clementcpteh
Apr 18 2008, 07:39 PM
Dear Forum Member,
So, you'd like to meet your best friend and gathering. You'd also like to bring along your other Buddy. Many restaurants with outdoor patios allow dogs, but not all. So you'll want to do a little research first. Introduced to everyone the Dog Friendly Restaurant. Please have a Restaurant picture and contact. Other else might Fake and someone get cheating from Here. Don't make that stupid thing!
Let me start first, I was bring my two buddy Miniature Schnauzer for dinner at here.
Chicago Rib House
1688-G8, Jalan Perusahaan,
Auto-City North-South Highway Juru Interchange,
13600 Prai, Penang, Malaysia.
Tel:04-5013938 Fax:04-5013939
daruma
Apr 24 2008, 12:05 PM
i see ppl bring dogs to many hongkong style restaurants
this one @ kim gary
Digitral
Apr 24 2008, 12:15 PM
never knew kim gary can bring dogs!
slko
Apr 24 2008, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(daruma @ Apr 24 2008, 12:05 PM)
this one @ kim gary

i oso nvr knew Kim Gary can bring dog...
White Palace
Apr 24 2008, 12:46 PM
this one @ kim gary

You snap this photo? Which outlet?
clementcpteh
Apr 24 2008, 09:14 PM
daruma,
Thanks for your picture, Would you can find the address and contact, It need more detail and permission from Shop owner to agree for dog and dog owner together in restaurants. Because Forum member can go there having a dinner with Tail Buddy. Other else might no help for "How to Find a Dog Friendly Restaurant".
babymiki
Apr 25 2008, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 18 2008, 07:39 PM)
Dear Forum Member,
So, you'd like to meet your best friend and gathering. You'd also like to bring along your other Buddy. Many restaurants with outdoor patios allow dogs, but not all. So you'll want to do a little research first. Introduced to everyone the Dog Friendly Restaurant. Please have a Restaurant picture and contact. Other else might Fake and someone get cheating from Here. Don't make that stupid thing!
Let me start first, I was bring my two buddy Miniature Schnauzer for dinner at here.
Chicago Rib House
clement,
where is this near to? im going to penang next week! tot of bringing my furkids haha
clementcpteh
Apr 25 2008, 11:47 PM
babymiki,
Hi, it at location JURU autocity, you from ipoh highway to penang, when you pay the JURU toll, you can see at side road. Turn left from hightway. The Chicago Rib House have Pork RIB. Try it.
babymiki
Apr 26 2008, 02:18 AM
oh okay. Thanks. Any other place which are dog friendly inside pg island itself?
clementcpteh
Apr 26 2008, 09:40 PM
babymiki,
At the moment unknow at Penang Island, because like some people introduce can bring the dog together to some Dog Friendly Restaurant. When until there, they asking why bring dog over here and dog are not allow at here. It already become shame!!! You need conform the Dog Friendly Restaurant before go there. The best one call up.
Like cofferbean and starbuck dont try go there. They are no allow. I mean Dog Friendly Restaurant is dog and human can sitting in air con area without any question by shop owner and other customer. If only can sit ourside not calling Dog Friendly Restaurant. That one I have full list of it.
ricasummers
Apr 27 2008, 09:19 PM
i dun think malaysia have any 'dog friendly retaurant'.
this is malaysia.
even the non halal shops dun allow u to bring dogs in.
even in kim gary. they put up a sign that pets are not allowed.
just the staff dare not to halau or choose to not bother.
clementcpteh
Apr 27 2008, 09:52 PM
ricasummers,
Don’t be so negative, still have only need discuss with them and it depend how you give business to them.
Need talk with Shop owner.
Look my first Dog Friendly Restaurant step in.
tkt
Apr 27 2008, 10:12 PM
most cafe wif outdoor smoking area will allow pet along. (we as customer must know how 2 do oso lah)
make sure we sit far from crowd loh...etc. end of shop.
saw quite o lot pet owner bring pet along 2 Oldtown...
clementcpteh
Apr 27 2008, 11:10 PM
tkt,
Thanks your opinion, that not calling Dog Friendly Restaurant was mention as most cafes with outdoor smoking area will allow pet along.
Dog Friendly Restaurant will be allowing dog and owner go inside sitting air con area, and not question at all by Shop owner and their customers. Normally they allow dog from small to medium. We also need to understand our dog able done well in potty training. Have some information need to know before go inside. Bring the dog do potty outside Restaurant first. Check with Restaurant gets the best location for sit.
daruma
Apr 28 2008, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(White Palace @ Apr 24 2008, 12:46 PM)
You snap this photo? Which outlet?
yup. snap @ mines branch
tonyqcc
Apr 28 2008, 06:27 PM
haha.
if possible try to make something like... gathering at a dog-friendly restaurant lah ^^
sure i will join with JimJim

Added on April 28, 2008, 6:29 pmQUOTE(daruma @ Apr 28 2008, 05:46 PM)
err... i was a KimGary waiter myself... but never really see pets in haha... i dont think pets are allowed though.
how come those mines staffs take no action one?
whatever. hehe...

Added on April 28, 2008, 6:31 pmQUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 28 2008, 12:10 AM)
tkt,
Thanks your opinion, that not calling Dog Friendly Restaurant was mention as most cafes with outdoor smoking area will allow pet along.
Dog Friendly Restaurant will be allowing dog and owner go inside sitting air con area, and not question at all by Shop owner and their customers. Normally they allow dog from small to medium. We also need to understand our dog able done well in potty training. Have some information need to know before go inside. Bring the dog do potty outside Restaurant first. Check with Restaurant gets the best location for sit.
hey hey...
hmm never really see any dog-friendly restaurant here loh... >< even bring to ikea also need to DEPOSIT the dogs at the pet center... haha...
anyone here owning a restaurant? consider making it a small-medium pet friendly one...

im sure there will be lots of customers rushing there with their pets... including the forumers here too

agree?
clementcpteh
Apr 28 2008, 07:45 PM
tonyqcc,
Thanks you reply. Doing only for Dog Friendly Restaurant at Malaysia will loss 30% Malay customer, Chinese 30% customer, India customer 10%. Only can get 30% customer really able support. It will close soon only doing for dog and dog owner just only Restaurant.
Normally at USA will doing will Pet Supplies or Dog hotel and Dog Friendly Restaurant together.
But the way, we going do a Research at major city for Dog Friendly Restaurant with Dog Hotel, will start at KL first.
babymiki
Apr 29 2008, 03:58 PM
oh cannot blame also la cause alot of ppl when see u carrying dogs they will like 'why u bring dog to makan place? so dirty. the fur will prolly fly and drop into our FOOD'
clement, then susah lo cannot bring my furkids out...sob. i'd be stayin island glades btw.
zeist
Apr 29 2008, 04:53 PM
this one @ kim gary

Oww, a black Schaunzer peeping at some leng luis...
tkt
Apr 29 2008, 05:24 PM
@ maybe some1 here can nego wif any cafe 2 do a pet gathering once a month???
mean tat particular day, all pet r VIP.
da main point is da cafe is open 4 public as well!!!
maybe tiz will makes ppl getting know da concept bout pet friendly restaurant?
clementcpteh
Apr 29 2008, 05:25 PM
babymiki,
Yes. A lot of shop not allow, it because of one customer with dog, lost all customer. Also the owner and dog just came one time in few month. That why Shop Owner no support this Dog Friendly Restaurant to Public.
babymiki
Apr 29 2008, 05:26 PM
yeah even the bulldog cafe in sri hartamas, the owner told me that cafe actually dun wan to label itself as dog friendly restaurant cause dun wan dog owners to come flocking the cafe as it will affect their business.
remymj
Apr 29 2008, 05:28 PM
but some chinese restoran din mentioned it ler...
we brought our furkids they din said anytin also!
as long as our furkids wont bark there la!
clementcpteh
Apr 29 2008, 05:28 PM
tkt,
You are right, If you have many people with dog want do gathering at Restaurant, It may discuss with shop owner. I think might allow your all going in. Like what I always said Have $ can talk anything.
Added on April 29, 2008, 5:30 pmremymj,
Really, You can take picture and contact, let forum member go there, it they allow. How that Restaurant? it normally Kopi shop?
babymiki
Apr 29 2008, 05:34 PM
normal coffee shops i think they will mostly allow dogs ler cause i've been to many they dun seem to mind
tkt
Apr 29 2008, 05:41 PM
ok, i'm at Cheras area, so if i try talk 2 cafe owner tat we going 2 meet up + bring along our furkid, how many of u coming???
rough plan~
venue: cafe
time: night start 8pm-9pm till late~
pax: as many as possible (min 10
HUMAN + unlimited furkid)
*bring along plastic bag & jumbo rool 2 clean up if our furkid make 'present'!
clementcpteh
Apr 29 2008, 05:45 PM
babymiki,
Yea, that just normal place to us. I not interest, because dog don’t like too noise and smoking area. They will bark like hell. We want Restaurant can service us with air con nice meal, and my dog can come together. That is calling Dog Friendly Restaurant. At the moment seen only have one. Hey today you already at Penang?
Please work hard search the Dog Friendly Restaurant
marc_tkj
Apr 29 2008, 05:46 PM
Which part of Cheras?
clementcpteh
Apr 29 2008, 05:50 PM
tkt,
Great, after you discuss with Shop owner, they allow owner with dog . You can take the shop picture and contact place at here.
tkt
Apr 29 2008, 05:53 PM
maybe from Pandan Indah till Leisure Mall area cafe loh....will ask when i free.
whoever free may arrange da meet up too!
clementcpteh
Apr 29 2008, 06:31 PM
tkt,
Sound good!!!!!!!!, you can inform the shop owner, we not always come to your Restaurant with dog together, sometime without dog too. Very funny Restaurant Owner very scare Restaurant become ZOO.
N's
Apr 29 2008, 06:38 PM
imagine, 1 people ring 1 dog. let say the dog owner want to make a gathering, Dozen people make dozen dogs. Inside the restaurant become dog hound already lor. LMAO.
babymiki
Apr 29 2008, 08:58 PM
i brougt my silky to a cafe near leisure mall b4. Gilly cafe i think. In chinese its called tan char ook. Its opposite jy pet salun
Added on April 29, 2008, 8:59 pmclement im g0in on thurs ah
remymj
Apr 30 2008, 09:14 AM
umm...i think 2/3 dogs they still can accept!
ya...restaurant owner really scare their place become a zoo ler!
mayb other customers think tats not so hygenic~
for us sure no problem la!
jhoonaun
Apr 30 2008, 10:39 AM
well, as for dogs.. outdoor mostly can lar. coffe shop especially..
as for me, i bring my shih tzu to most of the coffee shop outlets at places if often eat out. mostly outdoors of coz. for reptiles like snakes and lizards. i dont care also.. kids might just be curious and come to take a look.
im an attention seeker..
remymj
May 1 2008, 09:30 AM
i think they should mentioned wheter pet allowed o not ler!
jus show on the board la~
i think quite some public area cant coz hav different bangsa!
most chinese cafe r non halal so if talk nicely wif da owner, maybe we can bring our 'children' there loh~
remymj
May 1 2008, 03:08 PM
ya...quite agree with tkt!
i also brought my boy went chinese restaurant before!
they din complain anytin ler~
saramic
May 10 2008, 05:32 PM
Hong Kong Star Cafe at USJ9, Subang Jaya.
Owner said can bring pets at outside dining area but i've brought my smaller pets & sat inside.
LoveDoggY
May 10 2008, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 18 2008, 08:39 PM)
Dear Forum Member,
So, you’d like to meet your best friend and gathering. You’d also like to bring along your other Buddy. Many restaurants with outdoor patios allow dogs, but not all. So you’ll want to do a little research first. Introduced to everyone the Dog Friendly Restaurant. Please have a Restaurant picture and contact. Other else might Fake and someone get cheating from Here. Don't make that stupid thing!
Chicago Rib House
So you comfirm this restaurant can bring dog hor.. Won't halau right?
Then i can bring my Rourou go there liao.. Everytime dinner, she sure cannot follow. Unless go Tambun
clementcpteh
May 12 2008, 02:05 PM
LoveDoggY,
Yea. That way have a contact and address, try call before go. For me no problem.
LoveDoggY
May 12 2008, 02:08 PM
Orh.. I don't want call

But i want bring my baby go. Hope won't kena halau
remymj
May 12 2008, 04:19 PM
haha?u wana bring her go where?
not dare to halau 1 la..
LoveDoggY
May 12 2008, 04:22 PM
To autocity restaurant

She sure very happy ^^
clementcpteh
May 12 2008, 08:44 PM
LoveDoggY,
You not call, how they know you bring the dog together? Are you regular customer?
ahchak
May 12 2008, 11:34 PM
owh.. chicago.. my friend work there. Maybe i can help ask also
LoveDoggY
May 13 2008, 12:22 AM
Chak chak help me ask ~
LoveDoggY
May 13 2008, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(clementcpteh @ May 12 2008, 09:44 PM)
LoveDoggY,
You not call, how they know you bring the dog together? Are you regular customer?
Never been there before. I always at Fishmarket and Oldtown only. Wish to bring my rourou go some comfort restaurant. At Penang really difficult to find a restaurant will allow us to bring our furkid having meal with us. Unless is thouse lousy restaurant
clementcpteh
May 13 2008, 12:32 AM
LoveDoggY,
Chicago Rib House is the first class Restaurant, you may siting at air con area, that why i asking you call for book the nice place. The Restaurant will find a good location for you without any question. Have any problem just let me know.
Fishmarket and Oldtown can sit at air con area or inside Restaurant?
LoveDoggY
May 13 2008, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(clementcpteh @ May 13 2008, 01:32 AM)
LoveDoggY,
Chicago Rib House is the first class Restaurant, you may siting at air con area, that why i asking you call for book the nice place. The Restaurant will find a good location for you without any question. Have any problem just let me know.
Fishmarket and Oldtown can sit at air con area or inside Restaurant?
Fishmarket i never bring my furkid go

They don't allowed. And oldtown too. But i curi brought my furkid go there before -__-" Put it in bag and carry in

But she felt very sad lor.. So i looking for those restaurant will allow us to having meal with our pets, and having air con too.. So i have to call to reserve place? Or i can straight bring her go there?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.