Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: (Wts)SoundProofing Foam @ Heat Insulation
Lowyat.NET > Trade Zone > Garage Sales > Automotive Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
wcg6548
D.I.Y aka Do It Yourself sound proofing / heat insulate. Just stick the Foam to your
cars.These are the material from Synthetic Foam to use on the front car bonet
or
any parts of the car to reduce vibration/noise and heat especially rain noise
from the roof and
heat from the sun or egine bay.Kick the noisy and heat just with simple
work!Free delivery within Klang Valley with selected meet point places if order above 4 pieces.

Thickness ..
1. 6mm(1/4inch) RM30

2. 10mm (3/8inch) RM45

Size ..
4"ft x 3"ft ( Fit almost front engine bonet)

1 pieces fitted for 2doors

Color .. Black.

Bitumen Strip ( foil type ) for great effected with Sound Proofing ( Optional )

BITUMEN STRIP ( tape ) = RM 23 ( 10 meter long / 50 mm width )

Bitumen :

Description: A black bituminous compound covered by a reinforce aluminum film. It is a versatile self-adhesive tape for instant flashing applications. It is ready to apply, weatherproof, with outstanding durability and is economical.

Pls PM or SMS to 013-3695674 to get the detail information.Picture will send per-requested.[color=green]Quick Info's = as D.I.Y i'm not providing the installation , just supply the foam ONLY.[/color.thanx you[/size]

List of COD location :- thumbup.gif

1.Petronas Tesco Ampang / MRR2
2.Giant Melawati / Gombak
3.Petronas Melati / Lrt Station
4.Shell Car4 w/maju / Car4
5.Lrt station Setiawangsa,Dato Keramat or nearby
6.Petronas Jln Jelatek 2
7.Kl Sentral

Colourfull foam ready on sale 5.11.08!Make your car soundproof with new stail,elegant & creative

user posted image thumbup.gif ohmy.gif
loon83
Is it superlon or sound proof mat???? Pic??
andychee81
pm me too i want the pic
rsliew
PM me too^^ TQ
eddy1338
pm me too. Thanks

junhe
pm me too ok?
wcg6548
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Apr 1 2008, 11:00 AM)
pm me too i want the pic

Hi andychee81,

As requested , herewith attached the picture for viewing.Every 3"ft x 4ft" ( 10mm) is enough to stick ur front bonet.U can For all the rest you can stick'em with Bitumen Strip for maximum satisfiying.My wira's is using this kind of thing oso.Save the RM and kick away the unwelcome nyek!nyek!sound.If u buy 3 get discount for Bitumen strip.

Waiting forward ur good response.Thanks in advanced.
wcg6548
QUOTE(rsliew @ Apr 1 2008, 11:46 AM)
PM me too^^ TQ

Hi rsliew,

As requested , herewith attached the picture for viewing.Every 3"ft x 4ft" ( 10mm) is enough to stick ur front bonet.U can For all the rest you can stick'em with Bitumen Strip for maximum satisfiying.My wira's is using this kind of thing oso.Save the RM and kick away the unwelcome nyek!nyek!sound.If u buy 3 get discount for Bitumen strip.

Waiting forward ur good response.Thanks in advanced.

Added on April 2, 2008, 2:09 am
QUOTE(junhe @ Apr 1 2008, 12:17 PM)
pm me too ok?

Hi junhe ,

pls check ur PM.tq
-stanz-
bro how many do i nid for 4 doors,back and front bonet?
im driving saga..thx alot~
uk19xx
how about my naza ria?

how much for sound proofing on it?

thank you.

eclipse_cellular
good day.

how much is it to fix on waja?
front bonnet, rear boot, 4 doors and roofline?

how much improvement in soundproofing?
is it significant or barely noticable?

many thanks.
EyraYus
interested... PM me ur bank account will bank in 2morow...

4"ft x 3"ft 10mm

enuff for Wira bonnet rite???
justic3
excuse me do you have installation?
kar2on

how much is it to fix on waja?
front bonnet, rear boot, 4 doors and roofline?

how much improvement in soundproofing?
is it significant or barely noticable?

PM me also, I may want it..
dhogold
need more info... send me the pic

how much i need for iswara aeroback?

best price...?
EyraYus
already deal with seller a hour ago. good seller explain everything I need to know b4 I DIY laugh.gif

outside price more than RM150 thats why I quickly ask seller about the detail. really recommended for everyone laugh.gif
wcg6548
[quote=dhogold,Apr 4 2008, 09:35 PM]

best price...?

Hi dhogold,

Thank for the gud question.Herewith giving u example to fix the foam into your car for effective way , simple ,easy,more creative and of coz saving RM. thumbup.gif

Foam function :-

1.Reduced / insulate heat from front engine bay.
2.Keep away nyek!nyek! sound from any assemble part / plastic in ur car.
3.Trap the sound (ice)/aircond cycle in ur car with out expensive accs.
4.Door will be smooth /tough when it open or closed.
5.Reducing noisy from outside.

For iswara :-

1pcs 10mm = front bonnet
1pcs 10mm = cabin floor
1pcs 10mm = 4door
1pcs 6mm or 10mm = spare tyre bay

For more "jitu /mantap" put Foil Strip for Marvelous result (altenative)...!!.

Added on April 5, 2008, 12:02 am[quote=dhogold,Apr 4 2008, 09:35 PM]

best price...?

[/quote]

Dear dhogold,

Pls check ur PM...many thank!
ah_fong
kelisa need how much for the whole car ?
mind pm me ??
thx alot
blackpc
comes with self-adhesive?
andychee81
QUOTE(blackpc @ Apr 6 2008, 07:04 AM)
comes with self-adhesive?

ahh i was about to ask that.
ocphangaz
interested in bitumen strip... wat is the width? got pics?
zenophobia
for satria how much? if i already last time sound proof my 2 door with bitumen, do i need to remove it? i hope i can get a whole mat...not bitumen stick here and stick there..... pm for me the bonnet of satria and the bonnet behind. thanks
yanjinowa
can do installation for satria?
WaCKy-Angel
Can apply on this car?
Corolla Toyota EE80

wcg6548
QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Apr 10 2008, 05:30 PM)
can do installation for satria?

hI yanjinowa,

i'm not provide the installation but it was so easy to stick it any car.Btw i can show u how to D.I.Y session.Call or sms at 013-3695674 /shukor anytime.Wat type of car ur u drive?

Added on April 11, 2008, 6:46 am
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 10 2008, 05:33 PM)
Can apply on this car?
Corolla Toyota EE80

Hi WaCKy-Angel,

Thank for asking.Yes!U can apply to all type of car with this foam in just easy and simple D.I.Y.

TQ
shean
How much if i just wanna stick it on my satria's rear panel (1 side only)? Tq.
*Panel is shown as the pic.
vikingw2k
QUOTE(wcg6548 @ Mar 30 2008, 01:01 PM)
Hi loon83...pls check ur PM.thank

Moderation:

NO manual, free or indirect bump, use user posted image button instead. Read this.

More info about indirect bump here

*Anymore such posts after this and your thread will be subjected to closure
wcg6548
QUOTE(shean @ Apr 11 2008, 09:02 AM)
How much if i just wanna stick it on my satria's rear panel (1 side only)? Tq.
*Panel is shown as the pic.

Hi shean,

thank for the question.U just need only 1pcs 6mm(rm30) or 10mm(rm45) depend wat is ur budget, but 1pcs can divide by 2.Simple way and easy to fix it.Just give a call and i can assist any information u need for free.tq
Wuakaka
pls pm me the price for whole new saga car include roof,tq n tape
wcg6548
New picture just been updated.Happy viewing.
aVince
Hi bro, i am interested but like to find out more.
1) Can i stick the foam directly like the double sided tape? IF NOT, how to i stick it?
2) What is the usage for BITUMEN STRIP in sound proof?
3) May I have your photo on your DIY process step-by-step? Pls email to vincent@vu-mbaclub.com

Thanks!
wcg6548
QUOTE(aVince @ Apr 13 2008, 07:31 PM)
Hi bro, i am interested but like to find out more.
1) Can i stick the foam directly like the double sided tape? IF NOT, how to i stick it?
2) What is the usage for BITUMEN STRIP in sound proof?
3) May I have your photo on your DIY process step-by-step? Pls email to vincent@vu-mbaclub.com

Thanks!

Hi aVince,

I will reply ur question soonest.Btw wat car r u drive?

tq
necromencer
cod with TS yesterday at Tesco Ampang.
After get back quickly install the foam, only 3 doors able to finish...
will continue this weekend.

TS is a reliable guy....giving me a good advise how to diy.

Some pic to show:
user posted imageuser posted image

P/S: do inform me when the bitumen strip available & maybe will get another foam.... biggrin.gif

aVince
QUOTE(wcg6548 @ Apr 13 2008, 11:13 PM)
Hi aVince,

I will reply ur question soonest.Btw wat car r u drive?

tq

Thanks for your PM. Now i have clearer picture about the sound proof process.
I am driving Honda Civic Yr 94.
wcg6548
QUOTE(necromencer @ Apr 14 2008, 02:24 PM)
cod with TS yesterday at Tesco Ampang.
After get back quickly install the foam, only 3 doors able to finish...
will continue this weekend.

TS is a reliable guy....giving me a good advise how to diy.

Some pic to show:
user posted imageuser posted image

P/S: do inform me when the bitumen strip available & maybe will get another foam.... biggrin.gif

Dear necromencer a.k.a Mr Ben ,

Thank for your support.Will try to get the bitumen soonest b4 we meet again.Happy soundproofing.

Added on April 15, 2008, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(aVince @ Apr 14 2008, 09:20 PM)
Thanks for your PM. Now i have clearer picture about the sound proof process.
I am driving Honda Civic Yr 94.

Hi aVince,

Just call or sms me if you need to get the foam anytime for meet point.

tq bro.
luffy82
QUOTE(wcg6548 @ Apr 4 2008, 11:55 PM)
Dear dhogold,

Pls check ur PM...many thank!

let me know how much in iswara aeroback..
what you mean in this..

Thickness .. 6mm (RM30) and 10mm (RM45)
Size .. 4"ft x 3"ft ( fit almost front bay bonet)
Color .. Black.

Supply also Bitumen Strip for great effected with Sound Proofing.

BITUMEN STRIP ( tape ) = RM 23 ( 10METER )

all is bitumen price?
necromencer
QUOTE(luffy82 @ Apr 15 2008, 06:05 PM)
what you mean in this..

Color .. Black.

all is bitumen price?

It's a Synthetic Foam with 6mm & 10mm of thickness.

TS also selling Bitumen Strip 10m long per roll.
Thickness not so sure.

Maybe TS can explain a bit detail bout the bitumen strip.

Waiting for the bitumen strip.... sweat.gif
wcg6548
QUOTE(luffy82 @ Apr 15 2008, 06:05 PM)
what you mean in this..

Color .. Black.

all is bitumen price?

Dear luffy82 ,

Pls give detail information that u need.Maybe i can provide u a guide or a simple answer.

Bitumen = RM 23
Long = 10 meter
Width = 50 mm

tq

Added on April 17, 2008, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(necromencer @ Apr 15 2008, 06:37 PM)
It's a Synthetic Foam with 6mm & 10mm of thickness.

TS also selling Bitumen Strip 10m long per roll.
Thickness not so sure.

Maybe TS can explain a bit detail bout the bitumen strip.

Waiting for the bitumen strip.... sweat.gif

Bro necro ,

Ur information an explanation is highly much , much , much THANK U!

p/s c u for next bitumen delivery.Livin La Vida Loca.
luffy82
my question is,
Synthetic Foam is do for what... ???

Bitumen Strip is do for what... ???
wcg6548
QUOTE(luffy82 @ Apr 17 2008, 06:36 PM)
my question is,
Synthetic Foam is do for what... ???

Bitumen Strip is do for what... ???

Hi luffy82..

Sorry for late replies but this is a good enough question and chat explanation =-

Synthetic Foam is do for what... ??? aka SuperLonThermal insulation materials are used primarily to insulate another material (or surface) to prevent or significantly reduce the thermal energy (heat) flow to preserve either hot or cold temperatures within the insulated material thus enabling energy and cost savings.

In addition, as thermal insulation is provided by covering the materials or surfaces required to be insulated with the thermal insulation materials chosen, depending on the type of insulation materials used and its application purpose, thermal insulation materials are also used to provide other secondary insulation purposes such as the following:-

to prevent condensation or frost formation on cooling systems and chilled water and refrigeration lines and thermal bridging;
acoustic, noise and vibration insulation;
shock absorption or as a cushioning material against physical or mechanical impact,
to conserve energy and costs and as a safety precautionary measure against unwanted accidents or damage;
protects items insulated from other environmental hazards such as salt water, sunlight or sunrays (ultra violet ("UV") attacks), oil and chemicals, dusts, settlement and growth of viruses, bacteria, moulds and fungi;
to withstand extremely high or low temperatures;
to provide fire resistance and a low smoke and toxic emissions in the event of fire;
to provide an aesthetic finishing look and to provide insulation without allergy or other harmful medical effects especially if used outdoors and subject to public viewing and contact; and
protects pipes from corrosion in the oil and gas and petrochemical industry.
Not all types of insulation materials can provide all of the above functions as it depends on the inherent nature or characteristics of the material whether it is suitable or not and whether such suitable material had underwent certain processes which would enhance its nature or characteristics and / or provide the material with such functions or ability required.

Bitumen Strip is do for what... ??? aka Bitumen Tape
A black bituminous compound covered by a reinforce aluminum film. It is a versatile self-adhesive tape for instant flashing applications. It is ready to apply, weatherproof, with outstanding durability and is economical.

Applications:
Protection: Asphalt, brickwork, concrete, fiber cement sheet, metal and plastic materials, roofs and covering etc.
Sealing & Waterproofing: Glass & plastic windows frames, parapets, skylight structures etc.
Repair Work: Metal and fiber cement sheet roofing, shingles, gutters and metal tube etc.

I hope u can understand what this thing can do.

Anyway.Thank u VERy - very much
keii-kun
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Apr 6 2008, 07:36 AM)
ahh i was about to ask that.

WCG6548,
I am interested, but I need to know on the sticking process... is this foam self-adhesive or we require to have bitumen strips?

example, i'm planning to install under my front bonnet. Is it stickable straight away or need the bitumen?

TQ....
wcg6548
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Apr 19 2008, 08:18 PM)
WCG6548,
I am interested, but I need to know on the sticking process... is this foam self-adhesive or we require to have bitumen strips?

example, i'm planning to install under my front bonnet. Is it stickable straight away or need the bitumen?

TQ....

Hi keii-kun,

1st question :- My superlon is need CA glue /dunlop,camel or cap ayam glue tat can get with in any h/ware shop to stick it.fOR ur information the foam with self adhesive is not to strong when u stick it.Why!bcoz it will peel off if foam was directly hit by heat from ur engine heat or sun heating.With my foam u can put as many CA glue tat u want it.more strongest , cheap and duraballity.

2nd question :- Just put the CA glue without put the bitumen strip.Why!Bcoz bitumen will be leak and sticky if u put to this near to engine heating.No need to put Bitumen to ur engine bay area.tq
waichee86
means CA glue is more than enough and ino need buy bitumen?

Added on April 21, 2008, 10:27 amwira bonnet n 4 door need how much foam n bitumen strip? if wanna install cabin floor , how ar, take out all the seat ar? smile.gif
wcg6548
QUOTE(waichee86 @ Apr 21 2008, 10:13 AM)
means CA glue is more than enough and ino need buy bitumen?

Added on April 21, 2008, 10:27 amwira bonnet n 4 door need how much foam n bitumen strip? if wanna install cabin floor , how ar, take out all the seat ar? smile.gif

Gud morning waichee86,

CA glue is needed during the sticking process but Bitumen Tape is only optional for make make the sound proof for door or rear bonnet , under seat is more solid.Most important part is Foam /Superlon and energy to DIY.hehe...but more greatest is our own SATISFACTION : )

Wira bonnet = 1pc 10mm (rm 45 ) is enough.Normally get extra after been cut.U can put under the passenger seat.Wasted to throw away.hehe

4 door = 2pcs 10mm can devide by 2 for 4 door.Bitumen ? just optional if ur want it more solid sound when open or closed the door.

Cabin Floor / Wira = 1pcs 10mm much better.

how ar, take out all the seat ar? :)gud question bro...depend ur energy or tool u have to take out the seat especially driver and co driver seat.Or just take out the back seat carpet as easy way to do without using any tool.

Btw where is ur location?

happy driving for proofing future proton

waichee86
i m from setapak... actually i still don really un bout the flooring. juz take out back carpet? then front leh?

can post pic of the bitumen? y after add, the sound ll b more solid le?
sorry ar... noob here... lots of stupid question. hee.
wcg6548
QUOTE(waichee86 @ Apr 21 2008, 01:48 PM)
i m from setapak... actually i still don really un bout the flooring. juz take out back carpet? then front leh?

can post pic of the bitumen? y after add, the sound ll b more solid le?
sorry ar... noob here... lots of stupid question. hee.

Hi waichee86,

Dun worries...many question will get better result.btw we can meet as i'm from keramat.just pick time and location and we can meet.Anyway Bitumen and Superlon r different meaning and using.

tq rclxm9.gif
waichee86
actually i really don un bout bitumen strip... can i c the pic? n the dimension pls...?

Added on April 22, 2008, 1:19 ami mean for 4 doors, front bonnet n floor, need how much bitumen strip?
wcg6548
QUOTE(waichee86 @ Apr 22 2008, 01:17 AM)
actually i really don un bout bitumen strip... can i c the pic? n the dimension pls...?

Added on April 22, 2008, 1:19 ami mean for 4 doors, front bonnet n floor, need how much bitumen strip?

hi waichee86

Herewith attached picture of bitumen foil.Overall u just need 4 bitumen foil to stcik all those part ur mention above.

tq
waichee86
1 more final question, dude.... wats the use of doin flooring for our car? how bout roof?
wcg6548
QUOTE(waichee86 @ Apr 22 2008, 06:29 PM)
1 more final question, dude.... wats the use of doin flooring for our car? how bout roof?

Yes waichee86,

Q: wats the use of doin flooring for our car? to absorb the noise from under / outside the car , much better aircond circulation , better bass and tweeter for who's loving sound accoustic from ICE part.

Q: how bout roof?kick off sound making by rain , heat from direct sun etc...as DIY this is only optional as need to taking out many part from screw nut and existing pvc plastic sticking on roof top.

tq... rclxms.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.