Full Version: Which one is better maxis BB OR Celcom BB
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Getting Broadband
MuRfiR
hello everybdy..want to ask u bout BB..
ehmm i am planing to use BB...
so which one is much better and value for money rclxms.gif hehe

now i at Pasir Gudang Johor,,
so anybdy have any experince or know bout BB..plz help me.. tongue.gif

Added on April 1, 2008, 10:13 ami already use streamyx..
but plan to use BB coz always travlling..
so dont know which one is better..Celcom BB or Maxis BB
wch5274
no maxsuck..
u'll regret even u r light user...
lan76
Go for Celcom, wide coverage area of 3G and 3.5G when compared to Maxis. Furthermore, Celcom has no contract. Just terminate it anytime you feel it doing no good for you.

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Apr 1 2008, 07:04 PM)
no maxsuck..
u'll regret even u r light user...

Added on April 2, 2008, 1:22 amJust got back from Pasir Gudang today. Full coverage of Celcom HSDPA network at Pasir Gudang town centre. Speed is very reliable and stable.

QUOTE(MuRfiR @ Apr 1 2008, 10:08 AM)
hello everybdy..want to ask u bout BB..
ehmm i am planing to use BB...
so which one is much better and value for money rclxms.gif  hehe

now i at Pasir Gudang Johor,,
so anybdy have any experince or know bout BB..plz help me.. tongue.gif

Added on April 1, 2008, 10:13 ami already use streamyx..
but plan to use BB coz always travlling..
so dont know which one is better..Celcom BB or Maxis BB

Dark8870
As far as I know,
My friend tried to subscribe to Maxis Wireless BB, found the connection VERY poor. Since there was a 7 days cooling off refundable period, he went to Maxis centre to terminate the service. He complained that connection was very poor, and straight away the Maxis ppl pulled him off to oneside away from other customers!
After a while, a Maxis consultant attended to him and asked him where he stayed. My friend answered,"Condo, 18th Floor. Cheras, KL"
The reply was,"I'm sorry, sir. Our wireless broadband service is not recommended for 5th floor and above."

How's that for coverage? However, another friend using Celcom says no problem so far and connection quite fast. He even said one time when Streamyx was SSOOOO slow, his Celcom connection was even able to get around 600+Kbps when tested through speedtest.net. FYI, his subscription was only to a 384Kbps package.
yongkailoon
QUOTE(Dark8870 @ Apr 2 2008, 01:39 AM)
As far as I know,
My friend tried to subscribe to Maxis Wireless BB, found the connection VERY poor. Since there was a 7 days cooling off refundable period, he went to Maxis centre to terminate the service. He complained that connection was very poor, and straight away the Maxis ppl pulled him off to oneside away from other customers!
After a while, a Maxis consultant attended to him and asked him where he stayed. My friend answered,"Condo, 18th Floor. Cheras, KL"
The reply was,"I'm sorry, sir. Our wireless broadband service is not recommended for 5th floor and above."

How's that for coverage? However, another friend using Celcom says no problem so far and connection quite fast. He even said one time when Streamyx was SSOOOO slow, his Celcom connection was even able to get around 600+Kbps when tested through speedtest.net. FYI, his subscription was only to a 384Kbps package.

Yes the coverage up to about 5th floor only is actually ridiculous. Jeff Ooi's office is on the 28th floor using Celcom 3G and is absolutely happy with it. Speeds are claimed to be 384kbps but is able to burst up at times.
MuRfiR
QUOTE(Dark8870 @ Apr 2 2008, 01:39 AM)
As far as I know,

my GOD...thnks guys..
ehmm really helpfull..ehmm so
u guys said Celcom BB
is much better then Maxis BB la..eheh rclxms.gif
so maybe i can get another info
from celcom webpage..ehmm..
so any advice from u guys?
Jasley
Im a new Celcom Broadband user about 2 weeks.I live in puchong.I think u better go for Celcom.Even Im just subscribe for 384kbps pakage, when i check the speed, it can go up to 382kbps download.Evenmore the coverage for Celcom its great.I already check the speed for maxis broadband here at the same place but i just get max 220kbps download speed.And if u not satisfied with the service, just cancel it...No contract. biggrin.gif
dirsly
izzi oso guud...not sharing interface or antenna with 3g or else.. guud trafic-load..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.