Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: hao's Lousy Shots
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video > Photo Gallery
Pages: 1, 2
hao
Welcome to my photo gallery.

Pictures were taken with my Canon 450D unless stated otherwise.

Lens:
C18-55mm f3.5-5.6 IS
C50mm f1.8

Constructive comments and critiques, either technical shots or PP, are welcomed with open hands smile.gif
hao

valho
interesting shots, but i see flares in shot 5, should use lens hood especially when there's bright street light. btw the ferris wheel not moving izzit
hao
QUOTE(valho @ May 4 2008, 11:44 PM)
interesting shots, but i see flares in shot 5, should use lens hood especially when there's bright street light. btw the ferris wheel not moving izzit

Thanks. Kitlens doesn't come with lens hood and it's expensive to get one, right? blush.gif
Erm... the ferris wheel is moving but I'm not sure it was moving or stopping when I took that shot, hehe...
valho
QUOTE(hao @ May 4 2008, 11:46 PM)
Thanks. Kitlens doesn't come with lens hood and it's expensive to get one, right?  blush.gif
Erm... the ferris wheel is moving but I'm not sure it was moving or stopping when I took that shot, hehe...

yeah quite expensive, if u using tripod can use a cap or ur hand to block the light.
oh haha coz ferris wheel makes interesting long exposure shots smile.gif
orenzai
the last shot is fabulous rclxms.gif
hao
QUOTE(valho @ May 4 2008, 11:48 PM)
yeah quite expensive, if u using tripod can use a cap or ur hand to block the light.
oh haha coz ferris wheel makes interesting long exposure shots smile.gif

Didn't bring tripod that day cos I don't know such place exists... hehehe

QUOTE(orenzai @ May 5 2008, 12:00 AM)
the last shot is fabulous rclxms.gif

Thanks mate happy.gif
mindkiller6610
wow, i never know such places existed in Melaka, where is it ?

shot 2 will be better if it can be wider ( few step backwards).

last shot is great, print it out please.
hao
QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ May 5 2008, 12:43 AM)
wow, i never know such places existed in Melaka, where is it ?

shot 2 will be better if it can be wider ( few step backwards).

last shot is great, print it out please.

It's at the old bus station, somewhere near Jalan Hang Tuah, not sure bout the exact name of the place though tongue.gif

Oh yeah, I only notice it after you mentioned it. Should have take a few steps backs so the ferris wheel is included inside the photo. How careless I am, thanks for reminding smile.gif
PinkyWhite
1st and 2nd is the best ..i like it
neoro_blitz
QUOTE(valho @ May 4 2008, 11:44 PM)

The lens hood, does not help much at times need to resort to a larger cover to block totally the flare. I think the hoods are more ment for sunlight flares tongue.gif
Petre
i assume this is without tripod?

great shots. i'm getting a 450d myself. anyone got any good deals in penang? or issit better to get at kl?
hao
QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ May 5 2008, 10:56 AM)
1st and 2nd is the best ..i like it

Thank you happy.gif

QUOTE(Petre @ May 5 2008, 12:43 PM)
i assume this is without tripod?

great shots. i'm getting a 450d myself. anyone got any good deals in penang? or issit better to get at kl?

Yeap, without tripod. Thanks. Pg ah, I heard that Click N' Snap is not bad, but you have to ask urself... hehe
ameer88
dude what mode are u using?
got flash?
own 450D and still learning hehe.
hao
QUOTE(ameer88 @ May 5 2008, 08:43 PM)
dude what mode are u using?
got flash?
own 450D and still learning hehe.

M mode IRC. No flash. I'm still learning too happy.gif
sakaic
finally show ur pic huh.......fyp report hand in adi ?
hao
QUOTE(sakaic @ May 6 2008, 12:45 AM)
finally show ur pic huh.......fyp report hand in adi ?

Hand in d lo... hehe... when go yum cha? Still owe u a meal lehhh... lol
kwws
nice exposure...i assume u dial down the compensation for exposure by 2/3-1 stop?
Petre
QUOTE(hao @ May 5 2008, 11:12 PM)
M mode IRC. No flash. I'm still learning too happy.gif

apa tu?

Added on May 6, 2008, 8:13 am
QUOTE(kwws @ May 6 2008, 03:58 AM)
nice exposure...i assume u dial down the compensation for exposure by 2/3-1 stop?

apa tu?
hao
QUOTE(kwws @ May 6 2008, 03:58 AM)

Exposure compensation cannot be changed in M mode happy.gif

QUOTE(Petre @ May 6 2008, 08:13 AM)
apa tu?

Added on May 6, 2008, 8:13 am

apa tu?

Should be IIRC, which stands for If I Remember Correctly. Sorry for the typo blush.gif
akiraceo
Fuyoh...at last buka gallery sendiri liao XD
ALex.Lee
i like number 4.
western look-a-like. hahaha...
nice shot.

Petre
hi hao. off topic a bit...
i'm planning to visit melaka this month. you know of any good time to visit, like got special event during anytime of this month?
hao
QUOTE(akiraceo @ May 6 2008, 08:58 PM)
Fuyoh...at last buka gallery sendiri liao XD

Bwahahahahahaha

QUOTE(ALex.Lee @ May 6 2008, 10:27 PM)
i like number 4.
western look-a-like. hahaha...
nice shot.

Thanks!

QUOTE(Petre @ May 7 2008, 09:43 AM)
hi hao. off topic a bit...
i'm planning to visit melaka this month. you know of any good time to visit, like got special event during anytime of this month?

Not very sure bout that, I didn't pay much attentions on it cos my final exam is just around the corner smile.gif
hao
Melaka River Cruise

Shooting in lowlight on a moving boat is very challenging sweat.gif
hao
The Jetty

Putraskyline
Picture 5 of River cruise a bit blur but I like the angle you took it.
hao...
If you have a tripod thats the greatest thing at night shot...
put the aperture to smaller and slower shutter speed...
that will produce a nice nice effect tongue.gif

Btw , your night shot is great.... smile.gif
Try borrow your friend tripod and try next time brows.gif
Petre
QUOTE(168257061 @ May 14 2008, 02:10 PM)
hao...

means high aperture number?
QUOTE(Petre @ May 14 2008, 04:05 PM)
means high aperture number?

oh ya tongue.gif
Petre
QUOTE(168257061 @ May 14 2008, 04:59 PM)
oh ya  tongue.gif

hmm.gif

i'll try too nod.gif
hao
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 14 2008, 03:36 AM)
Picture 5 of River cruise a bit blur but I like the angle you took it.

Thanks. The "a bit blur" is caused by low shutter speed on a moving boat.

Need some tips on getting sharp pic in low light on a slow moving object, anyone? tongue.gif

QUOTE(168257061 @ May 14 2008, 02:10 PM)
hao...

The trip is decided in the last minute and I don't have a habit to bring tripod(ciplak one somemore) along. Next time I will bring a tripod along whenever there's outing in the evening just in case laugh.gif

Thanks~
hao
Pool Side View

kenlui

Nice night shots.. Good try!
hornetEJ
Nice pic. Where is the jetty?
roonneo
hao...r u mmu student?
btw thumbs up...nice photos
hao
QUOTE(kenlui @ May 20 2008, 01:19 AM)
Nice night shots.. Good try!

Thanks, still a lot of things to be learnt happy.gif

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ May 20 2008, 09:24 AM)
Nice pic. Where is the jetty?

Thanks, in Melaka.

QUOTE(roonneo @ May 20 2008, 12:25 PM)
hao...r u mmu student?
btw thumbs up...nice photos

Yeap, thanks~ smile.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(hao @ May 19 2008, 10:38 PM)

Do note that usually such pictures require some babes with bikini to bring out the feel... cool2.gif

Yeah... you need the babes.... Please refer to basic of photography fondamental when taking pictures. Pretty gals always help... cool2.gif

And also tripod and use longer exposure la.... So brighter ma...
hao
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ May 20 2008, 12:32 PM)
Do note that usually such pictures require some babes with bikini to bring out the feel...  cool2.gif

Yeah... you need the babes.... Please refer to basic of photography fondamental when taking pictures. Pretty gals always help...  cool2.gif

And also tripod and use longer exposure la.... So brighter ma...

Yalor, dont have the oomph factor, fail in the fundamental stage of photography thus the less visit and comment from those hamsap lou... still learning maaaa... next time i'll find babes in bikini then only shoot, then I'll get more CnC, and I can improve fast! flex.gif

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

On a serious note, didn't bring any tripod that time as it's an unplanned trip sad.gif
goldfries
nice shots but getting kinda dull leh, all night shots only. smile.gif

no need bikini girls, i like your shots as it is. bikini girls are for hamsap people like TheVOIP. smile.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(hao @ May 20 2008, 04:28 PM)
Yalor, dont have the oomph factor, fail in the fundamental stage of photography thus the less visit and comment from those hamsap lou... still learning maaaa... next time i'll find babes in bikini then only shoot, then I'll get more CnC, and I can improve fast!  flex.gif

Smart kid... You are learning...

When talk about good pictures, it is always back to basic... like the most important stuff... cool2.gif
hao
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 20 2008, 04:30 PM)
nice shots but getting kinda dull leh, all night shots only. smile.gif

no need bikini girls, i like your shots as it is. bikini girls are for hamsap people like TheVOIP. smile.gif

All these while just lepak in the night only after getting my DSLR, but I've took some non-night shots. It's still inside my memory card and will upload when I'm free. I'll be sitting one paper tomorrow so it might take some time before I upload them.

I'm just kidding with him about the bikini girls la... hahahaha.... btw, thanks for the comment smile.gif

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ May 20 2008, 04:32 PM)
Smart kid... You are learning...

When talk about good pictures, it is always back to basic... like the most important stuff...  cool2.gif

So when want to take me out and shoot the basic important stuff with you? brows.gif
hornetEJ
QUOTE(hao @ May 20 2008, 04:42 PM)
All these while just lepak in the night only after getting my DSLR, but I've took some non-night shots. It's still inside my memory card and will upload when I'm free. I'll be sitting one paper tomorrow so it might take some time before I upload them.

I'm just kidding with him about the bikini girls la... hahahaha.... btw, thanks for the comment smile.gif
So when want to take me out and shoot the basic important stuff with you? brows.gif

Beware of the poison drool.gif . Go at your own risk tongue.gif
goldfries
QUOTE(hao @ May 20 2008, 04:42 PM)

i know. i pulling his legs also cos he's now influencing others to take boobie shots and upskirt shots. notty boys need spank.
TheVoIP
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 20 2008, 05:03 PM)
i know. i pulling his legs also cos he's now influencing others to take boobie shots and upskirt shots. notty boys need spank.

Wah... you all notty boy... misuse technology of SLR and live view... all bad boy like me... drool.gif laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
hao
QUOTE(hornetEJ @ May 20 2008, 05:02 PM)
Beware of the poison  drool.gif . Go at your own risk tongue.gif

Don't worry, I got antidote in my bank account laugh.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 20 2008, 05:03 PM)

*Take a rotan and hand it over to goldfries*

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ May 20 2008, 05:11 PM)
Wah... you all notty boy... misuse technology of SLR and live view... all bad boy like me...  drool.gif  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

I am a good boy innocent.gif
Pool side view series thumbup.gif
#1 not very nice IMO , but it is clear smile.gif

#2 , 3 and 4 is nice...
If put babe ah.. hmm.gif
Not suit me laugh.gif

hao
QUOTE(168257061 @ May 20 2008, 07:09 PM)
Pool side view series thumbup.gif
#1 not very nice IMO , but it is clear smile.gif

#2 , 3 and 4 is nice...
If put babe ah.. hmm.gif
Not suit me laugh.gif

Not very nice in term of? Any tips for that so that I can improve myself? Ty~

You're a gay or a girl ah? Haha... jk jk tongue.gif
QUOTE(hao @ May 21 2008, 12:33 PM)
Not very nice in term of? Any tips for that so that I can improve myself? Ty~

You're a gay or a girl ah? Haha... jk jk tongue.gif

nono Im good boy biggrin.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif doh.gif whistling.gif shakehead.gif

I think i dont feel good the over exposed for the leaves part there....
hao
QUOTE(168257061 @ May 21 2008, 05:54 PM)
nono Im good boy  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif  whistling.gif  shakehead.gif

I think i dont feel good the over exposed for the leaves part there....

Oh I see, the overexposed parts caused by the spot lights? But if I expose it less, the tiles and bushes will be darken and difficult to see hmm.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.