Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V3!
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51
goldfries
Yo Rebellions,

This thread is specially dedicated to our very own LYN Canon 300D/350D/400D/450D/KISS owners. Do buzz me should you need my help to add you into the list below. Enjoy your stay here and Happy Shooting! cheers.gif

Owners of Canon 300D
1. Beastx
2. carrot

Owners of Canon 350D

1. fcbarcelona-my - EF-S 18-55, 50mm f1.8 II, EF 70-210mm F4+BG-E3, 580exII - Temporarily Retired
2. R a D ! c 4 L - EF-S 18-55, BG-E3, 580EX II, Tokina AT-X 12-24mm f/4, Various Cokin P filters
3. empire23 - EF 16-35L 2.8, EF 24-105L 4.0 IS, EF 70-200L 2.8 IS ,EF 70-300 4.5-5.6
4. Wjie20 - EF-S 18-55
5. kenlui
6. luzzio
7. spid3rx - EF 28-135mm IS USM, EF 50mm f1.8 and EFS 18 -55mm kit lens
8. ./Hack-Fusion - kitlens, 50mm F/1.8, 70-200mm f4 L
9. kevin613 - BG-E3, 50mm f1.8, Tamron 17-50 F2.8, Sigma 70-300 APO DG, 430EX
10. mykomputer
11. lykuan82
12. ResQ
13. kord - 580EX*430EX*BGE3*18-55f3.5-5.6*35-80f4-5.6*50f1.8*70-200f4L*Lambency Dome*UltraII
14. zadan - 50mm f1.8, 70-200 f2.8, 10-22mm 3.5, STE-2, 430ex, 580ex II
15. gulaV - Tammy 17-50 f2.8, Sigma 18-200 OS, 430ex + Stofen diffuser
16. cheewooi - BG-E3, 580EX, 17-85 EFS IS, 50 F1.4 USM, ST-E2 and loadz of CF cards
17. mizie
18. xavierchan - kitlens + 50mm f/1.8 + 28-200mm f/3.5-5.6 USM
19. utadaplay - kitlens, 50mm f1.8
20. MohdRidhwan
21. sacrosanct
22. FaTJ3sT3R aka Th!NjOK3R
23. sherren - kit lens, Nissin Speedlite Di622, Lambency Flash Diffuser ,BG E3
24. wailers88 - ef-s 18-55mm, 55-200mm
25. Dazzle - Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L USM, Tamron SP 17-50mm f2.8, 580EXII Speedlite, BG-E3, Lambency Diffuser, Sto-fen diffuser
26. derek87 - kit lens, bg-e3, 50mm F1.8 II, tamron 70-300mm f4-5.6, Tokina 12-24 f/4, 580EXII, 430EX, Lambency Diffuser.
27. zzloo - 70-200mm f4 L
28. anion - kitlens
29. inotqiqi - kitlens
30. arcanawar
31. lemon~
32. djkenji
33. spoil_ - kit lens, EF 50mm f1.8, nissin speedlite Di622
34. grungemann - kitlens, Nissin Di622
35. broommen - kitlens
36. temptation1314 - kitlens

Owners of Canon 400D

1. Freak` - EF-S 17-85 IS USM
2. osxchd - EF-S 18-55 Kit
3. hwchua - kitlens, Canon 55-250mm F/4-5.6 IS ,YXTM Battery Grip
4. [ - i l l u s i o n s - ]- EF-S 18-55 Kit, EF 50mm f1.8 II, BG-E3
5. CutieLynette- EF-S 18-55mm f3.5-5.6, EF 50mm f1.8, EF 75-300mm f4-5.6.
6. NasiLemakMan - EF-S 17-85mm f4/5.6 IS USM lens
7. chucky - EF 55-200mm 4.5-5.6 , EF 50mm 1.8 + kit lens
8. ptyap
9. r4ydc24 - Tamron 18-250 +430ex
10. Alpse
11. valho - Tamron 17-50mm f2.8, EF 100mm f2.8, BG-E3, 580exII and EF 50mm f/1.4
12. hornetEJ
13. matt2001 - 18-55mm f3.5-f5
14. mezzo
15. vincent_audio - kitlens + 50mm f1.8 II + sigma 70-200 f2.8 + 580ex II
16. kord - 580EX*430EX*BGE3*18-55f3.5-5.6*35-80f4-5.6*50f1.8*70-200f4L*Lambency Dome*UltraII
17. morph - kit lens + BG-E3 and 580EX II
18. ysyeo - kit lens
19. zzub
20. abuza8nuqina - Barri - 18-55mm f3.5-f5
21. wk1168 - 18-200sigma
22. -vip3rleon9- Canon 18-55mm, Canon 50mm F1.8, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8
23. DjKenji - 75-300mm f4/5.6 + 50MM 1.8
24. andypang - Kit Lens + 50mm f/1.8II
25. yvliew - 24-70 f2.8L, 50mm f1.8 II , 18-55mm kit lens, 580EX II, battery grip
26. robotcat - EF-S 17-85 IS
27. yikyeou
28. DreamChaser - BG-E3, 18-55mm F/3.5-5.6 II USM, EF 50mm F/1.8 II, 580EX II.
29. Goodmorning
30. myjunk - Kit Lens + 50mm f1.8 II+BG-E3
31. thankyou
32. s7ran9er - 50mm f1.8
33. jiunkei_46
34. cypher
35. db07mufan - 24-105F4L IS USM, Sigma 70-300
36. asrolsani - Sigma 18-200 DC OS, Canon 430EX Speedlight, Canon BG-E3 Battery Grip
37. rogerwee
38. HKNP
39. NOODL35
40. Shoot@M3
41. Hawkl - kitlens
42. eimzic - Tamron 17-50mm f2.8
43. DiCalto - kitlens
44. turbovtec
45. weileongz - BG-E3, 70-200 f4 L, 50mm f1.8, Tamron 17-50mm f2.8
46. datto - kitlens, 17-40L, 50mm F1.8 II, 55-250 IS, BG-E3, 580EX II
47. convicted_knight - kitlens.
48. peacexp - kitlens, 50mm F1.8, 55-250mm F4-5.6
49. wendymelon - kitlens
50. ImAzim Kit lens | EF-S 55-250mm F4-5.6 IS | EF-S 17-85mm f/4-5.6 IS USM | EF 70-200mm f/4L USM | EF 135mm f/2L USM | BG-E3
51. Colonel Cabuk - EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 II, 50mm f/1.8 II, EF 55-200m f/4.5-5.6 II USM, EF 75-300mm f/4-4.5 III, 430EX, Lambency
52. jdreamer - EF-S 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 II
53. viNcee - Sigma 18-50 f2.8
54. felicious - kitlens
55. Grajindo
56. 10071985
57. arshad - Canon 50mm F1.8, Sigma 18-200mm OS, 580EX II with Sto-Fen Omnibounce.
58. tesla34 - kitlens

Owners of Canon 450D
1. derrickocl - kit lens 18-55mm IS & 55-250mm IS
2. jcleoch - kitlens
3. beehawk - 50mm f1.8 II
4. hao
5. ameer88
6. raymannlucas
7. shahrumm - Tamron 70-300 f4-5.6
8. Petre - EF-S 18-55 IS (kit lens) + EF 50mm f/1.8 II
9. Saigo - EF-S 18-55mm IS and 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS

Pictarz of Canon 300D - vikingw2k

Pictarz of Canon 350D - vikingw2k

Pictarz of Canon 400D - vikingw2k

Pictarz of Canon 450D - vikingw2k

p/s: Copied from the previous thread here which was earlier copied over and reorganized from here - credits to fcbarcelona-my cheers.gif
valho
woohoo V3 time. rclxms.gif
btw, need some help in choosing lens lol,
50mm f/1.4 or 85mm f/1.8?
Will be use for portrait one loh, hmmm i just worry the 85mm is too long indoor since i using it on 400D. Price is almost the same for both
spoil_
goldfries..

can you add my gear into list..
350D - kit lens, EF 50mm f1.8, nissin speedlite Di622

thanx bro smile.gif
nairud
QUOTE(valho @ Mar 27 2008, 11:40 AM)
woohoo V3 time.  rclxms.gif
Will be use for portrait one loh, hmmm i just worry the 85mm is too long indoor since i using it on 400D. Price is almost the same for both

85mm/1.8 la..
focal length bokeh beat aperture bokeh anytime
goldfries
spoil_ , added to the list! biggrin.gif
zzloo
85 1.8 the better choice..
derek87
If that's the case, update my gears pls..

derek87 - kit lens, bg-e3, 50mm F1.8 II, tamron 70-300mm f4-5.6, 580EXII, 430EX, Lambency Diffuser.
nairud
i guess we can change this thread to the Main CANON thread. the official canon is not getting traffic tongue.gif
TheVoIP

If only choose either one, I sure go for 85 f1.8 because the effect on DoF is much more obvious and stronger.

If you concern about indoor, then get the 50 f1.4, and later get another 100 f2 or 135L to cover for outdoor. That is even better.... thumbup.gif At least both indoor and outdoor also optimal result! icon_rolleyes.gif
weileongz

wah! planning to get lens issit ....85 nice smile.gif
ixiel
reporting in..

350D
ixiel - EF-S 18-55 Kit, 55-200mm F4-5.6 IS
bunvirus
gratz to all the rebellionz..
now v3 already..
tongue.gif
ferhan83e
add me on the list..

400D - Canon EF-S 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 II,Tamron AF55-200mm F/4-5.6 Di II LD Macro
myjunk

Wah.. kena poison already ah someone after the cosplay event?
BTW, how much is ~same price ah? New or Used?h
valho
QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 27 2008, 11:43 AM)
85mm/1.8 la..
focal length bokeh beat aperture bokeh anytime

QUOTE(zzloo @ Mar 27 2008, 11:46 AM)
85 1.8 the better choice..

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Mar 27 2008, 11:56 AM)
If only choose either one, I sure go for 85 f1.8 because the effect on DoF is much more obvious and stronger.

If you concern about indoor, then get the 50 f1.4, and later get another 100 f2 or 135L to cover for outdoor. That is even better....  thumbup.gif  At least both indoor and outdoor also optimal result!  icon_rolleyes.gif

yup 85 f/1.8 definitely better bokeh, just that I find most event i go to it's too long haha but then it's shorter than my 100mm by 15mm biggrin.gif
I plan to get both eventually, 135L is kinda beyond me, hmm 100 f2 seems pretty good too but I already have a 100mm f/2.8 though, kinda clash haha.
will consider carefully biggrin.gif

QUOTE(weileongz @ Mar 27 2008, 12:59 PM)
wah! planning to get lens issit ....85 nice smile.gif

haha plan only mah tongue.gif

QUOTE(myjunk @ Mar 27 2008, 01:20 PM)
Wah.. kena poison already ah someone after the cosplay event?
BTW, how much is ~same price ah? New or Used?h

just find that I need faster lens for indoor, even with flash f/2.8 also not enough sometimes, and prime is always sharper and better bokeh smile.gif
new price, 50mm f/1.4 RM1300, 85mm f/1.8 RM1280, 20 bucks difference hahah.
kord
This is by far, the fastest growing thread/community in LYN. Congrats to all rebellionz! thumbup.gif

so far, i have now purchased few additional accs for my gear : tamron 17-35f2.8-4, nissin di622 (hopefully by today). Hope these can be added to the list.

Next month oso thinking of investing on my 3rd body (since the 2nd body, which is my dept's, will be given to my photog partner..), and few more lenses and equipments.. Going to start a new "business" (ya. the usual wedding/events photog bisnes la...).. but will be doing this for the sake of hobby rolleyes.gif and mostly will cover close friends and relatives only.. whistling.gif

as of now, still cant seem to decide whether to get a used 350d or straight go to 450d.. sweat.gif
arshad
Woah V3 already. tongue.gif
But somehow I not in the list. @_@ lol Put me under 400D ;P
raven143
wah.. V3 liao.. i'm owner of 400D also... hehehe... stock 18-55mm kit.. notworthy.gif
Jim
400D owner here also, tamron 17-55, canon 50mm 1.8, canon 70-300, speedlite 430EX
Shoot@M3
rclxm9.gif V3
goldfries, can update mine too?

- Shoot@M3 - 400D || Kitlens 18mm-55mm f3.5-5.6 || 50mm f1.8 || Tammy 70mm - 300mm f4-5.6 DI LD II Macro || Nissin DI622

Go go Rebelz
Rapala
Wah... so fast. Wat last episode story? my office block wat ever internet. Really @#$%^!
sherren
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 27 2008, 05:13 PM)
rclxm9.gif V3
goldfries, can update mine too?

- Shoot@M3 - 400D || Kitlens 18mm-55mm f3.5-5.6 || 50mm f1.8 || Tammy 70mm - 300mm f4-5.6 DI LD II Macro || Nissin DI622

Go go Rebelz

hey would like to ask you , how do you find ur tammy 70-300mm , any colour abration problem?
Shoot@M3
not so sure cos only shoot with it once so far, while doing some tele shots
actually not even sure about color abration problem, later when i reach home i try find out more ok
QUOTE(sherren @ Mar 27 2008, 05:24 PM)
hey would like to ask you , how do you find ur tammy 70-300mm , any colour abration problem?

fcbarcelona-my
wah. already V3??? nice. smile.gif
Shoot@M3
@sherren,

So far I used to take pic I think I haven't seen any Chromatic Aberration in my pictures. Got this tammy so I can still afford a 50mm biggrin.gif
sherren
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 27 2008, 09:16 PM)
@sherren,

So far I used to take pic I think I haven't seen any Chromatic Aberration in my pictures. Got this tammy so I can still afford a 50mm  biggrin.gif

becoz i saw few reviews Colour Abration is kinda sweat.gif
Shoot@M3
icic... im still new to that lens so can't really tell sweat.gif
maybe others can chip in bit here
QUOTE(sherren @ Mar 27 2008, 09:20 PM)
becoz i saw few reviews  Colour Abration is kinda  sweat.gif

yikyeou
last week when to see f1, but without a tele, can't do many things. =[
CutieLynette
nice, V3 already.

My 50mm f1.8's focusing ring got stuck after I did a photographing at FRIM last Sunday. After trying to turn it forcefully it was working okay again.

I was thinking of replacing it with a f1.4 if that's broken. 1.4 is better than the 1.8 anytime, right?
s7ran9er
For me 1.8 is enough already, after the roadshow... What's I've learn from the Uncle, not to go lower than 2.0 ~ 2.5. Well still, it depends on the situation/subject which you want to shoot.

Hell yeah! Welcome V3!
sherren
Regarding to the Parameters for the 350D , I noticed Parameters 1 and 2 is already preset which is locked

Parameters 1 - Standard???

Sharpness : +1
Contrast : +1
Saturation : +1
Colour Tone : 0

Parameters 2 - Neutral???

Sharpness : 0
Contrast : 0
Saturation : 0

What is the difference between Parameter 1 and 2? which u guys use usually?

Is there any guide that i can customize my own set to do like picture style a bit? like for taking potrait, Emerland good for Sea water tongue.gif and sky becomes nice and blue

These sets u can customize ur own custom. hmm.gif

Set 1

Set 2

Set 3
kenlui
@sherren

Shoot in RAW and you can use whatever settings of the picture style in DPP provided by canon. Usually I shoot with everything +1.
valho
QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Mar 28 2008, 12:55 AM)
nice, V3 already.

My 50mm f1.8's focusing ring got stuck after I did a photographing at FRIM last Sunday. After trying to turn it forcefully it was working okay again.

I was thinking of replacing it with a f1.4 if that's broken. 1.4 is better than the 1.8 anytime, right?

50mm f/1.4 is better build, comes with USM and have full time manual focusing. I am planning to get it soon I hope smile.gif

QUOTE(sherren @ Mar 28 2008, 04:09 AM)
Regarding to the Parameters for the 350D , I noticed Parameters 1 and 2 is already preset which is locked

Parameters 1 - Standard???

Sharpness    : +1
Contrast      : +1
Saturation    : +1

Parameters 2 - Neutral???

Sharpness    : 0
Contrast      : 0
Saturation    :  0
Colour Tone  : 0

What is the difference between Parameter 1 and 2? which u guys use usually?

Is there any guide that i can customize my own set to do like picture style a bit? like for taking potrait, Emerland good for Sea water tongue.gif and sky becomes nice and blue

These sets u can customize ur own custom. hmm.gif

Set 1

Set 2

Set 3

for portrait i prefer to keep contrast and saturation at 0, sharpness at -2 if i not mistaken
for everything else I boost the sharpness, saturation and contrast.
since I shoot raw, I can change all these settings when I view it on my pc later
cengkadad
me, update me oso.

cengkadad - 400D/18-55mm f 3.5-5.6/580exII/

Shoot@M3
waycome waycome! fuiyoo oledi have 580exII cry.gif

QUOTE(cengkadad @ Mar 28 2008, 10:00 AM)
me, update me oso.

cengkadad - 400D/18-55mm f 3.5-5.6/580exII/

s7ran9er
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 28 2008, 10:29 AM)
waycome waycome! fuiyoo oledi have 580exII  cry.gif

blink.gif
Now where's my 580ex? doh.gif
Shoot@M3
I only have Nissin DI622 sweat.gif
but good enuf for now
still yet to find someone with 580exII here so i can try try out a bit
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 28 2008, 12:03 PM)
blink.gif
Now where's my 580ex? doh.gif

s7ran9er
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 28 2008, 12:31 PM)
I only have Nissin DI622  sweat.gif
but good enuf for now
still yet to find someone with 580exII here so i can try try out a bit

Well you should, do make some comparison and write a review about it, really appreciate that smile.gif
And I believe Nissin is a good external flash too.
valho
hmmm just bought a Canon 400D Photography Focus Guides from Kino, published by Digital Camera UK, quite expensive though, dunno good or not also hahha
derek87
QUOTE(valho @ Mar 28 2008, 01:02 PM)
hmmm just bought a Canon 400D Photography Focus Guides from Kino, published by Digital Camera UK, quite expensive though, dunno good or not also hahha

If can.. share what you have learnt from there and post it up for others too.... rclxms.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 28 2008, 12:49 PM)
Well you should, do make some comparison and write a review about it, really appreciate that smile.gif
And I believe Nissin is a good external flash too.

Ya... I also thought of getting another 580 II or simply get a Nissin as the slave...

How cheap is the Nissin? hmm.gif RM400 to RM500?
ImAzim
not so sure on that... will check for you
myjunk
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Mar 28 2008, 02:37 PM)
Ya... I also thought of getting another 580 II or simply get a Nissin as the slave...

How cheap is the Nissin?  hmm.gif RM400 to RM500?

From "User's price list thread"

Date Bought : 20/3-2008
Item(s) Bought and Price : Nissin Di622 RM480
Shop Name / Location: Foto Flash KLCC
Details / Comments : i think the price is okey.. good service too
derek87
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Mar 28 2008, 02:37 PM)

How cheap is the Nissin?  hmm.gif RM400 to RM500?

Aiya.. voip... if i were you.. i will get strobes...

But sadly im not permanently staying in kl... sad.gif only studying here only.... next year leaving again..
dazzle
Hi guy,

Did u all try to open off the camera.

I done it already.
Why? cause i think i can clear the focusing screen by some lense liquid.
In the end spoiled. Make the finder also spoild cause the liquid drop into it. Sad

But I learn alot from the struture and concept for a camera during the dismental it.

I have all the repair guide for Canon 350D included the part number.
Make me more easy to open the body.
Canon Shah Alam suprise when i tell him on the part number.
He ask me why u know.
I didi not tell him anything. For internal part, they didnot sell to outside ppl. Cause secret. But like the Focusing screen plate they sell for RM 35.00 only. I bought 1 and change my finder unit.
Still waiting my camera quotation from Canon.
For Finder unit cost RM 194.00I hope my camera can be my side by next Friday.
sherren
QUOTE(dazzle @ Mar 28 2008, 05:26 PM)
Hi guy,

Did u all try to open off the camera.

I done it already.
Why? cause i think i can clear the focusing screen by some lense liquid.
In the end spoiled. Make the finder also spoild cause the liquid drop into it. Sad

But I learn alot from the struture and concept for a camera during the dismental it.

I have all the repair guide for Canon 350D included the part number.
Make me more easy to open the body.
Canon Shah Alam suprise when i tell him on the part number.
He ask me why u know.
I didi not tell him anything. For internal part, they didnot sell to outside ppl. Cause secret. But like the Focusing screen plate they sell for RM 35.00 only. I bought 1 and change my finder unit.
Still waiting my camera quotation from Canon.
For Finder unit cost RM 194.00I hope my camera can be my side by next Friday.

Wah notworthy.gif notworthy.gif , this sounds interesting to see inside of the camera parts real life notworthy.gif
Shoot@M3
@dazzle, got pic to share? brows.gif
sweat.gif I dun dare to open.. but i love opening stuff, just dunno how to put them back later on
r4ydc24
guys, anybody planning for another rebellions outing?
TheVoIP
QUOTE(myjunk @ Mar 28 2008, 02:52 PM)
From "User's price list thread"

Date Bought : 20/3-2008
Item(s) Bought and Price : Nissin Di622 RM480
Shop Name / Location:  Foto Flash KLCC
Details / Comments : i think the price is okey.. good service too

The price not bad... much cheaper than 430EX also.... by half...

One 430EX can buy 2 Nissin + some breads + coffee

QUOTE(derek87 @ Mar 28 2008, 03:08 PM)
Aiya.. voip... if i were you.. i will get strobes...

But sadly im not permanently staying in kl... sad.gif only studying here only.... next year leaving again..

I like flash gun because I like outdoor. Easy and portable... operate with AA battery! icon_rolleyes.gif
-vip3rleon9-
congrats on V3! thumbup.gif

Here's a Ferrari. tongue.gif

BTW, goldie, mind adding my kit info? smile.gif

22. -vip3rleon9- - Canon 18-55mm, Canon 50mm F1.8, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8

thanks! smile.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.