Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Olympus 850SW...
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video
Krools
smile.gif Hi guys...

Sifus...
i would like to ask u guys about my camera...

is it normal for this model to make some noise (mechanical noise) when i want to shoot it...
the moment i want to snap the pic.. something like the autofocus mechanisma move...

other that that.. im really satisfied with the unit...

the SW meant alot to me...
S is for 1.5m shock prove... it does meant i want to drop it.. some day we'll drop it anyway
and W is for Water Proof.. seriously.. i tried taking picture underwater n very satisfied with it...

im not pro photografer anyway...

soulfly
I would say focusing noise is pretty normal for any camera, but I'm not sure about your 850SW though. I guess you need to try those in shops to compare whether they have similar noise or not.
Krools
QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 15 2008, 03:46 PM)
I would say focusing noise is pretty normal for any camera, but I'm not sure about your 850SW though. I guess you need to try those in shops to compare whether they have similar noise or not.

i see.. will have to drop by to a shop.. smile.gif
just asking is any other 850sw owners here

anyway.. my last cam Nikon S9 does make this kind of sound...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.