to SG just to fix the damn thing
you can most definitely send to him and see what he says. He does offer repair services, lens usually but he'll need to 'diagnose' your PS3 first to see what's wrong.
Try give it a shot obviously!
faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 01:00 PM
WOW i played until 4am last nite....RECORD!...I'm going to do the same thing today!MPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
VashTheStampede
May 18 2008, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 18 2008, 12:57 PM)
ahahaahahahaha slickz it was me who ram into ure heli....hahaha...OMG it was so damn fun bulliying u last nite....lol
haha how is it YOU bullying him when he immediately blew you up with a bazooka after that?
aphrael
May 18 2008, 01:01 PM
Restarting the ps3 while it hangings during game installation seems to cause this unable to read BD problem. It has happened to a few forumers. Never restart the ps3 if it hangs in game installation or at least eject the disc 1st.
monyetbesi
May 18 2008, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ May 18 2008, 12:54 PM)
Mr. Tot can solve your problem if its due to the BD drive faulty...cost bout RM300 if i'm not wrong...
Hopefully its not from dats problems...
faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 18 2008, 01:01 PM)
haha how is it YOU bullying him when he immediately blew you up with a bazooka after that?

No la he blew Bejul's heli....i escaped that bazooka....hahaha....damn fun me and Bejul team up...We planed it va BT...haaha
aphrael
May 18 2008, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 18 2008, 01:01 PM)

He had illusions of grandeur? hahahaha j/k
faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 18 2008, 01:04 PM)

haahaa...
VashTheStampede
May 18 2008, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 18 2008, 01:01 PM)
Restarting the ps3 while it hangings during game installation seems to cause this unable to read BD problem. It has happened to a few forumers. Never restart the ps3 if it hangs in game installation or at least eject the disc 1st.
Yeah, this is like the strict rule that everyone should know..any kinda installation methinks. PS3 updating installation..game installation..etc. phew.
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 18 2008, 01:04 PM)

lol.. who knows?
faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 01:07 PM
Anyone knows wat is Bejul's LYN id??I forgot to ask him yesterday....
KoNz3n
May 18 2008, 01:08 PM
CAN WE START EARLY TODAY I NEED TO SLEEP EARLY!
slickz
May 18 2008, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 18 2008, 01:03 PM)
No la he blew Bejul's heli....i escaped that bazooka....hahaha....damn fun me and Bejul team up...We planed it va BT...haaha
eh? somehow he forgot I took down both of them in their helis. Selective memory eh? HAHAHA
faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ May 18 2008, 01:09 PM)
eh? somehow he forgot I took down both of them in their helis. Selective memory eh? HAHAHA
eh really ahh???Cant rmember la....hahah...buy iu took out bejul first rite??....then only me ahh

??Dunno.....lol
ajaibman
May 18 2008, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 18 2008, 01:01 PM)
During the installation, I did quit the game using the PS3 button on the controller, then back to the main OS PS3 menu. Then from there on restart normally using turn off feat on the PS3 button.
Not just simply unplug the jack or turn off using the power button below.
aphrael
QUOTE(KoNz3n @ May 18 2008, 01:08 PM)
CAN WE START EARLY TODAY I NEED TO SLEEP EARLY!
How early is early?

I think I'll be online around 10. I'll try to be earlier
slickz
I remembered taking out the guy who rammed me first, followed by the one hovering over the river. Should have saved the screenshot! aihhh...
VashTheStampede
May 18 2008, 01:14 PM
oh btw Sorry didnt accept invites yesterday ppl, got so many but was busy with SP! gotta finish by weds at least cause will be flying off to UK on thurs morning
aphrael
May 18 2008, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 18 2008, 01:14 PM)
oh btw Sorry didnt accept invites yesterday ppl, got so many but was busy with SP! gotta finish by weds at least cause will be flying off to UK on thurs morning

Awwww no more Vash screaming "Oh..MY GOD" when i'm driving LOL

Added on May 18, 2008, 1:19 pmQUOTE(ajaibman @ May 18 2008, 01:13 PM)
During the installation, I did quit the game using the PS3 button on the controller, then back to the main OS PS3 menu. Then from there on restart normally using turn off feat on the PS3 button.
Not just simply unplug the jack or turn off using the power button below.
Exactly what happened to a few people. There should be an error message from the ps3 of installation fails but then I guess I would have been quite impatient also if I had to wait for more than 1 hour!
VashTheStampede
May 18 2008, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 18 2008, 01:16 PM)

hehe, i'm POSITIVE there were OTHER ppl screaming okay...
also additional material such as, " Somebody..ANYBODY...save meeeee! ", or " Goodbye World "
slickz
May 18 2008, 01:32 PM
Sigh, my voice chat isnt that good. I didnt catch a lot of those. You guys enabled upnp? What is ur NAT type? Mine is NAT Type 2, with upnp disabled.
VashTheStampede
May 18 2008, 01:34 PM
Nat Type 2. UPnP Enabled both sides. PS3 and Router.
How come so much problems slicko?

thought most of the time it should be fairly easy to connect hmm
KoNz3n
May 18 2008, 01:36 PM
if u cnt enable upnp its ok as long u cn enable dmz
slickz
May 18 2008, 01:43 PM
yeah can connect thanks to dani's idea of pressing call button on BT. Just that reception quite bad. Sometimes can hear, sometimes blank for a bit. Will try enabling upnp next session.
P.S next time I let dani drive if we're all in the same car. Want to see how insane the driving is
Muchi
May 18 2008, 02:25 PM
Good morning LIBERTEHHHHHHHHH CITEHHHHHHHHHHH, yet again!
xoxo
Added on May 18, 2008, 2:37 pmAnd oh yeah, slikzzzzzzz and alpha thanks for the invite, was SP-ing
ajaibman
May 18 2008, 02:44 PM
Called bernard..
He confirmed its the Lens..... changed 300 Rm (Pokai).....
hopefully its the last of it.... no more changing lenses.. (saving money for MGS4)
sonic_cd
May 18 2008, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(aphrael @ May 18 2008, 01:16 PM)

Added on May 18, 2008, 1:19 pmExactly what happened to a few people. There should be an error message from the ps3 of installation fails but then I guess I would have been quite impatient also if I had to wait for more than 1 hour!
next time i drive lor ...
VashTheStampede
May 18 2008, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ May 18 2008, 01:43 PM)
yeah can connect thanks to dani's idea of pressing call button on BT. Just that reception quite bad. Sometimes can hear, sometimes blank for a bit. Will try enabling upnp next session.
P.S next time I let dani drive if we're all in the same car. Want to see how insane the driving is

haha okay! but we gotta sit at the back. and strap on the seatbelts.TIGHT.

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 18 2008, 02:45 PM)
next time i drive lor ...

haha your driving also one kind.

and every few seconds press the horn.hahaha
Muchi
May 18 2008, 03:59 PM
Ok, this is nothing important, but when the cellphone in-game rings, there's actually static happening on my TV!
lol
ok end of randomness...
slickz
May 18 2008, 04:01 PM
navigating the menu on thehandphone shows is also shown in the handphone that niko is holding. Its the same screen, right down to the animated background!
faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 04:31 PM
Sonic,remember me and Bejul was killing u non-stop??hahahaha....lol
ijulkusa
May 18 2008, 04:35 PM
hahaha...

Added on May 18, 2008, 4:46 pmQUOTE(slickz @ May 18 2008, 10:45 AM)

welcome back!

i want take u but.... u hit me with bazooka....
faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(ijulkusa @ May 18 2008, 04:35 PM)
hahaha...

Added on May 18, 2008, 4:46 pmi want take u but.... u hit me with bazooka....

Bejul UGPM...
VashTheStampede
May 18 2008, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Muchi @ May 18 2008, 03:59 PM)
Ok, this is nothing important, but when the cellphone in-game rings, there's actually static happening on my TV!
lol
ok end of randomness...
lol.. actually it was mentioned in a review somewhere about that.
but its not actually the tv that gets static.. its just within the game
faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 05:03 PM
Haha bejul wat time u slept last nite??...Anyways Bejul UGPM again...
monyetbesi
May 18 2008, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ May 18 2008, 02:44 PM)
Called bernard..
He confirmed its the Lens..... changed 300 Rm (Pokai).....
hopefully its the last of it.... no more changing lenses.. (saving money for MGS4)
i believe its a considerable pricing...good luck on your machine bro...
sonic_cd
May 18 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 18 2008, 03:26 PM)
haha okay! but we gotta sit at the back. and strap on the seatbelts.TIGHT.

haha your driving also one kind.

and every few seconds press the horn.hahaha
i am horny mah

alert pedestrians mah
i remeber playing cops and crooks , then swam over to firefly island and single handly took down the boss .lol
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 18 2008, 04:31 PM)
Sonic,remember me and Bejul was killing u non-stop??hahahaha....lol
what lah i ws trying to get you guys to go to the heart .lol
faizpsp89
May 18 2008, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 18 2008, 05:24 PM)
i am horny mah

alert pedestrians mah
i remeber playing cops and crooks , then swam over to firefly island and single handly took down the boss .lol
what lah i ws trying to get you guys to go to the heart .lol

hahahah.....i know la we just purposely only want to make u angry....hahahah dats by killing u non-stop....btw,bejul wants a re-match tonite???....hahahha
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.