Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: New Phishing Site Imitating Maybank.Beware.
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Essential Reviews and Guides
sazzzhi
Security Alert (6/5/2008)
Do not click on this phishing website link

http://www.may2u-malaysia.com/May-Bank-Online.htm

It has been brought to Maybank's attention that some members of the public have received e-mail messages purportedly requesting customers to update the security of their accounts in an attempt to obtain the username (ID) and password of Maybank2u.com customers. This is done with the intention to illegally access the customer's account.

Maybank would like to clarify that such e-mail messages are not issued by Maybank and advises customers NOT to log in to any of the website links contained in the e-mail. If any customer had clicked on the link in the e-mail, they are advised to change their password immediately, by directly logging in through www.maybank2u.com

Sample of email being circulated:


user posted image


I got this info from http://www.maybank2u.com.my/online_securit..._web_site.shtml just tot of sharing before too late.
goldfries
Maybank New Phishing Site.Beware.

by saying so, you're saying Maybank is having a New PHISHING site.

I'll think of a suitable title and rename it.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.