wah chai
May 8 2008, 04:01 PM

Dragon Ball Z: Burst Limit (ドラゴンボールZ バーストリミット, Doragon Bōru Zetto Bāsuto Rimitto
PSN IDWHW85
shinchan01
kirakun
vince454_us
clngu
May 8 2008, 04:03 PM
err ... dunno want to get it or not ...
SSJBen
May 8 2008, 04:09 PM
Still having my doubts over it. Been a DBZ fan for past 15 years(am 19 now).
Thing which pisses me off about the game is that it only goes up to the Cell saga among countless lots of other things which still isn't even included until today.
VashTheStampede
May 8 2008, 04:46 PM
I really enjoyed the DBZ series..ever since I picked up the one for SNES!

Quite enjoyed Budokai until they changed the perspective to semi-3rd person

i didnt like that.
prefer fighting games to be proper youre on one side of the screen, opponent on the other

This one seems okay from the gameplay trailers i've seen
clngu
May 8 2008, 05:21 PM
boom boom boom ... no need to think ... I will boom this game
VashTheStampede
May 8 2008, 05:27 PM
lol..BOO lah u clngu! that's your avatar

I must have a DBZ game for ps3.it's a must. so..hope its good!
snipersnake
May 8 2008, 05:28 PM
let me begin..
buy! buy! buy!
VashTheStampede
May 8 2008, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 8 2008, 05:28 PM)
let me begin..
buy! buy! buy!
lol.. you just HAD to didnt you sniper?!

slickz
May 8 2008, 06:33 PM
230, no problem....buy...... 240, no problem....buy.... 250, no problem.... buy...
clngu
May 8 2008, 06:37 PM
haha ... this game not GTA IV lah ... 170 ... buy ... 180 ... buy ... 190 ... buy
wah chai
May 8 2008, 07:26 PM
i don't care the price , i will get us version . Doragon Bōru Zetto Bāsuto Rimitto must buy!
lim_ryan
May 8 2008, 07:31 PM
is there any japanese voice......english dub=suicide
wah chai
May 8 2008, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(lim_ryan @ May 8 2008, 07:31 PM)
is there any japanese voice......english dub=suicide
yes.buy japan version.
wah chai
May 8 2008, 08:25 PM
Sora
May 8 2008, 08:28 PM
I see a long white rectangle, lol.
KoNz3n
May 8 2008, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 8 2008, 04:46 PM)
I really enjoyed the DBZ series..ever since I picked up the one for SNES!

Quite enjoyed Budokai until they changed the perspective to semi-3rd person

i didnt like that.
prefer fighting games to be proper youre on one side of the screen, opponent on the other

This one seems okay from the gameplay trailers i've seen

Yea same here bro. But this ps3 version is back to the Budokai style gameplay . I saw the trailer which I dled from PSN and I am so hyped

.The story doesn't matter much to me because If u love the story u might as well watch the show because the story will never be as nice as it was in a game compared to the show. i'm here for the gameplay baby ! Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
clngu
May 8 2008, 11:06 PM
beli beli beli ... support US version ... tak peluh fikir ... beli saja
slickz
May 8 2008, 11:20 PM
the american voice actor sounds like spoiled brat retard. I was considering it at first but gawd! the voice acting broke the deal.
KoNz3n
May 8 2008, 11:30 PM
imagine if they used a malay speaking voice actor ?! LOL
"CELL!!! JAHANAM ENGKAUUUU"
SSJBen
May 9 2008, 10:43 PM
All versions(Jap, US, Asia, etc.) has both the original Jap and English voice actors. So no worries there. No regional lock for online as well. Double thumbs up on it.
Oh and it'd be scarry if theres malay voice-acting.... All non-Malaysian gamers gonna go gila.
wah chai
May 9 2008, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 9 2008, 10:43 PM)
All versions(Jap, US, Asia, etc.) has both the original Jap and English voice actors. So no worries there. No regional lock for online as well. Double thumbs up on it.
Oh and it'd be scarry if theres malay voice-acting.... All non-Malaysian gamers gonna go gila.
good news.can't wait it release.
stanleyow
May 9 2008, 11:28 PM
Anybody know roughly when will they launch the demo? Im too exciting to play this game more than NG2....!!
Stan
SSJBen
May 10 2008, 01:51 AM
Supposedly the demo will be on Xbox Live on the 20th of May and 22nd of May on the PSN. This is not confirmed news however.
KoNz3n
May 10 2008, 03:35 AM
Damn i'll be in matriculation by then.. ARGH
VashTheStampede
May 10 2008, 04:33 AM
I remember buying the video tapes last time..with obvious Malay malaysian voice actors voicing the characters...in..ENGLISH..

just kill me..
" If I don't eat rice, the POWER wont come! "
" Hmm Currys good for camping as i spected "

Anyways.. I would prefer the original jap voices.. or at least some decent English ones

Kame Hame Ha!
SSJBen
May 10 2008, 05:18 PM
Jap voices all the way! Though my favourite was always the HK canto voice-overs, too damn cool!
The english voice-actors are from the FUNIMATION dub for the US version of DBZ. So of course, theres going to be countless corny lines. Over 9000 anyone?
Gahleon
May 10 2008, 06:56 PM
I heard its only till Cell saga...
SSJBen
May 10 2008, 08:42 PM
Yes it IS until only Cell Saga. What a dissapointment.
wah chai
May 10 2008, 09:34 PM
it should until end of gt mah.previous games also have.
SSJBen
May 10 2008, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(wah chai @ May 10 2008, 09:34 PM)
it should until end of gt mah.previous games also have.
Indeed. If the game is exclusively on the 360 and theres space limitation, I understand. But it is multi-platform(which I think it should has stayed as a PS3 exclusive in the first place) and the PS3 has Blu-Ray.
Surely theres gonna be Burst Limit 2 and even 3, which by then will have up to Buu saga at the very least. But this is an all new-generation we are talkin about for DBZ games, no excuse other than laziness actually.
KoNz3n
May 11 2008, 12:18 AM
no offence bt u make it sound like it's so simple to make

. I agree with the multi platforming thing and maybe thats 1of the factors why the game ended up to cell saga only. And there might be alot of factors as well. maybe less manpower / production costs or stuff like that ? When people make games I'm sure they aren't lazy to make it. I'm sure they want people to enjoy it as much as they can but there are many sorts of limitations that they cant overcome sometimes.Like MGS4 , they wanted to do much more but they overestimated the PS3??? Just my opinion and don't compare this with mgs4 i'm just giving an example . It's bad to assume . We should wait and see what reasons they give to only make it up to cell saga.If they give a dumb reason , then yes we can flame them nicely
SSJBen
May 11 2008, 12:27 AM
No offense taken

Dimps reason to making it until the Cell saga was because they wanted this to be a "hardcore fighter" rather than a story-driven fighter like Budokai 2 and 3 was as well as Budokai Tenkaichi 1, 2 and 3.
Having the game go up till Cell saga will mean that we won't see no SSJ3 Goku, no Gotenks, no Mystic Gohan, no Vegitto. I think these are some characters which were a staple in the entire DBZ universe.
Maybe I'm a little harsh saying that they are lazy, but people like this which makes games not worth it to buy and spend time on. Come on, DBZ fans has been asking for a FULL-ALL-ROUND experince DBZ game since 20 years ago, yet they still cannot do it now?
Just my oppinion really.
KoNz3n
May 11 2008, 12:32 AM
Not having SSJ3 Goku , Gotenks and Vegitto sucks big time man . They are one of the coolest characters in Dragon Ball weh! I guess they couldn't make the full all around exprience because they keep wanting to change this and that , from the graphics for next gen consoles and the gameplay engine as well .. from budokai to budokai tenkaichi and back to budokai style again .. aiyo if they had just stick to one they could have make the full all round experience happen . Putting the story aside , I have a feeling that the fighting is gonna be awesome
SSJBen
May 11 2008, 12:47 AM
The gameplay is much deeper as I can see it.
I written a Budokai 3 guide for Gamefaqs based around Goku few years ago, so I can tell that the gameplay is enhanced alot. I'm expecting it to be deeper than ever, hopefully putting it on par with Tekken and Soul Calibur. Though reaching the depths of Virtua Fighter is still far away.
And don't forget, no GT would also mean no SSJ4 Goku and SSJ4 Vegeta. Not to mention Baby and Super 17, kickass villains!
KoNz3n
May 11 2008, 01:44 AM
Sigh , thats why we should never expect too much from any games that are just released on a next gen console for the first time . Instead we should look forward for the next installment since they already have a solid working game. unless they decide to change the whole gameplay again
SSJBen
May 11 2008, 04:08 AM
Well atleast we finally get proper online treatment, unlike the crappy online in BT2 and BT3 on the Wii or the code system in B2 and B3 back on the PS2.
justone
May 11 2008, 05:53 AM
nice game....db in hd

obviously this is their strategy to make money(cell, buu, gt...etc) ...and also min. lost(lesser effort, time n cost in making this game compared to making a full DB series game)
this is jz appetizer(cell saga), i'll wait d dessert
wah chai
May 11 2008, 09:41 AM
i feel abit dissapointed because didn't until GT . All in 1 it's better and save money.Don't need Burst limit 2 or 3
SSJBen
May 11 2008, 03:21 PM
No battle damage dissapoints me as well. Come on, tell me WHICH fight in DB, DBZ, or DBGT where not ONE of the characters in a fight will not get any damage during a fight.
I find it stupid, if in the game Goku uses a Spirit Bomb(Genkidama) on you, while you survive the attack and don't see any scars, torn clothes, or any sort of damage on the character you are using. Its just totally.... bleak.
This brings me to no destructible enviroments as well. I don't know, but I feel that destructible enviroments should be in a DBZ game. All these aren't included because Dimps wanted to make it a "hardcore fighter". Jeez.... I don't see how adding any of this won't make it any lesser than a "hardcore fighter".
Gahleon
May 11 2008, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 11 2008, 03:21 PM)
No battle damage dissapoints me as well. Come on, tell me WHICH fight in DB, DBZ, or DBGT where not ONE of the characters in a fight will not get any damage during a fight.
I find it stupid, if in the game Goku uses a Spirit Bomb(Genkidama) on you, while you survive the attack and don't see any scars, torn clothes, or any sort of damage on the character you are using. Its just totally.... bleak.
This brings me to no destructible enviroments as well. I don't know, but I feel that destructible enviroments should be in a DBZ game. All these aren't included because Dimps wanted to make it a "hardcore fighter". Jeez.... I don't see how adding any of this won't make it any lesser than a "hardcore fighter".
I think the only games which have battle damage i ever play was the classic Art of Fighting 1 and 2.
You can see those guys/girl face turn to serious damage after some serious combo each round.
wah chai
May 11 2008, 03:52 PM
if it's true,previous ps2 dragon ball games series better than this ps3 burst limit
SSJBen
May 11 2008, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Gahleon @ May 11 2008, 03:32 PM)
I think the only games which have battle damage i ever play was the classic Art of Fighting 1 and 2.
You can see those guys/girl face turn to serious damage after some serious combo each round.
There was actually battle damage in the Budokai Tenkaichi series, eventhough they are scripted damages but atleast they are there.
kalnet
May 11 2008, 07:05 PM
this game is gonna be epic!since theres online battle too!
SSJBen
May 11 2008, 09:45 PM
I hope Dimps uses dedicated servers so there'll be minimal or no lag during online(like Burnout Paradise).
wah chai
May 12 2008, 10:18 AM
since this game until cell stage only and if they plan bl2 or 3...they should give cheaper price
VashTheStampede
May 12 2008, 10:38 AM
I do wonder why they only do it till Cell Saga?
At least until Buu?
Hmm why do I remember playing against Buu before...
was there no DBZ game on next gen that had Buu in it?
subimpact
May 12 2008, 10:48 AM
DBZ fans unite!
samurai20
May 12 2008, 10:52 AM
co they want to make a sequel .. after this u all will see DBZ: BL 2, 3, 4 etc...

.... & Game for movie edition (live action)... that one suk for sure....
VashTheStampede
May 12 2008, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(samurai20 @ May 12 2008, 10:52 AM)
co they want to make a sequel .. after this u all will see DBZ: BL 2, 3, 4 etc...

.... & Game for movie edition (live action)... that one suk for sure....

haha i think you may be right! just to milk the series as long as possible! oh well..
wah chai
May 12 2008, 11:00 AM
they want earn more money and waste our money.sigh.movie edition sure sucks.LOL
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.