Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Samsung G400 Soul
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
khun_khun
The Samsung G400 Soul has a high-gloss brushed metal finish and a rich touch-centric user interface. The unique about the Samsung G400 Soul is that it has two identical displays - a 2.22-inch 262K color one on the outside, and a 2.22-inch 262K color one on the inside.

The external display is fully touch-operated and gives access to multimedia features such as FM radio, music player, camera, and photos. It also displays the phone's system notifications.

The external display also provides haptic feedback with short vibrations when touched. Pity enough, we don't have an image of the display actually working at this stage.

The Samsung G400 Soul is also equipped with a 5 megapixel autofocus camera that comes with advanced features such as face recognition, the widely advertised Samsung's Wide Dynamic Range optimization and image stabilization.

As far as connectivity is concerned, the G400 has fast 7.2Mbps HSDPA support with video calls, Bluetooth, and USB. A microSD memory card slot is also there to fill in.

Somehow we couldn't help but think that the G400 was meant to be announced along with the U900 Soul in Barcelona as Samsung used to do with their two previous Ultra lineups, but obviously the company has decided to keep thinks on focus and concentrate their marketing efforts on one product at a time.

The Samsung G400 Soul will be available in Europe from June.

neekun
Nice design and great features too! If the price here in Malaysia is < RM2000 then I think its a good buy.
Firdaus92
A flip 5mp phone..that's great! rclxms.gif Congratz samsung! thumbup.gif
squall_kay
wow...flip 5mp..great...hope to see review about it soon biggrin.gif
tplcaik
the G400 has fast 7.2Mbps HSDPA support with video calls?

Wow..the speed was 2X faster than N95! Good job LG.
squall_kay
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Mar 20 2008, 12:41 PM)
the G400 has fast 7.2Mbps HSDPA support with video calls?
Wow..the speed was 2X faster than N95! Good job LG.

it is samsung la bro doh.gif tongue.gif
tplcaik
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Mar 20 2008, 12:54 PM)
it is samsung la bro  doh.gif  tongue.gif

Opps...super soli. Wrong type sweat.gif I was thinking the LG KU990. brows.gif
squall_kay
haha...this 2 korean's brand nowaday look much alike...making customers confuse with its shine2 looking... tongue.gif
Otoyama88
this is great...

flip phone with 5mp camera...

am i dreaming? lol...
khun_khun
QUOTE(Otoyama88 @ Mar 20 2008, 02:22 PM)
this is great...

flip phone with 5mp camera...

am i dreaming? lol...

no lar bro, its market fact.

just wait for awhile, this baby will come to phone market then u will make realize tat isnt a dream. laugh.gif
Jaroque
Mistake up there...U900 Soul..not G900 Soul....

Btw..dream phone has arrived~
khun_khun
thanks man for correction. rclxms.gif

Otoyama88
QUOTE(khun_khun @ Mar 20 2008, 09:04 PM)
no lar bro, its market fact.

just wait for awhile, this baby will come to phone market  then u will make realize tat isnt a dream.  laugh.gif

lol... can wait any longer...

anywey, any estimated price for this phone? flex.gif
khun_khun
i think around N95 8gb price at least and can more higher.

samsung phone wont come with cheap price for new set.
Otoyama88
QUOTE(khun_khun @ Mar 21 2008, 03:01 PM)
i think around N95 8gb price at least and can more higher.

samsung phone wont come with cheap price for new set.

i have quoted the price..

around rm 1200-1350..

lol.. but u900 more cool... flex.gif
squall_kay
QUOTE(Otoyama88 @ Mar 22 2008, 12:22 PM)

around rm 1200-1350..

how do u know its at that price?? hmm.gif
if its true, then its extremely good smile.gif
khun_khun
maybe can u giv us the web link?
Otoyama88
QUOTE(khun_khun @ Mar 22 2008, 12:36 PM)
maybe can u giv us the web link?

google it....
khun_khun
Dun simply put price lar bro.

phone is nt available yet.

it should be available on june
squall_kay
QUOTE(Otoyama88 @ Mar 22 2008, 12:38 PM)
google it....

how about for our lyn forumers convinient u put the link here? hmm.gif

Added on March 22, 2008, 12:57 pmhere

The Samsung G400 will be available in European countries from June, no pricing info provided.

source
http://www.pocket-lint.co.uk/news/news.pht...one-cebit.phtml

source
http://www.techgadgets.in/mobile-phones/20...nched-at-cebit/

so, bro otayama, no pricing announce la ..if u found something that js maybe prediction...
y_owez
i fell in love with this hp.
exactly every single thing i wan in a hp!!!!!
illegaldragon87
ya... interesting hp... might interested if the price is nice too...
Seaedge
QUOTE(Otoyama88 @ Mar 22 2008, 12:22 PM)

around rm 1200-1350..

that is not quoted price... if that the price, i guess it will crash the 5mp market real hard.

and dont just pluck the numbers from a oversea website when u dont know to add the taxes and shipping fees.

my guess it will be around U900's price, or maybe slight more than U900 due to dual screen which is 2.2" together. but my bet will be around RM1799 or so.

Anyway, i find Samsung starts to get sexy with their designs..
y_owez
hmm how sure it will come out here? some web says only europe?

i hope less than 2 k baby!!!..

gota start savin my maney!!!!!!!!.
Hehechicken
i love it
best for self portrait wub.gif
iRonTech
QUOTE(y_owez @ May 22 2008, 04:13 PM)
hmm how sure it will come out here? some web says only europe?

i hope less than 2 k baby!!!..

gota start savin my maney!!!!!!!!.

USD 300 unlocked biggrin.gif

http://reviews.infosyncworld.com/cell-phon...orderby=Release
illegaldragon87
QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 23 2008, 01:44 PM)

means confirm msia wont be having tis great baby?? hmm.gif
iRonTech
I not mean that. just about the pricing corner biggrin.gif
illegaldragon87
QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 23 2008, 06:25 PM)
I not mean that. just about the pricing corner biggrin.gif

oic... if tat really the price, quite tempting aso wor... drool.gif
y_owez
300>>>>sure or not>>>>>>>>????????
illegaldragon87
QUOTE(y_owez @ May 23 2008, 10:56 PM)
300>>>>sure or not>>>>>>>>????????

haha... i dun think it will be tat cheap at here.... sure more than rm1.5k...
squall_kay
QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 24 2008, 04:53 AM)
haha... i dun think it will be tat cheap at here.... sure more than rm1.5k...

yalor...if really below uSD300 it will sell more than hot cakes tongue.gif
iRonTech
Well, G400 Soul just a mid end from Soul series phone.. IMO it will less Rm5-600 from Soul 900 biggrin.gif
squall_kay
QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 24 2008, 11:52 AM)
Well, G400 Soul just a mid end from Soul series phone.. IMO it will less Rm5-600 from Soul 900 biggrin.gif

does that mean its 5mpx camera also will not on par with s0ul 900 5mpx cam? hmm.gif
y_owez
yea below 300 usd..good deal i gues ...hope dont over 2k after tax all tad crap.ahhaha....hmmm if europe in june..here when ar
iRonTech
QUOTE(squall_kay @ May 24 2008, 11:57 AM)
does that mean its 5mpx camera also will not on par with s0ul 900 5mpx cam?  hmm.gif

nod.gif very good example 6 months back K770 & K810i pricing...although both 3MP biggrin.gif

if US selling USD 300, its excluded tax to m'sia. so..probably USD 350?
shakiraa
any wireless feature in this phone? thanks.
iRonTech
No wireless function for all feature phones ATM..
y_owez
no biggie no wifi..if wanna wifi , i rather use my lappie,,hhehe...oh cant wait this to come man......
Seaedge
QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 24 2008, 12:31 PM)
nod.gif very good example 6 months back K770 & K810i pricing...although both 3MP  biggrin.gif

if US selling USD 300, its excluded tax to m'sia. so..probably USD 350?

more or less..

QUOTE(shakiraa @ May 24 2008, 02:43 PM)
any wireless feature in this phone? thanks.

if u wan wireless, wait for G810 that has all connectivity. If not, live with it..

smile.gif if really this phone comes out to be at RM1500... its gonna be something not to mess with. unless the camera betul2 tak guna one...
y_owez
i saw some web pre orfer 700 $ eh????
illegaldragon87
QUOTE(y_owez @ May 26 2008, 05:26 PM)
i saw some web pre orfer 700 $ eh????

means around rm2xxx??
y_owez
i assume..shud be there also la.. flip + 5mp+3g+2 camera and blady touchscreen...
illegaldragon87
any1 kno the exact date on when tis baby will be arriving??
y_owez
ahahha...im also waiting for it too come out.gosh!!!!!!!!!!
squall_kay
review by gsmarena.com
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_g400_soul-review-263.php

its seem this phone pretty good...the cam perform slighly better than u900 soul smile.gif
kobe8byrant
If it's between 1.2K, I'd throw my w800i at dogs and buy this.
y_owez
y 1.2k?
Moonflown
He said if. I dont think it will drop till 1.2k even its after half year.
awong
this reminds me of the old mitsubitshi m900 that was out in sg with the camera design on the hinge that can do self portrait and camera style holding
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.