Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Grand Theft Auto IV | V3 (PS3)
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
almattitude_v1
The connection has timed out

The server at 192.168.2.1 is taking too long to respond.

*  The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
          moments.

*  If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
          connection.

*  If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
          that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.

using Firefox...
vorchiel
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 16 2008, 06:14 PM)
doesnt work...

Added on May 16, 2008, 6:14 pm

u mite wana speak english there...

If you are using windows, start -> run -> cmd -> enter

do this:

and then put the IP of your gateway into your internet browser
faizpsp89
try and use internet explorer and dont type www together with dis 192.168.2.1......just type 192.168.2.1 is enough...try use Internet Explorer
almattitude_v1
ayo... nevermind la... all so complicated... im just a dumb noob...

Added on May 16, 2008, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 16 2008, 06:18 PM)
try and use internet explorer and dont type www together with dis 192.168.2.1......just type 192.168.2.1 is enough...try use Internet Explorer

lol, i noe la no need www... im not THAT stupid...
faizpsp89
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 16 2008, 06:18 PM)
ayo... nevermind la... all so complicated... im just a dumb noob...

Added on May 16, 2008, 6:19 pm

lol, i noe la no need www... im not THAT stupid...

try dis >>use internet explorer and dont type www together with dis 192.168.2.1......just type 192.168.2.1 is enough...try use Internet Explorer

vorchiel
not all routers use 192.168.x.x.. some 169.254.x.x and some even use 10.x.x.x.. The best way to know is by checking the gateway IP..

gateway = router
faizpsp89
QUOTE(vorchiel @ May 16 2008, 06:21 PM)
not all routers use 192.168.x.x.. some 169.254.x.x and some even use 10.x.x.x.. The best way to know is by checking the gateway IP..

gateway = router

ooo...ic
almattitude_v1
its fine... really... its alrite...

Added on May 16, 2008, 6:24 pmayo... found out oredi... now got some username and password...
slickz
wireless user here , using capalang modem + router from streamyx hotspot @ home package. After putting DMZ since then I rarely get disconnected. Some tips I have done.

1. do a ping test to streamyx gateway.

TMNET DNS: 202.188.0.13 or 202.188.1.5

if its less than 80ms ur fine. If it's not, call them up and lodge a report. My ping to the gateway is 27ms.

2. I never run any torrents or any p2p service at the same time as I game.

3. Check router wireless signal strength in ur ps3 settings. Keep it at 80% or above.
faizpsp89
It should appear like dis.....
almattitude_v1
QUOTE(slickz @ May 16 2008, 06:24 PM)
wireless user here , using capalang modem + router from streamyx hotspot @ home package. After putting DMZ since then I rarely get disconnected. Some tips I have done.

1. do a ping test to streamyx gateway.

TMNET DNS: 202.188.0.13 or 202.188.1.5

if its less than 80ms ur fine. If it's not, call them up and lodge a report. My ping to the gateway is 27ms.

2. I never run any torrents or any p2p service at the same time as I game.

type that in add bar?

i usually off my pc when using ps3...

Added on May 16, 2008, 6:26 pmbut they ask for username and password... i dono wats the username and password...
slickz
nope, open up the command prompt (that cmd thing as shown by our GTA luv deprived missus there) and then type ping 202.x.x.x
vorchiel
nvm tongue.gif
almattitude_v1
uhh... its ok la... i'm good... really... thanx... coz i still dono wat to do... LOL... dont get as much stuff as vorchiel appearing...
sonic_cd
tonight i might log on later then expected ... have to send people to the airport ....
vorchiel
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 16 2008, 06:31 PM)
uhh... its ok la... i'm good... really... thanx... coz i still dono wat to do... LOL... dont get as much stuff as vorchiel appearing...

The output of ipconfig /all is network/computer dependent.

If you still feel like trying there are a few passwords here:
http://koneksen.com/modem/default-modem-password/
slickz

found the lolipop girl
VashTheStampede
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 16 2008, 05:09 PM)
Story? Wat story?! BORING CRAP! FF is ok la, coz got good story... the rest... i dono, dont even bother...

lol.. clearly you have never played Chrono Trigger, Secret of Mana, FFIII, Xenogears etc doh.gif
n00b!

QUOTE(slickz @ May 16 2008, 06:53 PM)
found the lolipop girl

ahhh..now that is serious one HAWT chick.. sweat.gif
sonic_cd
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 16 2008, 06:57 PM)
lol.. clearly you have never played Chrono Trigger, Secret of Mana, FFIII, Xenogears etc doh.gif
n00b!
ahhh..now that is serious one HAWT chick.. sweat.gif

where`s star ocean 3 ? lol

tongue.gif
shuld be online in 15 mins
norazwan79
Hebatnya game ni dapat rating 10 dekat gamespot.com
Best sangat ke? macam nak beli je ni. tongue.gif

slickz
gamespot tu org bayar utk dapat review tinggi. tp mmg ramai tempat bagi10.serious best giler.mcm main die hard 5 dgn orang betul!
ijulkusa
QUOTE(norazwan79 @ May 16 2008, 09:16 PM)
Hebatnya game ni dapat rating 10 dekat gamespot.com
Best sangat ke? macam nak beli je ni.  tongue.gif

beli2 jgn x beli... thumbup.gif
Muchi
Wait for me, on my way home!!!!
slickz
don't drive gta style lol!
VashTheStampede
wait for me! just finished running! laugh.gif
aphrael
Team Emooch??? tongue.gif
VashTheStampede
here already! laugh.gif
where's sonic cd and Emooch
Muchi
I jsut reached, mum watching wah lai toi, should be on before 10.30. You guys can wait?
VashTheStampede
WHAT THE..
haha..
doh.gif
aphrael
LOL Emooch!!! We were just creating the game..

Eh why you guys dissappear?
VashTheStampede
how like that? we play SP first then? hmm.gif

Added on May 16, 2008, 10:10 pmwe didn't it got cut off!
aphrael
Let's do 1 co-op while waiting for Muchii?
VashTheStampede
ookies, i can get to know what its like. laugh.gif
Muchi
Gonna bath and have a quickie dinner first. Don't worry, will be on by 10.30 laugh.gif
aphrael
Wah all that in 15 mins?? hahahaha ok ok

Sonic? Where are u?

Hmmmm can't seem to connect to Sonic....session over....gah
Muchi
coming in

Added on May 16, 2008, 10:41 pmDisconnected from game session...
VashTheStampede
Dani's driving is..........
crazy..........
aphrael
Gonna eat my macdonalds...you guys continue...will join when I'm back biggrin.gif
almattitude_v1
Well... I'm here... And I'm off to bed... I got an early work-out session tomoro... It was fun! See you guys tomoro night!
Muchi
Vash? sonic?
slickz
invite meeeeeee
aphrael
Will invite after this co-op.

Muchii....what happened to you? tongue.gif
slickz
oh ok, thought u guys already did it
aphrael
Slickz already invited a few times!
Sheep319
lol wow, I really miss hanging out with you guys.

I'll hope to get back to the GTA community soon ;_;

I had to unplug my PS3 for safety reasons.
VashTheStampede
what happened to you sheep? why havent you been playing?
vandiesel
can u invite me again? always dc when im in the lobby...

Added on May 17, 2008, 1:14 am
QUOTE(vandiesel @ May 17 2008, 01:13 AM)
can u invite me again? always dc when im in the lobby...

why did they always say 'the session nolonger exists'?
bvlagar
mad.gif Ahhhhh..... always get DC when playing MP. sorry danifae, having problem with tmnut , can't join u.
aphrael
No worries, always next time biggrin.gif. Yeah a few people had problems connecting tonight...
Dante18
yeah....tonite disconnected many times.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.