Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: How to convert video to iphone?
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Apple Byte > iPhone
Pages: 1, 2
gidlcin
To all Pro out there...just wanna ask and get some help!
i did some research on how to convert and found this site http://iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=544
but after reading more on the program! it cant be use on window =__+"
just wanna ask, wat program u guys us to convert or any other app?
Thanx a million if someone can help up
kokyun
QUOTE(gidlcin @ Mar 26 2008, 06:16 PM)
i did some research on how to convert and found this site http://iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=544

nah, it is free but you need internet connection to use it
http://www.videora.com/en-us/Converter/iPhone/
lots of people using it.
gidlcin
Thanx alot for help bro!
rockford

u can try 'Videora iPhone Converter' to covert video/youtube to iphone.
catsper
Several freewares turn up after googling.

http://www.ipod-video-converter.org/
http://mediacoder.sourceforge.net/device/ipod_touch.html

All Windows based.
d3vilzzzz
videora for me..seems to be working..dwnsides hwever as in the thread in applebyte would be..must be on the internet when converting and cannot change the movies of real player format
MushiMushi`
www.jodix.com
i can convert every movie...
videora got problem for me...
hope can help u..smile.gif
Corvinux
im using Xilisoft video converter..does well and no hang
only problem : its a trial..
ive converted bout 50 video's to this date.. whistling.gif

http://www.xilisoft.com/downloads.html
terencetoo
hey guys im using this Kvip for iPhone

so far so good only the time frame to convert a video file took some time ....30 mins or more ......

but good too~
catsper
Any converter that offers editing function like cutting movie at specific time frame. Would like to have those...
d3vilzzzz
www.jodix.com

hm..must try r..as can convert all sorts of movies...seems pretty good
kikikukiki
Videora's my poison as well. To convert RM or RMVB you need to first convert the file using VDUBMOD. Create an .avs file for the target video, drop it in VDUBMOD and select your own choice of compression. Once it's completed, use Videora to convert it to iPhone format. Have not had any luck looking for a program that can convert my RM/RMVB files straight to iPhone without any issues.
anggana

Bro,
I am using Free Studio Manager, download from youtue and convert directly to mp4 rclxm9.gif
BryanHY
QUOTE(anggana @ Apr 12 2008, 11:13 PM)
Bro,
I am using Free Studio Manager, download from youtue and convert directly to mp4  rclxm9.gif

Bro, Free Studio Manger from where? youtube? Youtue? Teach teach teach me plz plz plz...i really dun wan so ma farn covert this n that and finally only to iphone mode. Im noob in this kinda things man
scripted
Hello, i've been using xvid4psp for all my video convert for my psp to ipod nano and now even for my iphone media streaming server smile.gif its quite a good front end for ffmpeg which i suspect most of them are
vex
me using xvid4psp too ~ nice and easy to use.
BryanHY
QUOTE(vex @ Apr 19 2008, 08:42 PM)
me using xvid4psp too ~ nice and easy to use.

where to download? need put new source into installer? Dun say abit abit...elaborate more...thanks
scripted
sorry for assuming lyn users would at least know how to google anyways http://www.winnydows.com/news.php its a windows application
kikikukiki
kvip is not bad... a little slower but works with RM/RMVB files rclxm9.gif
d3vilzzzz
finally had me vids converted via videora ->converted n played on me classic ->works fine..hehe

i guess waiting me iphone to come den can test the videora with the iphone rclxms.gif
anggana
QUOTE(BryanHY @ Apr 19 2008, 04:45 PM)
Bro, Free Studio Manger from where? youtube? Youtue? Teach teach teach me plz plz plz...i really dun wan so ma farn covert this n that and finally only to iphone mode. Im noob in this kinda things man

Try to googling bro, you should be able to find it. Its a freeware, or you can go to http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/
cheers rclxms.gif
vivian_w
I use videora too and it's been efficient so far in converting videos for my iPod nano. smile.gif It works offline too...
nkymark
I'm using Linux and it has some free video converter apps. Not bad smile.gif

Cheers

romero
Try quicktime pro - select export for iphone -uses multipass technology , gives excellent quality video but rendering takes longer.
stephen5577
Xilisoft Ipod Video Converter <------- Google it~~ biggrin.gif
jensen
Videora can convert all kind of movie for iphone .mp4 format? include clips from Youtube?
IpohBoY
I use Jodix Free Converter. Works fine~
LaskarCinta
QUOTE(jensen @ Jun 9 2008, 01:49 PM)
Videora can convert all kind of movie for iphone .mp4 format? include clips from Youtube?

yup that's right.
btw u can actually download the mp4 version from youtube itself (higher in quality, larger in size). try download videos using keepvid.
JasLyn
now how do we export converted video to iphone? heheheee.. noobs...
gengstapo
QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jun 10 2008, 09:17 AM)
now how do we export converted video to iphone? heheheee.. noobs...

u mean upload to iphone izzit?
u can use cable(sync with itunes)/ wifi(ssh/ ftp) connectivity
but i would recommend sync with itunes
jensen
QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Jun 9 2008, 05:00 PM)
yup that's right.
btw u can actually download the mp4 version from youtube itself (higher in quality, larger in size). try download videos using keepvid.

huh?download mp4 version from youtube website directly? hmm.gif
wah...i m still doing the copy URL and download from other website method... tongue.gif
gengstapo
QUOTE(jensen @ Jun 10 2008, 09:50 AM)
huh?download mp4 version from youtube website directly?  hmm.gif
wah...i m still doing the copy URL and download from other website method... tongue.gif

alternatively, copy with realplayer(to .flv), later convert to .mp4 smile.gif
LaskarCinta
QUOTE(jensen @ Jun 10 2008, 09:50 AM)
huh?download mp4 version from youtube website directly?  hmm.gif

yeah it's the same. copy URL to keepvid.com, and select to download the mp4 format.
actually YouTube stores both flv and mp4 (H264) videos, and the mp4 one is higher in bitrate and better in quality. so besides saving the hassle of performing conversion of videos into iPhone compatible format, u also get better quality video from youtube.
JasLyn
videora superb!! liang2 for iphone....
reason
is AVI format supported in iphone?

I have a lot of movies/videos in my PC which i want to sync to my iphone
nokia2003
i have already reported two users for endorsing the use of crack.
davidgary73
Good job nokia..report them, report them..
reason
QUOTE(romero @ Jun 7 2008, 01:41 AM)
Try quicktime pro - select export for iphone -uses multipass technology , gives excellent  quality video but rendering takes longer.

i wanted to convert all my AVIs using quicktime pro as well.. but it requires me to buy it.. sad.gif
nokia2003
Then buy it.
davidgary73
@reason

Search and you will find the answers in iPhone Applications thread.
mONSTers
Another worth to buy converter. All formats supported and with good quality output.

Flexible "start" and "stop" time to convert only the video/movie part you wanted. But converting time is quite long.

http://www.aimersoft.com/iphone-converter-suite.html
reason
after video conversion, the converted videos don't automatically appear in itunes. and i have to drag the video from the folder to itunes. why is it like this?
TechnoDude94
Has anybody tried iSquint? You can allow it to add it to the iTunes library automatically.
reason
i've just downloaded iSquint but can't open it. it's dled in dmg. file. what should i open it with?
ff8ong
QUOTE(reason @ Sep 27 2008, 01:50 PM)
i've just downloaded iSquint but can't open it. it's dled in dmg. file. what should i open it with?

.dmg is MAC installation format,you using windows?
nokia2003
@reason

.dmg files are for mac. They are equivalent of windows' .exe
reason
yea im using windows
ff8ong
QUOTE(reason @ Sep 27 2008, 02:13 PM)
yea im using windows

iSquint is on for Mac OS X,i don't think it able to run on windows
reason
ic... thx wink.gif
ff8ong
QUOTE(reason @ Sep 27 2008, 02:42 PM)
ic... thx wink.gif

What you trying to do?convert video format to mp4?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.