Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: STREAMYX COMBO website content capture
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Getting Broadband
myallanix
"streamyx combo" website currently down. manage to capture those asp content using "baby web server"

zamans98
thanks for the info..

still, i have to register for a TM (homeline) fixed line...
clngu
at least you save RM25 monthly rental for it
Darkmage12
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 3 2008, 01:13 PM)
at least you save RM25 monthly rental for it

hmmm can you show me the calculation on how you save RM25?
Dinosore
My current subscription to 512kbp (RM66.00) + TM line rental (RM27.30) = RM 93.30.

Conclusion = save RM 3.30 + extra 12 months contract.

clngu
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 3 2008, 06:39 PM)
hmmm can you show me the calculation on how you save RM25?

sorry ... I didn't read info properly ... Home Line=RM25 ... mana ada save ler tongue.gif
Darkmage12
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 3 2008, 08:42 PM)
sorry ... I didn't read info properly ... Home Line=RM25 ... mana ada save ler  tongue.gif

thats why lo....my current package nicer brows.gif
j3rry
i think tiz combo promotion is for those who 1 register 2mb or 4mb to save more...m i rite ? correct me if wrong.
Seremban Angler
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 3 2008, 08:42 PM)
sorry ... I didn't read info properly ... Home Line=RM25 ... mana ada save ler  tongue.gif

normal home line rental = RM25 + call charges.

combo fixed line = RM28 (unlimited calls to TM fixed lines) - can save a lot here already. icon_idea.gif
JarodLeong
QUOTE(hacky_spanky @ Mar 5 2008, 11:08 AM)
wHere did u get the websIte aytE...?????????????

click here
Kelv
New promotion from Telekom streamyX?
teck_dq
just want to ask behalf of my friend,do we need to pay anything when subscribed the package?at the beginning i mean...
pharez
QUOTE(teck_dq @ Mar 5 2008, 01:16 PM)
just want to ask behalf of my friend,do we need to pay anything when subscribed the package?at the beginning i mean...

if u register with me u pay nothing untul first bill comes to u...can pm me for more info...
teck_dq
ok,but the first bill is charged like the website said or u charge for extra on it?just asking
pharez
yup nothing extra coz everything if billed by tmnet and not me...
gogo2
I still dun understand how it save.

512K for RM90

Normal price 512k = RM66

RM90 - RM66 = RM24. We still have to pay RM24 for fixed line. tongue.gif
pharez
normal 512k with modem is RM77 + Fix Line RM26...total RM103...so u save RM13...

and getting voice package for RM28 for unlimited calls to tm landline means u save on calls depending on your call preferences...
barry80
I'm a 4 years old streamyx user. Currently my monthly multimedia bill is RM26*5% tax = RM27.30(home fixed line)+RM88(streamyx) total up is RM115.30. If i change over to streamyx combo, i can save RM5.30 monthly @ RM63.60 yearly?
Any charges for the "change over plan" or upgrade to 2mb; 4mb ?
2mb for RM140; 4mb for RM160 ? Is this possible or they stated hidden T&C ?
pharez
no hidden T&C...every charge is included...but for 4Mb need to reregister which means repay rm75 for activation and rm88 installation is mandatory for 2m and 4m...
c2v4l
2mb and 4mb is dependant on area availability right?
rajulkabir
QUOTE(c2v4l @ Mar 6 2008, 03:37 PM)
2mb and 4mb is dependant on area availability right?

That's kind of obvious, right? If it's not available in your area why would you want it?
alanelf
yes depend on your area and for those already have streamyx and want to upgrade just need to pay Rm88 (installation fee) only not need to pay the RM75 (activation fee)... and for modem is your current package is come with modem you only get warranty extend and those are not come with the modem you will get free modem ... this info i got it from subang USJ TM
PRINZE
QUOTE(alanelf @ Mar 15 2008, 11:47 AM)
yes depend on your area and for those already have streamyx and want to upgrade just need to pay Rm88 (installation fee) only not need to pay the RM75 (activation fee)... and for modem is your current package is come with modem you only get warranty extend and those are not come with the modem you will get free modem ... this info i got it from subang USJ TM

serious?? only pay the installation fee??? if is true, then worth it lor.... rclxm9.gif
David83
Can I convert my current plan to this combo plan?

Thank you.
vailance
wait.. but from the website said that the 88 installation is not apply for those who register "out of box" something meaning install urself 1. im a 2 yrs old + 1mbps with rm77 promo tat time.. wish to get a 4mb package.
do i still need to pay the 88 or just upgrade without paying anything?
nostradamus
har har.. funny.. this combo package no saving lah.. same price.. i use 1Mb package 77 + 25 + some call charge = ~ RM 110 jugak.. still same.. mane ade jimat.. piirah...
Nashraf
If i dont have a homeline, then there is no use if i subscribe to this combo package right?becoz i still have to apply for a fixed lin first? might as well subscribe the normal package. is this right or wrong?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.