Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: OFFICIAL MAXIS WIRELESS BROADBAND COMPLAIN
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Broadband User-2-User
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
bytefreezer
We are very unsatisfied Maxis Wireless Broadband Power / Advance / Basic Package subscribers. And planning to form up a group people and seek for solution to cancel the service.

I'm collecting a list of LY.N forum members who are also dissatisfied with Maxis, and send complaint letters to Maxis, MCMC and NCCC to ensure we either get what we pay for, or we can terminate our contracts without any penalties.

List of members:

1) bytefreezer
2) llhm87
3) bbxiong
4) jamkuwong
5) otailevel
6) M|cro
7) Vtec
8) nicvoo
9) cornelius_young
10) atlantis2007
11) ashrafinaz
12) multiplexer
13) zaqre
14) guntang
15) GeneJin
16) doinkz_gaara
17) r-care
18) jeremy05
19) Jack (Non-LYN member)
20) wch5274
21) nik0ns
22) rainsurfer
23) rationale
24) clautee
25) shenmui
26) Supermonkey
27) prasys
28) asidz13
29) mike_dua
30) karooz
31) kurikuraX
32) slingswish
33) mas
34) fcbarcelona-my
35) baby_din15
36) naim_mahmood
37) dcky
38) deale30
39) ghodack
40) TAGreptiles
41) uhavenot
42) kiDChan
43) mysubang
44) pink2
45) daminoster
46)
47)
48)
49)
50)

I don't want to see any random 'Yes' votes unless you can prove that you're getting good service (and post speedtest results as well)

For those Maxshit Cyber Troopers, please go back to your mama, and ask your mama to read this post!!!!
It's really tired to create an account a day, just to create this "undi hantu". Rest more, and see you tomorrow. smile.gif
So far this topic existed 4 days, and got 4 votes of 'Yes'.

Things to prepare before we go maxis tower (will update from time to time):
llhm87
Support your action. Hope Maxis go down as fast as possible or at least get some warning from the respective authorities.
BBXiong
i will also support u, bytefreezer, thumbs down for maxis
M|cRo
count me in
Vtec
COOOOOOUNT MEEEE INNNNNNN~!
nicvoo
let me join the hunt
damn my maxis cant even dl wtfff
cornelius_young
I support you.
Maxis does not have the ability to provide good broadband!
And their customer service sometimes are very rude!
Vtec
Agent Promise me that by 2 day i can gets online.
I stay at Condo 8th floor the fellor said no problems.
After 2 days still no connections...call to maxis center they tell me got non on of record in their data base. And they claims why stay 8th floor the agent never inform accordingly.
Then I proceed request for cancel...they said no problems as I'm still within 7 days. Well... after that saying that will send me a cheque to paid me back the reg fees RM100.

2 months oledi.....where is the cheque?
atlantis2007
count me in pls.
BBXiong
i wonder who voted for yes?? a maxis agent here??
for that dude who voted 'yes', pls provide reason here and some screenshots will ya?
just wanna see how fast u can go...
guntang
My case is simple. Agreement that I signed was not prepared and verified by me but MUCKSIS. I don't want to terminate. I want the product. This is my right. I want my P2P. I want torrent. I want my bandwidth.
ashrafinaz
argghhh!!!i can't stand anymore wif maxshit!!!always disconnnected....i never can get a better duration for surfin and ym...paling lama pn duration connection xsmpai 3 hours!!!wtf mann!!!!maxshit become more supersuxx then ever....i am start thinking to switch to celcom broadband now...my frens use d68 package and he can get a better speed not less than 100kbs!!!menyesal using maxshit bb now and forever.....what means by unlimited according to maxshit dictionary??!!....
bytefreezer
For the person who had the guts to vote for "Yes" but no guts to stand out and post the reason why, the reason seems quite simple to me.

YOU ARE ONE OF THE MAXIS CYBER TROOPERS
guntang
QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Mar 21 2008, 11:27 AM)
I'm a very unsatisfied Maxis Wireless Broadband Power Package subscriber. And planning to form up a group people and seek for solution to cancel the service.

To bytefreezer:

Please edit your first comment and change it to "We are very unsatisfied Maxis Wireless Broadband Power / Advance / Basic Package subscriber." And include me in the list. My preference is not cancel the service; from the day we signup we know that we want those unbelievable deal. Therefore, hopefully this tread is for MUCKSIS to provide something as per advertised.
Many Thanks.

Added on March 21, 2008, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Mar 21 2008, 02:44 PM)
For the person who had the guts to vote for "Yes" but no guts to stand out and post the reason why, the reason seems quite simple to me.

To MUCKSIS Cyclone:

Please let your boss know that we're not happy with current situation. Actually, your boss is busy so please help him understand. May be somebody made some wrong setting to your ISP server or network.

The main reason when I signed up was your company claim of a product:
1) Maxis Broadband - The brand name carry bold massage that no other provider dare not to claim.
2) Unlimited - although limited to the package plan, coverage and monthly quota; but the interpretation of the word is unlimited to URLs, Tracker, Size, Duration, Protocol (http / ftp / p2p / vpn etc)
3) Enabling me to browse / download / publish anything at my own premises of my own leisure time. Therefore, if you expecting that I am just doing day to day job that just require 10MB per month, reading company email or download technical specification; well you are wrong.

Your company status is just limited to selling bandwidth, packet getway nothing more and nothing less. Although I am as technically sound on my field, I don't have much interest joining your company or teaching you what should be done.
What is more perplex to me is your ability to provided P2P between 1am to 6pm with not much problem despite of so many of us torrenting. Therefore, I personally ruled out your so called technical problem. I already know your moral problem. What is left now is known as POLICY CRISIS.

Please take this seriously; let your boss know. This is not spam. This is real.

multiplexer
count me in. after the upgrade last month the service got better for a while. but for the last 2 weeks or so, it becoming worst... i dont know what happen to them. but im too lazy to call the call center because i did that almost everyday for about a month but still no action taken by maxis.. they only know how to sell.. now my download speed from rapidshare cannot go more than 5Kb...
BBXiong
guys, just do some screenshots on the maxis speed test, and save them, cos might need them when we really wanna complain MCMC...
I think it's better to do morning, afternoon, and night, everyday...
just mark the date and time.

LET MAKE SURE MAXIS REGRETS THIS TIME BY PROVIDING SERVICE THAT NO ONE CAN TAHAN!!!!
zaqre
count me in.
say 'NO' to maxis
guntang
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 21 2008, 04:51 PM)
guys, just do some screenshots on the maxis speed test, and save them, cos might need them when we really wanna complain MCMC...
I think it's better to do morning, afternoon, and night, everyday...
just mark the date and time.

[attachmentid=422834]
incident occur at 19/04/08 16:00

[attachmentid=422835]
21/04/08

previously, i'm downloading at 28KBps
ashrafinaz
i think we should forward our complaint to tribunal tuntutan pengguna....i think that is good idea....bg lesson sikit to maxshit....teach them how to appreciate us as their customer!!!!!!......

Added on March 21, 2008, 5:38 pmu r lucky coz using rapidshare...if u using savefile?no resuming dl bro...kene dl skali lg....start from beginning....that bcoz of that maxshit....keep disconnecting....nk lyn yahoo messenger pn like suxx......alwys keep disconnected...sumtimes i feel like nk campak jek modem ZTE maxshit to DUSTBIN!!!!!.....
BBXiong
actually i do think that it's a good move to complain to MCMC, just that now we need more of ur screenshots to prove that the speed is really low, and some graph that shows that they are controlling our speed, just like guntang provided(btw, nice work there)...
wch5274
my got speed

Added on March 22, 2008, 12:14 amanother test after 10 minutes on 22 march 08 at 0010

yimingwuzere
Topic starter once tried persuading me to go for Maxis. He really had 3Mbps early on, but I was too lazy to go sign up for another broadband since I my tmnut still due then. I think I'm lucky to keep with tmnut.

Frankly, Maxis should have learned from TMNut's growing pains at implementing Screamyx. It seems they didn't, by promising more than Screamyx and giving less.
GeneJin
Count me in also..
Lord_Destructo
I also very sick and tired of their service already. They promise up to 3.6Mbps but so far all I've seen is less than 512kbps, except during non-peak hours which is usually 8 to 10 am everyday.

The thing that pisses me off the most is that I CAN'T CONNECT TO MY GAMING SERVERS!!!!! I don't know what changes they made, but last time I had no problem connecting to the servers at all. If they closed the gaming ports, they must be freaking stupid to think that closing the ports will decrease congestion.
bytefreezer
Just came back from Maxshit Centre in TTDI after 2 hours of trouble shooting at that place, still getting the same old < 256kbps speed.
I went to Maxshit Centre because yesterday an operator told me that my hardware might be faulty. (<-- fairy tale)

So ended up getting another modem and go home to give it a shot. When I tested that idiot modem at home, still the same old shit speed. Then I called the Customer support to shoot some idiots, and finally after 30mins of romantic chat, I got confirmation from Maxshit that:

Bandwidth Usage Exceed 20GB Per Month Will Be Capped To 256kbps @ 32KBps

So, to all fellow forumers that are suffering now, please rise, and together we shall complain to MCMC and NCCC regarding this matter. And among you all, does anyone has some legal knowledge that can provide as a reference during this fight?

Solutions to seek:
1) Cancel that idiotic broadwidth limitation as we are signing for unlimited broadband at the first place
2) Termination of service without the unfair penalty.

Added on March 22, 2008, 2:44 pmThis con case is very simple to me. Maxshit waited a long time until there is enough of fish in the net, then only it start to implement the bandwidth usage limit. For those who know any non-forumer that is also suffering from this Maxshit, feel free to pm me their email or msn. I can add them into the list as non-forumers, and will inform them once we decided the action. Thanx.
doinkz_gaara
Add me in the list smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2008, 2:49 pmBeen getting crappy speed, cannot download or stream videos properly.
r-care
QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Mar 22 2008, 02:48 PM)
Add me in the list smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2008, 2:49 pmBeen getting crappy speed, cannot download or stream videos properly.

Add me too. Hate this worst nail speed narrowband. Go to hell maxsuxks
jeremy05
Count me too!
bytefreezer
QUOTE(r-care @ Mar 22 2008, 08:29 PM)
Add me too. Hate this worst nail speed narrowband. Go to hell maxsuxks

r-care, i read about your experience in the Offical Maxis Broadband Thread. Not much you can do now, unless we all join forces and go maxshit tower one day and negotiate with them. IMO, the first step we should do right now is try to communicate with maxshit first before further action, such as complain to MCMC etc.
Anyone got a better idea in this situation? Do not surrender your neck to this Buatan Malaysia vampire, must fight back!!!
yongkailoon
QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Mar 22 2008, 09:56 PM)
r-care, i read about your experience in the Offical Maxis Broadband Thread. Not much you can do now, unless we all join forces and go maxshit tower one day and negotiate with them. IMO, the first step we should do right now is try to communicate with maxshit first before further action, such as complain to MCMC etc.
Anyone got a better idea in this situation? Do not surrender your neck to this Buatan Malaysia vampire, must fight back!!!

If things don't get better, have everyone to get multiple screenshots of their speedtest to be brought along when complaining so that it proves their service is really that bad. nod.gif
Lord_Destructo
Heh! Today I just played my online game again. And you know what? My ping started to climb the longer I play. From 180 it went to 200 then 240 then 260.

Seriously Max sucks
wch5274
hi
count me in also...
im tired with their service...
I already post my speed ....

Added on March 22, 2008, 10:18 pmehhh...
who the hell support the maxsuck..
their people?????????
or newbie
yimingwuzere
^ cybertroopers or irrational fanbois.
guntang
Just for update
[attachmentid=424008]
nik0ns
count me in vmad.gif
BBXiong
wth... is it those cybertroops keep voting for yes?? those who voted yes, another reminder, pls state ur reason, and also ur screenshot to prove that u can really get good service with maxSucks..
they are really local made vampires, suck our money, and didnt even notice user about changes in their service!!!
sharkteef
QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Mar 22 2008, 02:31 PM)
Just came back from Maxshit Centre in TTDI after 2 hours of trouble shooting at that place, still getting the same old < 256kbps speed.
I went to Maxshit Centre because yesterday an operator told me that my hardware might be faulty. (<-- fairy tale)

So ended up getting another modem and go home to give it a shot. When I tested that idiot modem at home, still the same old shit speed. Then I called the Customer support to shoot some idiots, and finally after 30mins of romantic chat, I got confirmation from Maxshit that:

So, to all fellow forumers that are suffering now, please rise, and together we shall complain to MCMC and NCCC regarding this matter. And among you all, does anyone has some legal knowledge that can provide as a reference during this fight?

Solutions to seek:
1) Cancel that idiotic broadwidth limitation as we are signing for unlimited broadband at the first place
2) Termination of service without the unfair penalty.

Added on March 22, 2008, 2:44 pmThis con case is very simple to me. Maxshit waited a long time until there is enough of fish in the net, then only it start to implement the bandwidth usage limit. For those who know any non-forumer that is also suffering from this Maxshit, feel free to pm me their email or msn. I can add them into the list as non-forumers, and will inform them once we decided the action. Thanx.

here's a tip for u. use the trade practices act. go do your own research on it. i feel for u but i'm not a maxis user.
MX510
Hahaha so pity to you guys better streamyx RM 88 + RM 20 celcom broadband Hop Hop Away package :-)
r-care
QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Mar 22 2008, 09:56 PM)

thanx for read my post. yeah, i think we should do some meeting and discuss bout this stupid devil. so many people cheated by them. will MCMC help us? coz i read in somewhere,they will not help us coz ananda krishnan oledi bought "rm30juta worth kapal layar" for our PM. of coz our PM will be by his side. do some research n u will found this facts.
rainsurfer
vmad.gif ...i'm behind u..count me too..
hope this action will get more support from others too..
lets get together,,wahai malaysian.........
power in our hands.. flex.gif whistling.gif
bytefreezer
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 22 2008, 10:07 PM)
If things don't get better, have everyone to get multiple screenshots of their speedtest to be brought along when complaining so that it proves their service is really that bad. nod.gif

Yeah, that's right. I already got a few screenshots for this purpose. Will ask others to prepare those screenshots as well.

QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Mar 22 2008, 10:15 PM)
Heh! Today I just played my online game again. And you know what? My ping started to climb the longer I play. From 180 it went to 200 then 240 then 260.

Seriously Max sucks

Hehe, at least ur ping started from 180. My ping started from 300 and increasing. smile.gif

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Mar 22 2008, 10:17 PM)
hi
count me in also...
im tired with their service...
I already post my speed ....

Added on March 22, 2008, 10:18 pmehhh...
who the hell support the maxsuck..
their people?????????
or newbie

thanx for your screenie. I also wonder who so free go do all this idiotic acts. Erm... must be some troopers or fanbois i guess.

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Mar 22 2008, 10:36 PM)
^ cybertroopers or irrational fanbois.

Yeah, you are right.

QUOTE(guntang @ Mar 22 2008, 11:35 PM)
Just for update
[attachmentid=424008]

Thanx for your screenie.

QUOTE(nik0ns @ Mar 22 2008, 11:39 PM)
count me in  vmad.gif

Welcome to the party. Are you a nikon fan? Same here smile.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 23 2008, 01:01 AM)
wth... is it those cybertroops keep voting for yes?? those who voted yes, another reminder, pls state ur reason, and also ur screenshot to prove that u can really get good service with maxSucks..
they are really local made vampires, suck our money, and didnt even notice user about changes in their service!!!

This is what i'm concerning, those idiots simply create a new account and vote. Too bad we couldn't ban the new user from voting.

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Mar 23 2008, 02:17 AM)
here's a tip for u. use the trade practices act. go do your own research on it. i feel for u but i'm not a maxis user.

Thank you for your opinion. Will look into that. Because they've been advertising will misleading information. smile.gif

QUOTE(r-care @ Mar 23 2008, 03:41 AM)
thanx for read my post. yeah, i think we should do some meeting and discuss bout this stupid devil. so many people cheated by them. will MCMC help us? coz i read in somewhere,they will not help us coz ananda krishnan oledi bought "rm30juta worth kapal layar" for our PM. of coz our PM will be by his side. do some research n u will found this facts.

Yeah... i read this news before. This "Anaconda" Krishnan is totally hopeless, i think this yacht he bought for our sleeping beauty is not the first one. Therefore he can practice his lame con-trick all over malaysia. smile.gif

QUOTE(rainsurfer @ Mar 23 2008, 09:04 AM)
vmad.gif ...i'm behind u..count me too..
hope this action will get more support from others too..
lets get together,,wahai malaysian.........
power in our hands.. flex.gif  whistling.gif

May your hope come true. smile.gif Let's join together.
rationale
Count me in, i'm using Maxis unlimited Plan as backup for my StreamyX connection, overall i'm not satisfied with it, even with 3G signal full bar, it will suddenly DC when switching to non-3G and this happened few times in just an hour. I wish i never register for such service, what a waste of money mad.gif
ROTiJOHN
wow maxis really so sux, i tot they claimed their service is best among the world?wtf?
john123x
QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Mar 23 2008, 10:24 AM)
wow maxis really so sux, i tot they claimed their service is best among the world?wtf?

maxis for losers

i hate their maxis staff guts too.

they all sucks.

and they every time i pass by the maxis center, i always think i wanna blow them up

MAXIS + TMNET + UMOBILE = AXIS of EVIL
wch5274
i think the guy put the bomb in front tm office may be wrong office...
he maybe want to bomb maxis not tm... hehehe...
anybody hearrd this info... i got it from tm worker as she work on that day and all people there very panic...
raaf

hi dod i get this form of act from this site http://www.skmm.gov.my

it is for waird broadband user so i thing the WIRELESS BROADBAND most have the same act

hmm.gif

and in this web site you can send copy of your COMPLAIN about maxis

good luck dod

all the best
icon_rolleyes.gif

http://www.skmm.gov.my/Admin/Instruments/C...PDF/Reg-BAS.pdf

shocking.gif
fions
my bill is now is like almost rm600 already
maxis has sent me a letter saying they will take legal action blar blar blar
when the maxis person called me up i just said piss of
ur service is the worst in the world and i just hung up
raaf
any one came acrouse with this ip 202.75.129.146 is usd by maxis
web site

to chek you ip go http://www.whatismyip.com/

owikh84
QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Mar 22 2008, 02:31 PM)

Are you sure? Check out my monthly data usage & still getting download speed @ 250kbps.
shutterdll
dude, tat is 7GB total.
Mine also a few GB only but capped already around 20. Normally can get around 60
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.