clngu
Mar 30 2008, 03:21 PM
Hammer
Mar 30 2008, 03:34 PM
why that thing in the middle looks like darth vader?
Insydious
Mar 30 2008, 03:36 PM
waoh darth vader is featured???
TerryZeroX
Mar 30 2008, 03:37 PM
Yeap, special character

yoda is in the xbox360 version
Hammer
Mar 30 2008, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Mar 30 2008, 03:37 PM)
Yeap, special character

yoda is in the xbox360 version
Yoda? My favourite
clngu
Mar 30 2008, 03:49 PM
K-End
Mar 30 2008, 05:11 PM
Released in June?
Sorry Soul Calibur 4 & Namco, but for me, MGS4 come first
-Paragon-
Mar 30 2008, 08:35 PM
Can't wait for this game too, love the soul calibur series, my fave fighting series actually and I'm also in need of a good multiplayer game.
clngu
Mar 30 2008, 08:54 PM
Due out in spring 2008, Soul Calibur 4 will incorporate full online multiplayer functionality for the first time in the series history, and will see the return of a number of veteran fighters such as Sophitia, Seigfried, Taki and Yoshimitsu.
clngu
Apr 16 2008, 05:05 PM
Reports also indicate that the fourth instalment in the popular fighting series will be available as a special Premium Edition, which is said to contain a comic book, a special code for exclusive customisation content and a "tournament kit."
The Premium Edition will supposedly be released for approximately USD 80.
Gahleon
Apr 16 2008, 06:49 PM
clngu
Apr 16 2008, 11:36 PM
buy buy buy ... premium edition ... no need to think ... just go get it
samurai20
Apr 16 2008, 11:48 PM
Soulcalibur IV dated for July 29
It's nice to know that the eternal telling of souls and swords will continue this Summer -- more accurately on July 29 for North America. While we're ecstatic that we now have a solid date for Soulcalibur IV, it isn't the only new information circulating the interwebs. Namco Bandai also revealed that the game will come in both regular and limited Premium Edition packaging.
Included in the Premium Edition is an art book/comic that serves as a prequel leading up to the events in Soulcalibur IV. Also included is an ambiguously described "tournament kit" that "give fans the opportunity to document the battle amongst friends." It's not clear as to what exactly that involves.
Premium Edition buyers will also have access to exclusive customization content. Following the pricing standards of other high-end low-end specs, the Premium Ed. and regular version will be priced at US$79.99 and US$59.99 respectively.
Link:
July 29 Hmm julai pulak..

.. siot je....
clngu
Apr 16 2008, 11:52 PM
then at least you can save more money to get premium edition ...
samurai20
Apr 16 2008, 11:55 PM
Normal only la.. no more premium or special la..

.... if star wars : force unleashed ... "maybe".. ;D
clngu
Apr 16 2008, 11:57 PM
you ah ... I thought you are my kakis ... you follow what I get
samurai20
Apr 17 2008, 12:01 AM
i cant follow u anymore.. cant tahan weii poket rabak...

.... so 2molow camping to get GT5P... weii belanja minum bleh...

So anybody have seen new trailer.. fighting action (dark vader & yado)... damn.. Vader so awesome.... totally powerful ..

p/s: dont no how to paste youtube link.. damn...
clngu
Apr 17 2008, 12:09 AM
tomorrow you call Bernard whether stock arrive in time
SilverCrimz
May 19 2008, 03:38 AM

new character, Ashlotte. The design is done by Oh! great

Shura, which is done by Hiroya Oku the author of Gantz.
and two more new chars yet to be revealed which are also done by manga artiste.
Gahleon
May 19 2008, 02:39 PM
Us version censored part or boobies of Ivy.
http://kotaku.com/391421/namco-bandai-in-s...breast-cover+upLOL better get Japan one.
Dante18
May 19 2008, 05:26 PM
so if yoda is only on x360, and Darth vader in PS3. Then how can this two ever meet up in a battle?
obee
Jun 3 2008, 03:04 PM
Anymore updates on SCIV characters? Seems like they have quiet down on SCIV press since it's releasing some time this month. Can't wait to get my hands on this game

so US vers or Asia vers for you guys?
samurai20
Jun 3 2008, 03:08 PM
Erkkk maybe US... why????...but asian more cheaper.... tough decision...
ashchia
Jun 3 2008, 03:49 PM
asia version maybe? online battle is region free right?
obee
Jun 4 2008, 10:31 AM
Well.. based on Gahleon's post, they've altered the characters to obey censorship rules in US. I wonder if they've altered asia version's.. Oh well, less 'distraction' during gameplay..

maybe the online battle would be something like GT5P? If only they can cross-link ps3 and x360.. so we can pawn yoda's a** with vader's chokehold..
Ninja
Jun 6 2008, 11:28 AM
Namco Unleashes Another in Soulcalibur IV Sith apprentice from LucasArts' Star Wars: The Force Unleashed to cross lightsabers in Namco Bandai's newest fighter.When Star Wars icons Yoda and Darth Vader were first confirmed to appear in Soulcalibur IV, would-be Jedi the world over doubtlessly dreamed of epic lightsaber duels. Those dreams were short-lived, as Namco Bandai had made each character exclusive to a single system, forcing the foes to instead beat up on the standard Soulcalibur cast of traditional-weapon-wielding fighters (or stage their own Clone Wars with character-versus-same-character matches).
However, today Namco Bandai channeled Yoda with the announcement that "there is another." Both the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 versions of the game will feature the Secret Apprentice character from LucasArts' upcoming Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, allowing for proper lightsaber-on-lightsaber duels in a fighting game for the first time since 1997's original PlayStation game Star Wars: Masters of Teras Kasi.
The Secret Apprentice stars in Force Unleashed as Darth Vader's first Sith underling. Since the game takes place between the events of Episode III and Episode IV (the most recent Star Wars film and the very first Star Wars film), the Secret Apprentice must live up to his name and carry out Vader's orders while keeping his existence under wraps.
Source:
http://www.gamespot.com/news/6192140.html
ashchia
Jun 6 2008, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 6 2008, 11:28 AM)
Namco Unleashes Another in Soulcalibur IV Sith apprentice from LucasArts' Star Wars: The Force Unleashed to cross lightsabers in Namco Bandai's newest fighter.When Star Wars icons Yoda and Darth Vader were first confirmed to appear in Soulcalibur IV, would-be Jedi the world over doubtlessly dreamed of epic lightsaber duels. Those dreams were short-lived, as Namco Bandai had made each character exclusive to a single system, forcing the foes to instead beat up on the standard Soulcalibur cast of traditional-weapon-wielding fighters (or stage their own Clone Wars with character-versus-same-character matches).
However, today Namco Bandai channeled Yoda with the announcement that "there is another." Both the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 versions of the game will feature the Secret Apprentice character from LucasArts' upcoming Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, allowing for proper lightsaber-on-lightsaber duels in a fighting game for the first time since 1997's original PlayStation game Star Wars: Masters of Teras Kasi.
The Secret Apprentice stars in Force Unleashed as Darth Vader's first Sith underling. Since the game takes place between the events of Episode III and Episode IV (the most recent Star Wars film and the very first Star Wars film), the Secret Apprentice must live up to his name and carry out Vader's orders while keeping his existence under wraps.
Source:
http://www.gamespot.com/news/6192140.html another starwar character?
Ninja
Jun 6 2008, 11:53 AM
Yeah, Secret Apprentice. But, this one is not exclusive. Both 360 and PS3 will get the character.
acougan
Jun 10 2008, 04:01 PM

is this fake? JPN version cover? maybe Asian version also follows?
kueks
Jun 10 2008, 04:02 PM
aww july 29
my bday
obee
Jun 11 2008, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Jun 10 2008, 07:01 PM)

is this fake? JPN version cover? maybe Asian version also follows?

now thats what i call epic cover
snipersnake
Jun 11 2008, 02:25 PM
stupid vader.
just poke mitsurigi on the eyes lah.
SSJBen
Jun 11 2008, 03:04 PM
Well honestly, I think the boxart looks stupid. Is this a Soul Calibur game or a Star Wars game? I know that fans will know whats the deal with Vader/Yoda on the boxart, but what about the others?
Very cheesy infact. A pure-metal based Katana in a sworld-lock with a Lightsaber.....
BlueLotus
Jun 11 2008, 03:12 PM
i tot lightsaber can cut thru anything. Tats fake... dont like tat idea in SC4. Still prefer SC3.
SSJBen
Jun 11 2008, 03:41 PM
Indeed. So basically the Star Wars principality doesn't apply here, because if it did.... no need to chase after Soul Calibur already. Use lightsaber, everyone mampus.
BlueLotus
Jun 11 2008, 03:53 PM
bro, no need use lightsaber... can even use bare hands and fight.. just use the Force only! grab him and throw him off ring... WIN!
obee
Jun 12 2008, 09:59 AM
I second and third and fourth and etc the lightsaber n sword clashing.. Even if we ignore the concept of lightsabers slicing and dicing anything, what are the motives of vader and yoda in SC? vader is evil so infinite power and greed must be his motive.. but yoda? "cause mischief in SC4 I must. with me, the force is!"
SSJBen
Jul 2 2008, 04:58 AM
According to
YesAsia Looks like SC4 will have a mandatory installation, and.... this time its huge. 6.7GB of data will be required to installed prior to starting the game, and a 2GB save file as well. So... pretty much thats nearly 9GB of total data needed to play SC4 on the PS3! Yes, NINE FREAKING GIGABYTES!
The 360 version as well isn't out of this. It will also have mandatory installation. Though I'm not sure yet how much will be needed to install. Core/Arcade players, you're out of luck.
ashchia
Jul 2 2008, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 2 2008, 04:58 AM)
According to
YesAsia Looks like SC4 will have a mandatory installation, and.... this time its huge. 6.7GB of data will be required to installed prior to starting the game, and a 2GB save file as well. So... pretty much thats nearly 9GB of total data needed to play SC4 on the PS3! Yes, NINE FREAKING GIGABYTES!
The 360 version as well isn't out of this. It will also have mandatory installation. Though I'm not sure yet how much will be needed to install. Core/Arcade players, you're out of luck.
rumors of its disk space requirements have been greatly exaggerated
samurai20
Jul 2 2008, 04:33 PM
Hmm i think i will buy Asian version coz.. US version got small "censored thing"..

I want see **tut**... more **tut**
Daddy_Estee
Jul 2 2008, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jul 2 2008, 04:33 PM)
Hmm i think i will buy Asian version coz.. US version got small "censored thing"..

Gatai nya engko, Yus!
samurai20
Jul 2 2008, 05:11 PM
not "gatal" la... "geli-geli" je...

... normal wat....

... big "oppaii".. ~~nice~~
ajea
Jul 2 2008, 05:22 PM
huih defenitely gonna buy one.... I'm SoHighOne already...huhuuh
neoardi
Jul 3 2008, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jul 2 2008, 04:33 PM)

obee
Jul 3 2008, 10:07 AM
Bro Samurai is the man!!
ashchia
Jul 3 2008, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jul 2 2008, 05:11 PM)
not "gatal" la... "geli-geli" je...

... normal wat....

... big "oppaii".. ~~nice~~

Asia version FTW!

, not going to buy US version because of the censored issue
samurai20
Jul 3 2008, 10:32 AM
But rumor said.. PS3 version got secret charecter.. KRATOS fro God of War.. hope this true....

....... anyway SC4 .. FTW...
obee
Jul 4 2008, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jul 3 2008, 01:32 PM)
But rumor said.. PS3 version got secret charecter.. KRATOS fro God of War.. hope this true....

....... anyway SC4 .. FTW...

yea.. read that somewhere in Gamespot or 1up.. Kratos would totally kickass in Soul Calibur realm.. think of the damage on the female body armours

remember the destructible armour video clip?
Mgsrulz
Jul 5 2008, 09:50 PM

Ooh, our comrades at XBF (XBoxFanboy) found these two uber-cool boxarts for Soul Calibur IV. The cover art, minus the lightsabers, showed up on Gamestop's website. It appears that these pack shots play heavily on the Star Wars guest characters, Yoda and Darth Vader, creating a strong light-vs-dark theme. The boxarts seen here could very well be just placeholder until the actual ones come out; however, they do look quite similar to Soul Calibur II's artwork that also featured guest characters.
While we've definitely got the cooler guest character in Darth Vader, the 360 version has series heartthrob, Siegfried on the cover. They've also got the Soul Calibur sword and the new female character Hilde, while we've got Soul Edge and everybody's favorite buxom babe Ivy. Now XBF asked their readers which one do they think has the better design, and we're doing the same! So which one do you like better?
PS3 fanboy
acougan
Jul 6 2008, 05:03 PM
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.