Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Condemned 2: Bloodshot(tm) Discussion Thread (PS3)
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2
clngu

Anyone getting this game ???
SSJBen
Play the demo, it was actually suprisingly good. But is it worth RM200? Hell no.
ravemaster
yeah, played the demo as well and the gameplay is quite good. still thinking of buying it. but might hold from buying it 1st to give priorities to my wishlist tongue.gif
clngu
at least better than Jericho ... I will get it ... dunno KL/PJ stock available ???
ooj
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 23 2008, 11:12 PM)
at least better than Jericho ... I will get it ... dunno KL/PJ stock available ???

It's out! Go get it! I've tried the 1st level and it's really good. Though I was a bit confused about the story because I didn't play the 1st game. It helps to do a google or wiki search for the story of the first game b4 playing this one.

Gameplay - so far it's excellent. Interesting fight mechanics.

Graphics - really atmospheric and dark. Very similar to Silent Hill.

Multiplayer - haven't tried.

More updates as I play further. Before someone rents it out! tongue.gif
clngu
Bro ooj, US or Asian version ? How much is the game ? Thanks.
alexwlh
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 25 2008, 08:43 AM)
Bro ooj, US or Asian version ? How much is the game ? Thanks.

America ver
samurai20
Already try the DEMO.. but i will skip this game.. coz... feeling dizzy... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif .. maybe oz of the camera shaking..... sad.gif
ooj
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Mar 25 2008, 09:18 AM)
Already try the DEMO.. but i will skip this game.. coz... feeling dizzy...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif .. maybe oz of the camera shaking..... sad.gif

Yes, you'll feel a bit dizzy. I did too. It's probably meant to simulate your character being drunk. tongue.gif I find that walking slowly helps since most of the time you can't move fast in the game. Kena attack by creatures in the dark!

Oh ya, and when you get some liquor to drink, the camera is less shaky!
clngu
Bravo ... I go get this game tonight
clngu
Got it loh ... can't wait to play it tonight smile.gif

[attachmentid=426357]
utopianage
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 25 2008, 10:05 PM)
Got it loh ... can't wait to play it tonight  smile.gif

[attachmentid=426357]

is it good of what? dunno which game goin to buy first...
but im gettin Rainbow Six Las Vegas 2 1st.. nod.gif
clngu
QUOTE(utopianage @ Mar 25 2008, 10:27 PM)
is it good of what? dunno which game goin to buy first...
but im gettin Rainbow Six Las Vegas 2 1st..  nod.gif

Bro, get both lah ... just now one guy bought PS3 console with this game together smile.gif

Added on March 25, 2008, 11:13 pmPlayed the game with light off ... damn scary ... just like playing F.E.A.R.

The graphic and sound were great

Online Multiplayer was fun ... got 4 modes ... Crime Scene, Bum Rush, Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch

Not many players yet ... I joined Deathmatch ... got US and Asian players ... maximum 8 players in a room ... but I noticed the ping connection was not good ... US player has 2 green pings ... mine is 2 yellow pings ... the rest Asian also 2 yellow pings

Not dare to continue it ... later cannot sleep at night smile.gif
utopianage
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 25 2008, 10:40 PM)
Bro, get both lah ... just now one guy bought PS3 console with this game together smile.gif

woahhhhh rclxms.gif goin to get that game next week.. buy both..
ravemaster
waa clngu!! drool.gif u beat me too it. now wait for you to finish playing it. then i buy from you at cheap2 price icon_idea.gif
clngu
QUOTE(utopianage @ Mar 25 2008, 11:13 PM)
woahhhhh rclxms.gif goin to get that game next week.. buy both..

Bro, get them from Bernard ... give him a call to reserve for you smile.gif
mysticaldodo
[quote=clngu,Mar 25 2008, 10:40 PM]

That was me smile.gif

Tried it for a while but from initial play, I still need to get used to the feel of the gamepad(the last time I hold a gamepad was when playing Resident Evil 2 on PS sweat.gif and Megaman X on PC). Its hard for me to execute the combos. I punch left and right successively but the combo timer doesn't appear? icon_question.gif

I (HEART) Condemned therefore I bought Condemned 2 without thinking, but that was on PC but using mouse and keyboard. I find it hard for now to play FPS using gamepad sweat.gif
clngu
Welcome Bro mysticaldodo ... actually this game left, right punch and kick ... need time to get use to it ... especially using different weapons ... must know pros and cons ... when I played online, I saw player using machine gun, and I only have iron bar in my hand ... haha ... how to fight like that
mysticaldodo
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 26 2008, 10:32 AM)
Welcome Bro mysticaldodo ... actually this game left, right punch and kick ... need time to get use to it ... especially using different weapons ... must know pros and cons ... when I played online, I saw player using machine gun, and I only have iron bar in my hand ... haha ... how to fight like that

The review I read claim that the left and right punch actually makes it superior compared to the original Condemned. But we will see about that.

Don't remember seeing a machine gun in Condemned (just for comparison). I used shot gun and something else but I tend to avoid guns cause of the limited ammo and they are crap with multiple enemies (I think IIRC).

ooj
This game is fantastic! Give it a try. I managed to push thru half the game in 2 nights and that's really good for me because I have a short attention span.

Every level is different and interesting in its own way. Best is dollhouse, so far. I'm only halfway thru because the game got rented out but I can't wait for it to get back to me.
clngu
QUOTE(ooj @ Mar 27 2008, 04:42 PM)
This game is fantastic! Give it a try. I managed to push thru half the game in 2 nights and that's really good for me because I have a short attention span.

Every level is different and interesting in its own way. Best is dollhouse, so far. I'm only halfway thru because the game got rented out but I can't wait for it to get back to me.

it won't come back anymore ... better get a new one laugh.gif
G_KeN
playing the game at my cousin's ps3 2.00 am n it was fckng SCARY!!! ohmy.gif a lot of suspense... really recommend horror fans to buy this game.. it's REALLY GREAT!! thumbup.gif rating 9/10
akustuk
screenshot plz.....oopps.. forgot la...ps3 oni right??..how bout pc?any rumours?
clngu
Everytime playing this game at night ... my hair all stand up ... damn freaking scary ph34r.gif

Normal mode die so many times ... switch to Easy mode ... those combo attacks not easy to master sad.gif

Added on March 27, 2008, 9:14 pmuser posted image

utopianage
whoaaa!! this game sure scary.. look at them..
ruztynail
walau.. looks interesting ler. market price still 200? bernard selll how much
clngu
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 27 2008, 11:50 PM)
walau.. looks interesting ler. market price still 200?  bernard selll how much

Bernard selling RM185 ... fast fast grab it smile.gif
VashTheStampede
daymn! those screens itself can give me nightmares!
hmm bernard only selling rm185..
you all giving very the good reviews someore leh.. daymn. laugh.gif
clngu
Bro VashTheStampede, fast get it ... then we can play team deathmatch laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 28 2008, 03:17 PM)
Bro VashTheStampede, fast get it ... then we can play team deathmatch  laugh.gif

lol chill lah.. let me get my paycheck first! laugh.gif
clngu
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Mar 28 2008, 03:28 PM)
lol chill lah.. let me get my paycheck first! laugh.gif

few days only ... ask for advancement laugh.gif
utopianage
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 28 2008, 03:40 PM)
few days only ... ask for advancement  laugh.gif

huhuhu.. be patient bro.. i`ll sure get one rclxms.gif .. add me on PSN..
PSN ID : Jacklupino (us server)
mysticaldodo
Does anyone have any tips on beating the Dollhouse Lollypop Boss? I have reached to the stage where that biatch is throwing those explosive dolls at me from a higher platform.

I throw the explosive dolls back at her but always seem to miss. There must be a easier way.

I'm playing on a 'normal' setting.

I will reserve my judgement about the game till the end, but I can say that I'm very disappointed with the graphic quality of this game compared to the original Condemned.

clngu
I play on Easy Mode first ... original condemned ... err ... could not remember how the graphic looks ... anyway am still enjoying PS3 version ... *sigh* where is my condemned 2 ... recently playing Dark Sector, RSV2 and Viking: Battle for Asgard ... haha laugh.gif
ooj
QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Mar 30 2008, 09:50 PM)
Does anyone have any tips on beating the Dollhouse Lollypop Boss? I have reached to the stage where that biatch is throwing those explosive dolls at me from a higher platform.

I throw the explosive dolls back at her but always seem to miss. There must be a easier way.

I'm playing on a 'normal' setting.
I will reserve my judgement about the game till the end, but I can say that I'm very disappointed with the graphic quality of this game compared to the original Condemned.

You have to keep trying to hit her with the dolls. Try aiming to the left because that's where she stops for a while. It will take a few hits to kill her.
clngu
QUOTE(ooj @ Mar 30 2008, 10:14 PM)
You have to keep trying to hit her with the dolls. Try aiming to the left because that's where she stops for a while. It will take a few hits to kill her.

Bro, you finish the game ??? any comment ???
ooj
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 30 2008, 10:15 PM)
Bro, you finish the game ??? any comment ???

Not yet. Only until level 6 (the museum) then stopped cos I rented out my copy. Will have to wait quite a while because got other people want to rent it so you'll probably finish it first!
clngu
QUOTE(ooj @ Mar 30 2008, 10:48 PM)
Not yet. Only until level 6 (the museum) then stopped cos I rented out my copy. Will have to wait quite a while because got other people want to rent it so you'll probably finish it first!

good business ... bro, better get in more copies smile.gif
mysticaldodo
Thanks for the prompt reply.

After I posted I thought I give it another try, and this time I got through. But I had to keep aiming for the right side of the bridge in order to hit her.

In the SCU building now (and taking a break), I really hate the gun section. Its hard to aim with the controller
clngu
Bro mysticaldodo, once finished Condemned 2 ... get Dark Sector and others game smile.gif
ruztynail
anyone selling their copy yet?
clngu
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 31 2008, 02:28 PM)
anyone selling their copy yet?

sorry bro, item not for sale laugh.gif
ruztynail
its tat good to keeep ar? how much u got it for?
clngu
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 31 2008, 02:44 PM)
its tat good to keeep ar? how much u got it for?

of course, I collect good games ... call Bernard to ask for the price
ruztynail
he getting b to me. at the supliers place di. jus wondering 180?
VashTheStampede
wth man this month.. this game.. dark sector.. viking.. how lah.. so many games..hehe.. think will wait lah. price also sure go down smile.gif
clngu
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 31 2008, 03:06 PM)
he getting b to me. at the supliers place di. jus wondering 180?

Bro, don't be so calculative lah ... smile.gif
VashTheStampede
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 31 2008, 03:38 PM)
Bro, don't be so calculative lah ...  smile.gif

bro, why you so fussy? cannot tell the price meh? smile.gif
We need to be calculative cause not much money ler, cannot buy 5 games at one time wink.gif
chill lah.give us chance.
clngu
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Mar 31 2008, 03:45 PM)
bro, why you so fussy? cannot tell the price meh? smile.gif
We need to be calculative cause not much money ler, cannot buy 5 games at one time wink.gif
chill lah.give us chance.

Bro, please call Bernard to ask for the price smile.gif
VashTheStampede
haha no point asking rich ppl smile.gif
anyways no worries, was just wondering why you didnt wanna tell us price. found it very weird. smile.gif peace! icon_rolleyes.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.