Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: DEVIL MAY CRY 4 PC VERSION 8 JULY 08
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21
kenny79
NEW DEMO IS AVAIBLE
CLICK ME FOR DEMO

ANYONE KNOW WHEN WILL THIS GAMES RELEASE ..??CANT WAIT IT RELEASE >> drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
caspersky
No official announcements yet as far as i know.
alwizbthere
tentatively 2 june 2008, but not confirmed yet
king_kong
im waiting myself...
kenny79
QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Apr 19 2008, 04:29 AM)
tentatively 2 june 2008, but not confirmed yet

hopefully d pc version will release soon since i dun own a ps3 o xbox 360 cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
pikacu
2 june...hope it will be the actual date.

anyway, lets hope they make full use of dx9/dx10 features laugh.gif
kenny79
hopefully dun full dx10 since i just use 8600GT if not the games with be damn lag
cymon
everyone let it be soon.
Vorador
Argh.... I already watch all the ending, boss fight scene from youtube... ...
holypredator
Anyone know the requirements for the game??? i can run DMC 3 SE very smooth on my laptop .... but since DMC 4 is NEW .... i scared that it requires high end com spec....

cause my laptop ran Gears of war in 800x600 resolution but still so lag.....
Ryto
Which controller is best for PC? What brand and how much?
DMC4 will out soon (i dont mind play in medium setting) so wanna know which controller is best to play DMC4 for pc. Since im very bad with keyboard.
pikacu
XBOX 360 PC controller or,

Logitech Rumble Pad 2 or,

Cordless Logitech Rumble Pad 2 or,

Saitek <forgot what name> game pad.

kianweic
I have not even finish Devil May Cry 3 and the new one is out.

How's the rating for this game for PS3 or XBox 360?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers
kenny79
hopefuly my 8600GT can run smotth in medium setting cry.gif
Swaye
anybody want to sell me their copy of DMC3?
Monster Hunter G
Really doubt this game will require Crysis like specs to run its basically a port of the console version. If you can run games like Lost Planet: Extreme Conditions or Gears of War fine then theres no chance your rig can't run this. Also most reveals pointed out the graphics are not that all impressive for a next gen title, just more shinier and better textures compared to previous DMC games. So far I still think the best DMC is the first and third one.
kenny79
QUOTE(Swaye @ Apr 21 2008, 10:50 PM)
anybody want to sell me their copy of DMC3?

go to download la
tFcK-StePheN
Heard that Devil May Cry 4 will release in 2th June..
As the requirement that show in the website,

Devil May Cry 4
Publisher: Capcom
Developer: Capcom

Minimum System Requirements (RUMOR)
Processor: Pentium 4 @ 3 GHz
Memory: 1 GB (2GB for Vista)
Video Memory: 256 MB (nVidia GeForce 7300GS)
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
DirectX: 9.0c
Keyboard & Mouse
DVD Rom Drive

Recommended System Requirements (RUMOR)
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUO E6600 (2.4 GHz)
Memory: 2 GB
Video Memory: 512 MB (nVidia GeForce 8800GT)
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
DirectX: 10
Keyboard & Mouse
DVD Rom Drive

.................................................................................

If like that,can Devil May Cry 4 for PC run on..

Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) Processor LE-1620 2.41GHz
Memory: 2GB
Video Memory: 512 MB (nVdia Gigabytes 8500GT)

will the pc lag when running this game???
can anyone tell me?
coz,i really hope can play Devil May Cry 4 by my pc since i dont hv ps3 o x-box360
Vorador
I think can play no prob ----------> just don't be so picky on the graphic quality...
kenny79
ermm hopefully d game can let us choice d quality of graphic like low medium medium high n high n ultra high setting for us......ez for us with a low end pc also can play it..
pikacu
normally can choose, but dmc3 not allow u to choose rite? i forgot edi.. >.<
mgxbox
Japanese games like Capcom/Koei from console to PC always gives limited options for graphics setting. Could it be the game developers dont want the PC version to beat the console version too much or what???

DMC4 I played finish on PS3 very short only graphics nice compare to DMC3.
kenny79
hopefuly can set medium o high at least low
tFcK-StePheN
yeah..but release date is on 6th June and the date still hvt confirm yet... =(
kenny79
motified////
bobohead1988
I just hope this is not too late
Dark Steno
Upon all your hopes, I only hope that kenny79 will be banned because failed in Internet life. Before you getting emo on me, why not you read FAQ and also Rules and Regulations for this forum first?
H@H@
Ok, your fears can now be assuaged.

Click me dammit
king_kong
6th June is pretty much the confirmed date. New Era will be distributing this title when it arrives.

will keep everyone posted.
kenny79
guess how much it coast to buy a pc version of dmc4..??
alwizbthere
QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 25 2008, 02:48 PM)
6th June is pretty much the confirmed date. New Era will be distributing this title when it arrives.

will keep everyone posted.

not mentioned on the site also?
u working for them?
aizen
acording to IGN there's gonna be some upgrade for the pc version.. there will be some new features, On top of being able to intensify the graphical settings, the game will include a new "turbo mode" that will speed up the game and will introduce the "Legendary Dark Knight Mode" which is only possible on the PC as it utilizes extra PC processing power to throw more enemies at you than ever before. Capcom has also given incentive to console players of DMC4 by changing where enemies spawn..No specific date is set for the PC version of DMC4 but the game will support DirectX 9 and DirectX 10 support.PC version will even feature a playable demo before the game hits shelves. the demo will also give players the chance to benchmark the game on their PCs. drool.gif

cool huh?i really hope my lappy can play this game.btw mine is benq s41 T7250 processor,nvidia g8600m gs,2 gb ram.is there's any hope for me? sweat.gif
pikacu
whoa..they do utilize PC power.

at PC DMC3, it just...a rip off version of ps2 dmc3 sweat.gif
likito
QUOTE(Ryto @ Apr 21 2008, 02:39 PM)
Which controller is best for PC? What brand and how much?
DMC4 will out soon (i dont mind play in medium setting) so wanna know which controller is best to play DMC4 for pc. Since im very bad with keyboard.

i'm using microsoft xbox 360 controller for pc gaming ! great gaming experience
king_kong
QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Apr 25 2008, 04:40 PM)
not mentioned on the site also?
u working for them?

wanna take a wild guess?
alwizbthere
lol most probably
how much will it be in malaysia?
need to budget my expanses, since mass effect is also coming end of may
king_kong
QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Apr 27 2008, 11:05 PM)
lol most probably
how much will it be in malaysia?
need to budget my expanses, since mass effect is also coming end of may

it'll be between RM 130 to RM 160. TBC
pikacu
the pc version price will be not like the ps3 /xbox games price...haha
SilverCrimz
-120 fps max option
-Updated Visuals (pending a PC rig to handle it)
-Turbo Mode
-Alternate Mode (titled Legendary Dark Knight, more enemies and alternative enemy locations.
-Internally done by Capcom
-Like all Capcom next-gen games, they are originally done on PC (framework) and ported to console
-Still 10 hours of original awesome gameplay and 5 hours of duplicate Dante gameplay with 30 minutes of retarded dice bullshit.

June 2nd, 08

pikacu
wow, that is some holy cow screenshot !! and furthermore..DX10 !!! rclxm9.gif

the peekture is moar beautiful than ps3/xbox blush.gif
kenix32
It'll be out in June,
Im also dying to get my hand on it.
tFcK-StePheN
i hope the game will release earlier as the quality that was planned by capcom..hehehehehe........i am ready my pc for devil may cry 4 already
kenny79
hopefully it wont jump lol ..
tFcK-StePheN
Considering Devil May Cry 3 made the move to the PC 10 months after its PlayStation 2 counterpart, the keyboard-and-mouse friendly edition of Devil May Cry 4 ruffled far fewer feathers than the Xbox 360 version. With the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 editions having enjoyed ample success when they launched in February, Capcom today said that the PC version of the game will ship out this summer.

The PC game will benefit from an extended stay in purgatory, as it comes equipped with two extra modes, some additional content, and a variety of graphical customization options. In Turbo mode, the game will be sped up to an even faster pace than the original, while Legendary Dark Knight mode will up the difficulty by dramatically increasing the number of enemies thrown at the player.

As for visual customizations, PC gamers will be able to increase the game's resolution settings to allow cutscenes to run at 120 frames per second, up from 30 in the console versions, as well as manage various other graphical effects. DMC4 is compatible with both DirectX 9 and 10. In advance of the game's release, Capcom also said today it plans to release a demo to give gamers a chance to test their rigs against an included benchmark mode.

The PC edition of Koei's Romance of the Three Kingdoms XI also received a date today. With the PS2 game out last February, Koei said today that its long-running ancient Chinese historical sim would arrive for the most venerable of gaming platforms on July 29. In the latest installment in the series, players will be transported back to China's Han Dynasty circa 2nd century A.D. The game offers more than 40 base commands and in excess of 780 "uniquely individual personalities" that players can interact with.

Added on May 1, 2008, 11:17 amCapcom
Devil May Cry 4 PC ALMOST Dated

We've already heard that Devil May Cry 4 is coming to PCs, but now we almost know when. This summer. Yes, that's as specific as Capcom is getting at the moment. In addition, a demo is promised and DMC4 PC will be sporting some new modes, too:

Turbo mode will turn-up the action to insane speeds, while Legendary Dark Knight Mode will harness advanced PC processing power and fill the screen with an unbelievable number of enemies for extra difficulty. Moreover, familiar enemies from the console versions will show-up in new locations in the PC version.

I dunno. In the PC gaming world, "new modes" and "additional content" are beginning to feel more and more like a lame apology for showing up 2 hours late to a dinner party whilst reeking of Whopper Juniors. To read more about the menu, check out this press release:

CAPCOM®'S DEVIL MAY CRY® 4 COMING TO PC THIS SUMMER Demo With System Benchmark Mode Will Be Available Before the Game's Release

SAN MATEO, Calif — April 23, 2008 — Capcom®, a leading worldwide developer and publisher of video games, today announced that the highly anticipated PC version of Devil May Cry® 4 is locked and loaded for release this summer. Devil May Cry 4 is already a certifiable hit in the console world, having shipped over 2 million units world wide since its release in North America in February. A demo of the game will be released for PC players before the retail version ships, allowing PC gamers to try the game ahead of time, as well as testing their system's prowess with the included benchmark mode. The PC version of Devil May Cry 4 will feature new modes, enhanced graphics options and some additional content. Devil May Cry 4 has been rated M for Mature by the Entertainment Software Ratings Board.

Good things come to those who wait as PC owners will benefit from having more modes and more visual customization options to help enhance their demon-slaying action. Turbo mode will turn-up the action to insane speeds, while Legendary Dark Knight Mode will harness advanced PC processing power and fill the screen with an unbelievable number of enemies for extra difficulty. Moreover, familiar enemies from the console versions will show-up in new locations in the PC version. The high resolution screen settings allow the cut scenes of the game to run at up to 120 frames per second (up from 30 frames per second in the console version of the game). Slider options are available to manage various visual effects seen throughout the game. Devil May Cry 4 for the PC will have both DirectX® 9 and DirectX® 10 modes, and will also be compliant with the Games For Windows® program.

From the producer of the original Devil May Cry® and Resident Evil® 4 comes the next installment in the hugely successful stylized action series that has so far achieved global sales of nearly seven million units. Devil May Cry 4 immerses gamers in a gothic supernatural world, where a new protagonist clashes with a familiar hero. As the new leading man, Nero, players will unleash incredible attacks and non-stop combos using a unique new gameplay mechanic: the powerful "Devil Bringer" on his right arm.
tolong_saye
i'm jut confused..
is this for real???

link for dmc4
pm me
its illegal to tlk here
pikacu
dmc4 for PC is damn real smile.gif
tFcK-StePheN
i hope my pc can play it and it will release earlier since other ps3 player are finish long time ago :'(
kenny79
hopefully we all can get d pc version on 2nd of june
likito
Devil may cry 4 on PC platfom is real
pcgame.com.my start preorder

http://www.pcgame.com.my/product_info.php?products_id=1990
tFcK-StePheN
QUOTE(likito @ May 4 2008, 01:11 AM)
Devil may cry 4 on PC platfom is real
pcgame.com.my start preorder

http://www.pcgame.com.my/product_info.php?products_id=1990

LOL..is that true?but capcom still hvt release DMC4 leh...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.