Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: What's the best phone to talk long long
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Happy
Pages: 1, 2
~Battousai~
Well I got a happy line and I find it a huge nuisance to keep opening and changing sim card, and later changing again to original. i tried the dual sim card thing that LYN forummer "intune" was selling and it doesn't work on my phone cry.gif

don't suggest the phones that can accept dual sim coz i just ordered a eten m800 and won't be changing phone. so just need a comfortable phone to talk long long haha.. looks doesn't matter since im not using it outside just night time to talk to my gf haha
mzhai
motorola w230
General 2G Network GSM 900 / 1800
GSM 850 / 1900 - US version
Announced 2008, January
Status Coming soon
Size Dimensions 110 x 45 x 14.7 mm
Weight 80 g
Display Type CSTN, 65K colors
Size 128 x 128 pixels, 1.6 inches
Ringtones Type Polyphonic, MP3
Customization
Vibration Yes
Memory Phonebook 500 entries
Call records 10 dialed, 10 received, 10 missed calls
Card slot microSD (TransFlash), up to 2 GB supported
- 500 SMS messages
Data GPRS Class 10 (4+1/3+2 slots), 32 - 48 kbps
HSCSD No
EDGE No
3G No
WLAN No
Bluetooth No
Infrared port No
USB Yes, v1.1
Features Messaging SMS, EMS, MMS
Browser WAP 2.0/xHTML
Games Yes
Colors lustrous silver, dark titanium gray
Languages 7 African languages, Hinglish, Bengali, Tamil ...
Camera No
- MP3 player (iMelody,MIDI,MP3,AMR formats)
- Stereo FM radio with RDS
- T9
- Calculator
- Built-in handsfree
- Stopwatch
Battery Standard battery, Li-Ion 940 mAh (BQ50)
[colour=red]Stand-by Up to 450 h
Talk time Up to 9 h[/colour]
http://malaysia.motorola.com/woww230/
nice phone to use dude..
bought it myself...
nice to talk...
got crytal talk function...
sum lyn sellin round 270-290 free 1gb...

Joshua_0718
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Apr 22 2008, 06:12 PM)
Well I got a happy line and I find it a huge nuisance to keep opening and changing sim card, and later changing again to original. i tried the dual sim card thing that LYN forummer "intune" was selling and it doesn't work on my phone cry.gif
don't suggest the phones that can accept dual sim coz i just ordered a eten m800 and won't be changing phone. so just need a comfortable phone to talk long long haha.. looks doesn't matter since im not using it outside just night time to talk to my gf haha

Use your Eten M800 then
~Battousai~
like i said.. i dont like taking out of digi sim card and change to happy then 45mins later change back..too much of a hassle sleep.gif
youngkies
get a cheap phone with BT function at least. couple a cheap phone with a BT headset, gives you comfortable long hour talk.
mzhai
now dual sim phone.. onli samsung is normal brand,,, china brand... talk long ear wil pain 1...
aspire2oo6
i have two phones problem solve.

1 n95 8gb 1 Nokia 8310
Budak_kl
just buy nokia 1200 for Rm1xx.cheap and new. thumbup.gif
ekiddie
buy a monochrome hp... long lasting battery standby time... and best of all... it's durable! u need not other function as u oledi got de eten mar...

wink.gif
~Battousai~
QUOTE(youngkies @ Apr 22 2008, 08:31 PM)
get a cheap phone with BT function at least. couple a cheap phone with a BT headset, gives you comfortable long hour talk.

haha haven't thought of this. great idea mate.. thanks for the heads up

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 22 2008, 09:59 PM)
i have two phones problem solve.

1 n95 8gb 1 Nokia 8310

yup planning to get 2 phones too to solve the prob haha

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Apr 22 2008, 11:07 PM)
buy a monochrome hp... long lasting battery standby time... and best of all... it's durable! u need not other function as u oledi got de eten mar...

wink.gif

wow like that need to dig back my old 3310

thanks for the tips guys..but i think i'll use youngkies idea jz get a cheap phone that has BT then problem settle already tongue.gif
autosnooze777
tried and tested. using bluetooth headset much more comfortable. my 6510hold long long tired leh. hee hee
AskarPerang
I work in a phone shop before.
There is a device from China which can combine 2 sim card together.
You just have to cut out the gold metal circuit plate from both sim cards and combine them to the device.

I wander whether this device is available here already.
Sorry cannot remember the device name...
~Battousai~
intune had it.. i tried it and didnt work on my phone even though supposed to.. worst part is that it caused my phone go crazy for 1 day (off by itself) but now ok back again d.. currently k750i user
SiuYi
nokia 1200 la...budget and ori only around rm110-115.
its ori zitron thou!
get it lor..the batt realy tahan.
skylancer
thumbup.gif use housing telekom phone...it can talk as how long you want to talk~
LOL~
mrhenree
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 26 2008, 03:25 PM)
I work in a phone shop before.
There is a device from China which can combine 2 sim card together.
You just have to cut out the gold metal circuit plate from both sim cards and combine them to the device.

I wander whether this device is available here already.
Sorry cannot remember the device name...

yes, you can easily locate the kind of HP u mentioned in town right now... If you search in Lelong, you could find a lot.
babber
just find yourself an extra recond set of any budget phones you may find at Lowyat Trade Zone > Garage Sales > Handphones & Related Accessories. You will be happy to use two different phones for two different lines like i do now nod.gif
vin_ann
the best longest phone for air time is Philips.

forget the model already. will check it out.
MADReaLJL
use phillips cell phone
their battery life are the best
vin_ann
it's Philips Xenium.

browse most of the phone, the talk time is about 8 hours plus.

http://www.gsmarena.com/philips-phones-11.php
felicious
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 1 2008, 02:56 PM)
it's Philips Xenium.

browse most of the phone, the talk time is about 8 hours plus.

http://www.gsmarena.com/philips-phones-11.php

Are those sets sold in Malaysia? hmm.gif
Wondering how the price will be.
vin_ann
QUOTE(felicious @ Jul 1 2008, 04:29 PM)
Are those sets sold in Malaysia? hmm.gif
Wondering how the price will be.

yes. some of it. i thinks.

anyways, u can check out at the low yat garade sales thread there ma... i thinks u more familiar than us.
carloompunk
motorola w220 n nokia 1100.. rclxms.gif
thenoname
using 2 phone is better to solve ur solution. Am using N73ME for my DIGI while 3310c for my HAPPY. Am happy with the battery life for 3310c even tho am connecting it with BT.
pcbase
not all phone work best with happy. we need phone with 'strong digi signal reception'.

no point longer battery life but no happy signal indoor.
AndyZone
Check my signy..............biggrin.gif

JY.
Im now using k700...pretty impressive talk time.
asusfreak
nokia 1100 n public phone...huhuh
AndyZone
QUOTE(asusfreak @ Jul 3 2008, 09:17 PM)

Cool phone really my third phone in use....... rclxm9.gif
carloompunk
QUOTE(asusfreak @ Jul 3 2008, 09:17 PM)

public phone???
hehehehee... icon_idea.gif
dirsly
how t check signal strength frm the phone???
carloompunk
check status for network signal..
dirsly
yes thankx...but i do use happy frm lccct until sg besi.. ok! smile.gif
carloompunk
around kl / klang valley i think no problem with the signal..
but i once use it at tgmalim area .. quite bad signal reception..
y11
i bought 1 nk1208 for it~
open loudspeaker coz no headset for it...
dirsly
icic...no headset...? means no jck 4 headset?
korn
im using Nokia 1200 for my Happy XD sure can talk long2 mah haha...

y11
QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 12 2008, 03:57 PM)
icic...no headset...? means no jck 4 headset?

i think no headset for this model cry.gif
dirsly
oh my ...thinkin of buying cheap phone lor...
carloompunk
QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 13 2008, 03:23 AM)
oh my ...thinkin of buying cheap phone lor...

ooo...
that y lar u open a new thread wtb nu fon...
wana use it for happy sim arr bro?? brows.gif
dirsly
yes of coz...ths nokia 1650 the longst talk time at 8 hours...
subangboy
lolx. so many happy users tongue.gif
EmoPunkz
use a skype phone biggrin.gif
carloompunk
QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 14 2008, 06:29 AM)
yes of coz...ths nokia 1650 the longst talk time at 8 hours...

can borrow ur new phone arr bro???
wana gayut with amoi use happy sim... drool.gif
tanseehua
QUOTE(korn @ Jul 12 2008, 10:10 PM)
im using Nokia 1200 for my Happy XD sure can talk long2 mah haha...

Yes 1200 is good choice, long stanby, long talktime, with Torch light. main things the price...........is cheap. the official Zitron/Avaxx set can get it at RM100 with one year full Nokia Malaysia warranty.
raymonddic
QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jul 23 2008, 04:47 PM)
Yes 1200 is good choice, long stanby, long talktime, with Torch light. main things the price...........is cheap. the official Zitron/Avaxx set can get it at RM100 with one year full Nokia Malaysia warranty.

Wow... Nokia 1200 still got mer ? Where can i buy one ?
AndyZone
QUOTE(raymonddic @ Jul 23 2008, 11:05 PM)
Wow... Nokia 1200 still got mer ? Where can i buy one ?

PM fruitie.......she sells handphones..... drool.gif
fruitie
Yes, Nokia 1200 is still available. Just sold one new original set to my best friend's grandma. laugh.gif

Anyhow, I'm using Philips S220, 2 weeks of standby time. shocking.gif
Bought for 2 months plus only charged 3 times. sweat.gif

Bought from DAViS for RM 90. rclxms.gif Too bad out of stock, nice phone for happy. It is brand new with handsfree. icon_idea.gif
raymonddic
Thanks a lot...is Philips S220 also around RM100 ?
fruitie
QUOTE(raymonddic @ Jul 25 2008, 08:29 AM)
Thanks a lot...is Philips S220 also around RM100 ?

It is no longer available in the market, I only bought for RM 90. smile.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.