Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Any other ISP around Damansara?
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Getting Broadband
bitebug
I'm a student currently living in Damansara Jaya. Any other ISP besides streamyx around the area? I really can't be bothered with streamyx. Thanks
yongkailoon
QUOTE(bitebug @ Mar 24 2008, 12:20 PM)
I'm a student currently living in Damansara Jaya. Any other ISP besides streamyx around the area? I really can't be bothered with streamyx. Thanks

There's Jaring, if you don't mind going wireless then there's pretty much Celcom 3G, Maxis 3G and Izzi too.
bitebug
Yeah I'm looking for a good wireless connection. One that doesn't throttle your connection and can exactly get half of the dl/ul speed they offer. Is IZZI any good?
Gyokumen_Koushu
Checkout da izzi thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/604011
sweetcat
if for any damansara area, and u r a gamer, dont bother go for wireless broadband, esp maxis, & u mobile. just stuck with screamyx..

coz it is based on my experience, i m currently staying in kota damansara, almost all the broadband which available to damansara area is in the market i tried. all sucks a big time, only celcom still consider okay. >.<

wanted to move from kota damansara area and to pj area or any area that have great intertnet speed for me to play game lagless n smooth.

p/s, seriously, i do consider move to penang just for the penangfon....
but only job problem.

Added on April 4, 2008, 7:28 ambtw, my house in kota damansara dun hv ports for tm line... so sucks... edi queue up for almost 6 months......
paqralos
haha... in the market now... tm is dominating. so there's no point you go and try the others...
wireless, as far as i know there's thousands of complaints... but tm, ppl just complain that they work slow because they know they have the market value that's why.
tm has the most stable connection. as you can see wired connection always will be more stable then wireless isn't it... common sense whistling.gif tongue.gif
paqralos
QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 4 2008, 07:27 AM)
if for any damansara area, and u r a gamer, dont bother go for wireless broadband, esp maxis, & u mobile. just stuck with screamyx..

coz it is based on my experience, i m currently staying in kota damansara, almost all the broadband which available to damansara area is in the market i tried. all sucks a big time, only celcom still consider okay. >.<

wanted to move from kota damansara area and to pj area or any area that have great intertnet speed for me to play game lagless n smooth.

p/s, seriously, i do consider move to penang just for the penangfon....
but only job problem.

Added on April 4, 2008, 7:28 ambtw, my house in kota damansara dun hv ports for tm line... so sucks... edi queue up for almost 6 months......

hehe.. i used to stay in kota damansara last month.. and i just shifted.
i actually applied for my line to be transferred when i was staying in kota damansara.
so i was a bit lucky because i got the connection done after one month ly..
they took damn freaking long because they got no port. at first they told me that it's going to take one week only.
then after that they never called me at all.. so every single day i called them up and fire them.. maybe that's the reason why it was done a bit earlier.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.